Grand Junction KOA Reviews

Stay 2 nights get the second HALF OFF in a cozy Kamping Kabin!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Nov 14, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
exceeded all our needs
Nov 12, 2019
Clean, well kept and staff is awesome!
Nov 09, 2019
Overall it was good. Suggestion: people who are not monthly stays need to know that workers staying there start their diesel trucks at 5:00am every morning and let them idle sometimes up to an hour before leaving (not environmentally friendly) It is very noisy and smelly. Our last morning there we were so irritated that we packed up and left very early
Nov 05, 2019
We enjoyed our stay and found all the employees were very nice and helpful.
Nov 05, 2019
Staff very pleasant good place to stay.
Nov 04, 2019
Clean, friendly, and dog friendly.
Nov 04, 2019
Great staff, very accommodating and attentive!
Nov 03, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
K13 cabin was excellent!
Oct 30, 2019
Great RV park. Clean restrooms
Oct 29, 2019
Had fun visiting with campers from Quebec.
Oct 29, 2019
stayed several days while traveling and appreciated the nice environment and clean bathrooms
Oct 28, 2019
The bathrooms and cabins are very clean! The heat was already on in our cabin when we had a late check in. Thank you!
Oct 27, 2019
Love this KOA! Incredible staff, well manicured lawns/gardens and wonderful location.
Oct 27, 2019
Spent one night while in our way West. Everything was great. Arrived late and it was nice to see they gave us upgraded lot. My only inconvience were outlets in bathroom to dry my hair would not work. Tried all, reset breakers on outlets, dryer, nothing. Other than that all was good

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear you had a problem with the outlets in the restroom! We went through and checked all of the GFI and they all seemed to be working perfect now...please let us know during your stay next time so we can investigate at the time of the problem.
Oct 26, 2019
We stay every year for Columbus Day weekend. We love Grand Junction and the KOA there.
Oct 26, 2019
site E 1 is not a premium site as we were led to believe, it was advertised as not next to another spot, we were next to a koa rental rv on one side and a whole bunch of tent sites on the other, the facilities were clean, well kept, and the people were very polite.
Oct 26, 2019
This place is very clean and quite
Oct 25, 2019
Clean, friendly and secure.
Oct 25, 2019
We were just there overnight on our way to the Dinosaur National Monument. The directions to the campground provided with our reservation confirmation were very thorough and complete. The staff were very helpful in providing directions to local food/shopping. The campground was very nice and well kept.
Oct 23, 2019
This is one of the finest KOS's in the country..............
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Lacy and her staff is awesome!! We had to change our plans, and the KOA accommodated us. We'll be back!!!
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Pleasant staff , clean grounds. Sewer hookups need to be fixed.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
Perfect everything!
Oct 18, 2019
The studio cabin was great...quiet, clean, met all my needs. Only complaint is that the toilet paper sucks! It's so thin that you have to use 4 times as much. It actually dissolves when you are using it so you get pee and poo on your hands. Other than that our stay was great.
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
It is a very nice clean KOA. We will recommend it to our friends.
Oct 18, 2019
Very cherrful, helpful staff. And very clean restrooms. We enjoyed our stay!
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
The folks were friendly, the sites nice and level gravel pads with lots of shade, and the shower/toilet facility was spacious and clean. You can't ask for much more from an RV park.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Just a beautiful campground. It has always been nice from past stops but it has been even more improved. Spotless, they even go around and wipe down the tables as people leave. Not a weed or speck of trash in the sites. So friendly. Love this place!
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Very pleasant checkin with Gabby. She was friendly and welcoming. Patially under renovation, they had a space for me and my 38 footer! Thank you!
Oct 15, 2019
Staff friendly and helpful. Site accommodated our rig nicely with a nice green area and the dog run close by. The restrooms were very clean. We have reservations to return.
Oct 15, 2019
Only stayed one night but would stay again. Clean, comfortable, level, etc Very nice people in office.
Oct 15, 2019
Two nights traveling in CO, good spot for overnight parking. Friendly desk personnel. Clean gravel parking spots and level.
Oct 15, 2019
They are great there and very accommodating.
Oct 15, 2019
Great helpful staff. The place is clean and well kept. Plan to stay here again next time I come that way. Thanks!
Oct 14, 2019
We had a great stay, clean and well maintained bathrooms. Deluxe Cabin had nice patio and plenty of outdoor furniture.
Oct 14, 2019
Great stay!! No problems!!
Oct 14, 2019
very good campsite, friendly staff
Oct 14, 2019
Our stay was phenomenal. I forgot to write in the reservation comments that we were pulling a trailer behind our RV, and when we showed up they politely changed our accommodations, no problem. The place was very clean and safe with a playground, minigolf, large clean dog runs, and individual firepit/grass areas. We stayed at 6 different RV parks on our vacation and the KOA was the best all around.
Oct 14, 2019
Oases in a crowded and noisy area. All OK for a short stay.
Nov 13, 2019
Another great koa experience for us! Immaculate bathrooms, great free amenities like a game room with a pool table, ping pong, air hockey, laundry room and outdoor mini golf, pool (open memorial day to labor day) and big checkers. Nice small store, friendly staff that provides a helpful local recommendation that added a lot to our trip. Close to the main road that you can hear cars a little bit, but not too bad and very convenient. Good size sites, nice atmosphere.
- Monica Thurston on Google
Nov 12, 2019
We loved this park. Quiet, propane and ice on site. Beautifully maintained park. Clean facilities and the friendliness staff we have encountered to date. If we were looking for a long trem place to stay in Grand Junction, this would be our top choice.
- Karen Meyers-Hoffman on Google
Nov 02, 2019
Friendly staff. Had every thing I needed.
- Floyd McMurray on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.