Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Info: 970-242-2527

Email This Campground

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2018
May 18, 2018
Very nice
May 18, 2018
Very friendly staff, they were very helpful. They let us come in about two hours before check in. The space was great we had, full hook UPS for our RV. Grounds are kept very clean and had A dog run for our two dogs. Will recommend the Grand Junction KOA to all our friends and family. Thank you.
May 18, 2018
Arrived after hours and found park to be very dark. There could be more signs leading campers into park and as we got in after hours knew there was no one to call for directions and with no escort because of this, site was very hard to find. Sites are too close together which makes it hard to get into your site as well as poor lighting. Bathrooms were fairly clean and office staff was friendly.
May 18, 2018
This KOA was very well maintained and clean!
May 18, 2018
5 star campground, clean, pleasant, accommodating staff.
May 17, 2018
Jonathan is always helpful.
May 17, 2018
helpful staff, clean showers and restrooms. very nicepark
May 17, 2018
We liked everything about this campground. And a pleasant surprise was discovering the Colorado National Monument just a short distance away. We worked in a visit before heading out.
May 17, 2018
The rv park was very nice. The spots were large and easy to park.
May 17, 2018
Great! thanks
May 17, 2018
The RV sites were well appointed with a tile/brick patio area that lined up perfectly with our door and a grassy area adjacent to it. The park was very clean and the staff were very friendly and informative.
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
Good clean camp ground.. Good people ...
May 15, 2018
Other than the Monster Truck night at the fairgrounds the campgrounds was quiet, the spaces were big enough for our 44 foot rig, the staff was very friendly and our power and water connections worked without a hitch. The location is great and very convenient to everything we needed to do. We would definitely stay here again.
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
Very nice place to stay
May 15, 2018
Absolutely fabulous! Loved it all! Very lovely staff, always friendly and helpful with ideas, suggestion, firewood and more! Loved the clean, tailored pull through spots! We'll be back! S. Pennington
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
May 14, 2018
Stayed for 12 days to visit family locally. This KOA is well run, clean and quiet. The WiFi was amazing! Best I've ever used at a resort park of any type. This KOA will be my 'go to ' place next time I'm in Grand Junction. Thanks for a great stay!
May 14, 2018
Staff is always friendly. Cabin is alway clean. Have stayed at this KOA four time and all the stays have been great.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
I enjoyed my stay very much. My only complaint is I wish I knew the monster truck show was going on although it did end around 930pm but still very loud. Then someone on the fairgrounds was doing wheelies and racing a car at 4am. It was very loud. I am sure this was unusual. Otherwise the grounds are very clean, bathrooms pretty clean, and we enjoyed the mini golf and playground too.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
The staff here was great. The park was very well put together, every rv spot has their own lawn, picnic table, fire pit and some have grills.. I would recommend this park to anyone wanting to visit grand junction area. But it is next to the fair grounds and can get noisy. When we stayed the monster truck rally was in town, very noisy till it ended.
May 14, 2018
The campground was nice, however the hookups were not very convient for a motor home where the hookup bay is in the back and your are elec plus where all up front. The fairground noise was to much to deal with. In short we will not be returning

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The sites are 60 to 65 feet deep hookups are about 25 from the back there is plenty of room to move around so the hookups are more convenient. The fair grounds have motorized events once or twice a year sorry it happened to be your night.
May 13, 2018
Good clean campground, very polite and helpful people.
May 12, 2018
Nice family owned & involved business. Very well kept and owners are always out and about making improvements. Will definitely stay again.
May 12, 2018
May 12, 2018
Tout est parfait, avons fait un bon séjour.
May 11, 2018
Easy check in. Gabby so friendly as is all staff. Clean. Well lit areas. Love the little grassy areas. Thx!
May 11, 2018
Very-very nice campground--the people that work there show that they have great pride in what they are doing! Campground is in fantastic condition! And the workforce is always busy working around the grounds and asking if they can do anything for you --just ask!! A wonderful place to come to! We spent 7 nights with this KOA and plan to be back!!
May 11, 2018
A very clean & we'll maintained campground. The staff were quite friendly & helpful regarding any questions we had. All in all, a very nice place to stay.
May 11, 2018
Nice place clean and quiet
May 10, 2018
This is our fourth stay at this property. The property is clean and quiet. However, parking for overflow vehicles should be enforced-we asked a guest if he could move his car so we could exit our camp site with our travel trailer. He declined and stated there have been longer rigs in our site, so, deal with it. So much for brotherly love.
May 10, 2018
May 10, 2018
Everyone was very friendly
May 10, 2018
Very clean, nice spread out spaces.
May 09, 2018
May 09, 2018
May 09, 2018
May 09, 2018
Nice playground; friendly staff; clean restrooms and sites. On busy Road;
May 08, 2018
The people made the stay. Very freindly and proffesional.
May 08, 2018
Can't say enough about the friendly staff. We felt very welcomed, and our site was was great.
May 08, 2018
Every thing was so clean and nice. Love it there.
May 08, 2018
Very clean. Friendly staff. Our second stay.
May 08, 2018
Nice and clean. One of the best stays I can remember.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award