Erie KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 14, 2017
This is the only place we stay when we visit our grandkids in Erie.The staff is the best. The campground is very well maintained. We feel very comfortable here.
Oct 13, 2017
Lovely location!
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Erie KOA is one of our favorites. We enjoy going to participate in the Trick or Treat weekend. Owners are super and the sites and campground is well kept and clean.
Oct 11, 2017
Campground was very clean and LOVED the deluxe sites!
Oct 11, 2017
Had both families great weekend . They had thanksgiving dinner that was fantastic on saturday night. Sunday morning was all you can eat and was delicious. Eveyone that worked at the campground was so nice and all the campers were from all over even from canda.the campground was rockin .caught alot of large and small mouth bass from the pond. Erie koa is one of our favorites and we be back
Oct 11, 2017
Beautiful clean campground. Close to Presque Isle State Park. We'll be back!
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
I loved the campground, the employees were very nice. We went driving to the winery's on sat and had a wonderful time. thanks
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Fast and easy check in. Escort to site. Friendly and professional staff always available to assist you. Everything including sites grounds and buildings all spotless. Lever site with all utilities working perfectly. Wifi adequate for our needs. Cable tv with good channel selection. Great for overnight or extended stay. One of the best campgrounds we frequent. Will definitely return next year!
Oct 09, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Thanksgiving dinner was great!!!
Oct 09, 2017
Everyone was super nice. It was Thanksgiving and it was an excellent event.
Oct 06, 2017
This is one of our favorite places to stay ...even tho it was the end of the season we were made welcome and our camp site and internet and cable were excellent.
Oct 05, 2017
great
Oct 05, 2017
Enjoyed the trip... looking forward to another stay
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Very clean, very nice people and very helpful. We plan on coming back next year
Oct 03, 2017
Love this campground. One of our favorite KOA's. The staff are friendly,well informed,and eager to help with anything. The sites are clean,flat, and easy to access with our 32ft. motorhome. Great for walking the dogs as roads are exceptionally well groomed.
Oct 02, 2017
Site 30 is one of the best we have ever had, nice and secluded.
Oct 02, 2017
Nice place and friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay!
Oct 01, 2017
We stayed for 6 nights. It was wonderful. Very clean, friwndly, loads of weekend activities. We will definately be back!
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Excellent campground. Nice facilities. Beautiful location.
Oct 01, 2017
Excellent in every way!!! "Return" happyð
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
We stayed at Erie KOA twice as waypoints on a trip to Kentucky and Tennessee. Great service, nice level sites. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Will consider longer stays in the future. Thanks.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
My husband and I stayed at the KOA for 6 days and we had such a wonderful time. We were sad to leave and will miss everyone over the winter! Thank you Irwin, Jaye, Mike and Beth for everything you do! See you next year!
Sep 28, 2017
it was great the lot was great for grand kids close to play ground they loved walking the goats and trickertreat weekend great stay great staff will come back stayed with adult child and 3 grand kids 6 ,4 , 1 have stayed in pasted been awhile noticed many great improvements keep up the great work.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Nice campground, nice hosts. Will certainly visit again.
Sep 27, 2017
Had a great spot. Campground was very clean and nice. The Staff was amazing. Just wish the pool was still open, we had two days that were between 89-90 degrees. We will be back again.
Sep 27, 2017
Very nice, clean, relaxing - a wonderful location close to Erie
Sep 27, 2017
Clean. Well maintained. Friendly. Safe! Up to KOA high standards!
Sep 27, 2017
Lovely site and lovely people. A special thank you to Beth for making us so welcome. Hope to visit again soon.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
We had a great time, and the Trick or Treat event was great!
Sep 26, 2017
Very clean and well maintained. Very friendly staff.
Sep 26, 2017
Great kids activities
Sep 26, 2017
Very nice campground with a great laundry room and activity room. Sites were large with grass inbetween, and fairly level.
Sep 26, 2017
Great Place great staff
Sep 25, 2017
Another great trip! See you again next year!
Sep 25, 2017
Love this campground!
Sep 25, 2017
Great campground, very friendly staff wil go back
Sep 25, 2017
Overall the experience was good. But, the lots are very close together and our neighbor complained several times to the staff & asked us 4 times if we could move our camper over (even though we were within our designated lot). The activities were fun for the kids (Trick or Treating) & the adults (Wine & Cheese). Clean restrooms & lots. Quiet & relaxing. Beth, her husband and staff are very nice.
Sep 25, 2017
We came in after dark, after the campground had closed. I got my map off the board and was trying to figure it out when a yellow KOA cart pulled up and led me to my site and helped me get set up. He also gave me directions to the dog walk area and laundry. The next morning the owner helped me use some VKR points to help pay for our stay. Enjoyed walking thru the whole property and the lake.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy