Erie KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.
Jul 01, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
We Love our stay at KOA in Erie, It's in a great location. And We like the Cabin #088. It's nice and Quiet back there. Really the only complaint is - When we went for a walk around the lake - we noticed there were a lot of dead fish floating on the edge of the water. Why are the fish dying? This makes it smell kind of and looks really gross. My suggestion would be to clean out the Dead Fish!
Jun 30, 2020
Had a great time! Cabin 86 was nice but definitely needed a better cleaning especially with covid but it had everything we needed. Fridge needs to open on other side it was too hard to get in and out of. Loved the swing on the front porch and all the shade. Short drive to presque isle and staff was very friendly.
Jun 29, 2020
Love staying here. Relaxing getaway weekend. Best KOA around. Beth always takes care of us. Been going there for 20 years.
Jun 29, 2020
My husband and I were there for 2 nights and rented a cabin. We loved it and the campground itself is beautiful! We definitely want to plan another trip there this summer and plan to stay longer this time.
Jun 29, 2020
Had a great time.stayed in cabin 85. Only problem is my husband and I both have a hard time doing steps. He has vascular issues I had a knee replaced. But we managed and still had a great time. Planning on trying to come back in July.
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
We rented a cabin to stay for the weekend, we had a little trouble with the air conditioning not working but the staff was friendly and took care of things. With accommodations of the pandemic they had things well organized.
Jun 29, 2020
Campground was very well kept and staff was very polite
Jun 29, 2020
This is where I usually stay while camping in Erie, PA. Very clean bathrooms and personable staff.
Jun 27, 2020
The bad Cabin was Overpriced, tiny, and overcrowded cabins right on top of eachother. Pull out bed was dirty. Rental was for 20 hours. Kid friendly, nice staff,
Jun 26, 2020
Love this location. We will definitely be back.
Jun 26, 2020
Jun 24, 2020
The Erie KOA is a very fun place for my daughter and I to visit! Staff is wonderful and so is the atmosphere. I 100% recommend to anyone who wants a nice getaway. I recommend staying a few days to enjoy everything they offer.
Jun 23, 2020
Enjoyed our stay. Staff and campers followed Covid protocol to protect and respect the well being of others. Grounds well maintained. Cabin could have been cleaner. Need a better plan in place for alerting others of an emergency. There was a child missing briefly (thankfully found) but I would not have known to assist in a search if I would not have asked another camper what was going on.
Jun 22, 2020
We love staying here! My kids enjoy themselves and so do my husband and I. Everyone is so friendly. The restrooms and facilities are clean. I always feel safe and welcome! We will be back soon���
Jun 22, 2020
Clean and quiet. Nice layout of campground
Jun 22, 2020
We had a wonderful stay! We plan on coming back for sure!!
Jun 21, 2020
It was, as always, a great time. The only disappointment was that the pool had to be "signed up" for on the weekends. This was, however, due to the COVID restrictions. My kids were unhappy they couldn't swim on Friday (when we got back to camp all slots were taken). But, I don't think this could have been avoided due to the restrictions.
Jun 20, 2020
First time here. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a cabin and enjoyed the feeling of woodsy life.
Jun 18, 2020
Jun 17, 2020
We had a very good time despite all of the restrictions.
Jun 17, 2020
Jun 17, 2020
I have camped at State Parks growing up and wanted to pass that experience onto my wife and daughters, who have never camped before. We rented a small cabin, L7, stayed for the weekend and celebrated my youngest daughters 3rd birthday there. My 8 year old daughter loved the park and the ability to make new friends on her trip. My wife really enjoyed the heater in the cabin and the clean restrooms.
Jun 17, 2020
Our first time staying at Erie KOA. We definitely will be back. The campground is kept very clean and the cleanest bathrooms!! Very friendly staff
Jun 15, 2020
Clean, nice, perfect for what we needed. The grounds were full of kid activities. The lake was stocked and kids caught fish daily. Outstanding KOA.
Jun 15, 2020
Very clean and friendly campground! Alot of fun things for the kids to do!
Jun 13, 2020
Clean and quiet. Lots of stuff for the kids to do. Can’t wait to book again.
Jun 13, 2020
Jun 13, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
We have been coming for 15 years and love it. My only suggestion is better cleaning of the bathrooms in the cabin. Our cabin had a card that said it was cleaned, but I'd say it was just tidied up, but the bathroom was definitely not clean. I cleaned it myself before allowing my family to use it. Other than that, it is safe and family-oriented
Jun 08, 2020
Easy check in, clean facilities, very welcoming staff!
Jun 06, 2020
Jun 05, 2020
Jun 02, 2020
Excellent staff!! We stayed in L5 cabin and it is nice but the mattress needs replaced badly Thanks for a good time Kim
Jun 01, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
May 23, 2020
Very nice people working at this Koa. It was great to get to know such courtesy and friendly staff. Love, Pastor Bruce Anthony
May 22, 2020
May 20, 2020
Exceptional!
May 18, 2020
May 11, 2020
Arrived at 2 pm, cottages weren't clean as cleaning lady had gone home because she was freezing. Thank God we brought Lysol. W/ Covid restrictions, the only bathrooms are @ the store, and it was a LONG way from our site. We drove to the store to use it & if this remains the only bathroom, the traffic through the campground is going to increase. Nothing open for kids to do but at least it was open
May 06, 2020
May 04, 2020
Had a great time again, as usual. Even without the usual amenities (due to COVID-19), we had a fun and relaxing stay. This was our second stay at cabin L9, and our only complaint is that the firepit seems to need raised up off the ground or dug out because it has been very smoky/wet both times. Otherwise, a great stay. We'll be back!
Oct 16, 2019
I've been coming to the Erie KOA since I was a little kid. I love this place and the staff. Always clean and well maintained. I have noticed a lot of updates in the past few years. Great Job!!
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Good people doing good work.
Oct 14, 2019
Loved the area! Host made it possible for us to stay an extra day which was much appreciated. The extra activities (Gaga ball, arcade, bounce pad and Thanksgiving Pot Luck) were an extra touch. Had a great time.
Oct 07, 2019
Only one night but everyone was very nice. Cabin clean, pancake breakfast was good and the hosts were very accommodating.
Oct 04, 2019
Bathrooms need some serious attention along with the KK, deep clean. The bed sounded like it was broken. The park itself was very nice.
Jul 01, 2020
We actually did 2 different trips here within a few weeks apart as the 1st time we went we enjoyed it so much and the staff was super friendly especially Beth which I spoke to over the phone as I had a couple of questions prior to our trip and then met her in person checking in. She was Awesome! The 1st trip we stayed in a 1 room Kamping Kabin with no bathroom, it was L10 which was right down a short path to the bathrooms (which were super clean), since it was during the Pandemic masks were required in the bathroom and at check in/check out. This cabin was also across from the fishing pond. They seem to have quite a nice choice of cabin options. The 2nd trip to this location we decided to try something different and booked a TeePee for 2 nights, SO Cool! They have electric inside with a ceiling fan and portable AC Unit which worked great to keep us cool during the night. There are only 3 TeePees available and it's my understanding that they are seasonal/during a limited time, these are located along the pond almost in their own little TeePee Community. It was a really different experience! Overall Great Experience at this KOA. Clean, Friendly Staff, Convenient Location to the Highway but far enough away so no road noise, about 15-20 minutes to Presque Isle Beaches. Would Highly Recommend and would Stay Again!
- MelissaLasVegas on Trip Advisor
Jun 21, 2020
Exceptional KOA. Nice site and friendly people.
- Eileen Taylor on Google
Jun 20, 2020
Very well kept KOA. Everyone is super friendly. Great location
- Jen Hoover on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.