Erie KOA

Open April 12 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Info: 814-476-7706

Email This Campground

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2019
Beautiful, Clean, Friendly! This, too, was a bird watchers paradise!!
May 17, 2019
Super nice people. Owner was a great guy. We were there early, but it looked like they had tons of family friendly activities. Don't skip this location
May 17, 2019
We LOVE Erie KOA! Friendly staff, they go above and beyond to accommodate! Clean and pretty campground! Lots of fun activities! We will stay here again and again! :)
May 17, 2019
Always great at Erie KOA!
May 17, 2019
We went early in the season. It was still pretty cold out, so we basically had the place to ourselves. The pool wasn’t open yet. My kids fished all weekend, played at the playground and jumped on the jump pad. The store was well stocked. The employees were really friendly. The site was ok. It was really wet and muddy as it rained all weekend. We’d try it again when it’s warm out.
May 17, 2019
It was a stop on the drive through. A little tight making some of the turns, but we managed.
May 17, 2019
Great place to stay perfect location. The staff is very helpful. Very pleasant. Bath rooms a kept clean. Kid friendly! Pet friendly!
May 17, 2019
Friendly, convenient, easy in and out.
May 16, 2019
Everyone is always very nice. Everything was clean. Enjoyed the free ice cream for mother’s day a nice surprise. My dog missed seeing the goat guess we were a little too early in the season for that
May 16, 2019
Great site. Nice people!
May 15, 2019
A very friendly and well maintained camp ground!
May 15, 2019
Can’t wait till our next trip here! Very friendly staff and clean camp grounds.
May 14, 2019
We stayed overnight during a trip from WI to our home in NY. Check-in was efficient and staff helpful. Restrooms were clean and showers were well equipped. Overall a very pleasant stay.
May 14, 2019
We had so much fun that we booked two more weekends before we even left! Attentive owners and all around friendly staff. Nice environment for the kids with ample opportunities for fun. Clean restrooms. Well stocked store. Can't wait to head back!
May 14, 2019
Great clean facilities. Very pleasant staff. And lots for the kids to do.
May 13, 2019
Wonderful KOA. Pleasant staff that always greet you with a smile. Bathrooms clean with hot showers. Many activities on site.
May 13, 2019
Grounds were unkept, weeds and dandelions all over. They were reluctant to deliver firewood to our site. This was inconvenient for us, as we had no car.
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
A nice campground if you are traveling an need water sewer and electric . Sites are very close to each other though .
May 13, 2019
Great family freindly camp experience. Camp workers are very helpful and freindly.
May 13, 2019
Beth and Mike are always friendly and welcoming. Restrooms are always clean. Definitely one of our favorite spots. We've camping there since our boys were in diapers and now they are looking at colleges.
May 13, 2019
As always the stay at the ErieKoa was great. The staff were all amazing! I can’t wait to go back.
May 13, 2019
It was great! We loved our cabin and the people were so friendly.
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
All was OK. Table leg was broke in cable when we got there. Door would not stay close without being locked. And all door inside cabin are very had to close. Think the rule about not taking sticks for woods is unfair but just my opinion. Kids enjoyed fishing and mining for rocks.
May 13, 2019
Thank you Erie KOA for another great time!! We just love the staff there!!!
May 13, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay. We stayed in a cabin and my only complaint was there were at lot of spiders and spider webs. Obviously, we expect some but it was a bit much. But we’d come back. The campground was friendly and there was a lot to do.
May 11, 2019
May 11, 2019
Very nice park
May 09, 2019
Our stay was fine, even with the funny shower knobs that are now fixed. Our only issue was that a worker removed a white plastic bag from our site that was NOT trash. The bag was under our trailer at the entry steps, but when I went out after breakfast to take our trash bag to the end of the drive the bag I wanted to save was gone and no one was around to get it back.
May 07, 2019
Nice sites. Friendly staff.
May 05, 2019
Very helpful and friendly staff! Clean restrooms and large, comfortable rv spot.
May 05, 2019
THE ELECTRICITY WAS VERY LOW, SO LOW WE COULDN'T SAFELY USE OUR MICROWAVE.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that happened during your stay. This was a temorary issue by the power company. It was resolved shortly thereafter and the voltage is back to 120 volts.
May 03, 2019
Stayed 1 night on our way to Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. Very accommodating and camp store service very friendly!
May 03, 2019
Fantastic RV park! This park is well taken care of and the owners should be proud of this park. Lots of things to do for the whole family. Beautiful store with a huge selection of everything you could need from camping supplies to clothing, food and even toys. The cabins and rentals are well kept.
May 02, 2019
Chose to stay a second time as it was such a nice place. Neat, friendly. Will stay again on our return trip. Wish it had a bigger dog park!!!
May 02, 2019
Nice property, well maintained.
May 02, 2019
Camped there the last day of April, not yet camping season. The park looked very good for that time of year. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Sites were nice and large, and level.
May 01, 2019
every thing is great except for the cable tv. terrible
May 01, 2019
We have stayed here late fall & early spring . They have always looked after us . The front desk is always very helpful
May 01, 2019
Apr 28, 2019
We hope you always have room for us when we travel through Erie. Kind people, clean campground, great all around place.
Apr 28, 2019
Apr 20, 2019
First trip of the season from VT to the Southwest US. Nice stop on the way
Apr 19, 2019
The pull thru sites were good. We had a patio, FHU, and a fire ring but we were only there at night as we were sightseeing during the daytime so we did not get to enjoy the patio or fire ring. The laundry room was very nice and clean. The staff was very helpful and nice! We would stay here again.
Apr 19, 2019
Enjoyed our overnight stay, staff was friendly.
Apr 19, 2019
Nice campground with great staff, Very happy with our stay and definitely recommend it to everyone.
Apr 19, 2019
Just an overnight. We had a very long al.ost level pull through. Very good campground. We will stop again when passing through the area.
Apr 19, 2019
Just an overnight stay while traveling to get home. This was our third time at this KOA and lucky that it was open for our needed rest after a long day on the road.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals