Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 12, 2017
The KOA in Grand Junction Colorado is very clean. Has plenty of amenities. And the staff is amazing. Enjoyed our stay here very much.
Dec 12, 2017
Dec 07, 2017
Will be staying there the next time we are in town
Dec 06, 2017
This is by far the nicest KOA I have ever stayed in. The owners take a lot of pride in keeping the park up. I really enjoyed the privacy in my space with the fence. The patio, grass and table were really nice too. I love their showers and laundry area, always clean and neat. I have recommended this camp ground and would gladly stay here again. If you had an 11 I would give it to these people
Dec 02, 2017
Dec 02, 2017
Always like to stay at this KOA. Very friendly staff, nice large sites. Clean and quiet.
Nov 30, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
Great KOA! Clean, quiet, and convenient location.
Nov 29, 2017
We ha such a splendid time! It was our first time there visiting the area and our first time at this KOA too. I would say the service was excellent and the staff were very personable and friendly. One of the cleanest KOA’s we have been to. Would definitely love to come back again—delightful time!
Nov 27, 2017
Very nice and well kept. I loved the doggy park!
Nov 26, 2017
Campground was beautiful and clean. Dog runs are so nice as well. We will be back to stay for sure!
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 23, 2017
We LOVE staying at KOA’s while we’re traveling! We especially love the deluxe cabins! It’s like a mini house plus not on top of any of the other accommodations. Absolutely love the KOA in Grand Junction, CO. Beautiful!! We will be back!!
Nov 23, 2017
Nov 23, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Great, great campground, well maintained, clean, nice people and wonderful sites!
Nov 20, 2017
We stayed here for 10 days in November. What a great place. The staff was very friendly, the bathrooms an A++. The fairgrounds are right next door, we got to see barrel races, pole racing, and roping. We were also able to walk our dogs off leash on the fairgrounds. They are welcome to come see the shows too. We enjoyed the river walk about a 10 min. Drive from campground. Go to the bagel shop.
Nov 19, 2017
Really kind and cheery customer service.
Nov 17, 2017
Beautiful area in Orchard Mesa; quiet, easy access to downtown GJ and with incredible sunset views of Colorado National Monument. The staff is friendly and super helpful. Bathrooms are always spotless!
Nov 14, 2017
Well maintained and clean with a friendly staff!
Nov 14, 2017
This KOA is exceptionally clean and well maintained. Also best sized shower facilities I can remember using at any KOA. Very friendly staff. We will make it a point to stay at this KOA again when in the area.
Nov 13, 2017
We stayed in one of the cabins. It was comfortable and clean. Even had a TV and small refrigerator. The bathrooms were very nice. The best bathroom we experienced on our 2 week trip, in which we stayed in 2 KOA cabins. KOA cabins and the main shower houses all seem to be set up the same with a few differences. The only complaint I had was the road noise. Great for an over night stay.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Always a nice stay. One of the best KOA’s we’ve stayed at. Everyone is very upbeat and helpful.
Nov 09, 2017
Nice campground. Showers and restrooms were very clean. The office staff was very friendly and helpful.
Nov 09, 2017
Staff very hospitable.well kept park. Dave Matthews
Nov 08, 2017
Great as usual. Clean, friendly, helpful folks. We come 2x/year to visit family & we’ve never been disappointed with our stay at the GJ KOA.
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
The young ladies in the store could not have been more friendly, genuine and informative! Literally the cleanest bathrooms I have ever seen in a KOA, or most anywhere! Very quiet and enjoyable stay!!!
Nov 04, 2017
Excellent campground, as nice as RV Resorts I’ve stayed at. Great sites, immaculately clean throughout. Super nice and accommodating staff/owners!
Nov 02, 2017
Park was clean quiet and the staff were great.
Nov 02, 2017
Overnite stay on our way to Vegas
Nov 01, 2017
We stopped by on the way to Utah, arrived late, but had clear instructions waiting for us. Very helpful! Site was clean, tidy, as were bathrooms. Would stay again!
Oct 31, 2017
Great site. Excellent customer service!
Oct 30, 2017
Nice campground. We were only there overnight so it is hard for use to evaluate. Liked that there was grass for dogs to "do their business.".
Oct 30, 2017
The Grand Junction is the only KOA that we have stayed in that has a senior discount and that helps a lot when you are retired and on a fixed income. They are constantly working on the campground to make it nicer. The people at the desk are extremely friendly and really make you feel welcome.
Oct 30, 2017
Super nice people at the desk, very clean bathrooms, and a clean, quiet, orderly campground. Thanks for a great stay!
Oct 30, 2017
When I went to take a shower at 7:15 am, there was no hot water. I ended up taking an ice cold shower, which was a highly-unpleasant experience. I also noticed at night the sinks in the bathrooms didn't have hot water. Wifi was incredibly slow. Don't expect to get any work done at this campground. For $44/night, I'd expect more.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Spectrum finally upped our speed we are now in the process of equipment upgrades that should solve any problem with the wifi. As far as water can't say we were taking a shower at that time to to get to work I had no problem.
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Nice, easy, quiet
Oct 27, 2017
Always an enjoyable stay.
Oct 27, 2017
The facility was very clean. We had a deluxe camp site with a patio and grasses area.
Oct 27, 2017
I donât speak French so in English I will say that I enjoyed my one night there. The young lady that checked me on was very pleasant and had me checked in quickly.
Oct 26, 2017
Everything we needed and nicely maintained.
Oct 25, 2017
Great people running park. Hot tub would be nice. Everything else top notch.
Oct 24, 2017
Nice friendly workers level space and easy to find . It is always great after driving all day to find a great place to stay.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The facilities were clean and well maintained. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Oct 23, 2017
We were treated so well - fantastic service ! It was our first time, and will not be our last,
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award