Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Info: 970-242-2527

Email This Campground

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2018
Was a nice overnight park. Dog parks were small, but they were ok. Wifi worked well.
Jul 16, 2018
Great checkin staff, nice location, superb sites, well maintained,
Jul 16, 2018
One of the best KOAs I have stayed at. Friendly and helpful staff. Greasy facilities!
Jul 16, 2018
Extremely friendly staff. Our air conditioner wasn't working and they took care of it immediately. Wonderful place!
Jul 16, 2018
We very much enjoyed our stay at the campground. Our cabin and all facilities were very clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. We will definitely come back again.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Clean place. Nice people. Doggy and Harley friendly.
Jul 15, 2018
Very accommodating. We had to change our plans/ reservation and they were very gracious. Much appreciated!
Jul 15, 2018
nice park. easy in and out. grass for each site... but, the best part is the hosts! wonderful people. very helpful. we will be back.
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
So so so so loud. Too loud to sleep. The staff person on duty was awesome and helpful.
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Always a great place to stay!
Jul 14, 2018
This is the second time we have stayed here. Very clean and neat facilities and roomy clean sites. Convenient to everything. This park is one of our favorites. We will be back
Jul 14, 2018
Very nice campground. We loved our cabin!
Jul 14, 2018
This was an AWESOME KOA. Our cabin was incredible!! We got there a little late and wished we had another day or two. We will definitely be back!!
Jul 14, 2018
Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Was very quiet and centrally located. Easy commute to all the sites. Already recommended to family members. Thanks!
Jul 14, 2018
Stayed one night and moved on East towards Mount Rushmore. Good clean campground we would stay in again.
Jul 14, 2018
The pool was great! The staff was friendly and the bathrooms were clean.
Jul 14, 2018
Great location to Grand Junction and to the bike path to Fruita and Palisades. Very helpful staff. Clean and quiet camp!
Jul 14, 2018
Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful and the facilities were very nice and well maintained. We would definitely return.
Jul 13, 2018
Convenient location and great people who work there. Disappointed there was no dog park other than an 8 X 10 fenced in area for small dogs. We have three well socialized golden retrievers who like to run so we had to find another dog park. Luckily, we found an excellent one further away that catered to large dogs. Areas for RV's were nice and well-kept; could have been a little further apart.
Jul 13, 2018
This was a fantastic campground. Close to most everything in and around grand junction, very clean, the staff was very helpful and friendly. Our cabin was great. Will definitely stay again.
Jul 13, 2018
Nice, comfortable park with very clean showers and rest rooms. The service was fantastic. It was 103 degrees and sunny, and our AC was not keeping up, so we asked to be moved to spot with shade, and they accommodated us immediately. Very nice and helpful workers there.
Jul 13, 2018
Well laid out, off leash dog run, grass at all RV sites. Like the rail fence defining the spaces. Personnel were friendly, professional & knowledgeable.
Jul 12, 2018
Very friendly staff, convenient to all the great outdoors activities in the area
Jul 12, 2018
The place was very good, comfortable, and all the people that work there were very friendly, and helpful, making our stay very pleasure.
Jul 12, 2018
Excellent service from the staff. Facilities are clean and well maintained. Would stay here again!
Jul 12, 2018
Need stronger WiFi and cable. Very friendly!
Jul 12, 2018
The staff was exceptional and very helpful. They made sure all our needs were taken care of. All facilities were clean and the store had everything I needed.
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
the RV site was nice to have trees covering to help with the heat. The park is very clean and the people working there are all friendly. I would recommend this KOA to everyone.
Jul 11, 2018
One of our slides wouldn’t retract, and the staff found us a spot to spend an additional night, and referred us to Lawrence Lucero for repairs. He spent 3 hours on a Sunday fixing the problem so we could leave the next day. Everyone involved was very helpful and we highly recommend the Grand Junction KOA.
Jul 11, 2018
Loved it
Jul 11, 2018
Well kept park. Good staff, very polite.
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
You could have had cooler weather! A lot to see and do even for us older folk.
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Love the staff. The campground was super clean and there were lots of activities for the kiddos. Great job I would highly recommend staying here. This koa was the best one we've stayed at over the past five days.
Jul 10, 2018
Fantastic campground! I'd also highly recommend Lucero RV repair, which is advertised in your campground flyer. He did a great job for us!
Jul 10, 2018
Great office staff, very friendly!!
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Very nice place. We enjoyed our stay and will be back.
Jul 10, 2018
Quick overnight stay after a 12-Hour drive from California. 1-room cabin had A/C, mini-fridge, and a TV. Staff very nice. We love staying at KOAs, they are the best!
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Staff was incredibly good and friendly...nice and tidy operation they have going.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Friendly, very clean and nice large bathrooms.
Jul 09, 2018
We requested a satellite friendly site and got one. Our site was gravel, but level. Staff was friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our stay!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals