Erie KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2020
We had a fantastic time. The cabin was perfect...clean, cozy and just roomy enough. It was exactly the get away we were looking for.
Sep 22, 2020
awesome site. store a little scarce on inventory though. bathrooms very clean
Sep 22, 2020
My cabin had very little heat on the coldest night of this year.., was not told about alternate heating until the next day..
Sep 22, 2020
Love this campground, very clean and always something to do.
Sep 22, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
So much fun!
Sep 22, 2020
Very nice small campground. Close to things yet in the country. Easy to get to.
Sep 22, 2020
We stayed overnight on a beautiful pull through site with nice patio furniture. Would definitely stay here again. Easy off I79. The little dog park is tiny tiny, but one of my doodles did like to go in for a minute. There is a lovely walk around a pond and the Tepees are really cool looking. Great KOA!
Sep 22, 2020
�cabin had an odor, no soap to wash dishes, Floor was dirty, cabin needs leveled Peaceful stay.
Sep 22, 2020
We slept in the truck because we shined our headlights on the site and decided there was no way we were going to set up a tent. We thought we were getting a grassy area but it was dirt and rooty. If I rent something that says grassy, I don't want dirt/gravel!
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
WE LOVE IT HERE! My husband and I try to make it twice a year to your campground! It's very clean, people are friendly, and it's easy to get too!
Sep 21, 2020
Our cabin was the cleanest we have seen so far at a KOA. The tag stated it was cleaned by Claire, so thank you...we appreciated it!
Sep 21, 2020
Love coming to the Erie KOA. It’s relaxing and quiet. My young granddaughter loves being able to run around.
Sep 21, 2020
We had a great stay. We had family in another cabin so even more fun. The fishing tournament was fine even if we didn't catch anything. We actually recommended it to a friend on the way home! See you next year!
Sep 21, 2020
we had a very good time. This is a nice park with plenty for families to do. Even with the pool being closed for the year (it was a chilly weekend) I saw NO bored people. :-) Thank-you, Erie KOA , for a great vacation
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
Friendly Staff. Clean campground. Dog Area Small. Sites Compact & Noisy due to busy non campground road.
Sep 21, 2020
We stay here all the time and love it! This time we received site #1 which was right next to the road so sleeping was at a minimum. The road noise was pretty loud. Other than that we love this KOA and would strongly recommend it!
Sep 21, 2020
Level spot 1 night stay. To expensive
Sep 21, 2020
We had a wonderful time at this campground! We would go back again!
Sep 21, 2020
I’ve been going to the Erie KOA since I was born, so 34 years. Stayed in a cabin for the first time with my husband and children. We loved it!! It was one of the original cabin back in the woods. It was perfect
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
We had a good time around Erie but where limited by the pandemic. KOA is our first choice to stay and your's was a copy of our past times at other sites . If we where to be in the area again we would be back to stay . Thanks EMM
Sep 21, 2020
We booked campsite with grass, but were assigned by staff to campsite with gravel. When I asked to be moved to the grass campsite, they didn't want to believe me there is no grass, because in their system is stated, that this campsite is on grass. I had to take picture for them and we were moved to different campsite, where was grass, but for ladies in the system it was gravel. Confusing
Sep 21, 2020
Fishing pond was pretty lame spent 2 days fish with all five us who stayed and didn’t get one bite. Other KOA’s we have stayed at were better for the kids fishing they like when they are getting bites and pulling up several fish a day .
Sep 21, 2020
Nice shady tent sites.
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 20, 2020
ok clean no escort
Sep 19, 2020
We had to cut our stay short due to a death in the family, but the Erie site was wonderful, we had a nice level spot, the park was clean and well kept. The location was great with lots to do around the park. We for sure will be back.
Sep 19, 2020
It was great
Sep 19, 2020
Sep 19, 2020
Activities non existent due to Covid-19. It’s a great camp ground at a good location. You are close to Erie, yet out in the country. Will stay longer next time.
Sep 19, 2020
The staff was very friendly and the facilities were cleaned all the time. The grounds were awesome. So much to do for the adults and the kids. Everyone made you feel welcomed. We will be going back guaranteed.
Sep 18, 2020
Its a bit different with Covid but I always look forward to going back to the first place we went with a Travel Trailer in 2009. The staff is absolutely the best. Place is well maintained and always being improved. I recommend Erie KOA without reservation.
Sep 18, 2020
Sep 17, 2020
This was our first time at this campground, and we will definitely go back! Exceptionally nice people and exceptionally clean campground! Lots to do both at the campground and in the area.
Sep 17, 2020
The staff were attentive and very friendly!
Sep 16, 2020
Sep 16, 2020
We had good weather! The cabin was a great choice! Would recommend and come again!
Sep 16, 2020
Well-maintined campground, great access. We were stayng in the tent camp area which had few visitors. Would have loved being assigned to a socilly distanced unit. Four units beside us had no tenants, but we were assigned to one right next to a two tent-two family camp of about 8 people & dogs. We were quiet and came in late, all was good for the night...a little close quarters though.
Sep 16, 2020
Clean level sites Helpful and friendly syaff
Sep 16, 2020
very clean helpful staff flat sites Excellent campground
Sep 16, 2020
Just did a quick overnight but pleasant, clean, nice campground. Does have some tight areas if you are a long unit (we were 38' and towing) but it was manageable.
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay. Our only complaint was the the people in the cabin across from us were often outside smoking cigarettes when we were trying to enjoy sitting outside or eating at our outside table. We didn’t like having to constantly smell that. Otherwise, all was good.
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
The memories made there will last a lifetime! Very clean, friendly staff and all around a great time!
Sep 15, 2020
Need to make it more clear that activities are cancelled especially on the website I wouldn't have booked it if I had seen it ahead of time.
Sep 15, 2020
Very nice campground. Staff was friendly.
Sep 14, 2020
We have stayed at this KOA numerous times. Very nice facility. Grand kids love the park and the pool. We used it as a base to charter some fishing on Lake Erie.the staff is friendly and helpful. We will return many more times
- James Merlo on Google
Sep 13, 2020
Very nice place
- John rafferty on Google
Sep 08, 2020
Great campground especially for kids but lots for adults to enjoy too!!! We come every Labor Day weekend and make reservations for next year---you should too!!!
- Kathie Muth on Google