Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA Reviews

Start camping now with our early season, Spring Cabin Deal and save $25/Night

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
I was a little disappointed in my stay this time. I know the weather you can't help but I wish they would have had the activities indoor if it was pouring rain. We got stuck in the cabin because of the weather. Lots of things were missing or broken in our cabin, the mattress on the pull out couch was nothing but coils. the light in our room above our bed, one was broken and one was completely miss
Oct 25, 2019
Awesome
Oct 25, 2019
We always have an enjoyable stay! The staff is kind and accommodating. The only thing that I would improve is the parking for the cabins on the point. The parking was a tight fit for most of our stay but the view of the river and the little creek made up for it. I could’ve sat around the campfire for a few more days and watched my family fish. I look forward to staying here every year!
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
Great cabins on the river and many activities for the kids
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
We come 2 or 3 times a year. This Oct. Trip was the absolute best time we have ever had.
Oct 22, 2019
The staff was friendly and accommodating. The cost, $300 for 2 nights was excessive. The cabin was small, the bedrooms were tiny and the living/kitchen area was tight for a family of 6. The location of the KOA was remote and the sign said "Holiday" instead of saying "Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA, which caused confusion upon arrival. We will stay on the other side of the Smokies in the future.
Oct 21, 2019
This was our 3rd year attending and we typically rent the same cabin, L241. This year, our cabin contained a mildew/mold smell. We immediately identified the smell and was told but our KOA check-in rep that this was normal since the cabin is so close to the water. We told him that there wasn't a smell last year when we stayed in the same cabin, but we were not offered to move to another cabin.
Oct 21, 2019
We went for a 4 day weekend the second week of October. It was great!! Many activities for the kids and a spooky walk that we all got scared on!! Everyone very nice and accommodating.
Oct 20, 2019
Love the deluxe cabins although a little pricey
Oct 20, 2019
It was a very nice campground. Kid friendly. Very clean. We loved it and will definitely be going back.
Oct 20, 2019
Loved every minute of our stay. Would be better if more patrols were set up for the womens restroom though, consistantly has a bad odor and saw poop on toilet and floors due to the heavy traffic for the holidays.
Oct 20, 2019
I just wish the store would stay open later Everything else is great
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
I love this campground! I love the activities that the new manager has and the meals for purchase that goes to the KOA care camps. This was our 3rd trip since May.
Oct 19, 2019
Woke up to bedbugs got refunded atleast but manager said she would call us but it’s been a week and haven’t heard from them .
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Very nice campground. Lots of area to walk & get some exercise. All of the personnel we dealt with were very helpful. Loved being near the creek & hearing the restful sound of flowing water. The cabin was very comfortable. Only thing I would add is that the sofa bed mattress left a lot to be desired. Very uncomfortable. Everything else was perfect.
Oct 15, 2019
Second time there & very nice and relaxing. Cabins along the river are nice and not that long of walk to bathroom & shower. Awesome place to stay.
Oct 15, 2019
Another great weekend at koa, lots of activities for kids, staff was friendly and they did a really good job of decorating for Halloween!! Definitely will be back
Oct 15, 2019
We always love the Cherokee KOA. However, so does everybody else. It was so busy and my girls had a hard time riding their bikes. The front desk was so busy that it was hard to even get a drink while others was checking in. I recommend during those times, to open a separate counter and serve the guests that are already checked in. Overall, our stay was pleasant and we will be back.
Oct 14, 2019
Stayed in studio cabin. Good indoor and outdoor space. Issues that need attention: 1-shower had not been cleaned---I bought cleaner and a brush for local Dollar General and cleaned myself 2-lest than an inch of liquid body wash and shampoo in shower dispenser. 3-bunkbed windows had cob webs 4-traffic flow at entrance can be more monitored---hot mess
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
perfect
Oct 14, 2019
Lots of fun this weekend!
Oct 14, 2019
It was a beautiful cabin. I loved the view in the morning. The cabin was very comfortable and clean
Oct 14, 2019
The cabin was overpriced and it wasn’t clean at all. The floor was covered with leaves.
Oct 11, 2019
Great place to stay with excellent staff and facilities. I would have given a higher rating but my morning shower both days was COLD (no, I'm not even talking luke-warm - I think a lake would have been warmer!).
Oct 10, 2019
Cabin was great and had all we needed. Store and staff were nice. However there was not enough to do. My teenage daughter was bored and we hated having to leave the campground to find something to do.
Oct 09, 2019
very relaxing and so peaceful ,love the cabin we say in
Oct 09, 2019
Out of the four people we talk to at the front desk nobody knew anything about shuttle bus is taking people to area attractions we asked about white water raft thing and they told us white water rafting was shut down due to low water levels we contacted white water rafting company directly and all seven of them in the area are up and running and we’re booked solid maybe let the employees know th
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
This is wonderful place. Everyone is so nice. We rented a cabin and being on the creek was so nice
Oct 08, 2019
Very accommodating with changing schedules.
Oct 08, 2019
We had a wonderful visit. Love that you have both indoor & outdoor pools just in case it rains. Cabin on the river is awesome! The bedroom set up is perfect with needed bedside shelf & plug ins. Enjoyed the pizza right there on site, add in the store and there is no reason to leave! Friendly staff too!
Oct 08, 2019
Very relaxing, I loved to hear the. creek tuning. Good cabins.
Oct 08, 2019
It was great!!! We love the area and the camp is very safe. Thanks!
Oct 08, 2019
Cabin was awesome, employee's was very nice and helpful, very clean camp sites, food was excellent, all together our stay at the Cherokee KOA was AMAZING!
Oct 08, 2019
We loved the indoor pool, friendly staff and clean bathhouse. Definitely will be back! Thanks, Chrissy
Oct 08, 2019
Clean, friendly/helpful staff, cute Halloween decorations around the campground, great store/gift shop stocked with all the essentials in case you forgot to pack something-and more! Good food at the snack bar. Hot tub was a nice surprise. Coffee was great and super cheap! The campground was beautiful, with lots of trees and a nice creek running around it. Will definitely stay here again.
Oct 08, 2019
Great sites on river. Loved the deluxe cabin!
Oct 07, 2019
This "Rustic cabin" trip was actually the first time in over 15 years that we've even thought about camping and we had a blast. The campgrounds provided all the comforts of home, but still allowed you to know that you were camping. Cooking on the wood fire was great.The cabin was great and the restrooms were well maintained. All the workers and other campers were all very friendly and helpful.
Oct 05, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 02, 2019
Very relaxing, cabin was clean and staff were very nice
Oct 02, 2019
Wonderful week with the daughter and grandchild. Lots of swimming, playground time and bounce time. Went to see Titanic Museum in Pigeon Forge as well. Great stay again. Been here before several times and we will certainly be coming back to this lovely area for many years to come. Thanks KOA
Oct 02, 2019
Need additional lighting at the steps of the cabin! The sofa sleeper was terrible and needs to be replaced! The gas grill only worked on one side! The cabin was nice and clean, but was too small for 4 adults and two kids! It should be listed for 2 adults and possibly 4 kids!
Mar 12, 2020
Noce warm pool,people are very nice
- Colin Davis on Google
Mar 02, 2020
Great fishing
- Gary Williamson on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.