Erie KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
We have been going there for 22 years. Love this campground. Very clean and friendly. Family oriented.
Aug 23, 2017
There was no first aide kit available. I think it might be a good idea to have one in stock for emergencies. Nice camping area would recommend
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Very nice campground as well as our site. Neat, clean and organized. Staff is very helpful if needed. Nice fishing lake as well as camp activities for the kids. Just had a nice four day stay and coming back next year.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Nice clean campground and restrooms. Wish sites were bigger. Lots of activities for kids.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 22, 2017
Cable and wifi with weak signal or intermitent connections. Site had no sewage hookup. Campground had exceptionally clean restrooms and polite staff.
Aug 22, 2017
Easy access from I79 and I90. Enjoyed being escorted to our site, plus being guided into site. Better than average sites with availability of cabins or tee pees. Bathrooms need some mold control. Lack of hot water early in morning. Close to Waldameer, Presque Isle, food and local attractions. Grandchildren enjoyed play area.
Aug 22, 2017
Everything was fine, just would nice to have more showers and restroom facilities and maybe a little better WiFi
Aug 22, 2017
Beautiful, shady spot. We sat around and rested while our friends went to Waldameer.
Aug 21, 2017
Staff was welcoming and responsive to our needs. Clean facility. Well maintained. Very much appreciated full hookups. Offered wide range of daily and evening activities. Easy in & easy out.
Aug 21, 2017
Wonderful campground! We enjoyed our long weekend at Erie KOA. We visited to enjoy the local area (and we did), but we enjoyed the campground just the same. The campground was clean, staff very friendly, and there was plenty of activities that kept our family entertained. We will definitely stop back in the future.
Aug 21, 2017
Liked the cleanliness of the park. Staff was courteous. Need to stock more bass in pond.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
The staff was exceptional!Truly went the extra mile.
Aug 21, 2017
Lots to do, sites were nice, accommodations were nice and clean. Staff was absolutely wonderful!! Wished the pool was open to adults a little later, but the temperature was good.
Aug 21, 2017
We attended the D-Day Reenactment in Conneaut, Ohio, but stayed at the Erie KOA. It was our first time we stayed here and we enjoyed it very much. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially to one of the campers staying near us. We are planning to bring our granddaughter for a weekend for her birthday next year.
Aug 21, 2017
We have been going there for 38 years. It has been the best experience with these folks.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
We always stay here when we visit Erie. The facilities and always neat and orderly and the staff is very helpful and accommodating. We have recommended this KOA to all our camping friends and they have stayed here. Looking forward to returning..
Aug 20, 2017
Great place to stay while traveling. Nice pool and park for kids and snack bar. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hope to stay longer next time.
Aug 19, 2017
Probably 4 1/2 stars. Wifi needs improvement.
Aug 19, 2017
Good place to visit nice people
Aug 19, 2017
Sites too narrow didn't appreciate all the extra charges Daughter visited for two hours after five twice and was charged $22.00. We were charged for three children camping with us. Movies were nice as well as ice cream social. Camp ground well maintained. Staff were pleasant.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Delightful
Aug 18, 2017
Everything was neat clean, and all employees friendly and helpful.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Very clean, level sites, the new gaga ball game was a real hit with our kids
Aug 17, 2017
Well maintained facilities, friendly staff and nicely laid out grounds. Stayed from a Sunday night until Wednesday morning. Very quiet at night. Only bad thing was the office did not open until 9 am, so I had to wait for coffee but I survived ð
Aug 17, 2017
We just got a pop up camper and decided to try it out at the Erie KOA. We were there years ago in a tent. Our 4 kids and we enjoyed our time there. They really liked the rent-a-bikes and the pool. Nice facilities, although I think the ice cream social should've been a free activity to thank patrons. We went to the Arboretum while there and we went to Presquisle.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Great place, we reserved a return trip next year.
Aug 16, 2017
Every time we come to Erie to visit our daughter and grandchildren we stay here. Our grandkids love visiting us here. They love to stay with us. The staff have so many planned activities, like the slip & slide, ice cream socials, games. etc. The staff is great.
Aug 16, 2017
Everything and everyone is really nice. Beth is very nice. My kids absolutely loved the campground. They didn't want to leave. A lot of activities to do for the kids. We will definitely be back next summer.
Aug 16, 2017
We decided to stay an extra day because we enjoyed the area so much. The staff was very accommodating (they arranged for us to stay in our location). We will definitely be back.
Aug 16, 2017
As usual we had a great week at the Erie KOA. Only suggestion would be to increase toilet capacity in rear of the campground. On weekends when tenters "invade" frog meadow, there aren't enough toilets.
Aug 16, 2017
Clean and functional restrooms. Nice scenery including pond. Quiet setting. Satelite friendly. Very clean campground. Night time movie. Tight entry and exit for large rigs. Friendly staff. Camp store was adequately stocked. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 16, 2017
The campground is well kept and facilities are clean. We were in site #1 it is very close to the highway. The trafffic was so loud and constant we rarely sat outside nor were we able to open our camper windows as the weather was cool and beautiful during our stay.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Loved the campgrounds and all of the activities for the kids. Wish there more restrooms. Not nearly enough to accommodate all of the tent and pop up campers. That was frustrating
Aug 15, 2017
Very short drive off I79 Very well kept & clean Employees were great Grand children loved it because each one (4) want to come backð SOON ð
Aug 15, 2017
They got us a campsite last minute and told us about the KOA card.
Aug 15, 2017
The staff was friendly. Older campground not Big Rig friendly. Tight entrance and exit. Only a bit wider than the rig. Streets were narrow and tight turns. Wifi was slow. Sites very close to each other. Otherwise the campground was OK.
Aug 14, 2017
The campground was very well kept, clean and quiet at night. Will come again!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy