Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Info: 970-242-2527

Email This Campground

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 22, 2018
Great place to stay! Very nice and clean. Friendly staff!
Jun 20, 2018
This was by far the cleanest facility I've seen. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. I can't say enough good things about this place. Even their little store was fairly priced, which is great because usually places will sky rocket prices because they can. My only complaint isn't even really a fair complaint but it's right on a hiway so it's quite loud with semis in the am
Jun 19, 2018
I enjoyed the clean facilities, the lady that keeps the restrooms clean did an amazing job. I never even found a hair in the shower they were so clean. The staff were all friendly, we had a small issue with a barking dog and it was resolved immediately. The campgrounds were all clean including the pool. Great place to stay!
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
We stay at the GJ KOA every year to enjoy cycling and hiking around the area. The staff are always friendly and helpful. The cabins and grounds are clean and well maintained. The KOA meets our needs in every way.
Jun 14, 2018
We stayed in one of the tent sites. It had black ants all over it. When we were sleeping RVs and cars drive on gravel right by your tentsites so it was very hard to sleep, however I loved the activities for the kids which included minigolf, free evening movie and nice playground, but because of the ants we would not stay here again unfortunately.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
everyone was very friendly and helped with our later check in.
Jun 05, 2018
The tent sites need something better than chip wood to sink the tent stakes into. They don't hold the tent down.
Jun 04, 2018
Everyone was friendly and helpful, very clean and well maintained camp spots. Very enjoyable experience.
Jun 04, 2018
This KOA had super friendly, accommodating staff who took pride in caring for the campground and their visitors. The facilities were very clean and they had multiple options for entertainment. I was extremely impressed with this KOA!
Jun 04, 2018
The campground commons area, shower toilets were clean and roomy. Staff was very nice. The only thing, it is not really made to be a tent campground, tent sites are right next to the highway, it would be nicer to have them at the back of campground away from noise. I think RV's would buffer the road noise more.
Jun 02, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
Lovely quiet well run friendly campground! For sure recommend! Really appreciated the wood delivery to the campsite!
Jun 01, 2018
Very pleasant and friendly. Only drawback was we wanted to be closer to water. But otherwise it was awesome.
Jun 01, 2018
We were pleasantly surprised. The pool was fun. There were many kids activities and they were very happy. We didn’t bring kids and thought we would get disturbed by them, but the children were playing quietly. Very nice and fun place. Wish we were staying there again on this trip.
May 30, 2018
Facility was clean, well stocked and staffed by friendly and helpful people. As a tent camper, the sites were packed extremely close to one another causing us to breathe the smoke of another's campfire while we slept and awakened by highway traffic right outside the gate. It is situated on the edge of town which is convenient in one way, but not at all rural. The community was friendly and welc
May 30, 2018
Loud, but friendly employees and 15 min from the national monument. Water spigot sprayed water violently, hard to wash hands/fill bottles. Pretty good overall, not fun to hang out in, but good to stop overnight.
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
Please move this campground to another location. The road nearby is so loud. I spoke with the people around me and no one could sleep. I even used earplugs.
May 21, 2018
I like to stay at KOA when I come out to mtn bike. Staff is friendly and bathrooms are clean. I am starting to look at Nash travel trailers so one trip soon I will come in style.
May 06, 2018
I arrived late, late around 1:30am in the morning and my registration was waiting for night. It was very helpful to have a place to spend the night after travelling for over 15 hours (Eagle Butte, SD to Polacca, Arizona). Showers and bathroom were excellent. Registered in the morning at 8:00am and the Clerk was kind and talkative. Thank you for your services.
Apr 30, 2018
I was impressed with how well kept this campground is. The bathrooms were very clean! Just overall a nice place and nice staff. Thank you!!
Apr 30, 2018
Campground was clean and seemed well managed, but the tent sites are terrible. They are all located adjacent to a busy highway. If they were located in the middle or back of the property this could be a nice, quiet place to camp in a tent. As it is, you might as well join the homeless camping beside the freeway because that is what you are doing...and paying for it.
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
Clean bathrooms, tent plots were very nice, and the campsite wifi was a really nice surprise. After a few days of back country camping around Moab, this was a really nice break and supplied all the amenities of a hotel for a much lower price.
Mar 30, 2018
I've stayed at this park a couple of times before and I'm always pleased with how clean and we'll maintained it is... I really like how some KOA parks now provide 110 power for tent sites, this park included.
Mar 19, 2018
This is a great place to stay on my Nevada-Nebraska trips. The facilities are in top shape. As a tent camper, I have one suggestion: take a few minutes daily to clear the tent pads of the bits of gravel that find their way onto the grass. I know that's part of Tent Camping 101, but when you arrive road-weary after dark, it would be a nice touch. I'm looking forward to my next stay.
Mar 16, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
Great campsite, all the amenities, clean bathrooms, friendly staff = 5 stars well deserved
Nov 19, 2017
Really kind and cheery customer service.
Oct 27, 2017
I donât speak French so in English I will say that I enjoyed my one night there. The young lady that checked me on was very pleasant and had me checked in quickly.
Oct 20, 2017
Just stayed one night but found the grounds and facilities well laid out, exceptionally clean and the host personable and very helpful.
Oct 12, 2017
The campground was very nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 09, 2017
Your KOA is the most outstanding KOA we have ever stayed at. Everything is so clean, you go out of your way to beautify the site and the people in the office were very, very helpful! Thank you for a wonderful evening.
Oct 03, 2017
Great! Clean bathrooms. Good friendly hosts
Sep 28, 2017
Very nice facilities. Too close to a very busy road.
Sep 24, 2017
I stayed one night in August 2017, at a very well designed and maintained tent site, with electricity and water. The washrooms were spotless, and the wifi was very reliable right at my picnic table. The table had a roof to provide shade from the sun. This KOA was in a rural setting, but handy to downtown Grand Junction. A great place to stay!
Sep 22, 2017
Good place to stay, but very off the beaten path of the Interstate (about 5-7 miles). Staff very friendly and price was good. I would stay there again if I'm passing through the area. Didn't give it top rating because their internet was horrible. You can't stream and it was either VERY slow or not at all.....bummer
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Went out for drone racing tournament and it was close to locayionood distance. Nice to have pool, showers and accept dogs. People were friendly.
Sep 05, 2017
We had an AWESOME time at Geand Junction's KOA. We hope yo be back!
Sep 03, 2017
Late arrivals woke us up because they used their car lights to set up their tent and the lights were shining right on our tent.
Aug 29, 2017
Had a tent site for 2 nights. Thank you for including the small pavilion on your sites. We would have been in direct sunlight all day, sunburnt and miserable without it! Loved all the souvenirs in the store. Very reasonably priced. Will stay again when I return to Colorado in the future.
Aug 27, 2017
We arrived late and our name was on the board and camp site information handy in the mailbox. Upon leaving the lady in the office was most pleasant.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
We enjoyed the experience very much, and we recommend this KOA to any campers.
Aug 20, 2017
Tent sites could have had a little bigger pad
Aug 19, 2017
Very clean and well maintained
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award