Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2022
Sep 20, 2022
Sep 20, 2022
Came in after they were closed but they had our check-in materials waiting for us at the store on the porch. It rained heavily all morning so didn’t get to see much. It was quiet except for the rain on our trailer
Sep 19, 2022
Sep 19, 2022
Campground very well kept, everybody very friendly and helpfull.
Sep 19, 2022
Our site was very nice.
Sep 19, 2022
Upon arrival we were greeted by a pleasant staff. Everything went smooth and our site#17 was very nice. Easy in and easy out.
Sep 19, 2022
My family has been camping here for almost 20 years. We love this campground! Close proximity to many things in the area and we like the catch and release pond. The owners are very friendly and personable and very accommodating!
Sep 19, 2022
Very clean, owner very nice and stopped by to check if we needed anything. Alot of activities during summer season. Improvements always being made.
Sep 19, 2022
This was the most stressful camping I have ever experienced. I worried the entire weekend that we were breaking the rules. When my 85 year father came in to meet us to go into Erie, and stayed for just an hour, we were forced to pay $9.00 for this. When I gave the money to Jamie the owner, instead of being content with that, he continued to reprimand and argue with my Dad. Very unprofessional.
Sep 19, 2022
Very restful stay. Booked another stay for 9/24; however due to an accident we inquired coming back home on 9/18 we have to cancel. Hopefully we can obtain a refund even though we are cancelling after the 7-day period that is needed. Cannot wait to return to the facility in the future.
Sep 19, 2022
Everything was nice and clean. The boat dock and peddle boats looked uncared for, old, and unused. I would either update them or remove them.
Sep 19, 2022
Sep 19, 2022
Worst experience of my life. Owners were horrible, had it out for my room since we got there. Kicked us out at midnight for talking… I will never go to a KOA ever again. They found any reason to kick us out and keep deposit. This is more like Nazi camp.
Sep 19, 2022
Great
Sep 18, 2022
The most friendly and helpful staff, our site was spacious and tree lined. There was also plenty of good walking for pets, we will be back.
Sep 17, 2022
Sep 17, 2022
Beautiful campground! Great staff!
Sep 17, 2022
Sep 16, 2022
Our site was EXCELLENT! Everyone was very friendly! We'll definitely be back!
Sep 16, 2022
Nice, well maintained park. The sites are large and level. VERY nice owners.
Sep 16, 2022
Sep 16, 2022
It was very peaceful and quiet.Beautiful camp ground with great staff.
Sep 16, 2022
We only stayed one night.Beautiful park!
Sep 15, 2022
Sep 15, 2022
Our assigned site was right next to another Class A with an almost empty campground. I asked for another site with more neighbor space and the lady said they were full that night. After dark and early the next morning there were numerous empty sites that we could have fit on. Customer service was lacking and not accommodating.
Sep 15, 2022
Nice, friendly
Sep 14, 2022
We had the newly renovated big rig lots with patios. Without exception, our lot was the best cared for of any KOA we have ever been to. The whole property was in excellent condition and, obviously, the result of exceptional owner pride. We were traveling with a 40' super C and towing a Jeep. Owner also gave us a good referral on pizza place just a couple miles away.
Sep 14, 2022
Sep 14, 2022
Sep 13, 2022
Campground was beautiful did not like being told that you have to whisper after 11pm . Talking in a normal voice and getting snuck on shinning a flashlight in some one's face.
Sep 13, 2022
Only a one night stay, but impressed with the beauty of the place.
Sep 13, 2022
Great location and amenities! Campsite was level and a decent size. Bathrooms were very clean, but could use updated. I will stay here again.
Sep 12, 2022
Sep 12, 2022
Quite hours are enforced by co-owner Sharren to degree that is uncomfortable and from experience, seem moderately inappropriate. Neither I nor my partner were targeted past 11:00 pm, but witnessing our neighbors get asked to leave by 8:00 am the next morning while we ourselves we're five ours away from home left an uneasy feeling moving forward throughout our stay.
Sep 12, 2022
The park is nice & clean. The owners are CRAZY! They treat quiet time like it's lights out in prison. They will stalk your site until you go inside your camper. Very bizarre behavior for "hosts". Dashcam in my truck caught them stalking our neighbors while they where inside their camper. We couldn't sleep the last night. We will NOT return. Corporate has been contacted but will likely do nothing!!
Sep 12, 2022
Nice campground friendly staff and clean grounds. Will be coming back.
Sep 12, 2022
This KOA is extremely clean but the new owners need a lesson on customer service. We have camped here for over 20 years. Things have changed for the worse. All activites have been stopped, the fishing pond needed some desperate attention (I think all the fish are dead) and the campground is run like a prison. There were no children on bikes, no laughter. SAD :(
Sep 12, 2022
We have stayed at this KOA campground many times along with many of our family members. This will be the last time we ever go to this campground. They’ve run this campground like a prison camp. We have multiple complaints over the weekend between my family and my cousins family from how the owners are handling situations. This campground will not last long under this ownership. I can go on and o
Sep 12, 2022
Site was level, very clean. Owners were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 12, 2022
Campsite was very nice. Owners put emphasis on quiet hours and dogs on leashes which we liked.
Sep 12, 2022
Sep 12, 2022
Sep 12, 2022
We came back 5 times this year. Owners are great always ready to help. Everything is clean and love the water attraction for the kids as well as adults. Can't wait to come back. See you soon
Sep 12, 2022
Nothing but awesome! We will be back!! Owners were the best and staff was wonderful people!
Sep 11, 2022
Very nice.
Sep 10, 2022
this KOA is the best, super clean, well kept spaces for my 33 ft excellent!!!! we will be back
Sep 10, 2022
Everyone was very friendly. The park was clean. Site was level. Easy in and out
Sep 10, 2022
Sep 10, 2022
Very nice and very comfortable...nice people �
Feb 23, 2023
We have stayed at this location multiple times and have never had a bad experience. If there is an issue with a cabin or camp site they get it taken care of right away. We typically have a few cabins and a camper site when we stay since it is a family vacation. They are super accommodating and so nice. The grounds are very well maintained and nice. The fishing lake is amazing! It is very large and very well stocked. The pool is not huge but is nice and well maintained. The activities at the pavillion are fun. Well kept grounds, nice spots, clean cabins and friendly staff. You can't go wrong.
- Valerie Jones on Google
Oct 19, 2022
Two great visits here this summer. Great pool, nice sites, Enjoyed our evenings by the campfire talking and enjoying a milky way sky! Will keep coming. We had several good nights enjoying campfires under the stars well past midnight even at locations close to the owner's residence. We have never had issues with the owners or staff. On our last visit, an unplanned emergency visit to Erie, they made special accommodations for us that were helpful. Most of the bad reviews are from covid campers that took to camping when nothing else was open during the pandemic. They are generally rude and self centered, not long time campers. If you read many of these reviews the words are exactly the same and pretty unbelieavble as well as having been posted by brand new profiles on almost every social platform - Can you say vendetta? The only improvements I would suggest is more chairs around the nice pool, and lose the faucets on the bathroom sinks that you have to hold on to get water. We will be back in 2023.
- Bill McCall on Google
Oct 12, 2022
Great campground, nice sites!! Owners were awesome and very friendly!!
- Frank Zielinski on Google