Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2020
Sep 01, 2020
We had a pull in site for class A and the sites were dirt and not too level. The WiFi and cable were earful. Apparently this has been an issue for some time based upon previous reviews. I will avoid this campground in the future.
Sep 01, 2020
We enjoyed our stay! Site was fairly level-could have used some more stone but was clean and large. We liked all the shade trees. Staff was friendly. Close to Boston and Cape Cod.
Sep 01, 2020
Hello there, Would've been a 10, like usual. Unfortunately there was a dog across from my cabin, non-stop barking dog. Wasn't very relaxing. But I will be back.
Sep 01, 2020
my stay was great, I just wish the staff at the store was more friendly, some of them were very rude
Sep 01, 2020
Campground clean. Staff very helpful.
Sep 01, 2020
My stay was very relaxing I was there to move my daughter into college and used my RV rather than a hotel the stay was very relaxing and I enjoyed it
Sep 01, 2020
Spent my birthday camping here with friends. Had a really good time!!
Sep 01, 2020
Sep 01, 2020
We stayed for two nights in a deluxe cabin. The biggest issue was others within the campground not wearing their masks. My kids did not feel comfortable at the playground. I asked for a late checkout and was told we could not. I then asked if the kids could stay at the pool past our check out, just an extra hour, again no. Poor customer service.
Sep 01, 2020
We had a great first time experience. The staff reacted promptly to our concerns for a tree that looked like it might fall on our site. We were moved to a different location immediately. We will definitely return.
Sep 01, 2020
Hi we’ve stayed at several KOAs and found them clean and friendly. Our stay at this KOA is during Covid so nothing is normal. But with that said the sights are very close together and we had campers behind us up until 3:30 in the morning. Then the highway is right beside the campground and noise all day and night. The pool is small. So many other places to stay not sure if we’ll go back there.
Aug 31, 2020
I was a little disappointed with the cleanliness. Oh have been coming for a weekend every year for the last 6 years it’s def an expensive trip for me and my 2 kids. The fact that my son had to sleep in his car because of the dirty sheet on the pull out couch bothered me a great deal. Yes I got a 50 dollar credit but for the amount I spent for the stay wasn’t really enough in my opinion
Aug 31, 2020
Had a great time at the camp ground and they had a lot of things for the kids and campers to do with all the activities. Enjoyed it so much I booked another stay while I was there.
Aug 31, 2020
We stayed in a cabin, the cabin was exactly what was expected though cleaning could have been better. The minigolf needs a bit of work there were broken greens. The pool was beautiful rain or shine. The area they suggested we go fishing was not a legal spot so maybe they can find another spot to suggest. The mining was fun kid got some big quarts pieces. It’s a fun place just needs some updat
Aug 31, 2020
We had a wonderful time. The cabins were just perfect and clean. Friendly staff
Aug 31, 2020
U guys have always bend over backwards when I call looking for 3 or more sites in a row for family camping trips my friends have used ur cabins had no complaints ty
Aug 31, 2020
It was too short
Aug 31, 2020
I stayed here when there was a microburst, which caused high winds and downpours. Some trailers were damaged and power went out in my area for a day. Quick cleanup by staff. Power company came quickly, too. I have only one recommendation and that is to please fix the miniature golf area. Playing on broken boards and areas where the green is peeling from the rotting wood makes it difficult.
Aug 31, 2020
Aug 31, 2020
Nice campground. Staff very friendly and helpful. My only concern is the size of the sites. Not much room.
Aug 31, 2020
I booked a “no pets allowed” cabin and was put in a cabin that smelled like wet dog. There was dog hair every where and clumps of it on the floor. My son has a severe allergy to dogs and I was told “well there’s nothing we can do.” The woman at the front Debbie and sandy to be exact were very rude. My cabin was dirty and this is during the COVID-19 pandemic. Worst stay in all my years co
Aug 31, 2020
We had an awesome time! Considering there is a life altering deadly pandemic going on. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves on our maiden voyage with our motorhome.
Aug 31, 2020
I understand it is tough with Covid, but forcing people sitting next to the pool to wear a face mask when people in the pool don't have to is ridiculous.
Aug 31, 2020
We had a great stay, to bad it rained on Saturday, but other than that it was very relaxing.
Aug 30, 2020
Nice clean campground with a wonderful staff. Great location to explore Cape Cod, Newport, RI, Boston. I stayed here 7 nights in a 25 foot class C motorhome.
Aug 30, 2020
Aug 30, 2020
I had a wonderful time. Would go again. Very helpful staff at any time. And very pleasant staff. Can’t do enough for you. Again I had a great stay and felt very safe and comfortable with COVID going on.
Aug 30, 2020
Camping cabin was very well maintained. Staff was friendly and efficient. Bathrooms and pool were clean. Some of the recreation areas are not usable. The mini golf carpet is ripped, horseshoes and bocce courts are covered in weeds. Kids loved riding their bikes around, playing basketball and corn hole.
Aug 29, 2020
Great stay. Have been here many times one of our favorites. We will be back. Thanks
Aug 29, 2020
The cabin I stayed in was neat and clean and far surpassed my expectations.
Aug 29, 2020
Great family campground! Staff needs to be a little more friendly & help campers out more! Over all great experience & we will be back!!
Aug 29, 2020
Our stay for the first time was nice! We enjoyed everything and had a good time. The only thing is the ladies in the office didn't seem as happy and friendly and was very slow ringing people up and slow dealing with things in general and the showers up front had a broken know could be mow updated up front.. But other then that we had a good time and will stay again!
Aug 29, 2020
Aug 28, 2020
We were greeted by one of the rudest employees named Serena. We arrived 45 minutes early and told us we were too early had to leave to go get lunch or go to the store?? There were trees down all over the camp ground. The mini golf area the rugs are torn or busted boards on all of the holes. We then had to ask Serena for an extra roll of toilet paper and trash bag and we got nothing but an attitud.
Aug 28, 2020
Very clean. Though a storm came in and we lost power, it was still a great stay in the cabins. Right off the highway and not far from the Cape.
Aug 28, 2020
It was fun for the little kids
Aug 27, 2020
This review has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 27, 2020
Very nice stay in the Highlands, will stay again !!
Aug 27, 2020
Looking forward to going back!
Aug 27, 2020
Aug 26, 2020
The cabin was nice, the park was clean and quiet. I will be back!
Aug 26, 2020
The Corona thing put a damper the our stay .. not KOA'S fault . The place is nice ,the only issue I have is the cabins were not as clean as they should have been , especially with the Covid 19 pandemic alin all I had a nice time .�
Aug 26, 2020
Aug 26, 2020
Very friendly staff, clean facilities
Aug 26, 2020
Massive storm hit the day before so we had to switch sites. They hadn’t checked ours before checkin but they were just playing catch-up and took great care of us with a speedy replacement of my choosing. Bathrooms were constantly being cleaned and in great shape. Only real complaint was that upon check-in we were told we could get wood after hours, when we called they refused. Will go back!
Aug 26, 2020
Big wind storm. Nice employees. Over-priced for the quality of sites and amenities provided.
Aug 26, 2020
The cabin was great, but we were a little disappointed there were no activities happening for the kids. We stayed the week prior at KOA in Strafford and there was soooo much for the kids to do all day. But we still had lots of fun!
Aug 25, 2020
It was a lot of fun, until the storm moved in on Saturday afternoon @ 4:00, we lost power, which ruined the day & night, lost all the food in the fridge & freezer, never got to sleep that night because it was to hot, power didn’t come back on until 4:30 the next morning, should be credited for the night.
Aug 25, 2020
Great campground and very friendly staff
Oct 23, 2020
Pool, golf, basketball, wifi, TV, bbq pits, laundry room and garbage pickup! Great location! Great staff!
- Batt Mann on Google
Nov 03, 2020
Great place to go lodging if you don't have a RV or Mobile Home. People there were courteous and respectful. Too close to I-495 you can hear vehicles go by.
- Stuart MacGillivray on Google
Oct 29, 2020
We had a site across from the rest rooms/laundry which was good as it was quite on the very cool side. It was also the weekend for Halloween so plenty of decorations and trick or treat on Saturday. Well done
- Joanne Desroches on Google