Erie KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 10, 2016
Good Overnight place to stay
Oct 10, 2016
We made last minute end of season reservations for this campground. We found the staff very friendly. The grounds were kept very clean. Although the camp was fully occupied it was calm and quiet. Will return next season for sure.
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
The campground is always top notch and we find the overall Erie area fascinating, enjoyable, and entertaining. In fact we've been toying with the idea of staying for an entire month next year.
Oct 06, 2016
Great KOA
Oct 05, 2016
Great place
Oct 05, 2016
---
Oct 03, 2016
We stop here every year during our September vacation. We love how quiet it is when we are there. Of course I have a feeling that it may not be quite so quiet in the middle of summer when all the local attractions are open. Of course, that's why we vacation in September in the first place. :-)
Oct 03, 2016
A beautiful campground with a helpful and friendly staff. It is very clean and close to a lot of the Erie attractions. The only thing that would have made it better for us was a later standard check-out time. We had to pay $10 for the privilege of going to church in Erie because the check-out time is 11:00 AM. Our $10 (with no member disc.) extended it until 2:00. Wish 2:00 was the standard time.
Oct 03, 2016
Fantastic!!! Clean, beautiful, fun activities, family oriented!
Oct 02, 2016
it was delightful to see the Halloween decorations. We only stayed one night but were happy with the interaction with the staff
Oct 02, 2016
Overnited there. Facilities were clean & well maintained.
Sep 30, 2016
Irwin Jaye Mike and Beth you guys are the best!! This KOA is simply the best!!!! The staff are super as mentioned above and the grounds are kept to an excellent condition!!! Thank you as always for a terrific time!!
Sep 30, 2016
the facilities are kept well and the staff are very helpful.
Sep 29, 2016
Great staff and owners we had a heavy rain storm and they were on the job watching out for the campers
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Had another great weekend, kids loved trick-or-treating on Saturday night. Looking forward to going back next summer.
Sep 27, 2016
One of our favorite places to stay at.
Sep 27, 2016
WE stayed four nights, staff was great, campground was nice, clean, and friendly. Would recommend, we will be back
Sep 27, 2016
very nice, friendly personnel
Sep 26, 2016
clean friendly well maintained
Sep 26, 2016
Very nice, clean campground and we had a great time; it's really nice to have full hookup!
Sep 26, 2016
Clean And I liked how the trick and treating was organized and kept the kids all together
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Great place! Clean and tons of activities. Also very friendly. Will stay again!
Sep 26, 2016
What a well maintained campground . Spoke with manegerand the rest of employeesare super nice polite . Thats not even the best part of are trip they had trick or treat for the kids and events and then to boot all you can eat pancakes. Thanks agian so you in the spring
Sep 26, 2016
Great time, well done !
Sep 26, 2016
Great place to stay with the family
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
Easy off and on from interstate. Wifi much better than two weeks earlier! We could actually get and send emails this time.
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Very enjoyable weekend at this time of year. We took advantage of the free night of camping as KOA members. Our group stayed an extra day. Quiet and very clean. Excellent staff in Beth and Mike!
Sep 21, 2016
The only thing I did not like it they charge for visitors
Sep 21, 2016
It is very well taken care of , and the staff is ready to assist you . Would have liked to stay longer.
Sep 21, 2016
Very nice but so far the most expensive KOA I have stayed. But very nice place
Sep 20, 2016
stayed 3 nights had a great time, a little bit of road noise
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Beth and Ken are always so nice and helpful
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Sue was very helpful in renewing my membership and setting up a new reservation.
Sep 20, 2016
Great site.
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice campground, well maintained, great staff, have been there before & will be there again. Very enjoyable.
Sep 19, 2016
We have stayed here in the past and loved it however this year the bees were horrible and the wifi did not work.
Sep 19, 2016
Sites are too small! You cannot have another vehicle at your site or even a tent on your rv site. It costs $8/person and $5/vehicle, for visitors. Needless to say, no one was going to visit us at those prices. One staff member, in particular, was rude. We probably won't visit this KOA again.
Sep 18, 2016
Very nicely kept, like a well maintained park. We'll be back! Thanks!!
Sep 17, 2016
Wonderful park we keep enjoying coming back- year after year- too bad the weather is so changeable that time year- we even had some hail as we were packing up- oh well it makes a good camping story.
Sep 17, 2016
Very nice campground. However we have a 44 ft 5th wheel, and the site we were in was not wide enough. We were very tight and to close to neighbor. Not happy.
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
A lot of things to do in area.great people And nice site.
Sep 17, 2016
Beautiful place. Looks like a park and makes one want to just sit and enjoy the relaxing view. Very helpful hosts. Made our stay memorable. If we are in this area again, we will be booking for sure.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy