Boston / Cape Cod KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-3046

Reserve: 800-562-3046

Info: 508-947-6435

Info: 508-947-6435

Email

438 Plymouth Street

Middleboro, MA 02346

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2017
The campground was very clean. The staff was very professional. We plan to come back.
Aug 20, 2017
did not like barking dogs /next door family kids kept running through yard at all times/ we were in the middle cabin between three other familes that were together/ should have put us in the end cabin away from the families that were together
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
The sights were dirt, not gravel and when it rained were very muddy. Utilities were not convenient. Had to use extra hoses strung across and under the motor home to connect to water. Signage and directions were not good. Would not recommend.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of our deluxe cabin and it was stocked with linens. Not too far from local attractions like Cape Cod, Boston, etc. I suggest clearly marked signs for one way road ways, also, the door to our bathroom was off the hinges, front desk notified as soon as we got there, was told maintenance would be fixing it, however it was not fixed during our entire stay.
Aug 19, 2017
All staff were kind and very helpful.
Aug 19, 2017
Our only complaint was stop-and-go traffic, and KOA has nothing to do with that. The campground was fine, people were helpful and friendly. Just know that you'll hit traffic going north to Boston, or south to Cape Cod. Cape Cod - start early and expect a pretty long drive out to the tip of CC - Provincetown. And Boston, expect to search for parking, not cheap. But both wonderful experiences.
Aug 19, 2017
Very rough site
Aug 19, 2017
we even went to the hidden restaurant advertised on the information sheet with the map of the campground. They said to say hi to you folks. We apologize for the oil leak on your grounds and appreciate the call/email notifying us. Fortunately it did not create a serious problem for us due in part to your quickness in contacting us. Thank you.
Aug 18, 2017
Beautiful and we'll maintained
Aug 18, 2017
Very nice campground. We enjoyed the wooded area. Very nice sites.
Aug 18, 2017
Terrain sablonneux pas beau. Personnel à la réception avec un accueil bien ordinaire. connexion de l'eau très loin en profondeur du terrain.
Aug 18, 2017
We had a great time at your campground everything was great the only complaint I have is that we rented a deluxe cabin and the only thing wrong with it was the floor was very dirty when we checked in I ended up going to buy floor cleaner and wash the floor myself
Aug 18, 2017
Very nice KOA. We stayed three nights. Only two were planned, but we got the third free because we stayed at Mystic KOA the day before. Nice bonus. The Staff was very helpful, especially Pat. The negative was that this KOA did not offer a tour of Boston. All KOAs near major cities with historical attractions should make tours available from the campground.
Aug 18, 2017
Stayed at the log cabins. It was a camping experience. Comfortable for the night. Bring your own linens. Bed was comfortable for 2 being pregnant I wish the mattress was a little nicer but it's camping so I can't complain lol. Bathrooms were very clean. I'm in belief a lot of ppl didn't use them as there were a lot of campers around. Would love to go back to explore all the amenities at some poin
Aug 17, 2017
It was a very nice campground and kept up very well. The staff were all very nice and friendly.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Best KOA we've stayed at! Great activities and friendly staff. I only wish that the fire extinguisher was higher, so that toddlers couldn't touch it.
Aug 16, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay but here are a few suggestions.1) Activities were nice but the schedule was not available until Fri (could not plan ahead - consider posting on website on Thurs). We visited in July and there were much more activities then (ex. Candy Bar Bingo, glow in the dark bowling). 2) No activities on Sunday night & no train. 3) I did not see prices on some items in the store.
Aug 16, 2017
Much better than my previous stay will consider staying again in the future
Aug 16, 2017
It was a convenient location but very large and full of people and noisy with traffic literally hundreds of feet a way all night long. Facilities were clean and convenient and the employees were very nice. Price was reasonable for the location. If you need to stay close to Cape Cod this is the place to camp, but we would not stay here again.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
I enjoyed relaxing at the remote cabin!
Aug 15, 2017
Love this place. We didn't have a mini fridge or grill like it said in the description but Sean brought us a grill. He was the best!
Aug 15, 2017
Too noisy and motor homes too close together. Need to enforce quiet time. Won't stay there again.
Aug 15, 2017
The campground was adequate. The electric was fine. The water pressure was low for the entire stay. The spigot had a pressure regulator attached to it tha could not be removed. The site that I had was level, but many sites were unlevel. Sean helped us out considerably with suggestions as to what to do in the area.
Aug 15, 2017
I didn't get what I paid for the front staff was inconsiderate and looked and treated me as they really didn't care the two nights we were told we were too loud and we were having a family reunion we made the best of it due to we came from out of town but I would never stay at this site again nor will I send anyone to this koa as I'm a travel agent that likes to explore different sites
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 15, 2017
we spent a very nice family time in deluxe cabin. Kids loved the bunk beds and the cabin was so c lean with all amenities, very impressed. There was so many activities..specially for the kids. Kids loved it and enjoyed a lot. Only one thing is that didn't see much campfires around the RV site, all people were inside their RVs all evening instead of by the camfire side.
Aug 14, 2017
The cabin was dirty & in poor repair (front door jam was missing because perhaps kicked-in, bedroom door wouldn't close & missing latch, picnic table top rotted almost through). $7/person per day resort fee was a surprise not mentioned in my booking through the KOA website location not near any points of interest & few campers early-August weekend to create the usual fun community atmosphere
Aug 14, 2017
we had a great time. except for the last 2 nites. Sleep was not good.. there were campers behind us who apparently didn't see the note about quiet time after 11pm. thursday nite and friday nite behind us again. apparently they were part of the group from thursday nite that were asked to leave. I guess that group didn't get the part about being quiet.I will stay again, my girls enjoyed it all!
Aug 14, 2017
We were disappointed with this KOA from the unrecognizable traffic markings,to the whole campgrounds looked run down and dirty. Our deluxe cabin stated it had a queen size bed, it was very small and the bed frame made a lot of noise when you moved or rolled over. We reported our issue to the main desk nothing was done. Quiet hours were not enforced people were outside being loud. Won't be back
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We had a great time staying at this KOA! We were on site# 707 which is a pull thru very nice end site! The campground was clean, well maintained.(and they are adding more sites) The staff was very helpful and pleasant to talk with.(Thank you for recommending a great public beach in Cape Cod!) I highly recommend this campground. We hope to visit again in the future!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Unfortunately we could not stay we was there a couple hrs and then got a call my mother had a heart attack so we had to leave ,the woman said she was going to see if we could get another night for free were as we had to leave after we got there and was gonna speak to manager and have him call me but no one has yet to call me so I cannot rate at this point was not there paid but had to go,thank you
Aug 14, 2017
Awful. Will not be returning and will let everyone I know that my family and I were treated awful there by the staff. Maybe will return when I'm retired and go to bed at 7:30 like the staff wanted us to. ðð¼
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We stayed in a cabin, and we were very pleased and surprised by how clean, accommodating, and entertaining (lots of play options) our stay was!
Aug 14, 2017
It's a great campground! The employees were very helpful! The only reason I didn't give a 5 on recommendations is because it's very far from where we live! We are Pats fans so we will be back!
Aug 14, 2017
Great stay and well maintained.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Fun activities for kids, jumping pillows were a huge hit. It's a little congested and people kept cutting through our site, otherwise it was a good time.
Aug 13, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin in the secluded area. We had a great stay, it was nice and quiet and away from all the action.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals