Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2024
It was awesome, as usual, the staff were friendly, we love the Erie KOA
Jun 18, 2024
Very friendly staff, well kept area.
Jun 18, 2024
We had a great time! Owners have put in a lot of hard work to create a beautiful campground. They were very nice and accommodating and we look forward to our next visit. For those bad reviews: people need to realize you’re in someone else’s home while camping so be nice to your neighbors, keep music/noise low. If you don’t want to then stay somewhere else. The rest of us will enjoy our time
Jun 18, 2024
Jun 18, 2024
A nice weekend stay to relax and chill.
Jun 17, 2024
The owners were so friendly and always around doing something on the campground. The campground is super clean well maintained and the pond for fishing was great! My kids had a blast there
Jun 17, 2024
Jun 17, 2024
Great stay , clean and quiet we will definitely be back
Jun 17, 2024
My wife and I stayed there for Father’s Day weekend wonderful cabin wonderful people very clean. We can’t wait to go back.
Jun 17, 2024
Jun 17, 2024
First time staying at this koa. It was very clean and had a lot of activities to do for children and adults. Great place to stay and friendly staff.
Jun 17, 2024
Very clean and super nice staff! Pool is heated. Will be going back for another stay!
Jun 16, 2024
Beautiful campground. Very well maintained. Nice pool and lake, lots of activities for children. Would love to come back with our grandsons.
Jun 16, 2024
Our stay was a pleasant "accident". We had reservations at another facility, but we misread where we were to be camping for the night and after a very long day on the road we opted to see if we could get a site at the Erie KOA. They were wonderful, helpful, friendly, accommodating and went out of their way to make our stay excellent! Will stay there again on our way back next time.
Jun 16, 2024
Everything perfect except domestic water on the site. After 20 minutes of running water from tap, it was still yellow, brownish initially
Jun 15, 2024
The campground was recommended by a family member... We enjoyed everything we experienced at the campground...level sites ... clean... quiet ... good neighbors ... friendly staff ... reasonable distance from everything Erie has to offer.... we will stay again!
Jun 15, 2024
Excellent
Jun 15, 2024
Jun 14, 2024
Very nice, clean KOA. Nice staff, we made a mistake on on our reservation and they fixed it for us for us with no problems
Jun 14, 2024
Jun 13, 2024
Here for 2 nights. Had a "semi" emergency (locked the keys in our toad) & could not unhook. Owners moved things around so we could go directly into a pull through & wait for AAA to arrive. Super nice CG & super nice owners. Will recommend to anyone!
Jun 13, 2024
Beautiful campgrounds. Lots of flower beds, beautiful flowers, and a variety of activities.
Jun 12, 2024
Se have stayed at a handful of KOAs this spring. Our site while at this KOA was perfect. It was level with a nice gravel layer to keep our coach clean. A clean concrete patio with an attractive flower bed freshly mulched and edged. Just beautiful! Also, the bathhouse and laundry area were clean. Jeff and I recommend this KOA while visiting the Erie area.
Jun 12, 2024
Excellent
Jun 11, 2024
Awesome campgrounds, great site’s & facilities We will be going back !
Jun 10, 2024
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The campground was quiet, well maintained and very clean. Staff was friendly and accomodating. We would definitely recommend this campground to anyone. And if we come this way in the future, we would stay here again.
Jun 10, 2024
The employees were very friendly and helpful. The bathhouse was clean (might need an update or too, but very functional and clean), camp site clean and very nice.
Jun 10, 2024
Fantastic camping experience Clean facilities with well groomed campsites
Jun 10, 2024
The road noise due to our site being next to the entrance and some campers speeding through the campground were my only complaints. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The campground is very clean and well maintained. We will be back.
Jun 10, 2024
Very pleasant and peaceful.
Jun 08, 2024
Very nice clean place easy in and out.
Jun 07, 2024
Very clean , grass cut , not to many sites which made it nice .great staff ! Good location ! Full amenity sites . Jamie works his butt off !
Jun 07, 2024
I have never had such a horrible camping experience in 50 years! Read TripAdvisor and Google reviews past the token 5 stars before you decide on this KOA. The location and setting ambiance are pierced through with angry insults, berating, profiling, harassment, stalking and general unprofessional behavior from the owners. I am not alone! This is a common theme in hundreds of reviews! Beware!!!!!!
Jun 07, 2024
The campground is beautiful but the owner’s are awful! They made our stay miserable, the irrational behavior of Sharon &Jamie (owners)Sharon hides in bushes with her flashlight, Jamie rides in his golf cart stalking guest and his anger and communication it is inappropriate and scary. It was the most miserable creepy trip ever. Do yourself a favor and read ALL reviews before booking. Safe travel
Jun 05, 2024
Great campground with great Hosts.
Jun 05, 2024
The owners are sociopaths who will stalk, harass and abuse you. I’m am still trying to process the events that transpired this past weekend. Do not stay here. I recommend you read reviews on other websites because it seems dozens of people had the same experience as myself and fellow campers.
Jun 05, 2024
The staff here was really great. Nice clean park. Our spot was just a little too close to the highway, but we had a great time regardless.
Jun 04, 2024
The campsite parking rule were a little questionable . However, the campground is cleaner, has better site options and amenities than we had on previous stays. I would highly recommend staying at this KOA.
Jun 04, 2024
Great campground, lots of things for kids....attentive staff, great location.
Jun 04, 2024
Great experience great staff
Jun 04, 2024
A lovely, well-kept, peaceful family campground. We only stayed two nights - wish it was longer! Campground layout, sites, bathrooms, laundry room, swimming pool - all excellent. Hope to visit again someday!
Jun 04, 2024
Very nice park. Owners and crew are very professional.
Jun 03, 2024
Owners fixing up new sites, new bathroom going in the back area, very nice owners!
Jun 03, 2024
We always have a good relaxing time there. The kids all have fun because how family oriented it is.
Jun 02, 2024
The full pick up site we had not far from the office was not as nice as the ones we have had on past visits that were located further back on the property despite the latter sites being available. We were also right next to a big rig, which wasn’t necessary since the campground had plenty of empty sites the weeknight that we stayed. The amenities were fine.
May 31, 2024
Clean sites, easy in/out. Office only open a few hours weekday mornings. It had been raining, so lots of puddles. Looks like a fun place for travelers with children. Lots of outside games available. Quiet and beautiful landscaping.
May 31, 2024
beautiful campground!
May 31, 2024
Nice, clean
May 31, 2024
The campground was empty as we were traveling in the middle of the week. And our assigned site was 10 feet from the The motorhome next to me with their sewer line next to our picnic table. Why would we not have gotten a site away from the person next to me when the campground is empty. It was also the most expensive campground that we stayed in in the past three weeks driving up from Florida.
May 31, 2024
Very nice campground, it’s beautiful and very clean.
Jun 16, 2024
Been going here for years. The new owners (Jamie and Sharon) are great, and just want a safe environment and for everyone to follow the normal campground rules. This campground has alot for everyone to do. They have put alot of effort/time into making the campground more modern. The facilities are always clean. My wife, 4 kids and I will always call erie koa our home away from home.
- Nick Osman on Google
Jun 15, 2024
We had a fun time! The staff we met were friendly & helpful!
- Cara Szczepanik on Google
Jun 15, 2024
Absolutely one of the best places I have ever stayed! The staff was extremely friendly and informative. The cabin we stayed in was very clean and well kept. The grounds are beautiful and it is perfect for a getaway. Family friendly and pet friendly as well. I cannot say enough good things about this KOA and the owners (a very nice married couple). We will be back every year from now on! Close enough to downtown and the parks around Erie but far enough that you're still out in nature. Perfect place for happy camping.
- Kendra Noelle on Google