Erie KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Tent Reviews

Jul 01, 2020
Had a great time! Clean, inviting, friendly, I’d recommend
Jun 30, 2020
This was our second stay, and we brought friends with us this time. we really enjoyed the activities and the great staff assistance. Next time we return we'll be bringing a rv camper.
Jun 30, 2020
The COVID safety precautions were great and put us at ease. Plexiglass dividers and mandatory masks in the registration area/general store were very comforting. Great Job, Erie KOA!
Jun 30, 2020
The facility was very clean and then staff was very friendly and accommodating! We had a very nice stay!
Jun 28, 2020
This was our first time at the Erie KOA. I was so impressed by the beautiful grounds. Spacious tent sites with lots of tree cover for shade and privacy, thoughtful landscaping around the facilities, and a wonderful playground and pool. The staff was so friendly and accommodating, despite COVID restrictions. I would love to stay here again!
Jun 27, 2020
KOA was immaculately clean!!!! Campsite and area was PERFECT......the staff in the store was helpful and very friendly. Only negative thing was rowdy campers on our last night�
Jun 25, 2020
We had someone or something force it's way into our tent and when we came back to the campground our tent on the inside was covered in water much more than what could have been produced by the rain for the day. We had left early due to that issue. However even with that said the campground was amazing in all other aspects.
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Our tent site was absolutely lovely, situated on a grassy area near the teepees and overlooking the lake. We just wished we could have stayed longer!
Jun 21, 2020
Great site for tent camping
Jun 21, 2020
Everyone was extremely friendly, the site was clean and beautiful, loved the little pond. And love how dog friendly the KOAS are.
Jun 19, 2020
Everything was very clean and well-maintained. The campground was nowhere near full capacity, so we wondered why we were assigned a tent site right next to and in full view of another party.
Jun 18, 2020
Traveling during this Covid19 pandemic makes us very nervous, we opted to camp and use our own equipment. We were just passin through, but check in is easy, staff is kind and considerate and the property is well maintained... wish we could have stayed a little longer.
Jun 17, 2020
Warm greetings & excellent help from both of the staff with whom I dealt. Well-kept facilities. Easy access to tent site. No complaints!
Jun 16, 2020
Its such a pleasant campground- clean, friendly staff! Second time here! We will be back
Jun 16, 2020
Enjoyed my stay. Friendly staff, great amenities, clean grounds, clean restrooms, and quiet.
Jun 12, 2020
it was very pleasant. The facilities are always clean and the staff always pleasant and helpful. The grounds are scoped frequently. Of all the KOA's I have stayed at Erie's is the NICEST!
Jun 11, 2020
Very nice! Front desk staff was very helpful. Thank you again! �ϋ� I love KOA!
Jun 09, 2020
The campsite we stayed at (112) was perfect for the group of five that we had. There was plenty of room and they even opened up the restrooms (but not showers) that were right next to our campsite. The weather ended up being perfect and nobody was too noisy. I would definitely stay here again if the opportunity presents itself.
Jun 06, 2020
The staff was amazing, the tent location next to the pond was beautiful. The bathrooms were also very clean. I definitely recommend this campground.
Jun 06, 2020
A bit annoying hearing trees being chopped down all day. Also the workers cutting down the trees did not wear masks in the restrooms (multiple people). Other than that, great time! KOA staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 26, 2020
We always enjoy our stay. Beth and Mike are wonderful. And we (The girls) will continue to come back year after year!
May 26, 2020
Friendly staff, clean facilities, and good weather made for a great stay!
May 19, 2020
Very quaint grounds and setting
May 18, 2020
Only critique is when I arrived open tent reservation forms were not readily available. Very friendly service and great tent site
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Very friendly and helpful hosts. Bath house was clean and warm. Grounds well kept.
Sep 30, 2019
Very nice place. Good people. Good fishing.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
We arrived late on Friday, the entrance was lit up and easy to get our late check in information. Our tenting campsite was amazing! Tons of trees and we had lots of room between us and the next campers. Beth at the store was very friendly, told us all about the events going on that weekend. But most impressive was how clean the bathrooms were! We will be back again Joe and Bronti
Sep 11, 2019
our stay was very nice. My family has been coming here for years we stayed in a teepee. Every employee was very nice and everything was very clean. We cant wait till next summer
Sep 08, 2019
Very clean. Efficient and welcoming staff. Will stay again.
Sep 05, 2019
Our family stay at Erie KOA every year, we like how family friendly it is, we like how helpful the stuff is.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
We stayed at tent site 129. The only issue we did have was that people would walk thru the site for whatever reason and when we returned Saturday from Waldameer there were several empty juice boxes along the entrance path as well as around the tent site. So, I would suggest possibly putting a sign on both paths that it is a private tent site; do not enter,otherwise, FANTASTIC STAY!
Sep 03, 2019
I love it there. Great activities for my children. I feel very safe and great staff!! Bathrooms could be a little cleaner but that is it.
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Everything was great except the unisex bathrooms nearby. The toilet bottoms were not cleaned while we were there
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Sites are not private (tent/cabin/rv). Nice amenities, little pricey for wood and bike rentals. Overall a nice stay. Heated pool was a plus.
Aug 26, 2019
it was unfortunate that the zipper was broken on the teepee. everything else was great. you tried to fix the zipper but we ended up with butterfly clips holding it closed while we slept. thankfully it was a dry weekend. but we couldn't easily go in the teepee to change clothes or have privacy.
Aug 26, 2019
We had a great time with family and can’t wait to come back next year!
Aug 26, 2019
Loved it. The campsite was so well-maintained, and it felt very secluded an private.
Aug 22, 2019
very enjoyable will def plan another stay
Aug 20, 2019
Tent camping: very nice tent sites; staff approachable & warm. Insufficient number of toilets for campers; showers had mold BUT the owner responded instantly to clorox them. Overall a rather enjoyable time. The cabins are phenomenal. My wife & I will return to rent them. My family will return to tent camp again next year.
Aug 20, 2019
The campground was impeccably clean and the staff friendly, welcoming and happy. We had a very nice wooded private tent site. There were only 3 toilet stalls in the nearest bath house. Really need more with the number of tents in that area. The campsite is very close to the fabulous Erie Presque state park. Fabulous. We had a great time and hope to be back.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
We had a blast and I slept like a baby. That's as good as it gets.
Aug 19, 2019
Staff was very friendly and welcoming. However, the sites are very small and we had a difficult time getting our tent on the site. We had to move the picnic table. Our tent was within 2 feet of the tent at the next site. Our bathroom nearest us was closed for approx. 3 hours in the afternoon. It was difficult to sleep as a large group near us was very loud until quiet time (11pm).
Aug 13, 2019
The kids loved it, especially frogging in the pond/
Jul 01, 2020
We actually did 2 different trips here within a few weeks apart as the 1st time we went we enjoyed it so much and the staff was super friendly especially Beth which I spoke to over the phone as I had a couple of questions prior to our trip and then met her in person checking in. She was Awesome! The 1st trip we stayed in a 1 room Kamping Kabin with no bathroom, it was L10 which was right down a short path to the bathrooms (which were super clean), since it was during the Pandemic masks were required in the bathroom and at check in/check out. This cabin was also across from the fishing pond. They seem to have quite a nice choice of cabin options. The 2nd trip to this location we decided to try something different and booked a TeePee for 2 nights, SO Cool! They have electric inside with a ceiling fan and portable AC Unit which worked great to keep us cool during the night. There are only 3 TeePees available and it's my understanding that they are seasonal/during a limited time, these are located along the pond almost in their own little TeePee Community. It was a really different experience! Overall Great Experience at this KOA. Clean, Friendly Staff, Convenient Location to the Highway but far enough away so no road noise, about 15-20 minutes to Presque Isle Beaches. Would Highly Recommend and would Stay Again!
- MelissaLasVegas on Trip Advisor
Jun 21, 2020
Exceptional KOA. Nice site and friendly people.
- Eileen Taylor on Google
Jun 20, 2020
Very well kept KOA. Everyone is super friendly. Great location
- Jen Hoover on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.