Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA Reviews

Start camping now with our early season, Spring Cabin Deal and save $25/Night

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

Oct 26, 2019
Had a good time stayin there.
Oct 26, 2019
After checking in with a gentleman that must have been having a bad day we met Billy and Brandon two of the most kind considerate helpful KOA employees that we've ever met. Very nice neat and clean facility almost worth the price of admission.
Oct 26, 2019
Made reservation Arrived 25’ trailer would not fit on site Office said they were busy i would have to wait Offered alternate site without sewage for a 7 day Stay. I refused Offered a site that was terrible Had to park parallel to road with awning sticking iut over the edge if the road Moved to better site on sunday Office people have no idea of rv site sizes or issues Very disappointed
Oct 25, 2019
People beside us in 232 had a camper, 2 vehicles, golf cart, and 1 utility trailer on the lot. Made a lot of noise playing loud music and popping fireworks in fire pit. Stayed up past midnight and had 2 tents over picnic table with bright lights shining on our site.
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
We had a great stay until check out day.When we went to hitch up our fifth wheel we found one of the front jacks not working. The front desk was very helpful in referring two companies who might be able to help. We couldn't get anyone to help until the next morning. We had to stay. We were stranded and unable to move and we had to pay full price. Wish there could have been a discount or something.
Oct 25, 2019
Over-all Great experience.... Loved the week-end planned activities, looking forward to your Thanksgiving activity weekend!!! Only issue I had during the stay had nothing to do with the campground itself; my site was against the trout pond and across from this was a resident, every time a car would pass their dog would go crazy with the barking... Nothing really that KOA can do about this...
Oct 25, 2019
Paid over $90 a night for a spot that was suppose to river front (was not) and right beside the bounce pad. The desk employees were rude when I went and asked about paying this much for a misrepresented site and offered no alternatives, will not be back.
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
Great fun as always.
Oct 25, 2019
Should come for the Halloween fun
Oct 25, 2019
The cable tv did not work. You checked it out and the person said something about a power boost. We have never had this problem at other campgrounds.
Oct 25, 2019
Staying at the KOA Cherokee was a fantastic experience! It is surrounded on all sides with mountains and the tree foliage was beautiful!
Oct 24, 2019
Had a great time We plain to come back
Oct 24, 2019
very disappointed
Oct 22, 2019
Everyone was very friendly. It was a great time for me and my grandson. They keep the place very clean. Great stay
Oct 22, 2019
The campground was very nice and well maintained. There were lots of things for the kids to do. We made use of the shuttle to go into Cherokee since we didn't take a vehicle with us on this trip. We stayed 3 nights in a motorhome. This is a place I would visit again.
Oct 21, 2019
We came back after two years to Cherokee KOA. There have been great improvements made under new management! Really nice schedule of events for our kiddos on the Halloween weekend. The only suggestion I have would be that the restrooms need more attention. The smell of urine was really bad in the bathhouse closest to the office as well as in the ladies restroom by the grill.
Oct 21, 2019
One of our favorite campgrounds. We’ve stayed here many times and hope to again in the future. Love the stream and all the Halloween decorations. Would love if there was a shuttle to the casino. The bathrooms were so much cleaner this year.
Oct 21, 2019
Excellent experience
Oct 21, 2019
We enjoyed our time at Great Smokies KOA, even though it was short. We plan on returning for a longer stay in the future.
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Campground was clean. Events seem to be unorganized, lighting throughout the campground is not well at night making it difficult to walk or go to bath house. Staff friendly offers to assist visitors.
Oct 20, 2019
The campsite that we stayed at was very nice it was well organized and we are definitely going to come back maybe next year
Oct 20, 2019
Wonderful location great KOA!
Oct 20, 2019
Too expensive!!
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Good
Oct 20, 2019
Beautiful place .
Oct 20, 2019
Friendly staff, clean bath house, nice camp store. Plenty of space at each site.
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Best camping trip ever, they went over and beyond for the fall festival. It was so much fun, the whole family had a blast. We can’t wait to come back.
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Good experience, will stay there again.
Oct 19, 2019
Clean, quiet, great location. Helpful staff. Sites a bit close together.
Oct 17, 2019
We always enjoy coming here, however I wish quiet time started at 10pm instead of 11pm, its nice to hear my neighbor picking the guitar and singing but it was a bit much to hear all the way to 11:00.
Oct 17, 2019
Can’t wait to come back!!!
Oct 17, 2019
What stay they asked me to leave after I was assaulted by one of your other campers. Then treated like a criminal rather the a victim. Been a KOA member a lot of years but this one tops it.
Oct 16, 2019
We stayed in site 142 ( buddy site ) didn't like being lined up end to end , we wanted our awnings to be facing each other, when the people came in on site 141 they were WAY to close to us and they blocked us completely ! we didn't enjoy having their camper in our face 10 ft or less away the minute we came out our door! Other than that the stay was enjoyable, we will not stay in your buddy sites
Oct 16, 2019
We have 4 boys and they absolutely loved dishing. The weather was perfect the staff was so nice and the campground was just perfect! We will be back
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
I guess it was one of the busiest times of the year for Cherokee KOA, that we stayed. October, and the park was full. And they did GREAT... We had the best time. The staff was the top of the line, as was the park itself. Was a honor to stay there. Can't wait to get back..... Thanks Cherokee KOA for a wonderful week.
Oct 15, 2019
Thank you to all of the staff all your hard work was appreciated. Halloween weekend with all the activities especially the haunted trail was a great success!!
Oct 15, 2019
Loved this park! It was a very pretty & clean & well maintained park. The indoor pool is an extra bonus along with tube, golf cart, and bike rentals.
Oct 15, 2019
was very good.wish we could have stayed longer
Oct 15, 2019
Wonderful location! Professional and friendly staff.
Oct 15, 2019
Great!!
Oct 14, 2019
While my assigned site was too small for my fifth wheel and tow vehicle, I enjoyed my stay in Cherokee very much. The laundry facilities were excellent and reasonably priced. The staff was very professional.
Mar 12, 2020
Noce warm pool,people are very nice
- Colin Davis on Google
Mar 02, 2020
Great fishing
- Gary Williamson on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.