Grand Junction KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2019
Extremely helpful staff. Will be back.
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
Wonderful place to stay. Close enough to everything we wanted to visit. The girls in the office were so helpful and always pleasant. I would stay here again or recommend to anyone traveling through.
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
This comment is made by our 5 fur babies that travel with us, It would be nicer if the K9 Kamp had some grass the dust is too much.
Sep 14, 2019
The sites are spacious and the staff are friendly.
Sep 14, 2019
The park is beautiful, well kept and very clean. The store/office was well stocked. The people in the office were exceptionally friendly and helpful. We will definately stay there again when in the area.
Sep 14, 2019
The staff are nice and friendly. The campsite is clean and well kept. Getting to the site is a bit troublesome with having to take so many different streets. Love that there is a hiking trail so close.
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
Got there late & they accommodated us with a RV site. Looked like a nice facility but it was raining Heavily so we did not look around. Did use the shower facilities in am & it was very clean. It was very windy all night.
Sep 12, 2019
Nice rv park
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
Nice campground, nice people.
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
Great stay! Nice staff! We only spent one night so didn’t get to use much of the amenities but they had many to offer!
Sep 11, 2019
Your campground is always so very clean and quiet spaces and level with friendly people who work there.
Sep 11, 2019
Just loved Carly and John. So kind and accommodating. We will be back!!
Sep 11, 2019
The staff is wonderful. They love their job. We traveled 32hours to get there and we were very impressed with the cleanliness of the camp. Our grand kids loved it. Thanks for everything. We had to switch from a tent to cabin and the staff made the move great.. We will be back next year
Sep 11, 2019
Nice place
Sep 11, 2019
Great people, had a nice time there. ��
Sep 11, 2019
The only problem I had was that I asked for a 50 amp site with grass and trees and they gave me a 30 amp site with neither. Otherwise the staff was great and we had a fun time.
Sep 11, 2019
This is one of the cleanest and well layed out koa s We’ve stayed in
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Caring staff, lovely park, well maintained sites, easy access in and out, great dog walking areas, wonderful access to fairground property, lame mini golf area,near grocery shopping, etc. Nice pool. GJ is a short distance away. This was a repeat stay at the campground and we would do so again.
Sep 11, 2019
Staff was friendly, attentive, and kind. Facilities were spotless. Convenient location. No complaints whatsoever.
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Great campground with nice amenities! We would definitely stay here again.
Sep 10, 2019
Beautiful KOA, very well maintained. I would not hesitate to stay again or recommend to others. Staff was very, very kind!
Sep 10, 2019
Clean, people were polite, enough space between campers. And sites were very level.
Sep 10, 2019
Very friendly and accommodating staff.
Sep 10, 2019
Great place!
Sep 10, 2019
Nice friendly staff, good WiFi, first time in a Studio Cabin and it was great! Great location for access to the National Monument and just down the street from a grocery store. The only negative was it had the thinnest toilet paper I have ever seen! Since there was no tissues in the cabin and the toilet paper was too thin to even use as tissues.
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Nice place, well managed
Sep 09, 2019
We have family in Grand Junction and always stay at the KOA when we visit. Very nice, clean and well maintained park. We will stay again in the future.
Sep 09, 2019
Our annual weekend visit for the Desert's Edge Triathlon. KOA GJ delivers for a dependable, comfortable, friendly place to stay in a clean cabin.
Sep 09, 2019
Very Nice KOA Campground. Restrooms were clean and showers were quite spacious. Very friendly staff. Great experience.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Very clean with lots of big trees, and mostly quiet even though it's next to a highway. The staff is very pleasant and helpful!
Sep 09, 2019
Wonderful staff and facilities Thank you Chris
Sep 08, 2019
Nice place for a stop over on I-70. Clean, as always.
Sep 08, 2019
For the most part, I enjoyed the stay, and would return again. However, the site was narrowed by a wooden fence on one side and an overgrown tree on the other. I had to make several attempts to position in a way that I could extend my slide on the fence side and open my truck door on the tree side. I reported the tree problem upon leaving, so expect it will be better for the next person.
Sep 08, 2019
Nice, well kept campground. Reasonably quiet. Friendly reception. Utilities worked well. Only negative was the site was a bit narrow for our 43 ft motorhome with opposing slides. One of the deluxe patio sites might be better. But, nice little grass patch, fire pit, and picnic table. We used as a base to visit Colorado National Monument and the Black Canyon of the Gunnison National Park.
Sep 08, 2019
Nicely done. Thank you
Sep 08, 2019
Everything was perfect
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
Very nice KOA - super friendly staff, nice spacious sites. We will definitely be back.
Sep 18, 2019
Nice campground
- Jerry Dinger on Google
Sep 11, 2019
Love them
- Anna Marie Padgett on Google
Sep 09, 2019
Very nice park
- bob kahl on Google