Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 26, 2017
Everything we needed and nicely maintained.
Oct 25, 2017
Great people running park. Hot tub would be nice. Everything else top notch.
Oct 24, 2017
Nice friendly workers level space and easy to find . It is always great after driving all day to find a great place to stay.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The facilities were clean and well maintained. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Oct 23, 2017
We were treated so well - fantastic service ! It was our first time, and will not be our last,
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Everyone very friendly. Clean environment! Loved our stay â¤ï¸
Oct 22, 2017
Easy in, easy out. Close to city activities.
Oct 21, 2017
Came to Colorado for the first time and enjoyed the beautiful landscaping yall have throughout ! Went on several motorcycle rides and enjoyed the convenience of yalls campground ! Thnx and see y'all soon!
Oct 21, 2017
We liked the privacy fences between some of the spaces. Very clean. Only negative was that our slot backed up to the fair grounds cattle barns. The first day the wind was from the west and it smelled like we were on the farm. But the next day the wind shifted and we were fine.
Oct 20, 2017
Best camping ever
Oct 20, 2017
Just stayed one night but found the grounds and facilities well laid out, exceptionally clean and the host personable and very helpful.
Oct 19, 2017
Great location for quiet but convenient to attractions.
Oct 19, 2017
Our first night's stop. Good site with very friendly and helpful people. Brief as it was, we enjoyed our stay.
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Good except roads arenât maiden the park are narrow especially whe vechlis are parked in the, rather than their site.
Oct 19, 2017
2nd time we stayed. LOVED IT both times!!!
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
We have stayed here twice now and will definitely return. The entire grounds are well kept. The bath facilities are always clean.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
We were skeptical about staying at a KOA, but we loved it.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Clean, quiet and easy in and out for the RV. No escort to the site and help in getting lined up to the hook-ups though and that was missed. It's helpful to have someone on the ground to help line up the sewer and get the towed vehicle out of the road.
Oct 17, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and laundry exceptionally clean. Sites spacious and nicely separated. Entire park family and retiree and animal friendly. Would highly recommend. I can understand why they "earned" the KOA President Award(s)!! 5-STAR!!
Oct 17, 2017
Very friendly and extremely clean! and there have been improvements since we last stayed 5 yrs. ago. Campaign cabins, patios, gas grills....impressive!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We stayed for a week. Had some errands and things we had to do in Grand Junction. The location was excellent and the staff very helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay there again.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Great location for outdoor enthusiasts. The staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Great Campground, good location and lots to do for children.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
We needed a quick place to stay for the night. The desk clerk was very courteous. Had us checked in with no reservation. Our site was awesome. It had grass, a pad with a bar-b-q, and a fire pit. The site was pretty level with full hookups. The dog run was great and well maintained. The showers were clean and well stocked. The entire grounds were clean and well taken care of. We will stay again.
Oct 12, 2017
Clean and nice!
Oct 12, 2017
The campground was very nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 12, 2017
Great site, paved, gravel and grass. Excellent welcoming by friendly staff.
Oct 12, 2017
internet was non- existent rest of stay was pleasurable easy in and easy out hookups were good staff was prompt and courteous laundry facility was very good location was good
Oct 11, 2017
We stayed in a one room kamper kabin and were pleasantly surprised to find a mini frig in the kabin. We also liked the fact that it had heat and air conditioning due to the variable weather conditions. The showers were nice, though there could be more. If we'd been there during high season, it might have been difficult to get a shower. Nice outdoor patio, table and chairs. Overall, a great stay.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
The only issue we have noticed on our last couple stays is the internet service has gotten poor. Might be time for an upgrade.
Oct 10, 2017
We didn't need to spend a lot of time at the camp as we were involved in a race event for 2 days. When we were there it was very nice, clean, the bathrooms have hot water and everything runs well.
Oct 10, 2017
We had a fabulous time. the bathrooms were the cleanest I have ever been in. We stayed in a cabin closest to the bathrooms. it so quiet and peaceful. We were there for the dog show and our dogs were happy. no stress. We slept better there than if we would have brought our big rig in. The staff were very nice. OH ....AND THERE WAS COFFEE IN THE MAIN HOUSE..BEST STAY EVER. WE WILL BE BACK!
Oct 10, 2017
Great location. Well kept and comfortable. Central location for the Monument, Grand Mesa, and the wineries
Oct 09, 2017
Stayed here while waiting for part for our RV. They were very helpful and accommodating when part was delayed in arriving. Quiet park convenient to everything.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award