Erie KOA

Open April 13 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Info: 814-476-7706

Email This Campground

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2018
Had a great stay!!! We have brought our grandchildren to stay 3 summers in a row. Have always enjoyed ourselves! Cabin was clean and well kept and the grounds are impeccable!! Will come back for sure!!!!
Jul 13, 2018
Very clean cabin. Peaceful and quiet with a lot of thinks to keep the children occupied.
Jul 13, 2018
Great camp. Wi-Fi slow. Close to lot of attractions. If you need Wi-Fi for business etc. forget it.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Road news very annoying! !!!!!! People were great. Clean. Accessible to city. To much road noise!!!!!!!!
Jul 13, 2018
Campground was nice. Being in one of the front spots traffic noise was relatively loud. Enjoyed the tranquillity of the lake. All the employees were very friendly
Jul 13, 2018
It was a wonderful (too short) stay...friendly employees...clean camp sites...great activities for the kids...beautiful pool. I would strongly recommend it. It was my first visit and my children's fourth We'll be back! Thanks.
Jul 12, 2018
We stayed in a deluxe cabin,,,everything was awesome,,,plenty of entertainment for kids
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Nice staff....clean campground....nice layout
Jul 12, 2018
Lovely park, well maintained office staff very efficient and friendly. Proximity to I-90 and I-79 very convienent.
Jul 12, 2018
We had a wonderful stay. Our cabin was beautiful and the whole place was super clean!
Jul 12, 2018
Great stay. Asked for a secluded wooded tent site and we were put in the best campsite I've ever stayed in. Awesome campground overall.
Jul 12, 2018
We wanted a full hookup but we only got water and electric not what we ordered and we told the KOA center made the mistake. The roads in the campground were so bad many deep holes also so dusty when campers came in it was a dust storm. They need lost of work and dust and bug control

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear you were not satisfied by your experience at our campground. We are puzzled so as you describe that at our campground as you were on a full hookup sites (water, electric,sewer, and cable). Also, we do not use a reservation center. It seem you are not describing our campground.
Jul 11, 2018
Very nice stay, campground always very clean and organized,Staff are great the owners very nice people,we stayed extra day cause we didn't want to go home ! Very happy with this KOA !
Jul 11, 2018
Great
Jul 11, 2018
The Erie location’s cabins give me convenient relaxing place that is more enjoyable than a hotel when I’m in the area for business. I hope things work out sometime so I can bring the family and enjoy some of the more recreational parts of the campground and area.
Jul 10, 2018
Nice stay, clean facilities, nice staff.
Jul 10, 2018
Stayed over the 4th of July holiday and it was extremely busy but we really enjoyed our stay. The campground was quiet and clean.
Jul 10, 2018
Very clean, friendly, love the layout, plants, woods. Felt laid back, quiet and relaxed.
Jul 10, 2018
Staff were professional and kind and understanding. I appreciate that, especially when traveling with my young children. Facilities were clean and well-maintained. However, my father hit his forehead on the edge of the low-hanging roof on the cabin he stayed in. He had sevrral big cuts as a result. He suggests putting something up to prevent others from similar injuries.
Jul 10, 2018
This was an immaculate, well kept campground, with friendly and helpful hosts. We would definitely stay here again.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
It was our first time and it surely won't be our last, can't wait to come back.The staff was wonderful.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Nice clean family atmosphere and beautiful pond
Jul 09, 2018
This is the third year in a row that we stayed there for a week! Absolutely love the campground! Friendly staff and the lake is well stocked ! Enjoyed fishing how close it is to Presque Isle! Will definitely be back!
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
The camp ground was beautiful, clean and well maintained. The staff was kind, helpful and all around wonderful. We can’t wait to book another stay at the Erie KOA. A+++
Jul 09, 2018
Erie KOA is an immaculately kept campground with gorgeous gardens. The only complaint we had was we were in a site that was nearly on top of a busy highway.
Jul 09, 2018
Clean, neat, nice amenities. Unfriendly staff. Don't like the recent removal of trees to make more tent site space.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
My family loved it. Bathrooms well maintained. Friendly camp neighbors.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
We had a great time! There was so much for our kiddos to do & they loved it. We were not a fan of the fireworks being shot off late at night though...
Jul 09, 2018
They should clean cabins better
Jul 09, 2018
What a GREAT campground! Tons of stuff to do! So glad we came last weekend!
Jul 09, 2018
Was a great get away such friendly staff we will be going back! thank you!!!
Jul 09, 2018
Excellent customer service! Very clean bathrooms,showers and grounds.Plenty for the kids to do. Had a great time, definitely going to be back!
Jul 08, 2018
Stay was great except the pool not opening until 10:30 am and closing at 8:30pm. My kids are up by 8am so it was a total bummer that we’d have to wait until 10:30 to swim. We ended up finding activities out side of the camp ground to occupy them but didn’t expect or want to do that when they would have swam from dusk to dawn
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
We had a great time. We found the place to be extremely family friendly and my kids are already asking to come back.
Jul 08, 2018
Best campground we have ever stayed at. Clean, comfortable, and extremely well maintained. Staff is fantastic. Facilities are excellent.
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
We had a great, relaxing time. The staff was wonderful!
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
This KOA has a lot of activities for kids to keep them occupied and the staff is awesome! This is our third year here which should speak for itself. Every year they add more and more for the kids. The ground pillow, slip-n-slide, pool, playground, goats, bunnies, rec room, and a lot more. Thank you McKean KOA. We love you!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals