Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Stay was great. staff allowed us to stay two extra days after we had RV problems. Worked out great. Staff very professional and customer oriented. Extremely helpful. Staff worked daily and made the visit great. For walkers the park is located next to the Fair Grounds which made it great for walkers to make a 2 mile trek from site and return.
Sep 09, 2017
We've traveled 8000 miles this summer: loved this KOA. Every site is wide, has a patio, a patch of grass. Laundry & restrooms very clean. Family owned and run with the pride and attention of a good small business owner. We are not tenters but those sites were particularly nice with privacy fences, well watered grass, and covered picnic tables. We would come back here as a planned itinerary!
Sep 09, 2017
Beautiful RV patio site with fire pit and grill! Excellent friendly staff.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Very well maintained campground. Clean facilities and a very nice pool.
Sep 07, 2017
We normally love this property. Our space was ok except sewer smell was horrible and whole space was rocks and no grass for our grandkids to play. Next time we will request a different space.
Sep 06, 2017
Great time. Nice quiet park. Loved the pool.
Sep 06, 2017
Lovely Rv park. Nice amount of space between spots. There are 2 dog parks, one with some grass, one that is completely dirt. I wish the owners would invest in artificial grass for the dirt dog park. Most dog owners use the dog park with grass, with some people waiting to use it while the dirt dog park is empty. Highly recommended RV park.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Brief overnight stay and everything was perfect. Would stay again. Staff friendly. Pretty far off the interstate, but perfect for our route down highway 50 toward Montrose.
Sep 05, 2017
The staff is super friendly and helpful. They always have a smile on their faces and their kindness is contagious!! We love it at this KOA!!
Sep 05, 2017
Had a great weekend with the family. Everything was well kept and so clean! Will definitely be back
Sep 05, 2017
Very good experience, but the weather was too hot!!!
Sep 05, 2017
Very friendly staff. Have 2 dogs so enjoyed walking around the park as well as taking them to 1 or 2 off leash areas. Pool was super after a day exploring Colorado Natl Monument. Motor home towing no problem at this park. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
WONDERFUL!!! WE WILL BE BACK!!!
Sep 04, 2017
The pool is great! Mini golf was fun! Laundry and bathrooms were clean.
Sep 04, 2017
good location for us. What is most outstanding was the help we received from the individuals working the counter. We had a blow out tire incident on our way to Grand Junction, wen I called the KOA the gentleman very nicely gave me the number of a tire store-Big )-not too far away to help me begin the process of tire replacement. Very helpful and considerate.
Sep 03, 2017
Very good quality RV park in every way
Sep 03, 2017
Campground was nice; however, it was 9 miles off I 70 and that wasn't disclosed . But I would stay there again
Sep 02, 2017
We liked the place but next time if we are staying for a few weeks we would like a shadded site, ie E4 vs E5. We will request. Enjoyed our stay and thanks for a clean, quiet,safe, great place to stay wayne
Sep 02, 2017
Friendliest staff ever. Cleanest park, cleanest bathrooms with showers. They take pride in their recycling program and it shows. We've stayed here many times before and every year there are improvements and pride of ownership. Thank you for the hospitality.
Sep 02, 2017
Staff was professional and friendly. The facility was clean and maintained great.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Campsites had plenty of room, nice shade from the trees, enjoyed the grass and table areas, very clean restrooms. It was warm and we appreciated the shade but missed nor having satellite TV. Very friendly and helpful people.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Awesome staff...
Aug 31, 2017
We stayed 2 now nights and wished we could have stayed longer. Very nice facilities and sites are clean and nicely kept. The folks are very helpful and friendly.
Aug 30, 2017
Excellent facilities, friendly & helpful staff. Good job, KOA! The proprietors of this park are representing KOA very well.
Aug 30, 2017
Have stayed there 3 different times and enjoyed very much. Love the grass
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Staff was awesome, this is the cleanest and most well maintained KOA's we have stayed at. Will definitely return next year.
Aug 29, 2017
Terrific place to stay overnight or for several days. Great campground with friendly staff and well maintained campsites.
Aug 29, 2017
Very nice Well kept enjoyed very much very clean rest rooms Thank you
Aug 29, 2017
Nicest KOA we have stayed at. Next to the one in Sweetwater TN.
Aug 28, 2017
Very clean park. The owners are very friendly and helpful.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Very friendly staff. Nice and peaceful
Aug 27, 2017
Great place, patio, barbecue. Tre LAted like royalty.
Aug 27, 2017
This was a very well kept campground amd the owners amd thier family were VERY friendly. I would deffinatley stay again. Thank you!
Aug 27, 2017
Very friendly staff! Clean, spacious sites and very clean showers and laundry.
Aug 26, 2017
Great staff, very friendly. Well maintained facilities. Camping spots well laid out, clean.
Aug 26, 2017
Nice campground, we were by the garbage and dog park, the stench was bad

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. Always let our office know if there is an issue. We are more than happy to try to find a resolution and fix the situation. We are going to check back there and make sure it doesn't happen again. Thank you!
Aug 25, 2017
Everything was great. The KOA was clean & there were plenty of trees. Surprisingly most spots even had grass. The bathrooms were very well maintained & modern. Our family loved mini golf & the nightly movie was a great perk. The pool was VERY clean, almost everyone that entered commented on how clean it was. Our only complaint would be the pool was a bit too cold for our taste, but manageable
Aug 25, 2017
Great stay. Wi-Fi sucked. wat's new.
Aug 25, 2017
Everyone that worked there was both friendly and helpful. The mature trees made this a great.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award