Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 06, 2017
Nice camp site. Clean rest rooms. Friendly staff. The main problem with this park is the road noise. HIghway 50 runs next to the campground. We HAD a site closest to the highway.
Oct 05, 2017
We came for The Tour of the Moon bike event. The campground was great. It was extremely well kept, the staff fantastic and it's location perfect. We will be back.
Oct 05, 2017
A clean campground. Internet worked better than most CG's. Bathrooms are spacious and clean. Easy pull through sites. Note: make sure you tell the staff where your hook up are located on your rig or have extensions ready for everything. The sites have the hook ups in different places. We had to use extensions for everything.
Oct 05, 2017
The host were great, the grounds clean and quiet.
Oct 05, 2017
We were very disappointed that the wife was almost non-existent.
Oct 04, 2017
This is a VERY WELL KEPT manicured KOA with friend team and great location to explore Grand Junction and Western Slope of Colorado. THey have very few long term residents and it shows....
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
I really appreciated the staff at this KOA. I had a end site closest to the road, I requested being moved back into the park away from the road and they made it possible. I was in Grand Junction for the dog show. My stay was wonderful. I could walk through the gate to the fairgrounds where the dog show was being held. Made it very convenient. I will be back next year. Thank you
Oct 03, 2017
Restrooms were clean, campground was full but very quiet, staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 03, 2017
Great location. Excellent campground.
Oct 03, 2017
Very nice KOA. A bit of a drive from the freeway, but not too bad unless it's rush hour. Nice wide spots, but like most KOA parks, dust was somewhat of a problem, although not nearly as bad as some. Easy check-in, and easy to maneuver. Satellite friendly. We stayed three nights, and would have stayed longer but folks attending a wine festival had booked many months in advance. Definitely stay aga
Oct 03, 2017
Great
Oct 03, 2017
Great! Clean bathrooms. Good friendly hosts
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Beautiful campground that has everything we needed. The location is convenient to most things you would need and the facility is "big rig" friendly. The Wifi was not optimal during the afternoon/evening hours but worked well in the mornings.
Oct 03, 2017
This is a nice, clean campground, with nice facilities. The bathroom was clean and well kept. The sites are landscaped and I like the patio areas for each site. Will camp here again.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
A very nice campground with level, gravel throughout. It is fairly quiet and peaceful and the price was the most reasonable of my entire vacation.
Oct 02, 2017
A very busy KOA but obviously well managed. Although they were full almost every night we were there, the park was always clean and the staff very friendly. We will definitely stay there again.
Oct 01, 2017
Very nice and clean.
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Great KOA and staff
Oct 01, 2017
They staff (who were new) was great. They did everything they could to accommodate us and the camp ground was full. Grounds were spotless and well maintained. A lovely location.
Oct 01, 2017
The entire staff is very friendly as well as knowledgable. We had some unusual storage and parking needs and they were so great in accomadating us. Their smooth and efficient crew makes for a wonderful camping environment while providing a clean, quiet and comfortable campground. By far the best in Grand Junction!
Oct 01, 2017
Nice park. Patio area and fire pit. Great easily accessible pull throughs. Friendly owners and staff.
Sep 30, 2017
Enjoyed the site and the folks Mark checked in with me daily to see if I needed anything.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Nice enough place with level campsites. Wonderfully helpful staff! A little close to the traffic noise, but not bad. They even have miniature golf.
Sep 30, 2017
Great staff, large, level sites and best dogs runs we have seen at KOAs.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Fantastic folks-Jackie was very helpful. Great site & grounds, highly recommend.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
We have a 40 ft motor home and parking at the Grand Junction KOA is always easy. The sites are very nice and the staff are pleasant and helpful. We like Grand Junction, so we like having a nice place to park.
Sep 29, 2017
Excellent. We loved the mini-golf and the fridge in the cabin. The Cable TV allowed is to unpack (and pack) while our son was entertained by a kids show. The small green area near the was nice, too!
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Nice spot quiet nice park management will stay here again
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
It was a stop over on our way home from a long road trip. We'll be back.
Sep 28, 2017
Very nice facilities. Too close to a very busy road.
Sep 28, 2017
Park is very nice and clean staff friendly and helpful only issue I found is that sites are too close together feel crowded
Sep 28, 2017
This was a last minute trip and boy we're we happy. Extra clean bathrooms and campground! They were close enough to some spectacular hikes and the Spanish Trail literally off their back. We wanted to book again for next year but it wasn't open yet. Amazing!
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Very nice campground!one of nicest we have stayed in lately. Very friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award