Erie KOA

Open April 13 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Info: 814-476-7706

Email This Campground

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 28, 2018
Oct 26, 2018
very wet
Oct 22, 2018
Have been staying here the past 2 summers on average 4 times a year. Beth and Sue are awesome. Plan on being back again next season as much as possible.
Oct 21, 2018
This was our second stay at this campground in one year. We have a great time each and every time we stay. The staff is friendly and helpful. The kampground is very clean. Many fun things to do there. Fishing in the kampground lake is top notch. Great place to introduce a kid to fishing!
Oct 21, 2018
Poor drainage from rain. Have been recommending koa campgrounds to everyone.
Oct 20, 2018
Always nice & friendly.
Oct 19, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
Great campground
Oct 16, 2018
From phone call to check availability through check-in and purchases, the woman at the desk was cordial and helpful. Even though it was raining, the young man on the golf cart was patient in parking us. The site had 6-inch puddles. The restroom facilities were the cleanest, freshest we've ever experienced. Even though the season was to close in a few days, things sparkled.
Oct 14, 2018
Your staff is excellent, Beth or Bev at the office is amazing, tried to help with points from Jayco new RV VIP membership over to our regular membership. Clean lovely park
Oct 14, 2018
Everyone was very friendly and the campgrounds were clean and the grounds are lovely.
Oct 13, 2018
Excellent
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
We have been going to the Holiday Erie KOA, Columbus Day weekend, for the last 10ish years. We love it! Everyone is so wonderful! The Canadian Thanksgiving dinner is always a treat. The grounds are so well kept. The sites, the bathrooms, the grounds are always clean. I can't say enough about how much we enjoy coming back every year. See you in October!
Oct 10, 2018
Best friendly staff, very clean great place
Oct 09, 2018
Clean,well kept.friendly staff
Oct 09, 2018
Campground is nicely kept. The Canadian Thanksgiving meal was DELICIOUS! The camp sites at the front of the campground get a LOT of road noise. Some of the fire rings (which we're asked not to move) were much too close to the main thoroughfare. Please consider moving to the back of the sites...it would be much cozier. We chose not to enjoy a campfire because it seemed like we were "on display".
Oct 09, 2018
The only thing you may have done better is brought the sunshine for the Columbus Day weekend !!!
Oct 09, 2018
What great place . owners and staff were super nice . Fishing is really good nice bass . The campground is very clean and maintained. We love it there.we will be back in the spring.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Pleasant
Oct 09, 2018
Great!!
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Very nice campground and friendly staff. Enjoyed the breakfast.
Oct 08, 2018
Thank all Erie KOA staff!!!!!
Oct 08, 2018
Friendly and awesome staff!!! Well manicured grounds. Clean restrooms. Will return next year.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Many thanks to Beth and Mike for helping us during our stay. The Pot Luck dinner was great and the entire family had fun being a part of it. Keep up the great work! This is our 3rd stay at this KOA since June and we've had a tremendous experience each time. The facilities are top notch, perfect lake with good fishing, wonderful staff, Cabins clean, and the bathrooms are always maintained.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Love this place. Very quiet. Staff was nice. Bathrooms and showers were clean. I know they were closing for the season next week. Only problem my family had was with the firewood. It would not stay lit. Very damp. Ran to hardware store and bought firewood there. Homedepot wood was dry and lit without a problem.
Oct 08, 2018
We had a wonderful time. Everything was clean and neat. The site was great. Enjoyed the sights around Erie. We would come back and tell others about the campground.
Oct 08, 2018
Very nice campground. Very helpful people and everything was nice and clean
Oct 07, 2018
Beautiful campground, cabins, grounds, and bathouse were so well kept and clean. Very friendly staff, very helpful with local information. Should be a model for all KOA’s. �����
Oct 07, 2018
We have camped at this KOA for 30 years now. It has always been one of our favorites. The only problem I had with it this visit was I don't think they cleaned the showers every day. Not sure if it was because it is off season & not very crowded or what. I used the same shower for 3 nights & the same band-aid wrapper was still in the same place on the floor & a bug I killed in the was still there.
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
It's always a pleasure camping here. The staff is very friendly and the entire campground is neat and clean. We look forward to returning next year. Thanks for everything!
Oct 06, 2018
Nice site. Helpful staff.
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 05, 2018
Easy reservation and prompt check in. Grounds immaculate as well as bathrooms. Quiet and peaceful. But the best part is the people! Management and staff are fantastic! We had issues with both motorhome and toad. Everyone was so helpful and understanding! They went out of their way to take care of us! This is a keeper! We will go out of our way to stay here again! A special thanks to Eddie Smith!!
Oct 05, 2018
Very nice campground and the hosts were great! I would recommend this site to anyone traveling in the area.
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
Clean accommodations very friendly & helpful staff
Oct 03, 2018
Very nice campground. The shower controls in both the Ladies and Men's restroom next to the office need to be checked and replaced. it is anouying to be all undressed and have to change stalls. Shower stalls could use some hooks.
Oct 03, 2018
This KOA was pristine. Staff were courteous. Presque Isle State Park is a must see. I will return.
Oct 03, 2018
It was fun. My kids really enjoyed tick or treating. We had trouble logging into the WiFi. We were never able to connect.
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
It’s a great place. You can really tell the folks that run the place really take pride in it. We hope to see you again next year.
Oct 02, 2018
From the welcome of the owners/managers when we pulled in to the time we left, we were impressed with the hospitality at Erie KOA. The pull-through site worked well for our 40 foot pull-behind trailer. Some of the larger sites for large RVs have wonderful amenities. The fishing lake and pool, as well as the playground and inground trampoline, are wonderful for children.
Oct 02, 2018
Our son had a great time pumpkin decorating and participating in the costume parade. We plan to make this our annual last camping trip of the summer! The staff was friendly and the grounds were impeccable. We had a great time!
Oct 02, 2018
Very pleasant and relaxing great staff enjoyed the entire weekend Thanks
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy