Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2017
Very nice facilities. Too close to a very busy road.
Sep 28, 2017
Park is very nice and clean staff friendly and helpful only issue I found is that sites are too close together feel crowded
Sep 28, 2017
This was a last minute trip and boy we're we happy. Extra clean bathrooms and campground! They were close enough to some spectacular hikes and the Spanish Trail literally off their back. We wanted to book again for next year but it wasn't open yet. Amazing!
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Very nice campground!one of nicest we have stayed in lately. Very friendly.
Sep 27, 2017
Very restful, cool, clean. Large spaces. Staff wonderful. RIGS and grass do NOT need to be watered with dirty water daily.
Sep 27, 2017
We extended our stay as weather at higher elevations wasn't optimal, and GJ KOA was so helpful. We have grand kids there, and they live to come see us in our campsite.
Sep 27, 2017
Great campground with very friendly staff. Very clean and inviting would recommend to anyone staying or passing through Grand Junction.
Sep 27, 2017
Excellent base for visiting Colorado Springs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wrong KOA we are not Colorado Springs
Sep 26, 2017
The campground and its facilities were very clean. The owners were very welcoming and courteous. They even came by our cabin to ask it we wanted an extra heater as it was going to get quite cold that night. We decided to stay an extra day and they were very accommodating. I will definitely use them for any future mt. bike endeavors in Grand Junction CO.
Sep 26, 2017
I was a beautiful, spacious and well maintained KOA. Everybody was very friendy and they all treated you just like family. All KOA's should be like this and you would have a lot more Happy Campers.
Sep 26, 2017
Went to Colorado National Monument and Grand Mesa during our stay and really enjoyed both. It was great coming back to the KOA for the night
Sep 25, 2017
We had a family reunion and it was great. 24 people in four campsites and they were all great! The activities for the kids, like free movies, playground, minature golf, and swimming pool, were all enjoyed greatly. Plan to come again in the future.
Sep 25, 2017
Lovely campground. I will stay again, and recommend it to anyone.
Sep 25, 2017
Office staff the best, great stay, very clean everywhere
Sep 25, 2017
Wonderful stay for the second time. Great staff and clean showers
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
I was so pleased. Excellent customer service The grounds are maintained nicely. Look forward to going back.
Sep 24, 2017
Well run and maintained grounds. Suitable for over night stay
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
I stayed one night in August 2017, at a very well designed and maintained tent site, with electricity and water. The washrooms were spotless, and the wifi was very reliable right at my picnic table. The table had a roof to provide shade from the sun. This KOA was in a rural setting, but handy to downtown Grand Junction. A great place to stay!
Sep 24, 2017
Stayed 5 days. Everything was good except the wi-fi connection was incredibly slow. Had an issue with the cable TV connection but they got a maintenance guy out to check it out quickly. Good place. We have stayed there before and will most likely do it again.
Sep 24, 2017
Very nice. Clean. Spacious parking. Nice picnic area with pavers. Close to town. Quiet. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 24, 2017
Very nice, clean staff was real helpful would stay again if in the area.
Sep 23, 2017
Very clean and very quiet
Sep 23, 2017
We enjoyed our visit to the Grand Junction, CO KOA. It's a very nice park, clean & maintained impeccably. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The only draw back would be the entrance and exit do not accommodate someone coming in and going out. Perhaps a separate exit would be helpful. We will be back to stay another time as the surrounding areas have so much to explore. Jan & Gary!
Sep 23, 2017
The cleanest KOA around with great staff! Pride of ownership is clear everywhere you look on the property. I will stay in their cabins every time I'm in the area.
Sep 23, 2017
Terrible wifi. There is no excuse any longer for poor wifi. When the wifi doesn't work it means the owners don't care about their customers. Nice park, but......

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Really! Unfortunately we have no control over certain aspects of business & Spectrum is the only internet supplier in this area & they are not the easiest company to deal with.
Sep 22, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 22, 2017
Our cabin was great as was the pool. We liked the patio and grill setup. Our only negative was that the original "setting" on our refridgerator was not cold enough to keep our food from spoiling. When I checked our food later it was cool/almost warm. The setting on the fridge needs to be set to a colder temperature at least to FDA regulations of 40 degrees. We had to throw most of or our food away
Sep 22, 2017
The football player guy was fantastic. Delivered firewood. Gave us info on national monument park and made you feel very welcome. Epitome Of HOSPATALITY
Sep 22, 2017
Excellent in every regard!
Sep 22, 2017
Great facility and awesome staff!
Sep 22, 2017
Good place to stay, but very off the beaten path of the Interstate (about 5-7 miles). Staff very friendly and price was good. I would stay there again if I'm passing through the area. Didn't give it top rating because their internet was horrible. You can't stream and it was either VERY slow or not at all.....bummer
Sep 21, 2017
This is our second time staying here. We love this KOA and will stay here again when we're in the Grand Junction area. We were here for the wine festival and had a great time. My only suggestion is to coordinate a bus pickup/drop off at KOA for Winefest. Otherwise it's a great place to stay! Try it, you'll like it
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Our hosts were very accommodating and provided suggestions for restaurants, directions to theaters, answered all of our questions and had us situated in our cabin very quickly, even though, a lightening strike had interfered with power to the area minutes before we arrived. Ours was a short stay - we appreciated the complimentary free 2nd night. That was an unexpected treat.
Sep 21, 2017
Great, look forward to returning
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Beautiful and clean campground. Young lady at check-in was very friendly and pleasant. She gave very good directions on local attractions.
Sep 21, 2017
Clean bathrooms, nice camping cabin.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Very nice campground, meticiously kept and friendly staff.
Sep 20, 2017
Very nice. Very quiet, clean and relaxing. .wish we could have stayed longer. .
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
The front desk attendants were extremely courteous and attentive, they definitely went the extra mile! The cabin I rented was immaculate :)
Sep 20, 2017
The KOA we have stopped at have been very clean and everyone was friendly. Only problem that we saw was the place for the dogs, there was no grass for the puppies. We do have one of our dogs that loves to roll in the grass or even snow if it has snowed, but your location only had dirt.
Sep 19, 2017
Like the staff; like the shade. No better place to stay in western Colorado.
Sep 19, 2017
We pulled in to your site it did not require leveling it was super clean and peaceful after a day of traveling it was like an oasis in the southwest
Sep 18, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award