Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2024
Awesome campgrounds, great site’s & facilities We will be going back !
Jun 10, 2024
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The campground was quiet, well maintained and very clean. Staff was friendly and accomodating. We would definitely recommend this campground to anyone. And if we come this way in the future, we would stay here again.
Jun 10, 2024
The employees were very friendly and helpful. The bathhouse was clean (might need an update or too, but very functional and clean), camp site clean and very nice.
Jun 10, 2024
Fantastic camping experience Clean facilities with well groomed campsites
Jun 10, 2024
The road noise due to our site being next to the entrance and some campers speeding through the campground were my only complaints. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The campground is very clean and well maintained. We will be back.
Jun 10, 2024
Very pleasant and peaceful.
Jun 08, 2024
Very nice clean place easy in and out.
Jun 07, 2024
Very clean , grass cut , not to many sites which made it nice .great staff ! Good location ! Full amenity sites . Jamie works his butt off !
Jun 07, 2024
I have never had such a horrible camping experience in 50 years! Read TripAdvisor and Google reviews past the token 5 stars before you decide on this KOA. The location and setting ambiance are pierced through with angry insults, berating, profiling, harassment, stalking and general unprofessional behavior from the owners. I am not alone! This is a common theme in hundreds of reviews! Beware!!!!!!
Jun 07, 2024
The campground is beautiful but the owner’s are awful! They made our stay miserable, the irrational behavior of Sharon &Jamie (owners)Sharon hides in bushes with her flashlight, Jamie rides in his golf cart stalking guest and his anger and communication it is inappropriate and scary. It was the most miserable creepy trip ever. Do yourself a favor and read ALL reviews before booking. Safe travel
Jun 05, 2024
Great campground with great Hosts.
Jun 05, 2024
The owners are sociopaths who will stalk, harass and abuse you. I’m am still trying to process the events that transpired this past weekend. Do not stay here. I recommend you read reviews on other websites because it seems dozens of people had the same experience as myself and fellow campers.
Jun 05, 2024
The staff here was really great. Nice clean park. Our spot was just a little too close to the highway, but we had a great time regardless.
Jun 04, 2024
The campsite parking rule were a little questionable . However, the campground is cleaner, has better site options and amenities than we had on previous stays. I would highly recommend staying at this KOA.
Jun 04, 2024
Great campground, lots of things for kids....attentive staff, great location.
Jun 04, 2024
Great experience great staff
Jun 04, 2024
A lovely, well-kept, peaceful family campground. We only stayed two nights - wish it was longer! Campground layout, sites, bathrooms, laundry room, swimming pool - all excellent. Hope to visit again someday!
Jun 04, 2024
Very nice park. Owners and crew are very professional.
Jun 03, 2024
Owners fixing up new sites, new bathroom going in the back area, very nice owners!
Jun 03, 2024
We always have a good relaxing time there. The kids all have fun because how family oriented it is.
Jun 02, 2024
The full pick up site we had not far from the office was not as nice as the ones we have had on past visits that were located further back on the property despite the latter sites being available. We were also right next to a big rig, which wasn’t necessary since the campground had plenty of empty sites the weeknight that we stayed. The amenities were fine.
May 31, 2024
Clean sites, easy in/out. Office only open a few hours weekday mornings. It had been raining, so lots of puddles. Looks like a fun place for travelers with children. Lots of outside games available. Quiet and beautiful landscaping.
May 31, 2024
beautiful campground!
May 31, 2024
Nice, clean
May 31, 2024
The campground was empty as we were traveling in the middle of the week. And our assigned site was 10 feet from the The motorhome next to me with their sewer line next to our picnic table. Why would we not have gotten a site away from the person next to me when the campground is empty. It was also the most expensive campground that we stayed in in the past three weeks driving up from Florida.
May 31, 2024
Very nice campground, it’s beautiful and very clean.
May 30, 2024
Downside: lots of repairs needed, false advertising for activities and unfriendly staff. Upside: cabin had comfy mattresses in bunks, site W-4 is great (things are damaged inside the cabin though), and bathrooms are clean. First impression at front desk, woman told us she used to own the place and things were better then, she was bitter and grumpy.
May 30, 2024
Great clean campground
May 30, 2024
A very friendly place. Reminds me of the KOA's I first stayed at years ago.
May 29, 2024
May 29, 2024
Jamie and Wife made our stay AWESOME! Great group!
May 29, 2024
Stayed overnight driving through the area. Gentleman greeted us right away and got us in a great spot. Campground looks very nice and clean.
May 28, 2024
Very clean, quiet campground. Full hook up site was excellent with a nice view of the park. Staff was very helpful and friendly and it was easy to find them for any questions.
May 28, 2024
We had a great time as always. Only thing I really don’t agree with is no outside wood.
May 28, 2024
The stay was great. The owners and staff were very attentive. Highly recommend this campground. They have made allot changes with more planned. All good!! The only suggestion I would like to see is relaxing the firewood policy and allow outside firewood as long as it is kept in the bed of the truck, in the basement of the RV or container. Enjoyed the stay. Will be back!!
May 28, 2024
Owners and staff are friendly and helpful. Sue is the best!! 10/10 will be back.
May 28, 2024
We always have a relaxing time here. The owners are friendly and professional. The campground is very well maintained, sites are spacious, and the pool is sparkling clean. This is the only campground we will stay at when we travel to Erie. A+++
May 28, 2024
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Pool was great! Grounds kept so clean! Our site was perfect! Great camping for families.
May 28, 2024
May 28, 2024
We really enjoyed our stay. Jamie and Sharon set very clear and easy to understand guidelines for activities. Sue is so knowledgeable and an excellent campground resource!
May 28, 2024
5 star everything. We love this KOA, staff and owners!!!
May 28, 2024
May 28, 2024
This was our first time at this camp ground and the first time at a KOA and it exceeded all of our expectations. The grounds were extremely clean and all of the employees were very friendly. We enjoyed fishing, the pool, a game of large checkers and a pedal cart ride. We can’t wait to return for Labor Day!
May 28, 2024
It was our first KOA. Very friendly staff price was great. Only complaint I have is the “camp K9” was very wet and muddy .
May 28, 2024
The store was only open from 9am to 11am then 1 pm to 6 pm on Saturday. Not sure why your closed during the busy long weekend. Also the ice cream social and pancake breakfast was cancelled due to lack of staff. The amount you charge should have been reduced or get more staff. Part of the feee covers amenities even if they are at an added cost at time of event.
May 28, 2024
May 28, 2024
We were very happy with the accommodations and the "extra" activities for our grandchildren. They loved the "mining experience" and the water balloon area. They really enjoyed fishing in the pond too. The bath houses were extremely clean and all of the personnel were very friendly. A great trip for everyone!
May 28, 2024
Staff was very efficient. We loved how nicely grounds were kept. Loved tent site 91
May 28, 2024
Staff were very attentive and friendly!
May 28, 2024
I had the pleasure of staying at the KOA Campground, and I must say it exceeded all my expectations. From the moment I arrived, I felt like I was stepping into a cozy oasis nestled in the heart of nature. The campground is situated amidst towering pine trees, creating a tranquil atmosphere that instantly puts you at ease. The friendly staff at KOA greeted me and provided helpful information.
Jun 10, 2024
I don't understand these past reviews I've read.. I have nothing but great things to say about this KOA. I haven't been harassed or yelled at or have gotten Our great Badge Holders 🇺🇸👍Called on me since upon check In. Peaceful, Relaxing. Great fishing! PS if read prior reviews Sharon doesn't pop out of the bushes late at night. Come here to Relax Unwind Thank you Sharon and Husband
- Jerome Keller on Google