Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Info: 970-242-2527

Email This Campground

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 11, 2018
Great tent sites with fencing around each plus a cover over the picnic tables. Great staff in a good location and the facity was clean and well organized.
Nov 10, 2018
I can’t say enough good things about this park and it’s staff. Superior in all regards!
Nov 10, 2018
Our cabin was clean and included a tv! The restrooms and showers were clean.
Nov 05, 2018
Nice, clean, quiet and good landscape. It was pleasurable. Thank you!
Nov 04, 2018
Seems like owners are putting some money in the park. We had a bad rut at our site, needed some stone was muddy from sprinkler system. They were responsive and came out within minutes with several wheel barrel's of stone. Nice little brick paver patios, decent space between sites.
Nov 04, 2018
Nov 04, 2018
Great facility and friendly staff
Nov 02, 2018
The park is well kept. The laundry room was clean. Unfortunately, several machines were out of order. Like that there were recycling bins, but would have liked if there were bins at the back trash site. Also, smoking should be restricted to a persons, trailer/RV. Phew!
Nov 01, 2018
Great stay
Nov 01, 2018
Stayed here several times and is without a doubt one of the best KOA parks in the country. Highly recommend it.
Nov 01, 2018
Nov 01, 2018
Very nice campground. Level, spacious sites, clean modern bathrooms, grounds well groomed, some nice hiking trails right from the KOA. Good distance from town. Very nice staff. Lots of activities. Good size pool. Location good as base camp for many sights to see in the area.
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Very nice KOA. The staff was very nice and helpful. There are two good sized off leash pet walks. The park is located about 20 minutes off the interstate and located next to the county fairgrounds.
Oct 30, 2018
Very clean. hook-up’s in great shape. Level spot. Management very accommodating
Oct 29, 2018
I booked a basic cabin and the GJ KOA was a nice place to stay, better than sleeping in my truck again while moving halfway across country. It was clean and ready for me complete with the porch light on :) Although, I feel for a stay that was less than 12 hrs the $60+ seemed a little steep.
Oct 29, 2018
This was a very nice campground. Are used one of the tent sites but from what I saw all of the RV and trailer sites had plenty of space and did not seem crowded. The campground was clean and orderl this was a very nice campground. I used one of the tent sites but from what I saw all of the RV sites have plenty of space. The campground is very clean. The staff member I dealt with was very friendly.
Oct 28, 2018
This was the best KOA i have stayed in so far. The sites were not crowded in, grass at most sitesand we had the deluxe site which was worth the extra money. The people that worked there were great, very friendly, very helpful and Gabby was especially funny. Would definitely stay again and looking forward to it. Also a great locarion
Oct 28, 2018
Oct 27, 2018
Great wifi, location, and showers.
Oct 26, 2018
Oct 26, 2018
Oct 25, 2018
Our stay was very enjoyable. The facility was well managed and the restrooms/showers were well furnished and clean.
Oct 24, 2018
Wow, don't know how they can offer so much for the price... with hotels being hard to find open booking this is certainly the way to go. and the girls behind the counter are so nice!
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
We always stay in the deluxe cabins. It is so convenient especially when we are at a horse show next door.
Oct 22, 2018
This is our 3rd stay at this KOA. There is a reason for that! They are very polite and accommodating and the facility is always in great shape. I’ll definitely be booking for next fall as well. Great place. Thanks, Eric H
Oct 22, 2018
Great location, clean
Oct 21, 2018
was quiet ; smallish city, so relatively close to everything ; friendly staff ; divided highway made it only slightly difficult to enter/exit
Oct 21, 2018
As always, very clean. Always working on the park. We have stayed here several times and it only gets better.
Oct 21, 2018
Beautiful property, nice staff!
Oct 20, 2018
We traveled 3,661 miles and stayed at 11 RV parks and we both agree that the GJ KOA was one of the very best!!! The sites were perfect in size and the camp was clean. I loved that they had recycle bins for all of the recycling stuff we were bringing home. We would recommend this KOA if traveling through Grand Junction. We loved the drive through the Colorado National Monument.
Oct 19, 2018
The staff are very friendly, everything seems clean and nice
Oct 18, 2018
Very nice camp sites, yucky dog runs
Oct 18, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
very clean friendly staff mini golf (very mini) cute we played the whole course :)
Oct 17, 2018
We didn’t hook up the water because of the weather, so depended on the facilities for showers more than usual. They were always very clean and just what we needed to get ready for a day with our grandkids. Thank you for a wonderful landing whenever we come to visit. See you next spring!
Oct 17, 2018
Employees are great, super nice, and helpful. Everything was clean. A bit noisy being next to highway 50. Though our neighbor didn’t use their fire pit, I saw where it would be frightening to have the camper next to you want a fire, as the pit was only a couple feet away our camper. It would probably set off our smoke dectectors.
Oct 16, 2018
COLD! But decent campground
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Staff was very polite & excellent customer service! Grounds are well maintained, bathrooms & showers clean & updated!
Oct 15, 2018
The stay was very good. Two televisions helped us enjoy the evening, A very good bathroom and it was always very near even if all the lights were off. The kitchen and microwave, etc were very good and were handy. We used both the beds in the main room and we really enjoyed the double bed. We could park our VW van very close to the front door. It was quiet.
Oct 13, 2018
It was very clean. people very friendly. The bedroom was so small,could barely get around the mattress to get to the other side of the bed. Mattress was to long .very ackward!!
Oct 13, 2018
Warm and caring staff.
Oct 13, 2018
Nice staff, clean park thanks
Oct 13, 2018
One of the nicest RV Parks by KOA. The office stay was great.
Oct 12, 2018
Everything was nice and well maintained. We will be back.
Oct 12, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award