Boston / Cape Cod KOA Reviews

Looking forward to seeing you when we open on May 25, 2020!

Learn More
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2019
Location is awesome. Staff was excellent. Lots of activities for the kids. One of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at. We will be back!!!
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Marianne was awesome, very helpful, pleasant to speak with.
Aug 12, 2019
Our campsite was under high tension wires, and the kids play area was located directly under high tension wires. We won’t be coming back and only stayed one night left the next morning and didn’t get refunded the rest of the weekend.
Aug 12, 2019
Sites close together, broken glass in site, Site was a corner lot close to the main highway so little noisy at times, WIFI was horrible, water was really far away (had to purchase another hose to get it to reach), Bath House could have been cleaner but not horrible. Staff was very helpful/welcoming. Fire wood was delivered to site quickly. Kids enjoyed the activities, jump pillow, train, and movie
Aug 11, 2019
We had a great timel. The cabins should have been more disinfected between families, particularly the bedroom for the children and the dishes. My son contracted pink eye the first night in his bunk bed- we quickly dealt with in medically in town. This was unfortunate. Other than the need for more cleaning of the rooms in between families, we thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Beautiful campground.
Aug 11, 2019
We stayed in the back "Highlands" area, which was supposed to be quieter, however there were several dogs that constantly barked and other campers going way past quiet hours. The walk to the bathrooms/showers was quite long, as well as not well lit. The location was very good for anyone wanting to visit Boston and the Cape, and only minutes to the train station.
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
We were incommodate by the noise of the highway at night and by à group of neibourgh of two familys on the same camp site in thé red section. Otherwise the facilitie has Nice mature trees.
Aug 11, 2019
Nice quiet campground
Aug 11, 2019
We were there just over night Nice campground and the couple people from the campground that I talked to were very nice
Aug 10, 2019
I have been camping for 40 yrs and the process always include 2 adults and 2 children. Here we had to pay extra for the 2 kids per day and was never told that when I booked it. Once campground but some of the office workers were not friendly, like we were bothering them.
Aug 10, 2019
We had a great stay at the Boston/Cape Cod KOA. We were on a very level site with easy hook ups. Surrounded by tall trees and green grass. Very well kept up. There is wide pavement around the main circle. Beautiful activity areas, including a newer section with hammocks, game of "lava," basketball, 2 K9 areas that are kept up every day. The staff is friendly and willing to help. A "10" stay for us
Aug 10, 2019
Campsite was littered with plastic spoons, trash, even trash in the fire pit. There appeared to be an unusual amount of full-timers in run down RV that didn’t look to be road worthy. There was a huge flag TRUMP 2020 at one site and when I mentioned it to an employee he said he didn’t see it. Right! As a solo female I did not feel safe at all. I was supposed to stay for 5 nights. I stayed one.
Aug 10, 2019
Less than stellar facilities (showers) and bathrooms! More $$than most KOA and not that great a location.
Aug 09, 2019
Took our grandchildren for a few days. They really enjoyed it. Just wish there were a few more activities during the week.
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
We stayed in a camping cabin. We loved the fridge and grill as an option! We appreciated the affordable price to stay while we explored the Cape Cod area!
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Great place with a great staff
Aug 07, 2019
Pavillion bathroom out of hand paper for a whole day. Lame activities when it isn't a holiday. Broken screens in the camping cabins. Otherwise great place to camp
Aug 07, 2019
Great deluxe cabin and very clean campground and amenities.
Aug 07, 2019
Great place
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
The stay was fine. We wanted to stay an extra day, so the front desk gladly charged us an extra night. When I got back to my campsite, I had an email promoting us to stay an extra night for 50% discount. When I went back to the office about this, the gal laughed at me and said it was too late to get the discount because they had already charged me. Very distasteful.
Aug 07, 2019
Very clean park and amenities. Awesome staff. Beautiful location.
Aug 07, 2019
I would have liked to have had more space on my site. The campers next to me were set up halfway on my site.
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Everything is always excellent!!!!!!!!!! Thank you for a great weekend!
Aug 06, 2019
The Highlands section is very peaceful and quiet.
Aug 06, 2019
the office staff was great at helping us plan our day trips into Boston and the surrounding areas. Thanks!!!
Aug 06, 2019
Nice campground but grass was very high and cigarette butts on ground at site. Randomly had sewer gas smells.
Aug 06, 2019
Good camp site, but wifi not strong and stable. nice people work here, shower stall is bit small.
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Nice campground. Friendly staff. Very clean restrooms and showers.
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
The people who work here are absolutely wonderful. While trying to get out of our spot to head home we ran into a bit of an issue and the manager Brian came over right away and help us. I couldn’t have asked for better people to get us out a our little jam. The park is beautiful and well kept. There is so much to do for the kids, it kept them busy for the entire stay. Will stay here again!
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
This is a fairly good location - we toured in Boston via nearby rail station and also drove back and forth to Cape Cod. Campground is a bit impersonal, which can be ok. Wish KOA had something on Cape Cod or in Concord vicinity as we spent alot of time driving. Men's rooms need to be refreshed (showers).
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Everything was great except for 2 things : 1.wifi did not work. It would be great if you could add an extender so the range is greater for those who are in the cabins further out.Was not able to access wifi unless close to the main building. 2.Shower handle to control the water temperature did not work.Difficult to adjust to the right temperature. Husband ended up using community shower.
Aug 05, 2019
The staff were very friendly, the bathrooms were clean. Our site was not even, making it very difficult getting the camper level. Unfortunately most campers appeared to be very unsocial.
Aug 04, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
Very clean however bathrooms need updating to handicap standards
Aug 04, 2019
We really liked our stay however we didn’t know we would be so close to the highway, the sirenes and hearing the traffic was not what we expected. Thank you for the warm welcome!! :)
Aug 04, 2019
Nice place, nice management. Many spots have only 30 amp service Lots of trees, so site selection is important for satellite Biggest negative is distance from many of the Cape Code Baseball sites, especially those in the eastern cape area.
Mar 03, 2020
Awesome want to go again.
- Heather on Google
May 12, 2020
Stayed for 2 nights to visit Boston for the day. Took Uber to the train station and rode train in. Really easy and recommend that. Kids loved riding the train in. Quiet in the part of the park we are in, but it is a busy park. Pay for the upgraded spots.
- SCBurf on Trip Advisor
Feb 10, 2020
Holiday Lights! Was a blast. Now I want to camp there.
- Rich Butters on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.