Campground Reviews

Dec 11, 2022
Nice campground.
Nov 04, 2022
Nov 04, 2022
Pride of ownership shows-clean grounds, older bath house, but clean. Friendly staff, great clothing and souvenirs in store. Had a pull-through site with a concrete patio that was level and long enough for our motorhome and towed so we didn't have to unhook. Would have rated a 5, but heavy rains for two days and the campground had a lot of standing water.
Oct 24, 2022
The park and staff were great. The only negative was a camp trailer arriving after 10 PM and noisily setting up for a half hour. But rudeness seems to be the new normal in campgrounds.
Oct 23, 2022
Everything is always well maintained.
Oct 18, 2022
Easy check in with friendly staff. Nice property and super convenient to the interstate for travel.
Oct 18, 2022
Clean and well maintained.
Oct 18, 2022
Oct 18, 2022
It was clean and convenient. Friendly staff with a well stocked camp store. We were close to the road so a bit noisy. Overall a pleasant stay.
Oct 17, 2022
Very clean and well maintained facilities. Friendly staff making us feel welcome. Will definitely have to plan another trip next year.
Oct 17, 2022
Very friendly staff, and clean facility. Definitely plan on staying again
Oct 17, 2022
Oct 17, 2022
Oct 17, 2022
Great location for fall adventures in Erie county and very quiet campground. Everything was clean and well maintained
Oct 16, 2022
Great stay. No issues. Staff courteous and helpful. Utilities all worked well. Will stay again.
Oct 16, 2022
The owners are very friendly and helpful. They do enforce quiet time. For us, that was good. One night there was loud music. Another night, talking loudly around the campfire.
Oct 16, 2022
Good on/off road. Little car noise from the single lane road. Overall it was fine
Oct 15, 2022
great people/staff, some of sites need a little work, I didn't like how close the water and electrical connections where, but all and all, I go back again
Oct 15, 2022
Very clean. Beautiful grounds well kept. Friendly owner.
Oct 15, 2022
Oct 14, 2022
Loved it and so nice to be back!
Oct 14, 2022
First KOA for us and couldn't be happier! Everyone was so nice and very helpful. They even helped us navigate around the trees when we left (5th wheel newbies on maiden voyage here). Campground was level and plenty of room between sites. We had a 30-50 amp pull through site. Will definitely stay here again next time we are up that way. Thank you Erie KOA!
Oct 14, 2022
Unique
Oct 14, 2022
Campground was awesome! So clean and well taken care of. Staff was super friendly. Would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone in that area.
Oct 13, 2022
Worst experience ever. Save the trouble. Great grounds. 0 customer service
Oct 13, 2022
Loved the warm bathrooms and showers. Everything was extremely clean and well taken care of. However, as Seniors; if we were there midsummer, we’d like to be far away from play area,
Oct 12, 2022
Our site was awesome. The owners were very accommodating and very pleasant. We will be back for sure!!!
Oct 12, 2022
We had another great week end ! Even though the weather was cooler than we would have liked, bonfires in the evening and the smell of fall was enjoyable. The cabin was toasty warm after the bonfires ! Thank You again and look forward to seeing you next year !
Oct 12, 2022
Very nice KOA. We were surprised how much sediment was in the water. We went and purchased a water filter to connect to the water supply which helped but there was still sediment in the water. All in all a very nice time there and very helpful people.
Oct 12, 2022
Great location and fantastic service!
Oct 12, 2022
Beautiful park, lots of fun activities for families.
Oct 12, 2022
Oct 11, 2022
As always the staff was great. Campgrounds and restrooms very clean. waiting to go back next year.
Oct 11, 2022
Very friendly. Nice and quiet and relaxing. Cabin was in great shape, very clean and relaxing. Comfort. Enjoyed our stay!
Oct 11, 2022
Very nice campground. This is our go to place when we visit Erie.
Oct 10, 2022
The end of camping season understandably places pressure on campgrounds about to close. Being short staffed however, the owners made our stay friendly and enjoyable.
Oct 10, 2022
It's a lovely, well maintained campground. My only reason for the 4 stars is the extra price I need to pay for my son and his girlfriend to visit with us. They did not stay over but simply sat by the fire with us and it cost me extra. Perhaps this fee could be waived for KOA members?
Oct 10, 2022
Absolutely horrific stay, the owners are near nazis with quiet time, you aren't even allowed outside of your camper even if you are quiet. They called the cops, told my boyfriend that he looked like someone who needed an attorney beat on our neighbors door and woke them up and forced us to leave by 8am instead of 11. Then fraudulently charged my card $250 for damages that didn't happen
Oct 10, 2022
Lovely camping pitch, toilets nearby, friendly host staff, just not much for the children to play on
Oct 10, 2022
I was pleasantly surprised after seeing some of the bad reviews. The Campground is well-maintained including bathrooms, grass, sites, fire rings. They picked up your garbage every day before 11am, delivered firewood if needed before 8PM - all while being understaffed (2 full and 3 part-time).There are rules to follow, but that is normal and are visible before you stay. Will definitely stay again.
Oct 09, 2022
One of our favorites. Very friendly owners and staff. Actively working on upgrades. We go back yearly as an end-of-season visit. Easy access to all that Presque Isle has to offer.
Oct 08, 2022
Spent 2 nights, very quiet pleasant campground
Oct 08, 2022
The campground was very clean and well kept. Pull through site was level. Laundry and shower/bathrooms were very clean!
Oct 08, 2022
The campground was extremely clean and landscaped. The staff was very polite and helpful. If we ever pass through again we would definitely stay there! 5 stars!!!
Oct 08, 2022
The cleanest bathrooms anywhere!!!
Oct 07, 2022
Oct 07, 2022
nice camp,easy in/out. friendly staff.
Oct 07, 2022
Very nice sites and facilities not far off highway
Oct 07, 2022
Nice park and well maintained. Very noisy main road and lots of traffic.
Oct 07, 2022
Great people, great host ,guiet place
Oct 19, 2022
Two great visits here this summer. Great pool, nice sites, Enjoyed our evenings by the campfire talking and enjoying a milky way sky! Will keep coming. We had several good nights enjoying campfires under the stars well past midnight even at locations close to the owner's residence. We have never had issues with the owners or staff. On our last visit, an unplanned emergency visit to Erie, they made special accommodations for us that were helpful. Most of the bad reviews are from covid campers that took to camping when nothing else was open during the pandemic. They are generally rude and self centered, not long time campers. If you read many of these reviews the words are exactly the same and pretty unbelieavble as well as having been posted by brand new profiles on almost every social platform - Can you say vendetta? The only improvements I would suggest is more chairs around the nice pool, and lose the faucets on the bathroom sinks that you have to hold on to get water. We will be back in 2023.
- Bill McCall on Google
Oct 12, 2022
Great campground, nice sites!! Owners were awesome and very friendly!!
- Frank Zielinski on Google
Oct 11, 2022
We stopped just to sleep here on a longer trip. It's very nice and well kept. There are lots of activities for families.
- Patricia Clark on Google