Grand Junction KOA Reviews

Coming to see us in Spring? Check out our 2 night cabin special!

Learn More
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Feb 20, 2020
Feb 20, 2020
Feb 15, 2020
Stayed there in early August. Perfect location for sightseeing around Grand Junction. The campground and facilities were nice and clean. All the employees were kind and friendly. We had a deluxe site with a very nice patio. There was a fire pit, table and chairs, gas grill and bench. There was a nice size grassy area for our dog. We would and hope to stay there again some day.
Feb 13, 2020
The staff was super friendly and professional. Good guests and clean facilities including both bath houses. Long term residency here was safe, comfortable and you can leave and know your property is very safe. Strict policies makes this place unique and a awesome place to stay.
Feb 04, 2020
Camp ground clean and well kept. After hours check in was easy and staff on the phone was helpful. Our only issue was we have a 43 ft Motor home and it was not easy pulling in. Space and turn radios tight. Tree at the site needs trimmed back for our vehicle. It scrapped the top as we went in.
Jan 30, 2020
Quiet. Friendly. Spacious.
Jan 29, 2020
Everyone of the staff was amazing!! Highly recommend staying here!!
Jan 21, 2020
Did not meet the owners, but they answered immediately on Sunday morning and completed my payment over the phone. Always know what to expect at KOA when we arrive late, and this KOA was no exception. The woman on the phone was very friendly and accommodating. Clean, warm restrooms. Lovely campground with patio spaces.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You Debbie! We enjoyed having you stay with us.
Jan 10, 2020
Jan 06, 2020
Great location
Jan 03, 2020
Started out as a 2 nighter turned into a 4 nighter Thru new years, very nice hosts, great park, our grand junction home away from home...
Nov 29, 2019
Perfect stay. Great facilities, Friendly, helpful, generous staff.
Nov 27, 2019
Very clean and very nice sites. The employees are very friendly. Awesome location.
Nov 26, 2019
Always a nice campground not visit. Very friendly staff!
Nov 25, 2019
The cabin and the grounds were clean. The staff is friendly
Nov 25, 2019
Nov 23, 2019
Always a nice place to stay. SO much to do in Grand Junction/Palisade area. We love the Peach Street Distillery and the Colorado National Monument is a must see. Your facility is clean and there is ample room for bigger RVs to park in mostly level spaces. Our adult kids join us from Albuquerque and Denver bringing their tents and sleeping bags. FUN!! Thanks for another GREAT stay!!
Nov 23, 2019
One of our favorite places to stay!
Nov 23, 2019
Nice clean, well set up park. Very cordial and helpful staff. Each spot has a nice brick patio, grass, table and bbq pit. Quiet and easy location to find and convenient access when pulling a big RV.
Nov 22, 2019
Great except the toilet paper is to thin �
Nov 21, 2019
Nice, clean facilities. Nice workers at front desk. I did forget to tell them that the middle toilet in the Men's bathroom needs the flapper valve replaced because it is leaking and causing the water to run intermittantly. Water is precious in Grand Junction! Thanks!
Nov 20, 2019
Clean and well-kept. Friendly and helpful check-in. Love this campground!
Nov 18, 2019
Very clean campground. The deluxe cabin that I stayed in was very clean and nice. The only issue I had was that you couldn't cook your food inside the cabin, so I was not prepared and couldn't eat any of the food that I brought. I don't understand why you provided a microwave and cooktop, if you dont want people cooking food inside.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello Julie, of course you are allowed to cook food inside. Please give the office a call and ask for management so that we can have a conversation as to why you believed other wise and avoid another misunderstanding like this in the future. Thank you 970-242-2527
Nov 16, 2019
Very level spaces and a nice hot shower
Nov 14, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
exceeded all our needs
Nov 12, 2019
Clean, well kept and staff is awesome!
Nov 09, 2019
Overall it was good. Suggestion: people who are not monthly stays need to know that workers staying there start their diesel trucks at 5:00am every morning and let them idle sometimes up to an hour before leaving (not environmentally friendly) It is very noisy and smelly. Our last morning there we were so irritated that we packed up and left very early
Nov 05, 2019
We enjoyed our stay and found all the employees were very nice and helpful.
Nov 05, 2019
Staff very pleasant good place to stay.
Nov 04, 2019
Clean, friendly, and dog friendly.
Nov 04, 2019
Great staff, very accommodating and attentive!
Nov 03, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
K13 cabin was excellent!
Oct 30, 2019
Great RV park. Clean restrooms
Oct 29, 2019
Had fun visiting with campers from Quebec.
Oct 29, 2019
stayed several days while traveling and appreciated the nice environment and clean bathrooms
Oct 28, 2019
The bathrooms and cabins are very clean! The heat was already on in our cabin when we had a late check in. Thank you!
Oct 27, 2019
Love this KOA! Incredible staff, well manicured lawns/gardens and wonderful location.
Oct 27, 2019
Spent one night while in our way West. Everything was great. Arrived late and it was nice to see they gave us upgraded lot. My only inconvience were outlets in bathroom to dry my hair would not work. Tried all, reset breakers on outlets, dryer, nothing. Other than that all was good

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear you had a problem with the outlets in the restroom! We went through and checked all of the GFI and they all seemed to be working perfect now...please let us know during your stay next time so we can investigate at the time of the problem.
Oct 26, 2019
We stay every year for Columbus Day weekend. We love Grand Junction and the KOA there.
Oct 26, 2019
site E 1 is not a premium site as we were led to believe, it was advertised as not next to another spot, we were next to a koa rental rv on one side and a whole bunch of tent sites on the other, the facilities were clean, well kept, and the people were very polite.
Oct 26, 2019
This place is very clean and quite
Oct 25, 2019
Clean, friendly and secure.
Oct 25, 2019
We were just there overnight on our way to the Dinosaur National Monument. The directions to the campground provided with our reservation confirmation were very thorough and complete. The staff were very helpful in providing directions to local food/shopping. The campground was very nice and well kept.
Oct 23, 2019
This is one of the finest KOS's in the country..............
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Lacy and her staff is awesome!! We had to change our plans, and the KOA accommodated us. We'll be back!!!
Feb 06, 2020
Very nice, would come back anytime.
- Joseph Udelhofen on Google
Jan 17, 2020
Great place to stay for a night
- Kegon Paxman on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.