Grand Junction KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2020
Very well maintained.
Oct 18, 2020
Oct 18, 2020
Everything I needed and very clean. Thanks
Oct 17, 2020
Campgrounds are easy to get in and out of and centrally located for visiting downtown or trips to area attractions. Very courteous staff.
Oct 17, 2020
Very clean and level campsite!
Oct 17, 2020
Very clean and nice
Oct 17, 2020
Loved the customer service! They were sweet to my kids and the cabin was clean and ready for us. Thank you for a nice stay.
Oct 16, 2020
Oct 16, 2020
Friendly and easy check in. Overnight stay for us during travel. Clean park. Yes we would stay again in our travels.
Oct 16, 2020
Oct 16, 2020
Very nice cabin for 6 in Grand Junction
Oct 16, 2020
Loved the space in the restrooms/showers. Staff very nice. Cabins clean and patio relaxing
Oct 16, 2020
Too short! We were traveling to CO to visit our daughter. We will be back!
Oct 16, 2020
It was a beautiful site with trees that were in fall colors and green grass in the park.
Oct 15, 2020
We enjoyed our 4 night stay and the natural resources nearby. This KOA was very well kept and safety was considered during this period of COVID-19.
Oct 15, 2020
Oct 15, 2020
Best staff and lamp!!
Oct 14, 2020
Very comfortable, clean, well staffed facility.
Oct 14, 2020
Very nice hosts and great park!
Oct 14, 2020
Best KOA I’ve stayed in, friendly staff. Great location close to the mountains, and National Monument. Very clean grounds and bathrooms. You will love it.
Oct 14, 2020
Oct 14, 2020
We stayed 2 nights and explored the National Monument. Great proximity to the park. Very clean. Friendly staff. Highway noise was loud.
Oct 14, 2020
What a great campground, very well kept with friendly staff. We booked this campground at the last minute due to high wind weather in Wyoming, what a great find. We have already decided to stay here again on our next trip to the area.
Oct 14, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
Very clean and friendly service.
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
Staff was great, very clean and neat however very hard to find and a ling way off interstate.
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
Great park. Wonderful staff. Very nice place to stay. I always really enjoy staying here. Park is well kept and clean. Sights are nice sized and laid out nice. I definitely will stay here again and I always tell others about this RV Park!
Oct 11, 2020
This KOA goes above and beyond to make sure their guests are happy. We have been to many KOAs over the years and this is one of our favorites. The location isn’t that great but the cabins are the nicest we’ve stayed in. They are the only ones we have stayed in that had air conditioning, heat, and a TV (with cable). The mattresses were in great condition. Staff couldn’t be more accommodating.
Oct 11, 2020
Oct 11, 2020
Nice place. Close to town.
Oct 10, 2020
Beautiful campground..friendly staff..very clean restroom-showers..cant wait to stay there again..highly recommend it!!
Oct 10, 2020
This was a very nice KOA. We really liked the brick patio with the firepit. The bathrooms were very clean and the staff was friendly.
Oct 10, 2020
Oct 10, 2020
This KOA is kept very clean. The staff is kind and helpful.
Oct 09, 2020
Enjoyed our stay very nice camp ground
Oct 09, 2020
Very pleasant stay enjoyed our anniversary for 2 nights and no complaints
Oct 09, 2020
Oct 09, 2020
Great location, clean and friendly staff. Big Rig friends. Close to National Monuments in the area. One negative, spots are close together.
Oct 09, 2020
Nice people, clean restrooms, easy pull throughs, wifi worked.
Oct 07, 2020
A great place to stay, clean place, good people and great times. We were there again for another four days and we will be back
Oct 07, 2020
Oct 07, 2020
Not very organized at front desk. I phone foe a least 15 min.can't acknowledge that you there.could have said that we will be right with you. Not very professional when you drive 8 hours pets in the car waiting to check in. Then try to get in the cabin they say the keys in it go there it's not go back and they said oh it should be there haven't you been to a KOA before
Oct 07, 2020
Wonderful, This KOA is well kept and has friendly staff that help out in every way.
Oct 07, 2020
In general things were fine. Place was quiet and clean. But we were guaranteed our site would have grass which is important for our dog with foot issues. We had gravel only, no grass.
Oct 06, 2020
Oct 06, 2020
Came in for a dog competition at the fairgrounds and this KOA was 2 minutes away. Sites were lovely and the campground quiet even though it is close to the road. Will stay again.
Oct 06, 2020
Very easy to locate (Hwy. 50), easy (wide) to back in trailer, plot of grass, picnic table, full hookups. I was not pleased with the sewer-line connection. The hookup at the sewer end was not ground level, but actually ~8" above ground. This meant that my line would not flush properly, even with a sewer hose support, and involved some time consuming "lift-and-drain of the sewer hose.
Oct 16, 2020
Very nice campground by the county fairgrounds. Off a busy road, but it quiets down after hours. Clean bathrooms & showers. Courteous staff. Sites & access roads are gravel. Low lights at night for better star gazing. Mature trees for shady sites. Everyone gets a patch of grass on their site. We used this KOA for our base camp to visit Colorado NM. There's also a scenic road to see Grand Mesa which sounded interesting. I would recommend!
- Cynthia K on Trip Advisor
Oct 15, 2020
Nice little park. Very clean. View of the mountains from the entrance. Location is a nice one-night stop between big stops.
- Sophia Rose on Google
Oct 07, 2020
Very clean. Quiet at night.
- Loni Gaudet on Google