Oct 03, 2023
Quiet, cabin was nice.
Sep 27, 2023
Worst experience imaginable! The owners will verbally abuse and chastise you if you’re not in your cabin by 11pm. Not even able to be out by the fire. We were forced out of the campground the first night because we were out past “curfew”. Forced to pack up multiple carloads of equipment and wake out 1.5 year old son from bed to leave at 1am. I will never camp here again. The owners have ruin
Sep 25, 2023
Sep 17, 2023
Great stay in a kamping kabin. Ours was a quick stay but property looked beautiful.
Sep 09, 2023
Very helpful and responsive staff. Had many activities that kept my 6 and 8 year old boys occupied and having a blast. Caught a few big bass and a monster catfish in the pond. Convenient location with Wal mart, Target, restaurants, etc within a 10 minute drive. Comfortable, clean cabin. It was a great trip!
Sep 08, 2023
Comfortable, friendly, staff attentive, will be back.
Sep 06, 2023
NEVER STAY HERE There ten minutes & they kicked someone out for bring their golf cart Wouldn’t let them load their cart & not use it Kicked another couple out cause their baby was crying after 11pm A BABY Screamed at kids for being loud during the day 10 min after quiet time we were by the fire & they told us we broke the law AND threw us out! If your want to have fun DO NOT GO HERE! HORRIBLE
Sep 05, 2023
Sep 05, 2023
It was a great time
Sep 04, 2023
We like your campground. I really wish you guys could’ve found an option for us to check in a couple hours early or at least park our second car while we drove. Couple additional hours and back. Would have let us have a safe place to leave it. When I called to ask the staff person was pretty firm and frustrated I was asking. I even explained the reason and that I would be happy to pay extra.
Sep 03, 2023
I'm going back to tent camping. I can no longer personally justify the price charged for a primitive cabin. It's significant money, considering your sharing toilets and showers and sometimes have no heat, depending on the cabin.
Aug 29, 2023
Aug 26, 2023
The new owners need to find another occupation. I've been camping for 45 years and never have I ever been "scolded" and told to "shut up" while sitting next to a fire softly talking with my family. I watched these owners kick a family out of the campground because they were "talking" after 11 pm. The owners swore at them and forced them to leave. Say good bye to me. I'll never come back.
Aug 26, 2023
They were short staffed so the employee was stressed, which i can understand and don’t blame her for but it just didn’t have a friendly and welcoming atmosphere. I won’t visit that location again.
Aug 25, 2023
My family and I had a wonderful time @ KOA in McKean, PA. Our cabin & the grounds were beautiful,clean,and well maintained. The owners were very pleasant and helpful. We will definitely be returning again!
Aug 24, 2023
I was skeptical after reading all the reviews, but I have zero complaints about our stay. Everything was as expected, and all the staff were friendly.
Aug 24, 2023
Everyone was very nice. Our cabin was clean, pool area very nice and enjoy the water balloon park!
Aug 24, 2023
We love KOA and this one was no exception. Great place, so quiet and accommodating.
Aug 22, 2023
Very Clean, Friendly service, beautifully maintained, Lots of options of games for adults/kids. Loved the respect for quiet after 10 pm.
Aug 22, 2023
It’s always fun and relaxing staying at your campground. The bathrooms are clean, the stuff is friendly
Aug 20, 2023
They don’t do early check in, so plan your drive accordingly as to not arrive ten minutes early. WiFi is a struggle. Bathrooms and cabin were spotless. Beautiful location.
Aug 13, 2023
The owners are absolutely horrible, worse camping experience in 40 years of camping. The owners harassed and belittled my family, eventually the state troopers were called. I will be filing a lawsuit
Aug 10, 2023
We enjoyed ourselves again at the Erie KOA in a cabin. We truly enjoyed our stay. We have a 5 yr old & she loved her family cabin as she called it. She said she never wanted to leave. The pool was great & we enjoyed playing games in the game room w/ our daughter. Made me feel like a kid again. We made great memories& the people who ran it were quite welcoming. Thank u for a great family experience
Aug 07, 2023
Erie KOA has to be the worst campground that I have ever stayed at and will NOT return to unless it’s under new ownership. The owners literally harassed my family and I all weekend. We couldn’t even talk normal around the the fire without being told that we had to WHISPER. On our last night we got threatened to get the cops called on us and we’re told we had 15 mins to get into our cabins. B
Aug 07, 2023
Bathroom needs repairs and updated. The bed are very uncomfortable
Aug 07, 2023
Aug 05, 2023
Campground was very well-run. Cabin was very clean and efficient. Our grandchildren could run around without worrying about cars driving too fast or people who didn’t belong being there. The store was well-equipped and the pool was great! We had a great time.
Aug 02, 2023
Was a fantastic stay owners are wonderful and very pleasant and professional. Will definitely stay again and refer to other families. Keep up the great work.
Aug 02, 2023
Great camper cabin setup, well kept / clean! Not a good sleep due to mattress, wish we brought our cots. Wifi is no good, connected but with no internet, just as I read in other reviews. Camp store is very nice, has essentials and more - this should be listed in the campground amenities, they are under selling themselves! Grounds are clean and well kept, staff welcoming and pleasant! Very nice!!!
Aug 01, 2023
Lots of activities. Kids enjoyed pool, cycling and searching for gold, etc. Accommodations excellent. Friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2023
Jul 31, 2023
Stayed in a camping cabin. Overall, stay was ok. Bathrooms on west side of KOA are much cleaner and newer. The east side bathrooms are heavily used and were not cleaned often. They are in need of updating. The pool and water wars area were very nice and fun for the kids. The fishing pond was very nice and kids had a good time catching different types of fish, including catfish and bass.
Jul 31, 2023
We love staying here! I've been coming to this KOA since I was kid and it's always been clean and welcoming. The staff are fantastic! If you're staying in a cabin, bring an air mattress. We made this mistake the past two times simply because we forgot.
Jul 29, 2023
My favorite place to stay! The owner is always so sweet and the campground is wonderful! We haven't found a better pond to fish at! We also loved the new water wars area! We will definitely be returning!
Jul 26, 2023
Jul 25, 2023
Very clean. Lots of updating being done to camp sites. Relaxing. Every one is friendly.
Jul 25, 2023
The staff was very friendly and the camp grounds were very clean
Jul 17, 2023
Won't stay at this location again.
Jul 17, 2023
Jul 17, 2023
Jul 15, 2023
The cabins are beginning to wear out. The air conditioners leaked and blew humid air our entire stay. Maintenence vacuumed a little water out of the drain and said there was nothing else they could do. There was an animal either under the cabin or inside the wall making noise much of the night. Fire wood is the other issue. It is a shame the owners price gouge their own guests. May not be back.
Jul 14, 2023
Small campground but very clean and well kept. Staff very friendly and sites are nice and on flat ground
Jul 13, 2023
Excellent campground. Everything was extremely clean and tidy. EVERYONE was so nice and Welcoming.
Jul 10, 2023
The owners run the place like it is a police state. It is not just quiet time after 11. People are expected to be inside their cabins. They make up stories about having to use only their supplied wood. The staff seemed like they genuinely cared.
Jul 10, 2023
Erie KOA is a fantastic place to stay. We enjoy conversing with the owners and especially talking to Denny. He delivers the firewood and always is pleasant and friendly. Highly recommend staying at the Erie KOA campground!
Jul 10, 2023
Incredibly clean. Great staff.
Jul 10, 2023
Last time we had the cabins facing each other it was all family. Not quite as comfortable this time with someone we didn’t know in the other one
Jul 09, 2023
Very clean, comfortable, with a great staff.
Jul 05, 2023
The camp itself is very nice. The owners are unbelievable. I now believe I have it figured out. They tell people to leave due to unbelievable reasons, sometimes because of a simple question , seriously.Sharon one of the owners made it very clear to me that the cabin and tent campers are not liked because according to her they always cause problems. They tell you to leave they keep your money ..
Jul 05, 2023
We will NEVER be back to Erie KOA again. Me and my family were screamed at including my 8year old son. I have never been more disrespected more in my life. This also happened to multiple families that were there during our stay. The owner Sharon is very rude unprofessional and she should not be working in customer service.
Oct 15, 2023
This was our first stay at this campground. Nice and clean. Families sitting around campfires, taking walks or watching tv together. I recommend if you are looking for a quiet enjoyable weekend.
- Crazy for Corgis on Google
Oct 10, 2023
We enjoyed our recent stay at the Erie KOA. Staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds are well kept and the gorgeous fall colours made our walks so enjoyable. The bathrooms were spotless. We have stayed here several times with the new owners and have never had an issue. We are experienced campers and appreciate quiet hours.
- Diane on Google