Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2023
Nice level spots, clean bathrooms, friendly people!
Sep 25, 2023
Sep 25, 2023
As always we had a great time and met some new friends and made some new memories and shared some of our stories of other trips we both have taken. As usual every trip is a new adventure and this one has definitely left an impact on us.
Sep 25, 2023
Very nice clean accommodation. Liked the retired teacher that welcomed us in the office.
Sep 25, 2023
A very good stay. Was easy in and easy out. We spent the night, when we get back to the Erie area we will spend more time there. Was greater warmly and all we came in Contact with were very friendly.
Sep 25, 2023
Very nice. Owners are Great!!
Sep 25, 2023
Worried after reading some reviews, but no issues, camp was clean, stay was friendly. Just an overnight, but would stay another time if we are over in that area.
Sep 25, 2023
it was extremely clean and quiet yet close to the highway for easy on and off during our journey North. Only stayed one evening but would highly recommend it.
Sep 24, 2023
When is KOA corporate going to step in and correct the Authority power hungry controlling owners ? At the time of check in, a list of don’ts was listed; speed limit on the property, No outside fire wood, and the quiet hours. Should have sensed forth coming treatment. My wife and I were confronted at 11:15PM on a Tuesday night, we were accused of talking loud, told to whisper or go into our RV.
Sep 23, 2023
The park is located directly on a fairly busy road so road noise is an issue. The sites are very closely packed as well. The bathroom is kind of old and dirty looking. I will not be staying at this KOA again.
Sep 23, 2023
Clean campground. Site is somewhat noisy with road parallel to campground. Stepped in dog crap at our site as we were setting up.
Sep 23, 2023
Very clean and exceptionally nice folks.
Sep 22, 2023
Very nice park, will return.
Sep 22, 2023
Sep 22, 2023
beautiful and well maintained clean restrooms and showers friendly and helpful owners
Sep 19, 2023
Everything was great and the owners were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 19, 2023
Very nice, clean campground. The owners were very friendly and attentive to the campers needs. This is the only KOA that we have stayed at that actually picked up the garbage daily. Very impressed and would definitely stay again.
Sep 19, 2023
Nice park
Sep 19, 2023
We have camped here many times. Great spot as we travel West to east
Sep 19, 2023
Sep 19, 2023
Nice and relaxing
Sep 19, 2023
Friendly has room for the big rigs
Sep 19, 2023
Sep 18, 2023
The park was beautiful. Lovely ground for both humans and animals. We enjoyed the pond, playground and walking trails! Employees were welcoming, helpful and friendly. KOA was also close to town. Definitely one of the top five KOAs we have stayed at in the USA.
Sep 18, 2023
The facility was well maintained and the staff was very friendly. The restroom/shower facilities were very clean and well taken care of.
Sep 17, 2023
Friendly staff. Only stayed 2nights. No issues.
Sep 17, 2023
Just stayed one night but the campground is well kept. The restroom were very clean, the sites were wide and long. The owner came by to check on us and was very friendly. The wi-fi was good. Also close to the Interstate so a great place to stay for a night or a few days.
Sep 17, 2023
Sep 17, 2023
Sep 17, 2023
Stayed one night and walked our dogs around the park. Very nice campground. Had a dog park. Ran into one of the owners delivering firewood to campsites and had a nice conversation. Our stay was a pleasure. �
Sep 17, 2023
Great stay in a kamping kabin. Ours was a quick stay but property looked beautiful.
Sep 16, 2023
Clean campground and level sites. Close to area attractions.
Sep 16, 2023
Beautiful park, well kept, maintained, friendly staff, clean laundry room. Definitely would come back here!
Sep 15, 2023
Lovely well maintained campground. The only draw back was the close proximity to the road our sight 001 was much closer to the road than we had anticipated so there was a great deal of traffic noise. The owners did offer to let us move but we had already had things set up and decided to stay. The owners were very nice and accommodating. Will stay again
Sep 15, 2023
First thing, the owners are so nice and accommodating and very friendly. The park is a resort and not just a campground. They are doing lots of new site / and upgrades that make your stay comfortable. Very clean and landscaped, will always camp here when in Erie Pa.. Great Campground and family oriented!!!
Sep 15, 2023
Sep 14, 2023
One night only! Great rv site that was level! Wifi was fantastic!
Sep 14, 2023
Very clean large manicured camp sites. Easy to get in and out of.
Sep 14, 2023
Sep 14, 2023
Very nice, clean campground! Will stay again when in the area!!!
Sep 13, 2023
Sep 12, 2023
great time with friends and made 2 new...... clean and the owner is very friendly!
Sep 12, 2023
Sep 12, 2023
Great campground with lots of amenities. Would have a 10 but they don't support the rewards weekends.
Sep 12, 2023
Quiet and peaceful stay at the end of the season!
Sep 12, 2023
Really enjoyed this park. Excellent staffing and the atmosphere was very friendly.
Sep 12, 2023
Exceptionally clean and tidy! A bit off the interstate so very peaceful. Friendly, helpful staff. We did not have a res and arrived after hours. Easy checkin with a map to the available site. Would stay again!
Sep 11, 2023
Campground itself is nice. One area close to road has sites that are closer together. We liked our patio site. Sites in the back are nice and wooded. What turned us off was the strict rules presented at check in and the high price for visitors. Based on other reviews we were nervous the whole time. Hard to relax when you fear you’re going to be yelled at.
Sep 11, 2023
Extremely well organized
Sep 11, 2023
Nice location and amenities, but there are so many rules, restrictions and steep fees to have a guest even if they are stopping for a few minutes. Had a decent stay but felt closely watched by staff to ensure we paid for every single feature of our stay.
Oct 15, 2023
This was our first stay at this campground. Nice and clean. Families sitting around campfires, taking walks or watching tv together. I recommend if you are looking for a quiet enjoyable weekend.
- Crazy for Corgis on Google
Oct 10, 2023
We enjoyed our recent stay at the Erie KOA. Staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds are well kept and the gorgeous fall colours made our walks so enjoyable. The bathrooms were spotless. We have stayed here several times with the new owners and have never had an issue. We are experienced campers and appreciate quiet hours.
- Diane on Google