Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 19, 2017
Really kind and cheery customer service.
Oct 27, 2017
I donât speak French so in English I will say that I enjoyed my one night there. The young lady that checked me on was very pleasant and had me checked in quickly.
Oct 20, 2017
Just stayed one night but found the grounds and facilities well laid out, exceptionally clean and the host personable and very helpful.
Oct 12, 2017
The campground was very nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 09, 2017
Your KOA is the most outstanding KOA we have ever stayed at. Everything is so clean, you go out of your way to beautify the site and the people in the office were very, very helpful! Thank you for a wonderful evening.
Oct 03, 2017
Great! Clean bathrooms. Good friendly hosts
Sep 28, 2017
Very nice facilities. Too close to a very busy road.
Sep 24, 2017
I stayed one night in August 2017, at a very well designed and maintained tent site, with electricity and water. The washrooms were spotless, and the wifi was very reliable right at my picnic table. The table had a roof to provide shade from the sun. This KOA was in a rural setting, but handy to downtown Grand Junction. A great place to stay!
Sep 22, 2017
Good place to stay, but very off the beaten path of the Interstate (about 5-7 miles). Staff very friendly and price was good. I would stay there again if I'm passing through the area. Didn't give it top rating because their internet was horrible. You can't stream and it was either VERY slow or not at all.....bummer
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Went out for drone racing tournament and it was close to locayionood distance. Nice to have pool, showers and accept dogs. People were friendly.
Sep 05, 2017
We had an AWESOME time at Geand Junction's KOA. We hope yo be back!
Sep 03, 2017
Late arrivals woke us up because they used their car lights to set up their tent and the lights were shining right on our tent.
Aug 29, 2017
Had a tent site for 2 nights. Thank you for including the small pavilion on your sites. We would have been in direct sunlight all day, sunburnt and miserable without it! Loved all the souvenirs in the store. Very reasonably priced. Will stay again when I return to Colorado in the future.
Aug 27, 2017
We arrived late and our name was on the board and camp site information handy in the mailbox. Upon leaving the lady in the office was most pleasant.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
We enjoyed the experience very much, and we recommend this KOA to any campers.
Aug 20, 2017
Tent sites could have had a little bigger pad
Aug 19, 2017
Very clean and well maintained
Aug 18, 2017
Amazing bathrooms! Friendly staff and had no issues with the facility. Tent site was nice with covered picnic table and fire ring available. Would recommend!
Aug 17, 2017
Exceptionally friendly staff, good typical KOA
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Wonderful staff and facilities! Thank you!!
Aug 11, 2017
I would encourage this KOA to clarify at time of reservation the difference between chip tent sites and grass tent sites. When we showed up I was given a chip site and would not have made the reservation had I known that type of site was what I was reserving. The staff switches me to a grass sit and all was well
Aug 09, 2017
Very clean, friendly employees. Mini golf, swimming, movies. We would definitely go back.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Had a great time. The people at the Los were amazing.
Aug 01, 2017
Thank you everyone for a wonderful stay. You will Definitely see me again !
Jul 29, 2017
Went out of their way to accommodate me at the last minute. Fit my 24ft RV in a tent site.
Jul 25, 2017
The tent sites were close together and it's located right off a major road. The road noise made it feel as though we weren't camping. The facilities were well taken care of.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
We had a lot of fun and will be back
Jul 12, 2017
The office staff was very nice. We were only on the property for about 7 hrs...just to sleep...but it seemed great!
Jul 10, 2017
Great camp site, clean bathrooms. Min-golf course a bit run down. Staff was friendly and efficient. Have pool towels available for purchase at a reasonable price. Great stay will stay here again.
Jun 27, 2017
As the trees grow bigger in the tent areas, there will be more shade there. The fences between the tent sites are great for creating more privacy. thank you for those! And thanks so much for the landscaping you are working on.
Jun 24, 2017
Toll ausgestatter Campingplatz. Sauber, Minimarkt, Billard, Sonnenschutz am Zeltplatz, Strom, ordentliches WiFi, sehr nette Betreiber
Jun 24, 2017
The check in was perfect, very friendly and efficient staff. The campground was well maintained and the bathroom was super clean and nice. The kids had a great time at the pool, minigolf, lifesize checkers, playground and movie night!!!!
Jun 21, 2017
Loved it! Our tent site had a privacy fence around it, very private. Not alot of shade but the picnic table had a nice awning over it. The pool area was very nice! The kids enjoyed putt putt golf and the playground. Also they showed a movie at 8pm outside that was fun. Bring good bug spray for mosquitos though. Nice shop inside where we bought ice cream. Overall great, fun and nice place!
Jun 21, 2017
Staff were very nice and friendly, great facilities for the kids, pool was nice and refreshing. Camp grounds were big enough, has our own fire pit/BBQ and own table which was great. Even though a little out of town, it was only short drive to major shops, cinemas etc.
Jun 19, 2017
Well organized, Clean, nice bathrooms, has pool and a store with reasonably priced items. Very friendly staff
Jun 12, 2017
The tent site was larger than expected with a covered picnic table. Showers were great, microwave came in handy and the store provided a couple of things we forgot at a reasonable price. The employees were kind and helpful. It was a quick stay, what more could you ask for?
Jun 10, 2017
We were traveling with children. Pool good, camp tent site nice & comfortable. Bathrooms good. Activities for the kids. Helpful, friendly and patient staff. Internet weak.
Jun 07, 2017
Excellent services- clean and quiet !!
Jun 05, 2017
This is our second stay here. The campground is very clean, and the staff is very friendly. All of the amenities are great for entertaining kids. We will definitely be back for a third stay.
Jun 03, 2017
This was our first time camping. the office staff were welcoming and very patient with my children coming in to talk to them and hang out. Everything was clean and cared for and clearly marked for ease of access.
Jun 02, 2017
Installation belle et propre, mais camping beaucoup trop près de la route principale çe qui engendrait beaucoup de bruit.
Jun 01, 2017
Nice grassy tentsites, clean bathrooms, staff could be nicer, the lady behind the counter was acting strange.
May 30, 2017
The bathrooms are immaculately clean! Very big kudos on that. And it was nice that they had the movies for the kids to watch. A small playground and putt putt area. But we had a tiny little tent area and if we weren't there with the people next to us we would have little room to cook/eat/hang out. would be great if you just need somewhere to stop for the night, but it's not a "destination" camp.
May 28, 2017
the hospitality is always on point the staff is always available great job
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award