Erie KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 03, 2017
We spent one night in the tipi. My children absolutely loved it. Very enjoyable.
Oct 02, 2017
Beautiful place, terrific activities. Love it here!
Oct 01, 2017
This was my second stay at your campground! Staff very friendly! Teepee was very nice. (Chilly but roomy). Then again it was 45 outside!! Plan to come back next year!!
Sep 26, 2017
I used to stay here with my family when i was growing up. My fiance and i had a spooky woodsy area tucked back a bit. It was great! Also, the staff was incredibly friendly and welcoming!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Everyone was so nice and welcoming. Breakfast was great!!
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice campground. Engaged and active staff. Had a wonderful time during our tipi stay!
Sep 18, 2017
This stay was very enjoyable. We stayed in a tepee and the the heater unit was not working and within 5 minutes of telling the office about it, someone came to fix it. Very clean campground, friendly staff, bathrooms and showers are clean. It was a great stay and will be back again.
Sep 14, 2017
It was great! Workers were very nice and facilities were very clean. Will stay here again!
Sep 11, 2017
We stayed the weekend after Labor Day and the campground was not crowded. We loved the sites they recommended for us over the phone. All staff we encountered were very nice. My kids loved the goats and the playground (pool was closed). Nice restroom and shower facilities.
Sep 11, 2017
This is our second time at the Erie KOA and both times we have had a great experience. It's a beautiful place and all the staff are very friendly and helpful.
Sep 11, 2017
The campgrounds are beautiful and there's much to see and do....family loved it!
Sep 11, 2017
I don't know what else they could do to make it better Fantastic !!!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
We stayed in the teepee. A great experience. Great amenities for kids. Very friendly and helpful staff. The bathrooms were very clean as well.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
very clean. very accommodating. a little costly as far as minor extras. We had 2 family members that wanted to stop by and see the campground and sit with us by the fire for an hour or so and the cost was $8.00 per adult and $5.00 for the vehicle. $21.00. A tent site for the night is $39.00. I didn't understand why so much. Needless to say the family members did not stop by.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Loved it! Great time and people
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
The camp site was nice overall, and the staff was very friendly. However, while the bathrooms and showers were cleaned routinely, more care should be taken to remove the mold from the shower ceilings and the shower head, and water handles could use a good cleaning as well. Clorox and water would do wonders. Just saying. Had a wonderful time camping, and enjoyed the area.
Aug 28, 2017
This was our second time at this campground and it was just as amazing as the first time. We lover the layout, amenities and clean bathrooms. It's great for our entire family.
Aug 28, 2017
1 night for race in erie, unfortunately did not have enough time to fully take advantage of all offered, hope to return some time
Aug 25, 2017
Beautiful little camp! We had a wonderful time staying here. We had a nice tenting spot that was back in a wooded area, so we didn't feel as if we were on top of other guests. We enjoyed the swimming pool, fishing in the pond, and playing in the game room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We can't wait to stay there next year!
Aug 25, 2017
I travel for my work and carry everything I need to set up a quick tent camp. Time frames sometimes dictate that I can't stay long, as was the case this time. I use KOAs for long or short stays, both are equally important. I can take a nice shower, use the WiFi, exercise my service dog, and most importantly feel safe. I can relax. Private toilet/shower space is great. All around peace and quiet.
Aug 25, 2017
Clean bathroom and shower. Friendly staff
Aug 24, 2017
Overall experience was great, friendly staff only downside is sites are very close together.
Aug 24, 2017
Been camping here for past 10 years. Always great service
Aug 23, 2017
The campground was great. Plenty for the kids to do, and very clean. The bathroom and shower in the tent area were hard to get into on the weekend, but there was plenty of availability Monday and Tuesday. We will definitely be back in the future, and let our friends know that the McKean KOA is a great family friendly place.
Aug 23, 2017
Good not very spread out, need bigger tent sites, more woods. Also need WD40 is needed on the tricycles. We had fun
Aug 22, 2017
My Girl Scout troop loved everything that was offered, even though we weren't able to do everything because we didn't have enough time. We will be back next summer to finish where we left off. My troop had a selfie scavenger hunt and even the office/store staff joined in the fun. The campground was secure and safe and that made me feel so at ease with them being there.
Aug 22, 2017
Our tent site was amazing. We will be requesting that exact site and returning to this campground!
Aug 21, 2017
I have used Erie KOA for the past 30+ years! Each owner has kept the standards of KOA's high. All staff are very helpful and courteous. Restrooms and showers are always clean, the store is kept neatly and efficiently and the general grounds are clean. I will say that as long as these are kept up And I am still able to set up my tent, I will camp Erie KOA!
Aug 21, 2017
This campground was the best! The workers were super friendly and the social activities were fun.
Aug 16, 2017
The staff at Erie KOA has always been great. One complaint I have this time is the woman who was running the kids' slip & slide activity on Saturday morning was not very kid friendly. I understand she needed to keep kids moving & safely, but her approach was rough. She would say, 'There's ANOTHER one that didn't listen!' And some of the children were only 2 or 3 years old. It needed managed better
Aug 15, 2017
We attended the Color Run in Erie and we are avid campers, so naturally we stayed with you. We have been here many times and it has always been a very pleasant experience. Friendly, courteous and knowledgeable staff are always a plus and clean bathrooms are readily available. Thanks for another great visit.
Aug 15, 2017
Needs more things to do but other then that had fun
Aug 14, 2017
Wonderful! The teepee was a great experience for the kids! My husband and I slept very comfortably. It was the most relaxing & fun camping trip our family has had in a long time!
Aug 14, 2017
Fun. Clean. Friends
Aug 14, 2017
Not recommended for tenting; all pads are gravel. Wooded areas are FULL of poison ivy. Sites are too close together, too, Might be okay in a cabin or an RV site, but not suitable for tents.
Aug 12, 2017
Nice campground, our tent site was nestled in the Woods, clean restrooms, WIFI was fast and stable, in summary: 5/5
Aug 12, 2017
We came up to stay at another camp ground that is first come first serve and got screwed over. I looked up other campground and came upon this one and I'm glad I did! Awesome, friendly staff. Kid friendly. Everyone seemed friendly in general. While we only stayed one night, it was such a great experience!
Aug 11, 2017
so pretty and everyone was so very nice thank you so much a great place to camp
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Only upset was the bathrooms and showers geared to the people tenting were very gross, dirty. At one point there wasn't even toilet paper. The bathrooms near the trailer areas were so nice and clean and most trailers have their own bathrooms It just made me feel like we were treated like lower class, very low class But other than that Beautiful and people that worked there very nice:)
Aug 08, 2017
We had fun but I think when a person loses there money in one of the machines in the game room you should pay the loss money and then get reimbursed from the vending company.
Aug 08, 2017
We had a wonderful stay thanks to very informative and kind staff. When our car needed a jump a staff member was able to aid us in just a few moments time. Felt safe and comfortable at out camp site. The location was close to Presque Isle which we like to visit every year. Can't wait to stay again!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy