Erie KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2019
Fantastic time . See you next year.
Jul 18, 2019
Location was good. We’ve stayed at a number of other cabins like that just not at a KOA. I called prior to our arrival and told we were in CS1 and it had a loft...but it didn’t so we were a bit bummed upon arrival. For the price, I was surprised by the uncleanliness of the cabin, especially the shower. In the kitchen there was food stuck to utensils and the fly swatter in with the cooking tool
Jul 18, 2019
Good but didn't like the no fireworks rule. Not even a sparkler for my son on the 4th.
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Another great stay at our home KOA. Staff are awesome and always available. Grounds are amazingly clean. There are so many wonderful activities to keep the grandkids busy and happy. Pool was warm and relaxing and I watched the water quality check being done very frequently. We make new friends and visit old friends daily. After visiting for a half hour, guests rented a cabin and stayed.
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Really nice. I've stayed at 6 KOAs this trip and you guys do it right. I have rated the others yet but happy to give you guys 5 stars. See you next trip
Jul 16, 2019
We really enjoy staying there.Everyone is helpful and Beth always goes out of her way to make sure you get the site you want.
Jul 16, 2019
Great time as usual thanks
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Front desk staff were amazing: informative, welcoming. When booking, staff could have put us anywhere. But she listened to requests, selecting the perfect site. Fantastic to be escorted to campsite & have staffer there to answer questions. Beautiful grounds. Many amenities. Kids loved jumping pad. Wish bathrooms were updated. All 3 run down, dirty. One only had 2 stalls. Campsite had trash bi
Jul 16, 2019
Host very concerned about cleanliness of facility especially the bathrooms. We have stayed at a lot of KOAs. This had to be one of the best. Lots of kid friendly activities. Very quiet especially with the number of families with young children.
Jul 16, 2019
We absolutely loved staying at KOA the only thing that was trouble was having to register friends an family an have to pay just to visit other than that we would stay again in a heartbeat
Jul 16, 2019
The cabin I stayed in was shabby and definitely in need of peeking up. The curtains are old and the curtain rod was so bent it could hold the curtain up. It was also only about 30 feet from the busy road. That said, the staff at check-in were very nice and the landscaping was beautiful. The bathrooms were clean.
Jul 15, 2019
We love this koa. I've been going here for about 39 years
Jul 15, 2019
Staff were friendly and helpful. Nice park. Will definitely stay here again. Would have liked to be able to charge wood to my site and have it delivered. Had to go to the office and pay first. At that point don't see the value in having it delivered.
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Wonderful place- lots for the kids to do, very professional and great planning for events!
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Just one night, but nice stay. Beautiful camp ground, helpful staff. The Friday night supper was a nice surprise after a long drive.
Jul 14, 2019
Jul 14, 2019
Had a great stay! Made reservations again for 1st weekend in August. Thank you.
Jul 14, 2019
Jul 14, 2019
Nice level site, didn't have to disconnect. Great office staff.
Jul 14, 2019
KOA rates have priced the parks out of reach for retirees. We will not renew membership. Have you considered retire rates? No kids so we don't use all kid centered facilities and travel week days..may improve weekday revenue?
Jul 13, 2019
Very clean, well kept, friendly staff, need a better pet area to let larger dogs run, the one they had was rather muddy due to the much rain we have had.
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Would be nicer if more tree co weave over the sites to have some shade from the hot summer sun. But everything was great! The kids loved the pond and fishing! Facilities very clean! Staff very friendly and answered any questions I had! This was our 2nd time there! We will be back again!
Jul 13, 2019
We brought our 4 year old grandson. We all had a blast ! We came on Friday and let them cook for us. Reasonable and delicious ! Or grandson Caught 5 fish, one huge cat fish ! Making memories��
Jul 12, 2019
Wonderful. No complaints
Jul 12, 2019
We try and make it to your campground at least once a year, because it's one of our favorite, because of the friendly staff and well kept grounds.
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
We had a great stay at the Erie KOA. There was alot for the kids to do and they had a great time and didn't want to leave. We will be returning again.
Jul 12, 2019
It was a lovely campground with lots to do. My only complaint is that the bathrooms were not very clean.
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Just as peaceful as we remembered. Plenty of space & great firepit. Enjoyed meeting other families with traditional values. Ben from Maine & George from Florida. Irwin stopped by to meet us. Very pleasant stay.
Jul 12, 2019
Very nice park
Jul 11, 2019
Thank you Erie KOA for once again, a great stay!!! We had such a wonderful time!! This KOA by far is simply the best!! Staff, you deserve a standing ovation!!!!!
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
was disappointed that the bath/shower facilities were not ADA (handicapped) accessible
Jul 11, 2019
Friendly staff and the campground is clean and well maintained.
Jul 11, 2019
We stopped in for a one night visit while on the road to the east coast.This is a clean and nice camp ground.It has alot of amenities for the children.easy in and out and close enough to I 90 to make it easy and far enough not to here interstate traffic. Would differently stay here again when passing thru.
Jul 11, 2019
Staff was wonderful, friendly and helpful. Our only complain was that there was a lot of dog poop by the hookup area. Since we got there late and was leaving early we didn’t say anything or I’m sure the team would have addressed the issue.
Jul 11, 2019
Good experience. We weren’t there very long so didn’t get to use much of what was offered.
Jul 11, 2019
Nice Koa would recommend that they put a couple more hooks in women’s shower.
Jul 19, 2019
It is so fun I never want to leave
- Elizabeth gamer on Google
Jul 13, 2019
Probably the nicest campground I've been to
- Steve DiFranco on Google
Jul 14, 2019
Great RV park with a great staff
- ron wiley on Google