Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Info: 970-242-2527

Email This Campground

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2019
The best! Clean, cozy and affordable. Most importantly the staff is so nice and helpful!
May 17, 2019
Friendly staff. Put us in the spots we wanted. Good internet.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
I enjoyed my stay
May 17, 2019
Nice campground. Next to a rodeo that you can walk over to and watch competitions. Staff very helpful and nice
May 17, 2019
Really nice park
May 17, 2019
We stayed for two nights. Sites and bathrooms very clean!
May 17, 2019
Our favorite KOA!! Good location, mature trees and great staff!!
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Super nice, well maintained campground just outside of downtown Grand Junction. Perfect spot for our mountain bike trip and we had a great time. Thanks again for accommodating our group so well!
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Very nice place Clean and well maintained. The owners have really done a great job updating the grounds.
May 17, 2019
Exceptional service. Everything was clean and looked after. I actually stayed an additional night since it was so nice and the staff was so helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Truly felt like part of the family. Thank you.
May 17, 2019
Very nice clean campsite.
May 17, 2019
Helpful staff, well kept , quiet campground..
May 17, 2019
I loved this campground! It was neat and clean. The kids had a blast on the rented bike and mini golf. We loved our camp site. It went beyond my expectations. The staff were extremely accommodating. I would definitely stay there again!
May 17, 2019
Good location as base camp to explore the area. A good bit of traffic noise along the highway. Facilities very clean and well maintained. Water and electric even at tent sites very nice!!
May 17, 2019
Very nice, grandkids loved playground
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Sites are a bit too close for us but the camp was clean and quiet. Nice place to walk dogs at fairground next door.
May 17, 2019
May 16, 2019
Very pleasant stay
May 16, 2019
Very friendly staff. Knowledgeable. Reservation recognized with no difficulty on arrival. Large spaces with patios, grill/firepit, table. Only reason a 9 and 4 rating above is due to lack of cable tv even though it was provided free. Most sites don't have so no really big deal. Great movies bluetoothed from YouTube.
May 16, 2019
Thank you
May 16, 2019
Outstanding customer service. Super friendly and helpful staff at check in. CLEAN. There are two nice long dog pens which is appreciated. Bathrooms were very clean. Super convenient to town.
May 15, 2019
I was at the KOA from November until May. It was a wonderful experience and the staff was very helpful and friendly. I would stay there again if I had the opportunity.
May 15, 2019
Great 2 night stay.
May 15, 2019
The campground was clean and well maintained. My site was level and the utilities were well organized and logically placed. The highlight, however, was the staff. They were without exception friendly and helpful; they exceeded my expectations. I would enjoy staying there again.
May 15, 2019
May 15, 2019
I would give the rating a 5 but the space we were in was next to a road and it was quite noisy late into the night.
May 15, 2019
Clean, quiet, helpful staff, immaculate bathrooms, clean showers, Can't ask for much more.
May 14, 2019
This campground is clean and neat. We enjoyed our stay. The roads are nice and large which makes for getting to your site easy. The staff are polite and very helpful. I would recommend them to anyone who was coming to the area.
May 14, 2019
I Good KOA, stopping back by on way hone from CA
May 14, 2019
May 14, 2019
Just an overnight stay but stayed another night for $20 and used the shower and laundry. Thanks!!! Staff very nice and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us during the Annual Care Camps donation weekend. We appreciate you for supporting our Care Camps cause.
May 14, 2019
May 13, 2019
The local of the park is perfect with quick access to needed supplies and just a short drive to downtown. We used the park as a base camp for day trips to Arches National Park, the Colorado National Monument and lots of other one of a kind destinations. The park is very well run, and the team working there is very friendly and helpful. We'll be back!
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
Overnight stay, friendly staff, nice grounds. Our second time here and will stay again when in the area.
May 13, 2019
Clean, friendly, nice site (F12). Thank you very much!
May 13, 2019
We were on our way to Utah for vacation, and decided to stay in Colorado one day to see the sights of Grand Junction. The staff at the KOA were so friendly and very accommodating. A couple of staff gave us suggestions as to where to go- Grand Mesa and the Colorado National Monument were beautiful. The camp ground/ bathrooms were so clean. Very nice facility. We would definitely stay again.
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
Very comfortable and quiet.
May 13, 2019
A great campground. The staff is super friendly and accomodating. Good location. One of my new favorites.
May 13, 2019
Very clean and well maintained. Owners were gracious and take a lot of pride in the facilities. As an individual staying in a tent, it was a bit noisy from traffic on the major road outside the campground. There was also a bit of ambient light from surrounding buildings.
May 13, 2019
Very clean and organized Great people
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award