Erie KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2020
Aug 02, 2020
Just awesome
Aug 02, 2020
Pool is great
Aug 02, 2020
Dirty
Aug 01, 2020
Friendly and professional staff. Exceptionally clean grounds. Overall wonderful experience.
Aug 01, 2020
We had a very pleasant few days camping at the Erie KOA. The firepits were larger than the typical truck wheel, which was nice. The bathhouses were clean. Other campers respected physical distancing or wore masks. We were pleased with our sites 004/005 with a little shade. 004 could use a little more gravel. KOAs are always nice but pack you in tightly.
Aug 01, 2020
Had a great time in the tee-pee. The only issue was the a/c in the tee-pee couldn’t keep up when it was warm. It was 91 in there with the a/c on and at night it would cool down to the 68 we had it set at but then during the day it would just run non stop again and be back to 91. Still had a great time and would stay in there again!
Aug 01, 2020
My husband and I had a wonderful stay. Campground was clean and close to places we wanted to visit. Highly recommend.
Aug 01, 2020
Amazing place to stay family friendly will bring my family back again
Aug 01, 2020
The workers are very helpful and kind. The only downside is the size of the individual campsites. They are very small, and no privacy. Also, a lot of extra charges.
Jul 31, 2020
Our first visit at the Erie KOA went great. Everyone was nice, kids kept busy with all the campground had to offer for them. Only downside is the 11am checkout. We feel as though we should at least get a 2pm checkout to give people time to enjoy their Sunday morning instead of waking up and packing things up to rush out. Would definitely recommend to others.
Jul 31, 2020
The atmosphere at this KOA is so nice. The lake, the campground, and the staff make it an enjoyable stay.
Jul 31, 2020
beautiful, clean campground. love this place.can't say enough about the great tie we have everytime we come here. one of the best koa's in the usa.
Jul 31, 2020
We enjoyed our patio furniture and the helpfulness at the front desk
Jul 31, 2020
The bathrooms are very dirty and this was the only KOA that we did not get a map with an explanation of where everything is.
Jul 31, 2020
Jul 31, 2020
We were disappointed that the pool did not open until 11am. Our son was not able to take a quick swim before checkout time. Every other pool at the 9 KOAs we stayed at over our 2 week trip opened at 8am or 9 am. Otherwise, your facilities and grounds are beautiful and neat.
Jul 31, 2020
Great campground
Jul 30, 2020
Our family had a great time! Grounds are immaculately clean and staff is friendly. We can't wait to come back.
Jul 30, 2020
Overall, the campground is great. The pool needs a monitor because people are not following rules. Our cabin was a bit dirty, with dirty dishes, and we had our water/sewage shut off 90 minutes before our checkout time. On our second night, people were fighting and screaming across cabins all night, so it would have been nice to know who to call about that.
Jul 30, 2020
The site was clean and well kept. The fire pit, tables and chairs at the cabins were very nice. I have to say mattress in the cabin was horrible.
Jul 29, 2020
Jul 29, 2020
Jul 29, 2020
Loved it. Just felt bathrooms needed more cleaning since this pandemic thing is going on
Jul 29, 2020
Jul 29, 2020
I was disappointed by the small size of each camper site. We were packed in very tightly. It is also right next to a very noisy road. The campground was very clean. There were many things to do. However, I did not ever see anyone cleaning or sanitizing things. I was expecting to see cleaning measures in place due to covid.
Jul 29, 2020
Too close to neighboring cabin.
Jul 29, 2020
Jul 28, 2020
The campground is one of the cleanest I’ve ever been to. The lots are perfect, the only complaint is the water it was brown sometimes I don’t know if it was the well or not , we had a filter on our camper and still brown sometimes. It didn’t taste bad or stain Anything. But overall it was one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at.
Jul 28, 2020
always very clean & the staff is incredible We have been coming to that KOA for the last 20 years and never once had a bad experience One of the best KOA's in PA!!!
Jul 28, 2020
Entering and exiting the property requires significant attention to detail and trees. One-at-a-time entering is OK but if there are several check-ins happening at one time it is very crowded and hard to get off the main highway with your rig. Exiting is also a little tricky. Park is very nice, clean, level sites but not overly wide sites.
Jul 28, 2020
Great campground.Helpful, friendly staff. Good adherence to CDC guidelines. Clean / cabins are great! Convenient location for the state park. Thank you...we will be back!!
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
The staff is very friendly and will go out of their way to help you. The campground is also very well maintained. loved the ice cream social and pancake breakfast. The only thing i would change is the checkout time. 11 am was too early.
Jul 27, 2020
We LOVE this campground! We’ve been here several times and have never been disappointed. My kids always have a great time and so did our pup. They are very accommodating and the campground is clean and extremely well maintained. Everyone is helpful if you have any questions and all staff is courteous. Can’t wait to go back!
Jul 27, 2020
All of us enjoyed our time...10 min to the beach was wonderful
Jul 27, 2020
We had a great time! Lots to do to keep everyone busy even with the Covid restrictions. Pool, playground, bike riding, movie nights- fun was had by all! We are excited to stay again when the restrictions aren't in place so that we can get the entire experience. Our cabin was clean and very nice.
Jul 27, 2020
We loved our cabin. It was so wonderful watching all the families having a great time at the camp ground. So many activities to do. We will defiantly stay at your camp ground the next time we are in the Erie area.
Jul 27, 2020
We were very pleased with all elements.
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
Came with grandkids..not much for them to do unless you want to pay for everything. Store closed up a few minutes early on Saturday so many people left without attending ice cream social which bummed people out. Staff at stand was just like oh well too bad..that's bad customer service right there. Had to go outside the park most of the time just to enjoy the grandkids.
Jul 27, 2020
Very clean sites. Beautiful swimming pool and lots of things for children to do. Very helpful, friendly staff
Jul 27, 2020
Not a friendly atmosphere and sites are not what I would expect. Maybe it’s because of COVID but have had much better experiences elsewhere.
Jul 27, 2020
People next to us waz yelling all hours of night other wise great stay
Jul 26, 2020
Nice quiet and safe stay. Very clean and well maintained. Nice and close to Presque isle beaches and biking. This was our second stay there
Jul 26, 2020
Jul 26, 2020
We stayed in a Tee Pee for 2 nights. Loved the lake view and the campground cleanliness and atmosphere. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 26, 2020
Jul 26, 2020
Jul 26, 2020
Enjoyed the small cabin had peaceful stay nice shower and bathrooms
Aug 02, 2020
Great place. Well kept & clean. Will be back. Thank you!
- Yuengling Mike on Google
Jul 30, 2020
Very nice and well maintained
- Bob Gaul on Google
Jul 28, 2020
Great campground. Friendly, helpful staff. Good adherence to CDC guidelines. Very nice AC cabins. We will be back!! Thank you!!
- Barbara Grote on Google