Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2023
I cannot say enough good things about this KOA. Jamie & Sharon are amazing hosts!! They are always very busy making improvements. The campground is big rig friendly & very clean.
Sep 06, 2023
Sep 06, 2023
This was the absolute best experience we’ve ever had at a campground. Well organized with fun events in the evening for the kids. The staff went above and beyond for us! Thank you for making our stay a rememberable one!
Sep 05, 2023
The owners are very confrontational and rude. Within an hour of arriving they were throwing another family out of the campground and the state police were called. Nothing says relaxing holiday weekend than screaming and yelling and police presence. They definitely are on some type of power trip and are more concerned about enforcing quiet hours and making quite a lot of $on overpriced firewood!!!
Sep 05, 2023
The grounds are nice, the staff is terrible. Took 25 minutes to get checked in, got screamed at for sitting around the fire after 11pm 2 nights. Watched the owners yell at little kids for watching a movie on a phone while outside. Everyone we were with got kicked out and the cops were threatened on us multiple times for just watching a fire after 11. Do not give this koa business.
Sep 05, 2023
Very nice owners, clean place. Owners take care and a lot of pride in their campground. Manicured lawns and gardens are awesome as well. Awesome family campground
Sep 05, 2023
Sep 05, 2023
Sep 05, 2023
It was a great time
Sep 05, 2023
Sep 05, 2023
Despite the bad Google reviews, I took a chance on this Campground and I’m so glad I did. After my stay it was very clear that the bad reviewers were out for vengeance. Our stay could not have been better. Everyone was so kind and inviting!
Sep 04, 2023
Worst campground I have ever been to owners stalk and harass you sun up to even sun down. Told me that my fires embers were close to the tree….. you know the tree that the fire pit is stationed under by the owners. This should not be a KOA by no means!
Sep 04, 2023
Sharon and Jamie the owners of this camp are aggressive rude and controlling. I have never in my 25+ years of camping ,experienced a stay at any campground as bad as this. If I Could rate this campground a ZERO I would! Sharon and Jamie are the worst!
Sep 04, 2023
We like your campground. I really wish you guys could’ve found an option for us to check in a couple hours early or at least park our second car while we drove. Couple additional hours and back. Would have let us have a safe place to leave it. When I called to ask the staff person was pretty firm and frustrated I was asking. I even explained the reason and that I would be happy to pay extra.
Sep 03, 2023
I'm going back to tent camping. I can no longer personally justify the price charged for a primitive cabin. It's significant money, considering your sharing toilets and showers and sometimes have no heat, depending on the cabin.
Sep 03, 2023
Super nice hosts. Clean , well kept, super pool. Will be back.
Sep 02, 2023
We have stayed at the Erie KOA half a dozen times since our daughter moved to Erie in 2020. The campground is conveniently located off Interstate 79 and within easy traveling distance of all the greater Erie area attractions, as well as to Buffalo or Pittsburgh areas. The campground is clean and the staff are friendly and helpful.
Sep 02, 2023
Nice campground. The site we were on was a bit crowded but it was flat level and quiet. They stress to you at check-in they are very strict about quiet hours and outside firewood so any comments complaining about that, you were warned. Campground was very clean, had a couple nice planned activities, but it seemed a lot of stuff was shut down for the season after the kids were back at school.
Sep 02, 2023
Sep 02, 2023
Great location. Great people and facility. The owners need to be more flexible. We had to move our day up by one day. Other KOAs had no problem adjusting and NOT charging. We had to cancel and rebook. Lost $77 when it was no skin off them. Had we cancelled altogether, then I understand…. But not swapping for the day before when plenty spaces available.
Sep 02, 2023
This review has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 01, 2023
Sep 01, 2023
Came for two nights with my wife, daughter, and in-laws. First night we were sitting at our campfire talking at 11 the male owner came by really fast and said to whisper then walked away. At 12 his wife Sharon returned and began screaming at us that we had to leave at 8am with no refund for next night. Threatened to call police. Neighbors said they never heard a peep from us, only Sharon yelling.
Sep 01, 2023
Very clean and the staff was friendly. Well cared for campground. Would give 5 stars, but we didn't use the amenities. Great overnight stay
Aug 31, 2023
Aug 31, 2023
We had a nice level site, no puddles with all the rain. I enjoyed the movie nights, and the property was well maintained. Nice workers.
Aug 31, 2023
Aug 31, 2023
Made a reservation last minute and they were so accommodating. The campground is absolutely beautiful and so clean. Sites are spacious and level. Conveniently located. Traveling in our 35’ Class A MotorHome- towing.
Aug 31, 2023
Travelling with disabled adult who is challenging toget moving. Checkout at 11, campground had only a dozen sites occupied. Asked for an extra hour to check out due to circumstances. As we were getting disconnected to move, drove by on a tractor pointing to his watch. Tried to call, no answer, office was closed. Every campground in North America we have visited have been flexible.
Aug 30, 2023
The manger made a Pain in the A$$ of herself, very unusual for this this KOA. mostly all the others are welcoming and relaxed. not a good beginning to our long weekend, too much lecturing to me and my group. Other than her antics we all enjoyed the weekend but are hesitant to return to this site because of her. Much happened to get into this format.
Aug 30, 2023
Owners were very friendly, camp site was better than expected. Table chairs, swing , grill. Beautiful flowers store was well stocked. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 30, 2023
It was great! Easy check in process, hook ups, everyone was so friendly and the campground is well kept and beautiful. We will definitely be back!
Aug 29, 2023
Aug 29, 2023
Friendly Staff and Very Well Maintained - A+++
Aug 29, 2023
Very nice as always. Everyone was super friendly and very helpful. My apologies for falling asleep by the fire and missing the quiet time deadline. The radio was playing and everyone else at the site was already asleep. It was long day with kids and we were all very tired. Again, apologies to anyone that was near us and could hear my radio past the quiet time hours.
Aug 29, 2023
Aug 29, 2023
This is a very clean well maintained campground with lots of fun activities. The staff is very friendly, this is one of our usual stops.
Aug 29, 2023
Beautiful campground. Super nice owner. � definitely would love to spend more time here.
Aug 28, 2023
We always have such a great time when we stay here! The campground is very well maintained. The pool is clean and the owners are awesome!! We have been coming to this campground once a year for 24 years. Best place to camp when you visit Erie!!
Aug 28, 2023
Campground was very nice. It's close to alot of the attractions. We've been coming here every year for 5 years and we see the improvements. Can't wait til next year!
Aug 28, 2023
Perfect campground! Close to all the activities in Erie or enjoy a quiet time at the campground. The owners are extremely nice and work very hard so you enjoy your stay. We will definitely return again. Thanks!
Aug 28, 2023
We spent over 80 days there so we saw busy times, not so busy times, weekends, week days, holidays, all days. It was a great place to vacation and build family lifetime memories. Owners and staff were so helpful. Treated us well and looked out for all campers.
Aug 28, 2023
Spent 8 days camping in lot 36. Very nice property that is well maintained and seemingly being renovated for the future. Plenty of activities for the family. Sandbox, Playground, Water Wars area, Pool, catch and release pond. Public bathroom facilities are very clean and well-maintained. Highly recommend for families. Our last night we were able to see Jungle Terry to the delight of my 5-year old.
Aug 28, 2023
Aug 28, 2023
Aug 28, 2023
Had a great couple days with grandkids. Caught lots of fish . And terry the jungle guy was awesome.
Aug 27, 2023
We had a quiet and pleasant week.
Aug 27, 2023
It's been 20 years since I spent time at the Erie KOA. I see that they are now more interested in camping cabins and less interested in the camp sites. The maintenance of the public bathrooms could have been better. Overall, it was OK but not a nice as 20 years ago.
Aug 26, 2023
The new owners need to find another occupation. I've been camping for 45 years and never have I ever been "scolded" and told to "shut up" while sitting next to a fire softly talking with my family. I watched these owners kick a family out of the campground because they were "talking" after 11 pm. The owners swore at them and forced them to leave. Say good bye to me. I'll never come back.
Aug 26, 2023
Beautiful campground!! Friendly staff!
Jun 10, 2024
I don't understand these past reviews I've read.. I have nothing but great things to say about this KOA. I haven't been harassed or yelled at or have gotten Our great Badge Holders 🇺🇸👍Called on me since upon check In. Peaceful, Relaxing. Great fishing! PS if read prior reviews Sharon doesn't pop out of the bushes late at night. Come here to Relax Unwind Thank you Sharon and Husband
- Jerome Keller on Google