Campground Reviews

Nov 29, 2021
Stayed 2 nights. Enjoyed visiting Presque Isle State Park/
Nov 10, 2021
Kids walking around playing music past 11pm shining flashlights at all the tents, 2/3 toilets near us clogged the first day there and were never fixed the whole weekend, the water supply was dirty, people from the grassy area cut through our site, neighbors were allowed to check in well past 8pm and then were very loud setting up for over an hour.
Oct 25, 2021
This is our 7th stay, but first under new owners. They were very gracious and spent time explaining their plans for future development. As always, well kept, well manicured, good attention to detail. We will be back next year!
Oct 23, 2021
We had a great stay during our visit in October and our previous visit in September. The campground is clean and well kept, no issues with excessive noise during quiet hours, the staff was friendly and helpful. Our kids had a great time here, would definitely stay again.
Oct 22, 2021
New owners are rude and condescending, with horrible customer service. Campground was not taken care of. We have camped there for 20+ years with no issues until they took over. New owners got rid of the seasonal sites to make more money doing something else. This campground is a disgrace to the KOA name, thinking you had higher standards. I have heard of so many people who won’t go back
Oct 22, 2021
I wouldn’t recommend this place to my worst enemy!! Owners are the rudest people I have ever met. We had stayed at this campground for 10 yrs with no issues and actually enjoyed it until Jamie and Sharon took over. We paid for r the season and ended up leaving not even a month later with no refund!! These owners are creeps! Stay far away from this place!!
Oct 22, 2021
This was the closing weekend for this campground. Everyone was friendly and the campground was very clean. I
Oct 21, 2021
The new owners are rude. They yell at campers after 11pm telling them to go in there campers or tents, even if they are just talking around the fire. There is nothing for kids to do but the pool and the playground. NO activities at all. I do know that covid has played a part in that but I think there should be something else for them. I did not see movie night on the weekends. Never again.
Oct 21, 2021
The new owners of the Erie KOA have ruined the campground. At 11:00pm they tell anyone outside they are being too loud whether they are or not. I am an adult I do not need a curfew. I respect the other campers around me and I should be allowed to stay outside around the campfire quietly. I have 2 children and they have absolutely no activities for them to do.
Oct 21, 2021
Horrible new ownership! Creeping around the campground at night trying to catch people talking above a whisper. Both owners have no business owning a campground. They have no customer service skills!
Oct 21, 2021
Oct 20, 2021
The campground is well maintained and the staff is great!! We will definitely return next year!
Oct 20, 2021
Lovely, quiet campground!!! We will be back!! Thank you+
Oct 20, 2021
Very clean campground. Grounds were well kept. Enjoyed our stay.
Oct 20, 2021
We liked the site, we have had that site several times
Oct 20, 2021
Very clean, nice clean gravel to park the trailers on. Bathrooms were spot in clean with nice hot water for showers. Also, I liked that outside the bathrooms was a restaurant type sink outdoors with hot water to clean your pots and pans. Rec room was nice to play pool and do laundry. Pond is very well kept and very nice looking with cabins surrounding the pond.
Oct 20, 2021
Camped in. 30’ class in deluxe patio pull thru site. Sites were spacious and level. Restrooms clean, owners were friendly and helpful
Oct 20, 2021
The owner came by our site to welcome us.
Oct 20, 2021
We were delighted to be able to stay here. Very polite manager. Thanks so much .�
Oct 19, 2021
Site was clean and level. Quiet and nice.
Oct 17, 2021
We had a great time. Beautiful campground. Clean facility and staff very helpful n friendly.
Oct 17, 2021
Friendly helpful very clean and neat. Owners came by our site many times to see if we needed anything. We’ve been to this KOA 5 times this year and never had an issue. Keep up the good work. See you next year 2022
Oct 17, 2021
Great management
Oct 16, 2021
The new owners are fabulous!! Very welcoming. We look forward to stopping here again next year. Thank you for your great customer service!!
Oct 16, 2021
It was a great experience! The staff was friendly and when the water and cable went out, they addressed and fixed it very quickly. Our cabin had big furniture which made it difficult to move around but it was very clean and cozy. There are many activities to do in the campground and in the area. 10/10 would recommend!
Oct 16, 2021
Excellent in a word. Owner, Jamie, was extremely pleasant and passionate about his business. Will return whenever possible. Thank you, Tom
Oct 16, 2021
Very enjoyable stay
Oct 15, 2021
Great!
Oct 15, 2021
Managment was incredibly nice and made a lot of effort to my our weekend great. Thank you !!
Oct 15, 2021
It was very clean, quiet, and safe. I was traveling alone and felted super comfortable there.
Oct 13, 2021
Quick one night stay on our way home.
Oct 13, 2021
Great location with easy access to town. Friendly staff and good facilities
Oct 13, 2021
Neighbors were very noisy around 10 pm - woke us up. They were outside messing with their water connection and their flashlights shining though our window and door slamming went on for at least a half an hour �. Also when I called to book the reservation they didn’t believe me when I said my husband was a veteran and they weren’t there for him to show his ID when we got there so we didn’t
Oct 12, 2021
Amenities and activities were very good. The sights were too close together but we only stayed one night so that was ok. Owners were friendly and very helpful. I would stay there again.
Oct 12, 2021
Oct 12, 2021
Always enjoy our stay here. Just 2 concerns: **could not get the WiFi to work ** even after reading the directions for operating the showers....only got a trickle of water....not good!!!
Oct 12, 2021
The Trick or Treat Parade was Great!!! We have a 4 year old grandson and he had a blast. The staff were great. The camp is clean and quiet. We had a great 3 day weekend. (People complain about the 11 pm quiet time being enforced, but we like it! At other KOAs we have been awakened at midnight or later with drunken partiers playing music, yelling, and sometimes even fighting. At Erie they care!)
Oct 12, 2021
My family have been camping at Erie Holiday KOA for 14 years. Beth, and Sue are so wonderful. We couldn't wait to camp in our favorite spot! This year, we were so disappointed. Camping was the same, but under the new management, the family feeling was missing. We were watched every minute, and was scolded if we stepped out of line, which was ridiculous. Sad to say, but no more Erie Holiday KOA�
Oct 12, 2021
Oct 12, 2021
Oct 12, 2021
Love this KOA. It’s clean and they do a great job with activities.
Oct 12, 2021
Our weekend was so much fun. The staff were friendly and kind.
Oct 12, 2021
Great site and super clean Shower house. Friendly office staff and very polite owner. Getting ready for next year.
Oct 12, 2021
Oct 12, 2021
We spent a long weekend there and had a great stay. Owners actually worked there and were extremely friendly and helpful. We participated in the Halloween activities and loved them. Very nice campsites and our patio site was awesome.
Oct 12, 2021
We had a really fun stay, October 7-11, during the Halloween theme weekend!! It was a lot of fun decorating and handing out candy. This was our 5th stay in 2021 but it was our 1st trip with our new pop up. We had a lot of fun there all summer! The owners and staff are all wonderful, are very hardworking and do their best to ensure everyone enjoys their stay! We can't wait to return in spring 2022!
Oct 12, 2021
Excellent stay. We will definitely be returning.
Oct 11, 2021
New owners (1 year). Nice staff, although roads and sites are pea gravel, they will need some TLC for a 5. Sites are pretty level. Worth the stay definitely.
Oct 11, 2021
Oct 11, 2021
We were there 2 nights. It is a nice ,clean camp. Enjoyed the halloween activity with trick or treaters.
Oct 27, 2021
Our family loves this campground! Very family friendly! New owners are very nice and always working to make the campground an enjoyable place for all. And it's just a short drive to presque isle, the zoo and many other thing in Erie.
- Christine Kelly on Google
Oct 16, 2021
We have been coming to this KOA for seven years. We always stay at one of their deluxe patio sites because of the amenities they provide. Having a chance to talk with the new owners, they provided some insight into their vision and whole heartedly agree with their plan. The staff is helpful and willing to please. I even overheard short cut directions to Presque Isle given to someone who had never been there, something we had to discover on our own years ago. It's a great facility in a great location. We look forward to staying there for many more years to come.
- Ben H on Trip Advisor
Oct 10, 2021
My husband and I stayed at the McKean PA KOA 5 times in summer 2021 and we thoroughly enjoyed each stay!! The campground's upkeep is very nice and the pond is beautiful with some big fish. The restrooms/shower houses were always clean. The owners and staff were wonderful and always treated us very well! They happily accommodated us with a certain spot each time because of a medical condition. They worked long, very hard hours to make sure everyone enjoyed their stay with them!! We especially enjoyed this last visit of the season because we just got a "new" pop up and of course we took her on her maiden voyage to the McKean KOA. They were celebrating Halloween that weekend and it was a lot of fun to decorate for and to pass out candy to kids with some really cool costumes that we didn't have as kids! Lol We can't wait to return next spring to see Jamie, Sharon and all of their staff so we can make more happy memories!
- Campinggrl77 on Trip Advisor