Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Extremely friendly and inviting staff. The bathrooms, laundry room and grounds were very clean and well maintained. Ample space for our trailer (30’) and easy to navigate within the park. Conveniently located.
Apr 22, 2018
Clean bathrooms, tent plots were very nice, and the campsite wifi was a really nice surprise. After a few days of back country camping around Moab, this was a really nice break and supplied all the amenities of a hotel for a much lower price.
Apr 22, 2018
The front desk staff here are everything KOA would want in friendliness, knowledge and overall top notch folks!
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 20, 2018
We rented one of the cabins with kitchen and bathroom for our stay in town, which was for a surgery for our dog. The cabin was very clean and perfect for us in that we were able to cook our own food and hang out on the outdoor patio area. It was extremely quiet in the campground, in that we didn't hear any noise whatsoever from neighbors. A good experience and I would recommend to others!
Apr 19, 2018
We loved this park. The people were friendly and helpful, the spaces were easy in and out and it was very clean. Propane prices weren't crazy either. We rented a deluxe site and stayed a week
Apr 19, 2018
Six nights. Services were excellent. Appreciate the site service on propane bottle refill pickup/return and larger site to accommodate additional vehicles.
Apr 19, 2018
Excellent, top shelf all the way, friendly service. Laundry excellent. All sites well maintained. Would come back again. �
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
It is nice clean and well maintained facility, in a convenient location and the front desk staff were nice, friendly and professional. I would stay there again and recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay.
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
This campground is in excellent shape, very clean and tidy, and nice! The manager opened the office for us after hours and found us a space for the evening without a reservation on a Saturday night! This was mid April. :)
Apr 14, 2018
Everything about this KOA is amazing! The grounds and the staff are all great. The studio cabin was perfect for us! We would stay here again in a heartbeat! �ϋ�
Apr 14, 2018
We just was passing through.. great place, wish we had more time. Wonderful staff!
Apr 13, 2018
We came to enjoy the mountian biking in Grand Junction and Fruita. The KOA was Really wonderful place to stay! The staff are very friendly, the bathrooms are clean with nice hot showers. There is a small playground, which my 4 year old loved. We will definitely be back.
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
Very nice place, everything was good!
Apr 12, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. We've stayed here a few times? Can't remember how many. The drive to get there is long and that's my only complaint. �
Apr 11, 2018
One night stay on the way back to Denver on the way from Grand Canyon. Very nice and level site. Very friendly reception when we arrived.
Apr 11, 2018
Wonderful campground. You pay attention to details. Dryers dried WELL! And Gabby and Carly were wonderful!
Apr 09, 2018
We enjoyed our 2 bedroom cabin and the campground at the GJ KOA. the staff were very friendly, the campground was kid-friendly and very comfortable all around. thanks for a wonderful stay!
Apr 09, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff that were very friendly and accommodating. Kids loved the playground and mini golf. Easy access to town. Clean restrooms. Will stay here again, if in the area.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Excellent facility! Friendly staff!
Apr 09, 2018
Loved it! We stayed in one of the cabins,and it was clean, comfortable and nice! loved the grill, fire pit, table and chairs and the porch swing!!! Staff was Awesome! we arrived late in a rain storm and they had us all taken care of, next day they accommodated us and made us feel welcomed. Definitely coming back.
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
The front desk provided amazing customer service, she changed our tent site to a cabin with no hesitation. She was very personable and answered all of our questions, she made sure we were happy with our stay. The cabin and bathrooms were clean and comfortable. We liked the location as well we will be back.
Apr 07, 2018
We have always enjoyed our stay at the Grand Junction KOA, and we are looking forward to our next visit. Friendly people and an excellent KOA.
Apr 07, 2018
Hey y’all everything and everyone was great. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Beautiful camp ground and the scenery was awesome. We will come back ��
Apr 07, 2018
We arrived just after closing, while traveling from Arkansas to Idaho. Gabby stayed and helped us do a late check in. Clean, friendly, we will stay again.
Apr 06, 2018
Friendly staff, clean facilities - great stay - thanks!
Apr 05, 2018
Clean campsite. Easy to get into. Great amenities. Friendly staff. Highly recommend.
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Great
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Let me check in early into a cabin. Staff is always very friendly. Gave me advise on where I could ride my dirt bike and mountain biking.
Apr 02, 2018
It was a quick stay. The folks - gabby in particular - were very helpful and cordial. The showers were warm and the water hot. And the laundry facilities were great.
Apr 01, 2018
another good stay
Apr 01, 2018
We stayed here a week. Very friendly and helpful staff. Also, great Wi-Fi.
Mar 30, 2018
Clean bathrooms, tidy campground.
Mar 30, 2018
This family owned KOA will not disappoint! The owners were friendly and the cabin very clean. We really enjoyed the paved patio area outside our cabin. We will be back!
Mar 30, 2018
I've stayed at this park a couple of times before and I'm always pleased with how clean and we'll maintained it is... I really like how some KOA parks now provide 110 power for tent sites, this park included.
Mar 30, 2018
Very friendly staff. Very nice clean facility.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award