Erie KOA

Open April 13 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Info: 814-476-7706

Email This Campground

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
Our family always has a blast coming.
Sep 19, 2018
Relaxing, Clean, No issues with any of the amenities, We had full hook-up and no issues, Great Place to Stay!
Sep 19, 2018
It was excellent. Sue was kind enough to stay open past the office time so we could have a late check in. They delivered wood to us after hours and really made us feel like family. Cant wait to come back next year!
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
We love Erie KOA...just wish the wifi was better
Sep 18, 2018
Just a nice overall campground
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Friendly staff nice and clean.
Sep 18, 2018
Very clean and well taken care off. We will with out a doubt go back
Sep 18, 2018
Cabin was not as clean and did have an odor
Sep 18, 2018
lots of fun! kept our 4 year old granddaughter busy! was great to have so many activities at this time of year, usually kids go back to school, pool closes and that is it. Not here, the playground was great, the jump pad a huge hit! fishing tournament, and boy were the fish biting, she caught 6. The goat walk or just hanging and petting was so nice, she got to feed him, I ran out of room. Too fun
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Very nice kamping cabin! When I made the reservation I thought it said this cabin was close to the pond and close to restrooms but we were one of the furthest cabins away from the restrooms and the others were empty. Maybe I read the campground map wrong? I guess I should have called.
Sep 18, 2018
Very clean campground as well as a friendly and accommodating staff! We will definitely be back a lot over the next 4 years as our daughter is attending MU! We love this place! We've been to other KOA's and this ranks as one of our top! :) Thank you!
Sep 18, 2018
Camp was very clean. Camp employees were kind and helpful. Presque Isle is a treasure. We have stayed at the Erie KOA many times and have always been treated well.
Sep 17, 2018
Very nice clean campgrounds with a wonderful staff.
Sep 17, 2018
Love it, we come multiple times a year. It's always very clean and staff is friendly. It's a little expensive but it's worth it.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Site 004 was amazing it was huge and all grass. The fishing was great and the employes were outstanding as usual. We will be back a few times next year.
Sep 17, 2018
Wonderful place to stay. We have stayed there before and I look forward to going back next year. Place is very clean, people are great there.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Very clean! Quiet at night. Staff friendly and helpful. Lots of kid friendly attractions. We really loved this campground. Office landscaping is beautiful!
Sep 16, 2018
Nice Kampground with amenities for all. Loved the fishing pond, restrooms and showers were clean, level gravel lots. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Met some very nice kampers as well. We would definitely stay here again.
Sep 15, 2018
The staff was very considerate and courteous.
Sep 15, 2018
Been going to the KOA in Mckean PA for 3 yrs now. The family loves it. We plan on going every chance we can!
Sep 14, 2018
Sep 13, 2018
The Erie KOA is our peaceful place. We enjoy so much about the campground, that it's hard to know where to start. ... friendly staff, beautiful sites, great fishing pond, so much so that the grandkids can catch fish after fish and not get bored. The playground is perfect for all age kids and the jump pad is a favorite of our grandkids. The owners are involved and always available. Love this place
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Even though it was rainy we enjoyed the comfort of our cabin with a movie. Sunday pancake breakfast was a treat as was the courtesy of the staff.
Sep 12, 2018
Amazing facility.... The staff was the best. This was our first KOA experience and it was fantastic. Can't wait till next time. Extremely clean and organized.
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
This was one of the nicest KOA's we've stayed at. The campsite we had reserved months prior to our arrival, I wasn't sure how it was going to be, as we were not able to park infront of out trailer. Upon arriving, we ended up loving our site. It was huge! The employees were great! They remembered our son's name and even made a point to engage with him during their nightly events!! Thank you!!
Sep 11, 2018
Beautifully maintained facility
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Great campground and beautiful pond and the bass were hitting over the weekend .We will be going back for CANADIAN THANKSGIVING great food.
Sep 11, 2018
Nice facility and people. They were very accommodating when I messed up my reservation.
Sep 10, 2018
Always a great stay at the Erie KOA!!! Thank you all. You are the best!!!
Sep 10, 2018
It was just a place to spend the night.
Sep 10, 2018
Enjoyed it.
Sep 10, 2018
We had a great time! Very clean, friendly staff, friendly campers, beautiful setting and you let us play bagpipes!! We’ll definitely be back!!
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Always pleasant, helpful people. Relaxing, enjoyable stsy.
Sep 10, 2018
I had a very good time and enjoyed my short stay. Everyone was very friendly and helpful, especially the lady who checked me in. I would highly recommend this campground.
Sep 09, 2018
Disappointed the pool closed when it did. seniors like to swim too. Why do you have to close the pool when so many people want to use it after labor day? some of us are still on vacation and appreciate the pool in hot and humid weather.
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy