Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Info: 970-242-2527

Email This Campground

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 25, 2018
Mar 24, 2018
The lady at check in was wonderful. Nice sight and very clean.
Mar 24, 2018
Great
Mar 23, 2018
Very clean attractive well maintained grounds.......will do that again.......thanks, Wayne
Mar 21, 2018
Pride of ownership in this park. Making more improvements during our stay. Good WiFi. Gravel sites, patio, patch of grass and corral fencing to separate sites. Very clean, including bathrooms, grills and pet run. Friendly staff. Took advantage of buy 5 get 2 free. Noise from highway, residential neighborhood and fairgrounds only negative. Ok at night. Entrance to camp is wrong on KOA website.
Mar 21, 2018
Very friendly staff, Clean and Well Maintained
Mar 19, 2018
Nice place. Hosts were very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay again.
Mar 19, 2018
Love coming here en route to further exploration in the SW.
Mar 19, 2018
This is a great place to stay on my Nevada-Nebraska trips. The facilities are in top shape. As a tent camper, I have one suggestion: take a few minutes daily to clear the tent pads of the bits of gravel that find their way onto the grass. I know that's part of Tent Camping 101, but when you arrive road-weary after dark, it would be a nice touch. I'm looking forward to my next stay.
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 14, 2018
Have stayed at this campground several times. It is one of our favorites.
Mar 13, 2018
Staff was friendly and helpful,campground was clean
Mar 13, 2018
Verry noisy between railroad and Highway, train comes 5 times at night and bloes its Horn 3 times verry loud, i would not burry my dog there ( of i had one) , Never again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I don't know where you stayed but there are no train tracks anywhere near here.
Mar 07, 2018
We love this KOA very clean and the staff is very nice and helpful. The WiFi works great. This is one of the best rv places to stay if stopping in Grand Junction.
Mar 01, 2018
Feb 27, 2018
Feb 23, 2018
Really great to have a barbecue to use when you arrive late and don’t feel like setting up the camp stove! A nice touch!
Feb 20, 2018
Great campsite, all the amenities, clean bathrooms, friendly staff = 5 stars well deserved
Feb 20, 2018
I am new to KOA so, if all sights are this good I would pay more (but don't raise you rates). We were in town to visit our daughter that attends Mesa University.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Winter rates are always less than in season rates
Feb 14, 2018
Feb 09, 2018
I had three days of work/training and brought my dog with me. The facilities made travel easy and convenient with a pet, great staff and facilities.
Feb 02, 2018
Front desk lady was super nice and Accommodating. Park was clean and nice
Jan 30, 2018
My wife and I stayed at this KOA for 60 days. The location is absolutely beautiful, the park is very very clean, amenities are extremely clean and well kept. We could not be more pleased with the staff, Gabby and Carly were welcoming accommodating and very professional they made are stay just excellent. I would highly recommend fellow campers to stay at this KOA.
Jan 27, 2018
Jan 27, 2018
Jan 21, 2018
The cabin was clean and they allowed my dog inside. If there was a downside, it would be the lack of weather stripping in the bottom of the door. Great showers, nice grounds, friendly people. We will stay here again the next time through.
Jan 17, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
Open all year with hot showers. Very nice and friendly staff. Definitely recommend this campground especially in the winter.
Jan 16, 2018
We were only there over night so did not utilize anything other than the sewer hookup. Our online reservation was not processed so we used a non-reserved site which was okay. We were disappointed that no staff is onsite during the evening and anyone could utilize the campground for free if they leave before staff comes in the next morning. Would like to see more security measures in place.
Jan 09, 2018
Wonderful place, very nice staff, highly recommend it!
Jan 07, 2018
Jan 07, 2018
The staff at the GJ KOA are EXCEPTIONAL!!!! They went above and beyond with every aspect of our stay!! Highly Recommend!!!!
Dec 12, 2017
The KOA in Grand Junction Colorado is very clean. Has plenty of amenities. And the staff is amazing. Enjoyed our stay here very much.
Dec 12, 2017
Dec 07, 2017
Will be staying there the next time we are in town
Dec 06, 2017
This is by far the nicest KOA I have ever stayed in. The owners take a lot of pride in keeping the park up. I really enjoyed the privacy in my space with the fence. The patio, grass and table were really nice too. I love their showers and laundry area, always clean and neat. I have recommended this camp ground and would gladly stay here again. If you had an 11 I would give it to these people
Dec 02, 2017
Dec 02, 2017
Always like to stay at this KOA. Very friendly staff, nice large sites. Clean and quiet.
Nov 30, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
Great KOA! Clean, quiet, and convenient location.
Nov 29, 2017
We ha such a splendid time! It was our first time there visiting the area and our first time at this KOA too. I would say the service was excellent and the staff were very personable and friendly. One of the cleanest KOA’s we have been to. Would definitely love to come back again—delightful time!
Nov 27, 2017
Very nice and well kept. I loved the doggy park!
Nov 26, 2017
Campground was beautiful and clean. Dog runs are so nice as well. We will be back to stay for sure!
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 23, 2017
We LOVE staying at KOA’s while we’re traveling! We especially love the deluxe cabins! It’s like a mini house plus not on top of any of the other accommodations. Absolutely love the KOA in Grand Junction, CO. Beautiful!! We will be back!!
Nov 23, 2017
Nov 23, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Great, great campground, well maintained, clean, nice people and wonderful sites!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award