Boston / Cape Cod KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2018
Very relaxing stay. The staff was very accommodating and the facility was beautiful and well cared for.
Oct 15, 2018
Nice site. Friendly staff. Would definitely come back next season
Oct 14, 2018
Stayed 4 nights with a fifth wheel in a FHU pull thru site. Very large campground with many amenities for kids and families. Good, strong power, water pressure and cable TV. Great location to visit, Boston, Cape Cod and Plymouth. Office and field staff extremely friendly and efficient.
Oct 13, 2018
Great place to get away. Great times with friends and family. KOA employees are so nice and helpful. Can't imagine camping any place else.
Oct 13, 2018
Had a great Columbus day weekend. Staff is outstanding.
Oct 13, 2018
ok campground for koa
Oct 12, 2018
Nothing to do. Just basic campground that costs to much money to stay at. Nor worth it.
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
This is not yhe place to stay during rain. Water just sits there and does not drsin well. Very muddy. My previous stay I gave a 10 but tgat was because I had the best site on the property. This visit paid extra for a patio site and at first was pit in a spot for a 36-38’ motorhome. (I have a 45’) When exiting the coach you had to step thru bushes. i would only come back if they guaranteed site
Oct 11, 2018
We had a family reunion at your place. Some people stayed, others just came for the day. It was all good, I think we'll be doing it again.
Oct 11, 2018
I’ve stayed at a lot of different KOA’s and this one (this time) was the best. Despite the Holiday weekend, we were in a wonderfully quiet area.
Oct 11, 2018
The facilities and cleanliness we're very good. However, on Friday and Saturday nights this was the noisest campground we've ever encountered. Many adults were drinking loudly well beyond quiet time while their children we're riding bikes in the dark. Not the best place if you're trying to teach your kids to follow rules or to be considerate of others.
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Cabin was better than expected. We experienced a problem with the water pressure and it was fixed within 30 minutes. Even though our stay was during the Boston Red Sox & New England Patriot Games and the noise was understandably loud, once we were in our cabin, you could hardly hear a thing. This was an excellent facility and I highly recommend you put it on your list of stops.
Oct 11, 2018
The noisiest camp ground every since I started camping over 40 years ago.
Oct 10, 2018
We camp there every Fall for 5 weeks we have been camping there for Years
Oct 10, 2018
Everything was perfect except the picnic table needs a new wood on site 248.
Oct 10, 2018
I stayed for a week and was put in a section of the campground that was too far away to walk to the office or other amenities. These campsites were very close together. There were other sites in the campground that had nice big sites and close to everything that stayed empty all week until the weekend. Would never stay there again.
Oct 10, 2018
Great location and nice site. Hoping to make it back here a couple of times next season.
Oct 09, 2018
We had a great weekend, except, our neighbors didn't follow the quiet time rule. I thought a KOA security (or someone from KOA) would hear the noise & shut down their music. It was after midnight every night & on the Saturday night they only quieted down because another camper yelled over to them. Next time we will make it CLEAR to our neighbors what time quiet hour is!!
Oct 09, 2018
As a KOA member based in New York City I have stayed often at the KOA Newburgh & KOA Delaware Water Gap site in PA...this was my first time at this KOA in Moddleboro, MA and it was fantastic! I was able to sightsee Boston during the day while at the same time enjoying quality family time by the campfire at night with my goddaughter & her husband (who were visiting from Los Angeles, CA)- thanks!
Oct 09, 2018
Met our customer expectations.
Oct 09, 2018
Camp site is small and muddy
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Very noisy people smoking weed at sites no rules what so ever like a free for all
Oct 09, 2018
The reason we come to this campground is because it is so close to our house. A few of the major things that are going to keep us from coming back is the fact that the campsites are ALL Dirt and when it gets wet it stays wet for a long time and its basically like camping in MUD. Another thing is the Roots coming up from the trees in the campsites. my friend sprained his ankle on them.
Oct 09, 2018
This park is family friendly and full of things for the kids to do. We would definitely stay here again.
Oct 09, 2018
I have stayed here before and was very happy with my site.However for a KOA to charge $80.00 for a as you say in high demand drivethru was the smallest,worst site I have ever had at a KOA If that is what you charge what is a patio site going for now $140.00
Oct 09, 2018
The only thing keeping me from rating this a 10 with a 5 star is the draining in the shower which didn’t work well, you always had water covering your feet in the shower and then it was dirty afterwards; and the grill, which despite the aluminum foil fix that was there, kept catching fire which left us with the left burner to do all of the cooking on.
Oct 09, 2018
We had a great time the check-in was simple the site was great and all of the employees were super friendly. We will be back.
Oct 09, 2018
The camp ground is very clean.We stayed for Columbus day weekend, the biggest issue was that we booked a specific site and when we got there they gave us another site that we didn't want. The size of the sites were small, we were literal an awning a way from the next site, and fire pits had to be put in the front almost on the road because of it. Not much activities either for a holiday weekend.
Oct 09, 2018
We had a great weekend with family and friends!
Oct 09, 2018
kids always have a blast awesome friendly staff, can't wait for next year already!!!
Oct 09, 2018
Koa is very kid friendly! So clean and very respectful staff. Already have memorial weekend 2019 booked!
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Site 116 is narrow but nice to be close to the play area. The seasonal campers behind this site made our stay terrible due to their foul language, not adhering to “quiet time” and use of Marijuana. The folks on site 117 felt the same and it was their first time there. Anyways we have some more dates coming up and after that, we’ll reevaluate our future there.
Oct 07, 2018
Awesome family reunion for ages 8 months to 93!
Oct 06, 2018
Just parked and was gone all day. Muddy but had rained. Level. Friendly. Any koa we’ve been too has been good.
Oct 05, 2018
staff friendly. place clean. good location between Boston and Plymouth.
Oct 05, 2018
No water on our site. All sites need gravel. All roads are dirt. Staff was great
Oct 04, 2018
The site we were assigned to was sub standard. We backed in and almost landed in the fire pit ring that is very close to the road. After backing in and getting settled, the water supply was about 40 feet away. We had to borrow a water connection hose from the camp ground and had to purchase a longer hose. to connect to cable we used our bungi cord to hold the cover in place. No kids or pets. Ya
Oct 03, 2018
Awesome facility. Always love staying there. Very accommodating staff.
Oct 03, 2018
Campground nice but the tent sites were dirt and not nicely kept. The trailer sites looked nice. The lady that waited on us wasn’t friendly when we arrived but eventually did come around.
Oct 02, 2018
We have been coming to this site for 5 years and have only good things to say. However, this year we noticed that the community bathroom needs some revamp. Maybe add some hangers in the seperate bathrooms, new locks and some reno in the showers. Besides that, the site and service are amazing. Great people. Thank you!
Oct 02, 2018
It would be nice if there were more Fall activities offered.
Oct 02, 2018
Always a great place to stay!! We don't live far away but enjoy becoming Massachusetts tourists for the weekend, discovering fun places in our own back yard!
Oct 02, 2018
Laundry too small,
Oct 02, 2018
Best KOA campground we have ever stayed in. Ed was especially helpful in giving us information but every employee we talked to was great
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Restroom facilities were very clean. Staff were absolutely great and very courteous. Clean and quiet resort. We would not hesitate to book this KOA on a return trip.
Jul 16, 2019
Dislocated my legs on the big trampoline
- Brennan Gleason on Google
Jul 10, 2019
Stayed almost a week, have a 43’ motor home. The site was a pull through with plenty of room for my Toad. Great pool and activities for children. This is definitely a family friendly campground. Very close to cape cod and all the things to do on the cape. Would defiantly stay here again
- ChiefM55 on Trip Advisor