Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2023
The facility was well maintained and the staff was very friendly. The restroom/shower facilities were very clean and well taken care of.
Sep 17, 2023
Friendly staff. Only stayed 2nights. No issues.
Sep 17, 2023
Just stayed one night but the campground is well kept. The restroom were very clean, the sites were wide and long. The owner came by to check on us and was very friendly. The wi-fi was good. Also close to the Interstate so a great place to stay for a night or a few days.
Sep 17, 2023
Sep 17, 2023
Sep 17, 2023
Stayed one night and walked our dogs around the park. Very nice campground. Had a dog park. Ran into one of the owners delivering firewood to campsites and had a nice conversation. Our stay was a pleasure. �
Sep 17, 2023
Great stay in a kamping kabin. Ours was a quick stay but property looked beautiful.
Sep 16, 2023
Clean campground and level sites. Close to area attractions.
Sep 16, 2023
Beautiful park, well kept, maintained, friendly staff, clean laundry room. Definitely would come back here!
Sep 15, 2023
Lovely well maintained campground. The only draw back was the close proximity to the road our sight 001 was much closer to the road than we had anticipated so there was a great deal of traffic noise. The owners did offer to let us move but we had already had things set up and decided to stay. The owners were very nice and accommodating. Will stay again
Sep 15, 2023
First thing, the owners are so nice and accommodating and very friendly. The park is a resort and not just a campground. They are doing lots of new site / and upgrades that make your stay comfortable. Very clean and landscaped, will always camp here when in Erie Pa.. Great Campground and family oriented!!!
Sep 15, 2023
Sep 14, 2023
One night only! Great rv site that was level! Wifi was fantastic!
Sep 14, 2023
Very clean large manicured camp sites. Easy to get in and out of.
Sep 14, 2023
Sep 14, 2023
Very nice, clean campground! Will stay again when in the area!!!
Sep 13, 2023
Sep 12, 2023
great time with friends and made 2 new...... clean and the owner is very friendly!
Sep 12, 2023
Sep 12, 2023
Great campground with lots of amenities. Would have a 10 but they don't support the rewards weekends.
Sep 12, 2023
Quiet and peaceful stay at the end of the season!
Sep 12, 2023
Really enjoyed this park. Excellent staffing and the atmosphere was very friendly.
Sep 12, 2023
Exceptionally clean and tidy! A bit off the interstate so very peaceful. Friendly, helpful staff. We did not have a res and arrived after hours. Easy checkin with a map to the available site. Would stay again!
Sep 11, 2023
Campground itself is nice. One area close to road has sites that are closer together. We liked our patio site. Sites in the back are nice and wooded. What turned us off was the strict rules presented at check in and the high price for visitors. Based on other reviews we were nervous the whole time. Hard to relax when you fear you’re going to be yelled at.
Sep 11, 2023
Extremely well organized
Sep 11, 2023
Nice location and amenities, but there are so many rules, restrictions and steep fees to have a guest even if they are stopping for a few minutes. Had a decent stay but felt closely watched by staff to ensure we paid for every single feature of our stay.
Sep 10, 2023
Very beautiful and well kept. Close to a lot of shopping, restaurants, and beautiful Presque Isle.
Sep 10, 2023
Nice campground and clean bathrooms
Sep 09, 2023
Very helpful and responsive staff. Had many activities that kept my 6 and 8 year old boys occupied and having a blast. Caught a few big bass and a monster catfish in the pond. Convenient location with Wal mart, Target, restaurants, etc within a 10 minute drive. Comfortable, clean cabin. It was a great trip!
Sep 09, 2023
Reception at the office was cordial, designated site was a great choice, conversation with the owner was a pleasure. This is a very fine KOA in a good location.
Sep 09, 2023
Very strict on the rules to the point of ridiculous. Two of us sitting outside talking wasn't acceptable after 11pm.
Sep 08, 2023
Comfortable, friendly, staff attentive, will be back.
Sep 08, 2023
Absolutely loved this park! The owners are great and very helpful! Our site was perfect and very quiet.
Sep 08, 2023
Very satisfying
Sep 07, 2023
We had such a great time at KOA campground! There are plenty of activities for kids to do. Everyone was very nice and professional. The campground and facilities are kept very tidy and in good working order. Perfect family getaway!
Sep 06, 2023
NEVER STAY HERE There ten minutes & they kicked someone out for bring their golf cart Wouldn’t let them load their cart & not use it Kicked another couple out cause their baby was crying after 11pm A BABY Screamed at kids for being loud during the day 10 min after quiet time we were by the fire & they told us we broke the law AND threw us out! If your want to have fun DO NOT GO HERE! HORRIBLE
Sep 06, 2023
I cannot say enough good things about this KOA. Jamie & Sharon are amazing hosts!! They are always very busy making improvements. The campground is big rig friendly & very clean.
Sep 06, 2023
Sep 06, 2023
This was the absolute best experience we’ve ever had at a campground. Well organized with fun events in the evening for the kids. The staff went above and beyond for us! Thank you for making our stay a rememberable one!
Sep 05, 2023
The owners are very confrontational and rude. Within an hour of arriving they were throwing another family out of the campground and the state police were called. Nothing says relaxing holiday weekend than screaming and yelling and police presence. They definitely are on some type of power trip and are more concerned about enforcing quiet hours and making quite a lot of $on overpriced firewood!!!
Sep 05, 2023
The grounds are nice, the staff is terrible. Took 25 minutes to get checked in, got screamed at for sitting around the fire after 11pm 2 nights. Watched the owners yell at little kids for watching a movie on a phone while outside. Everyone we were with got kicked out and the cops were threatened on us multiple times for just watching a fire after 11. Do not give this koa business.
Sep 05, 2023
Very nice owners, clean place. Owners take care and a lot of pride in their campground. Manicured lawns and gardens are awesome as well. Awesome family campground
Sep 05, 2023
Sep 05, 2023
Sep 05, 2023
It was a great time
Sep 05, 2023
Sep 05, 2023
Despite the bad Google reviews, I took a chance on this Campground and I’m so glad I did. After my stay it was very clear that the bad reviewers were out for vengeance. Our stay could not have been better. Everyone was so kind and inviting!
Sep 04, 2023
Worst campground I have ever been to owners stalk and harass you sun up to even sun down. Told me that my fires embers were close to the tree….. you know the tree that the fire pit is stationed under by the owners. This should not be a KOA by no means!
Sep 04, 2023
Sharon and Jamie the owners of this camp are aggressive rude and controlling. I have never in my 25+ years of camping ,experienced a stay at any campground as bad as this. If I Could rate this campground a ZERO I would! Sharon and Jamie are the worst!
Sep 04, 2023
We like your campground. I really wish you guys could’ve found an option for us to check in a couple hours early or at least park our second car while we drove. Couple additional hours and back. Would have let us have a safe place to leave it. When I called to ask the staff person was pretty firm and frustrated I was asking. I even explained the reason and that I would be happy to pay extra.
May 11, 2024
Owners were great and respectful, beautiful campground you can tell there putting a-lot of money in to this place and its definitely would come back here again.
- Dan Blaze on Google
May 08, 2024
Very nice KOA. Great sites. Dog friendly with a nice pond to walk around and fish.
- John Dedell on Google
May 03, 2024
We arrived after the store had closed, 6:00, so found our reservation on the board and headed to our site. As this is early in the season only one of the bathrooms were open but it was nearby. Clean and restful. Few activites but we were there for only one night.
- donna mackenzie on Google