Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Info: 970-242-2527

Email This Campground

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 19, 2019
Everything went as we hoped it would.
Mar 09, 2019
Staff is extremely friendly and cheerful!
Mar 08, 2019
Wonderful park with very nice sites and lots of variety. We will definitely be back.
Feb 10, 2019
Feb 06, 2019
Beautiful. Well kept
Feb 05, 2019
WONDERFUL customer service so friendly and they were so considerate about haveing dogs they gave us a cabin with grass!
Feb 05, 2019
Owners and staff are the best! Bathrooms and sites always clean. The most awesome KOA in the West.
Feb 02, 2019
Great location to stay at, on the outside of town but close to everything really. Clean restrooms and friendly staff. Great views at night of the stars.
Jan 16, 2019
The phone number for emergencies was disconnected, which could be a problem. We liked the late night check in since we arrived late.
Jan 16, 2019
We had one over night stay. Checked in late and out early so really have very little information to provide. The park was small but appeared to be well kept and we did have to book cancel and rebook our space and the young women (Carley) on the phone was very polite, understanding and helpful. Thank you!!
Jan 06, 2019
Another great visit at this KOA! Facilities are always clean and neat. Sites are well kept. Staff is always very friendly! Will be back again.
Jan 03, 2019
I arrived late and left early, so I didn't spend a lot of time at the campground. But I did really appreciate the ease of the after hours check in and prompt billing. Thank you!
Dec 23, 2018
2nd time staying in cabin. Works well for our traveling purposes
Dec 16, 2018
We enjoyed staying at the Grand Junction KOA. Everyone is very friendly. It is a quiet campground and very clean and well kept. I would recommend it to anyone.
Dec 11, 2018
Very nice people at the front desk, easy in and out park and sites!
Dec 10, 2018
Stayed two months. Bathrooms and showers very clean! People, helpful and polite!
Dec 07, 2018
We stayed here for three weeks visiting family for the holidays and were pleased with the overall park and staff. It turned winter while we were there but staff and owner helped us secure a heated water hose to go the distance we needed. Due to weather issues we had to extend our stay longer than planned and staff was quite accommodating to make that happen. We will likely stay here again.
Dec 07, 2018
Dec 05, 2018
Great over night KOA, I would stay here again...
Dec 02, 2018
We had the nicest patio site. Very large and private. Great WiFi and TV. The staff was very friendly. Campground was very well kept and landscaped. Great locaton on Hwy 50. Will stay here every time we come to Grand Junction.
Nov 30, 2018
I have to say that this is one of the best KOA "families " out there! They are courteous and thoughtful and just plain fun to be around! The park is clean and well maintained. I would recommend this KOA! Thanks for a pleasant stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks you guys! You're the best!
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
Great place to stay. Very clean, nice people and trees for shade. Will return again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You! We always enjoy seeing you!
Nov 25, 2018
ALWAYS NICE AND CLEAN AND FRIENDLY!
Nov 25, 2018
Clean and comfortable. Friendly, helpful staff. Great restrooms.
Nov 25, 2018
We always make this stop on our way home in the fall. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The grounds are kept clean. Just a pleasant KOA to visit.
Nov 22, 2018
I loved this place! We had come out to see our little granddaughters. Unfortunately the KOA that we stayed at with them wasn't as kid-friendly as Grand unction KOA. We know better now. Very clean, very nice, helpful staff. Plenty for kids to do here! We'll know better next time! Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Nov 20, 2018
This was are first time at the campground. It looks like a nice place to stay. The restroom looked very nice and clean. However the women’s restroom was extremely cold the night we were there. It was mentioned twice to the person behind to counter. After the second complaint we were told, O this happens every year. Sounds like the owners don’t care if it happens every year. No fix no stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

After you came into the office, we put insulation, sealed the air conditioner vents and covered it with tape. Each bathroom is not controlled by it's own heating system. The main building has the same system. We understand the inconvenience of a cold bathroom and we are doing what we can to try to solve the problem. Thank you.
Nov 18, 2018
Nov 17, 2018
Great RV place. Easy in and out, with lots of room for RV and tow car on level gravel sites. Will stay there again.
Nov 15, 2018
Wonderful place, quiet and bigger than I thought.
Nov 15, 2018
I stayed heee in March of 2018 and then again in October and November. Reason for my stay was because my sister was in the hospital. The staff here went out of their way to always make sure I had a spot even though I didn’t know what was going to happen with my sister. Big shout-out out to the staff and owners. I don’t wanna mention any of the names because I don’t wanna leave anyone
Nov 14, 2018
Very nice Cabin K-13. TV space heaters worked. Courteous staff
Nov 13, 2018
Perfect. We came to Grand Junction to visit friends. We wanted lodging nearby and found this little gem less than a mile from their home.
Nov 12, 2018
We were very impressed not only with the cleanliness and quietness of this property, but also some "extras" that we weren't used to in previous KOA Kamping Kabins like the cable/satellite TV and the little lawn and grill by each one.
Nov 11, 2018
Great tent sites with fencing around each plus a cover over the picnic tables. Great staff in a good location and the facity was clean and well organized.
Nov 10, 2018
I can’t say enough good things about this park and it’s staff. Superior in all regards!
Nov 10, 2018
Our cabin was clean and included a tv! The restrooms and showers were clean.
Nov 05, 2018
Nice, clean, quiet and good landscape. It was pleasurable. Thank you!
Nov 04, 2018
Seems like owners are putting some money in the park. We had a bad rut at our site, needed some stone was muddy from sprinkler system. They were responsive and came out within minutes with several wheel barrel's of stone. Nice little brick paver patios, decent space between sites.
Nov 04, 2018
Nov 04, 2018
Great facility and friendly staff
Nov 02, 2018
The park is well kept. The laundry room was clean. Unfortunately, several machines were out of order. Like that there were recycling bins, but would have liked if there were bins at the back trash site. Also, smoking should be restricted to a persons, trailer/RV. Phew!
Nov 01, 2018
Great stay
Nov 01, 2018
Stayed here several times and is without a doubt one of the best KOA parks in the country. Highly recommend it.
Nov 01, 2018
Nov 01, 2018
Very nice campground. Level, spacious sites, clean modern bathrooms, grounds well groomed, some nice hiking trails right from the KOA. Good distance from town. Very nice staff. Lots of activities. Good size pool. Location good as base camp for many sights to see in the area.
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Very nice KOA. The staff was very nice and helpful. There are two good sized off leash pet walks. The park is located about 20 minutes off the interstate and located next to the county fairgrounds.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award