Erie KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

Jul 01, 2020
The sites were well manicured and beautiful. I loved the mature trees. The pool looked clean and refreshing. We enjoyed the extra weekend activities. We would recommend, and have, to our friends and family.
Jul 01, 2020
Great campground, great, friendly & helpful staff Wish we could have stayed longer!
Jul 01, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Nice peaceful clean plenty of activity
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Staff was very friendly.
Jun 29, 2020
The campground is nice, howeve the site I stayed was too close to other campers and very muddy (2 days after rain). The fire ring was positioned in the muddy area and too close to the road. Amenities were great. The woman in the store was awesome.
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Everything was great, lots to do for the kids. It was very busy and kind of cramped, though. Would not come for an adult trip, but would definitely come back with the kids. They loved all the different activities and fun things to do!
Jun 29, 2020
We absolutely loved Beth’s knowledge of the area and her recommendations for activities and outdoor eating options during social distancing times. Our campsite was perfect for what we were looking for that particular weekend. The common bathroom areas were regularly cleaned. We will definitely be back!
Jun 28, 2020
We travelled with my parents and had reserved the buddy sites. They were great. Our site, 13, was in need of more crushed stone, we had several rain storms and the site was flooded for hours. Also, there was construction across the road with accompanying noise and 8 AM heavy equipment operating. The pet parks were the smallest I have seen at a KOA. 30 minute drive to Presque Isle SP.
Jun 28, 2020
Beautiful campground. Well cared for. Site #1 gets a lot of road noise. Rain caused a lot of ponding near our site. Wish our fire ring was further in so we could have more privacy from our neighbors in # 2 site. Also, same neighbors (van) were letting their dogs off leash & they were barking & coming up to us aggressively hen we were coming to our trailer from a walk (on leash) with our dogs.
Jun 27, 2020
Great staff and premium, flower adorned sites are of the best we’ve seen.
Jun 27, 2020
Beautiful KOA. Very clean. Nice facilities.
Jun 27, 2020
Very nice staff and the grounds we will be back
Jun 27, 2020
Jun 26, 2020
Very clean place and great friendly staff
Jun 26, 2020
Felt like we were sleeping on a street
Jun 25, 2020
Nice campground. Easy access to interstates.
Jun 24, 2020
Very clean, well kept campground. Conveniently located to local attractions.
Jun 23, 2020
We had a wonderful stay at Erie KOA! This was our second time there. Spent some time biking and swimming at Presque Isle, and caught alot of fish at the pond on the campsite! We will definitely go back!
Jun 23, 2020
We enjoyed the Deluxe site - especially the privacy!
Jun 23, 2020
Very clean. Nice people.
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Very welcoming. The place is very clean and well kept. Lots of activities for the whole family.
Jun 22, 2020
Wonderful visit. Very accommodating for our family of 4 plus 2 dogs.
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 21, 2020
This has been our shakedown destination for the past three years. Close enough to home that if problems arise we can get home easily. Love the patio sites. Obviously someone is a gardener - the wooded areas are wonderfully landscaped. Staff has always been very pleasant and seemed to take the COVID restrictions seriously.
Jun 21, 2020
Jun 20, 2020
Clean, friendly, convenient.
Jun 20, 2020
Very nice park employees were friendly and helpful.
Jun 19, 2020
We love coming to this camp. Everyone is very nice, it is very clean, and there are lots of things for kids to do here!
Jun 19, 2020
Used this as a base for hikes and trips around Erie. Only used the laundry and that was fine.
Jun 19, 2020
Our stay was beyond wonderful. Beth helped us to get a site beside our friends which made our stay so fun. The entire staff at the Erie KOA could not have been more helpful and pleasant. Thanks!
Jun 19, 2020
Great place don’t forget your fishing rods and plenty of Hot Dogs �� for bait��
Jun 19, 2020
Awesome staff, clean, great fishing and the pool is nice.
Jun 18, 2020
Jun 18, 2020
Jun 17, 2020
Campsites were small and close together. We were close to the highway... but, there was very little traffic during sleeping hours. Generally, the camp staff were very friendly. We did not use the washroom or pool. Property was clean. Fire rings were "clean" and ready to go. Trash was removed quickly. Short office/store hours.
Jun 16, 2020
Nice campground. Enjoyed our stay. Would like to see a few more trees in the rv part of the campground. Really liked the looks of the tent sites. Plenty of activities for young kids.
Jun 16, 2020
Jun 16, 2020
Beth and the staff at check-in were wonderful. We had two families in VW bus campers and Beth made sure she gave us the perfect two sites beside each other. Everything was super clean, family friendly, and very well kept. Some of the nicest showers I’ve seen and we’ve been camping 15 years. The camp is also an easy 15 minute drive to presque isle state park and other nearby attractions.
Jun 15, 2020
First, we love KOA’s. However, our deluxe patio site was too close to the main road. Too much traffic/road noise. Aside from that, we will be back that way again.
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
The campground is lovely and the staff members are fantastic. The only negative is that we had some very very loud and disrespectful neighbors who detracted from an otherwise relaxing and enjoyable weekend. The sites are nice and well cared for, and we look forward to returning.
Jun 15, 2020
This was a very clean and well kept campground. Staff was friendly. Nice place !
Jul 01, 2020
We actually did 2 different trips here within a few weeks apart as the 1st time we went we enjoyed it so much and the staff was super friendly especially Beth which I spoke to over the phone as I had a couple of questions prior to our trip and then met her in person checking in. She was Awesome! The 1st trip we stayed in a 1 room Kamping Kabin with no bathroom, it was L10 which was right down a short path to the bathrooms (which were super clean), since it was during the Pandemic masks were required in the bathroom and at check in/check out. This cabin was also across from the fishing pond. They seem to have quite a nice choice of cabin options. The 2nd trip to this location we decided to try something different and booked a TeePee for 2 nights, SO Cool! They have electric inside with a ceiling fan and portable AC Unit which worked great to keep us cool during the night. There are only 3 TeePees available and it's my understanding that they are seasonal/during a limited time, these are located along the pond almost in their own little TeePee Community. It was a really different experience! Overall Great Experience at this KOA. Clean, Friendly Staff, Convenient Location to the Highway but far enough away so no road noise, about 15-20 minutes to Presque Isle Beaches. Would Highly Recommend and would Stay Again!
- MelissaLasVegas on Trip Advisor
Jun 21, 2020
Exceptional KOA. Nice site and friendly people.
- Eileen Taylor on Google
Jun 20, 2020
Very well kept KOA. Everyone is super friendly. Great location
- Jen Hoover on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.