Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2022
Great location and campground. Quiet, but plenty to enjoy in the campground and in the area. Jamie was a great host! Thanks!!
Aug 29, 2022
Never did like that the check in time is so late and that the store closed early and it would be nice if there would be more outlets in the cabin, not for appliances but things like phone chargers. Other than that it was great!
Aug 29, 2022
Aug 29, 2022
By far the cleanest, most organized koa’s we’ve been too. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, they were very clear on the campground’s rules as well as amenities and activities around the campground.
Aug 29, 2022
No problems
Aug 29, 2022
To many rules. I felt like I couldn't sit around the fire after 11:00 because of the strict quiet time hours. you had to pay for every little thing including $8 per visitor .. not impressed with this KOA. We left a day early just wasn't fun..
Aug 28, 2022
Very clean. Convenient.
Aug 28, 2022
Needed to end our stay a day early due to a family emergency. No care or compassion shown by either owners. They were nasty and rude when I asked for a refund of the one night. Their customer service is unacceptable.
Aug 28, 2022
Aug 27, 2022
The owners and staff were very helpful and kind. The cabin was comfortable.
Aug 27, 2022
It was a great location for me to stop, heading west from NY. Everyone was helpful; it was clean and felt safe. They recommended Presque State Park - a short drive & an amazing place to visit!! Even my dog loved going to the park because she could swim�. Wish that they had a badge with the location for my memory collection, but otherwise a great stop.
Aug 27, 2022
Aug 27, 2022
My wife and I stayed four days in late August. What a beautiful place and well run.very clean. Hope to return someday.
Aug 27, 2022
Aug 27, 2022
The only part I didn't care for was that the tent sites seemed small and close together. Everything else was very good! Very clean, very friendly staff.
Aug 27, 2022
Aug 26, 2022
Our family had so much fun! Everyone was so nice! Balloon wars was great definitely will be there next year�ϋ��
Aug 26, 2022
Dry nice campground. Clean! Lots to do there and nearby. Highly recommend.
Aug 25, 2022
Everything went smooth as silk! Easy in and out. Great camp store.
Aug 25, 2022
The owners where amazing and so personable. They knew us everytime our paths crossed and had genuine conversations with us. They also went above & beyond for us. Our cabin was SO CLEAN! The atmosphere was relaxing and family friendly. We can't wait to come back.
Aug 25, 2022
Aug 24, 2022
Aug 24, 2022
This was our very first campground stay and we were delighted with our experience. The staff was very kind and attentive. The facilities were nice, and there were great amenities. This was a great first experience, and we hope to visit many more KOA campgrounds.
Aug 23, 2022
Exceptionally nice campground. Also great friendly people who work hard to accommodate you. We stay there every year once or twice and would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in the area.
Aug 23, 2022
A nice stay. Assistance offered if needed. Attentive to our needs. Facilities clean. Owners and staff friendly. Plenty to entertain us and children. Pet friendly. Safe environment for children to access playground and pool and pet facilities. Quiet hours nicely enforced so nights were peaceful. Just the full package for a wonderful experience.
Aug 23, 2022
Campground was awesome!!! Extremely clean and well maintained!! Lots were spacious with lots of flowers!! Everyone we dealt with was very nice & professional!! We will definitely stay here again and recommend it to others!!
Aug 23, 2022
Sites are leveling, clean and easily accessed Appreciate owners clearly explaining and enforcing the rules. This was our second stay and we will return.
Aug 23, 2022
VERY RUDE OWNERS. Sharon has zero people skills and speaks to customers as if they are so below her. Our family was made to feel like a major inconvenience to her. 3 stars because the campground is overall very nicely kept. Clean restrooms & showers and nice spots.
Aug 22, 2022
Our site was close to the road and we could here cars. The pool is small, We have a dog and the dog park wasn't even a dog park. They had 2 which were not big enough for a dog to run. The campground was clean and had a very nice game room and store but there was nothing that wowed me. Not allowed to make a peep after 11 so you can't sit by your fire bc you are watched and checked for noise.
Aug 22, 2022
Great location, gorgeous property. Could use a few more bathrooms/shower houses near the tent area. They were busy!
Aug 22, 2022
Always a great place to stay and make memories. Owners are always grateful and happy to please you in any way. Can't wait to go back
Aug 22, 2022
Aug 22, 2022
Very nice, clean, well taken care of KOA. Pool very nice. We were in site #1 which was plenty big enough with room behind the camper for hammock in the shade. Only downside was first site near the road. A little noisy from traffic. Will definitely be back and recommend this KOA for anyone traveling to Erie.
Aug 22, 2022
KOAs have always been our favorites. I will say these sites were very very close together, no grass for a tent site, and kids riding their bikes over a hill technically I’m between our site and the next one but really only 2 feet away from me sitting at my campfire.
Aug 22, 2022
Very nice, quiet, kids under control and no loud parties. Very relaxing! Owner went out of his way to go get coffee creamer for my husband when he was doing shopping for the store, it was awesome!! Thank you for a wonderful stay at McKean KOA.
Aug 21, 2022
Loved this KOA!!! Staff very friendly and helpful. Definitely will stay there again! Thank You
Aug 21, 2022
Well kept park! The staff were very friendly and responded quickly to any issues which were minor. Facilities were always clean. Alot to do on the grounds. A short drive to about everything Erie has to offer. Stayed 5 days and will definitely use this park again anytime we are in Erie.
Aug 21, 2022
Absolutely perfect…we love this place
Aug 21, 2022
Very clean facilities, friendly staff.
Aug 20, 2022
Park was taken care very well.Nice pool and fishing pond was nice. Only complaints were slow WIFI, Cable TV and some spots were close. Staff very nice and helpful.
Aug 20, 2022
Aug 20, 2022
Very nice park, we had a pond directly behind our site.
Aug 20, 2022
The work that has been done here since the last time I stayed is amazing! The tighter restrictions are actually very refreshing, as our stay was super peaceful and relaxing. Keep up the amazing work and we will definitely be staying here again! You guys are awesome!
Aug 19, 2022
It was delightful!
Aug 19, 2022
Daily visitor charge is out of line. Our daughter stationed here came each day to see us for dinner. We felt the charge was excessive! A one time charge would be reasonable.
Aug 19, 2022
Nice camp except for the bees! Couldn’t eat outside.
Aug 19, 2022
We were at our last stop heading for upstate NY after being west. We only stayed one day wish we could have stayed longer. The staff and owners were great,friendly. Everything about this KOA was fun including the huge bass I had caught in there catch and release pond. Thank You Hug Family
Aug 19, 2022
Everything great as usual. Jamie and Sharon top notch. Our favorite campground.
Aug 18, 2022
This is our “home” KOA and we love it! We camp here more than any other place. It’s family friendly, the kids have caught a lot of fish from the pond. We really like that they enforce quite hours! 11pm is very reasonable for this and is great for families.
Aug 18, 2022
The handyman running around Friday and Saturday was really friendly and extremely helpful. The campground and facilities were very clean and well maintained. It always a pleasure to bring camp at the Erie KOA
Feb 23, 2023
We have stayed at this location multiple times and have never had a bad experience. If there is an issue with a cabin or camp site they get it taken care of right away. We typically have a few cabins and a camper site when we stay since it is a family vacation. They are super accommodating and so nice. The grounds are very well maintained and nice. The fishing lake is amazing! It is very large and very well stocked. The pool is not huge but is nice and well maintained. The activities at the pavillion are fun. Well kept grounds, nice spots, clean cabins and friendly staff. You can't go wrong.
- Valerie Jones on Google
Oct 19, 2022
Two great visits here this summer. Great pool, nice sites, Enjoyed our evenings by the campfire talking and enjoying a milky way sky! Will keep coming. We had several good nights enjoying campfires under the stars well past midnight even at locations close to the owner's residence. We have never had issues with the owners or staff. On our last visit, an unplanned emergency visit to Erie, they made special accommodations for us that were helpful. Most of the bad reviews are from covid campers that took to camping when nothing else was open during the pandemic. They are generally rude and self centered, not long time campers. If you read many of these reviews the words are exactly the same and pretty unbelieavble as well as having been posted by brand new profiles on almost every social platform - Can you say vendetta? The only improvements I would suggest is more chairs around the nice pool, and lose the faucets on the bathroom sinks that you have to hold on to get water. We will be back in 2023.
- Bill McCall on Google
Oct 12, 2022
Great campground, nice sites!! Owners were awesome and very friendly!!
- Frank Zielinski on Google