Erie KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2020
We would come back! Very level sites and very clean. We did experience a problem on arrival that was promptly fixed. (Our sewer cap was put on upside down by the previous campers!) Although the intense rain did create a rather pond like campsite, it dissipated quickly. Dog park was more spacious than others, and every single employee was SO friendly. Sites were also generously sized as well.
May 30, 2020
May 29, 2020
Super clean!! Really nice people!!
May 28, 2020
We stayed during coronavirus was thankful to be here. The gardens are amazing, clean, quiet. Manager was super nice and accommodating regarding cancellation policy. The store prices were high for t shirts. It was nice of them to host an ice cream social-distancing! It wasn't their fault that the pool, etc. wasn't open. Would have been nice to receive a price break, but at least we were camping!
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
We stayed over Memorial Day weekend and had a fantastic time, as usual. Even though it rained, the pool was closed and all of the activities were canceled because of COVID19, we had a lot of relaxation time. I think that the rules in place (max 4 people in store, using your own bathrooms) kept us safe. Can't wait to go back very soon! Keep up the great work!
May 27, 2020
Erie KOA is the best. Very nice people on the staff.
May 26, 2020
Our stay over Memorial Day weekend went very well. Perfect other than 1 day of rain. All employees were very friendly and cared.
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
This KOA is without any doubt is our favorite!! That staff that work there are so nice and friendly! Very helpful with everything!! A big than you to Owners, Erwin & Jaye, also management, Beth and Mike. You all deserve a huge round of applause!!! Thank you again!
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
We always enjoy our stay. Beth and Mike are wonderful. And we (The girls) will continue to come back year after year!
May 26, 2020
We had a good time, even with many of the activities closed. The folks were very friendly. Hoping we can come back and enjoy it further. Would love to explore Erie more.
May 26, 2020
We stayed here over Memorial Day and we would definitely come back!! Most things were closed due to Covid-19 but that didn't effect our trip. The owner checked me in and she was so sweet. The Campground was very clean.
May 26, 2020
Staff as always are fantastic
May 26, 2020
Pretty Campsite. With most if not all activities cancelled due to COVID I believe there could & should have been some discount on the rates considering prices are higher then other PA KOA's. There were some other very focal fellow campers with flags out re their political affiliations that made us feel unwelcome and would make us unlikely to come back especially with plenty other options around
May 26, 2020
Beth was an absolute joy to talk to prior to our stay. Both order husband are friendly personable people that are great to talk to. We had a very nice campsite the only thing I didn't like about it is the fire ring was too close to the road. We only used it one night because my family was uncomfortable Sitting at the fire pit at night a car went by and almost It one of our chairs.
May 26, 2020
Based on the current virus restrictions, they did the best they could possibly do.
May 26, 2020
Very clean and the staff was very nice
May 26, 2020
Friendly staff, clean facilities, and good weather made for a great stay!
May 25, 2020
Staff is always friendly and place is clean. We always enjoy staying there.
May 23, 2020
Very nice people working at this Koa. It was great to get to know such courtesy and friendly staff. Love, Pastor Bruce Anthony
May 22, 2020
May 22, 2020
Just wanted to get away close to home. Nice campground! Too bad it rained! Not just rained, but downpoured! But we made due. Staff was very nice!
May 22, 2020
Came up from Pittsburgh for a couple nights to bird watch and bike at Presque Isle State Park. The campground had lots of interesting birds too. The landscaping (hostas etc) in the campground is really beautiful. Well maintained campground. We were in a camper van.
May 22, 2020
May 20, 2020
Exceptional!
May 20, 2020
Owners were very accommodating and nice. They gave me a better site to suite my needs of a camper, boat, and 2 vehicles.
May 19, 2020
Love the patio sites!
May 19, 2020
Great campground, highly recommend.
May 19, 2020
Super friendly and great place to stay. I really appreciated their flexibility for updating reservations.
May 19, 2020
Many amenities were unavailable due to COVID but we really enjoyed our stay! There are upgrades in the making so it's evident the owners and staff care about their campground based on the improvements campers will see this summer. Road noise can be a bit of a distraction if your site is in the front - next time we'll try to get a spot on the back side of the campground. Was great to camp again!
May 19, 2020
Very quaint grounds and setting
May 19, 2020
Great campground. Hope to come back when we can enjoy their emenities.
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
Had a wonderful time even though we had torrential rain. Saturday was a beautiful day though, we were able to sit overlooking your beautiful, we’ll kept lake. Very well maintained KIA, nice area.
May 18, 2020
Our stay was very nice ( even with the rain and a pandemic going on). Campground very clean and well taken care of. Employees are all very friendly. Would definitely stay there again.
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
I enjoyed a four day stay at KOA Erie recently. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The campgrounds were clean and well kept. Every aspect of my KOA Erie experience was excellent.
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
Trouble free stay. WiFi worked well, better than what most campgrounds offer. Decent size sites and seemed to be fairly well maintained. Would use again if In the area.
May 18, 2020
Only critique is when I arrived open tent reservation forms were not readily available. Very friendly service and great tent site
May 16, 2020
May 15, 2020
May 14, 2020
It was cold and wet. We spent an extra day so we did not need to be driving in thunderstorms. The campground was quiet and a nice place to walk dogs.
May 12, 2020
Thanks again Erie KOA for a great camping trip. Even in the new normal times the staff was very nice and helpful. A huge shout out to Erwin, Mike and especially Beth!! Thanks again!!
May 12, 2020
May 12, 2020
Was excited to finally get out,despite, the weather we a good time, went to Sara's beach Comer and bicycles Presque State Park
May 11, 2020
Arrived at 2 pm, cottages weren't clean as cleaning lady had gone home because she was freezing. Thank God we brought Lysol. W/ Covid restrictions, the only bathrooms are @ the store, and it was a LONG way from our site. We drove to the store to use it & if this remains the only bathroom, the traffic through the campground is going to increase. Nothing open for kids to do but at least it was open
May 19, 2020
Located close to 90 and 79. Large fishing pond and well kept campground. Most of the stuff was closed due to COVID-19 but would love to return once everything is open. Owners were great and would do anything for you. Needed some flour for pizza dough and had none in the store. The owners gave us some from their own house to accommodate us.
- rekichiro64 on Trip Advisor
Dec 23, 2019
Outstanding. First visit to Lake Erie.
- James Ferry on Google
Nov 10, 2019
Amazing
- Jeff K on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.