Erie KOA

Open April 13 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Info: 814-476-7706

Email This Campground

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 21, 2018
Such a wonderfully run and maintained KOA for families.
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
We had a issue with the camper and were very dissappointed that no refund could be offered. We also left a day early due to this and still nothing. You would think they would have someone locally who could help or advise when something like this happens. Very disappointing especially when we were over 3 hours from home.
Jun 19, 2018
Welcoming, helpful staff. Clean camp ground.
Jun 19, 2018
Need more bathroom at campsite not RV or trailer site, due many people waiting esp wake of the morning.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
There are plenty of activities for the kids to enjoy. My grandsons especially enjoyed the GAGA court and the new jumping pad. I suggest you build another GAGA court in the upper level.
Jun 18, 2018
Love the atmosphere. The workers are always friendly and informative!
Jun 18, 2018
Helpful and fairly friendly staff, good camping restrooms
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Facilities were clean and well-maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the teepee, pedal carts, pedal boat, camp store, arcade, and billards. The only bad thing that happened was one of the arcade games ate a dollar and there was no way to get it back. Overall, a great experience and we have already recommended it to others!
Jun 17, 2018
Great place to stay. Everyone in my family LOVED it..........
Jun 15, 2018
Great staff. Great quiet site.
Jun 15, 2018
I enjoyed my stay at erie koa. Was a good experience.all enjoyed ur campground
Jun 13, 2018
We had a wonderful time returning to the KOA we have stayed at numerous times! The Saturday evening show with Jungle Terry was fantastic for both children and adults. My only annoyance was that we were in line for breakfast when last call was made, and my daughter went to get seconds of the all you can eat pancakes (with others still in line) and was turned away. Excited for our next visit!
Jun 12, 2018
We love the Erie koa it's our home away from home! What better way to spend a birthday weekend than camping in a teepee!
Jun 12, 2018
We had M14 for our site and there was an unpleasant smell the whole time we were there. It smelled like cow manure. Also, the staff was not very friendly. I’ve stayed at other KOA campgrounds and have always been impressed by how friendly the staff was; no so much at this KOA.
Jun 11, 2018
We had a great time! The staff are very friendly and helpful. My kids really enjoyed the new jump pad!
Jun 05, 2018
We had a fabulous time during our stay. I was so impressed with the cleanliness of the facilities and grounds. The activities for the kids were amazing. My kids had an absolute blast and can't wait to come back. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was just great all around!
May 30, 2018
The camp itself was amazing. It was very clean and everyone was kind. My issue was with the tent site next to us. They did not follow the quiet times posted. Up until 3am. Spoke with staff who did talk to the campers. the next night went on until 2am. We left a day early due to this. That's not family atmosphere. They are known to staff, should not be allowed back if they are known that badly.
May 30, 2018
Last year, 2017, we had a great experience at the Erie KOA and have decided to turn it into a memorial weekend family tradition. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful at every turn. We are looking forward to our next trip.
May 30, 2018
Everything was very nice! A little too expensive And I don't like that you have to book for three nights ( but I understand how the business works ) The pool was clean, so were the bathrooms. Lots of stuff to do in the park! but the 11:00pm quiet time is a little late and didn't seem to be enforced till almost mid-night. Overall A great stay, will be coming back again :)
May 30, 2018
May 29, 2018
We weren't happy about paying an additional 15 dollars for another vehicle, since both vehicles fit on our plot of land. That cost was excessive and unnecessary.
May 14, 2018
Apr 28, 2018
Jan 30, 2018
we stayed in the Teepee at the end of May. It was something different and fun to try. The campgroung was nice and the people friendly
Oct 03, 2017
We spent one night in the tipi. My children absolutely loved it. Very enjoyable.
Oct 02, 2017
Beautiful place, terrific activities. Love it here!
Oct 01, 2017
This was my second stay at your campground! Staff very friendly! Teepee was very nice. (Chilly but roomy). Then again it was 45 outside!! Plan to come back next year!!
Sep 26, 2017
I used to stay here with my family when i was growing up. My fiance and i had a spooky woodsy area tucked back a bit. It was great! Also, the staff was incredibly friendly and welcoming!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Everyone was so nice and welcoming. Breakfast was great!!
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice campground. Engaged and active staff. Had a wonderful time during our tipi stay!
Sep 18, 2017
This stay was very enjoyable. We stayed in a tepee and the the heater unit was not working and within 5 minutes of telling the office about it, someone came to fix it. Very clean campground, friendly staff, bathrooms and showers are clean. It was a great stay and will be back again.
Sep 14, 2017
It was great! Workers were very nice and facilities were very clean. Will stay here again!
Sep 11, 2017
We stayed the weekend after Labor Day and the campground was not crowded. We loved the sites they recommended for us over the phone. All staff we encountered were very nice. My kids loved the goats and the playground (pool was closed). Nice restroom and shower facilities.
Sep 11, 2017
This is our second time at the Erie KOA and both times we have had a great experience. It's a beautiful place and all the staff are very friendly and helpful.
Sep 11, 2017
The campgrounds are beautiful and there's much to see and do....family loved it!
Sep 11, 2017
I don't know what else they could do to make it better Fantastic !!!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
We stayed in the teepee. A great experience. Great amenities for kids. Very friendly and helpful staff. The bathrooms were very clean as well.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
very clean. very accommodating. a little costly as far as minor extras. We had 2 family members that wanted to stop by and see the campground and sit with us by the fire for an hour or so and the cost was $8.00 per adult and $5.00 for the vehicle. $21.00. A tent site for the night is $39.00. I didn't understand why so much. Needless to say the family members did not stop by.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Loved it! Great time and people
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
The camp site was nice overall, and the staff was very friendly. However, while the bathrooms and showers were cleaned routinely, more care should be taken to remove the mold from the shower ceilings and the shower head, and water handles could use a good cleaning as well. Clorox and water would do wonders. Just saying. Had a wonderful time camping, and enjoyed the area.
Aug 28, 2017
This was our second time at this campground and it was just as amazing as the first time. We lover the layout, amenities and clean bathrooms. It's great for our entire family.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals