Boston / Cape Cod KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-3046

Reserve: 800-562-3046

Info: 508-947-6435

Info: 508-947-6435

Email

438 Plymouth Street

Middleboro, MA 02346

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2017
Not big rig friendly. Tight turns and trees make it difficult to park big rigs. We were traveling with a group who had reservations but one of our units was forced to park next to the dumpsters because a pop up was in their space.
Aug 27, 2017
Everything went well for me. I was actually there on business in Boston. I was a little disappointed in the amount of sand that got in my coach. Some more stone on the sites would have helped. I do love KOA for traveling.
Aug 27, 2017
Thank you
Aug 27, 2017
WiFi not operable and roads not paved
Aug 27, 2017
Great place to stay
Aug 27, 2017
This was an o.k. place. Campsites very close together; significant road noise from very busy highway; major dust everywhere (although to be totally fair it was very dry in the area when we were there.)
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Alt, schmutzig, zu teuer, nie mehr!!!!
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
I wasn't happy to find out I didn't have a stove in the cabin or even if I had my own I couldn't use it in the cabin, this ruined my cooking plans !! Could use the very nice grill outside the cabin, well it was so darn hot all week you hardly stand to be outside an there were no trees for shade around our patio / grill area! Been to other Koa 's an had a wonderful time ! Not happy!
Aug 26, 2017
Stayed in a deluxe cabin for a week while visiting various sites in MA. Would stay closer to Cape Cod if we went again, but the campground was great. Friendly staff, clean cabin, lots of stuff to keep the kids busy.
Aug 26, 2017
It was a great stay, nice sites, and the employees were great! My daughter's had a lemonade stand and many of the workers stopped to purchased the lemonade! Great customer service over the top! We are already going back in 2 weeks!
Aug 25, 2017
Had a nice time. Few activities were slightly run down looking, but my kids enjoyed it reguardless.
Aug 25, 2017
We had a very good time
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Nice family camping atmosphere. Great customer service. Sean provided great information of the Cape Cod area. Facilities were very nice and clean. We were within driving range of family who lived just outside of Boston and we also drove in to Boston to see Old Ironside.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
awesome - great facilities and helpful staff
Aug 24, 2017
I went with my fiance and family for a weekend. We all had a great time. It was our first time camping all together. We enjoyed playing horseshoes, walking around the camp, the pool was great and everyone there was friendly. I would definitely recommend.
Aug 24, 2017
Staff very helpful and responsive to our needs. Site was easy to level RV. On the other hand, we were told the our selected site was good and popular however it was in a wooded area and have to remove the sap from the roof and sides, a good day of work returning home . We believe that this inconvenience should be mentioned on the site description of the campground web site.
Aug 24, 2017
Nice cabin, but the mattresses were very thin, making for restless sleep. The amenities were good, except for the Wi-Fi coverage. The Wi-Fi did not work at all, which is a huge draw back. Bathrooms were pretty clean and the staff was very friendly. We would definitely stay here again.
Aug 24, 2017
Nice pool, poor wifi
Aug 24, 2017
The heated pool was nice. RV's are packed in tightly. Not a bit of privacy so, hope you get along with your neighbors. They charge $7 per person for anyone who comes to see you! Whether it be all day or 10 minutes! I asked "You mean, for my son-inlaw to come and just say hi, it's $7?" From a young girl "Yes ma'am" with ATTITUDE!! Pass thru 1 night, ok. Longer, think twice. Kids love it!
Aug 24, 2017
Great place for activities for the family. Only down sides were to many golf carts, site was uneven and sewer connection was as high as trailer connection so didn't use it.
Aug 24, 2017
Enjoyable except the barking dogs. KOA staff should be more diligent about tending to the annoyance of the barking dogs. Campers without animals should not have to deal with this issue.
Aug 24, 2017
The campground wasvery clean and the staff was friendly. The people we talked with on the phone were very friendly and helpful as we had to change our reservations three times due to sickness in our family. Each time we called to change the reservation, it was no problem!
Aug 24, 2017
The best campground around. Very nice staff and family oriented for sure. The deluxe cabins are so comfy and clean. Definitely will be back real soon in the fall for fall camping.
Aug 24, 2017
Our son had a good time. He was really into the porch swing at the cabin and liked the bunk bed.
Aug 23, 2017
Nice campground, close to everything! Would highly recommend.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Great place, our first time at a KOA. Quiet, clean & very friendly staff. We'll be back!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
The bathrooms were clean as were the grounds and the staff was very helpful, but I did not like how close the sites were to each other. There was no privacy between sites. I prefer a campground that has privacy.
Aug 22, 2017
Although there was a lot of things to do for the kids I think the sites are to wide open. The bundles of wood were extremely tiny for the price.
Aug 22, 2017
Asked for a parking of a 2nd vehicle, was told someone would come over and check things out. No one ever showed.
Aug 22, 2017
It's not a bad campground but the roads within should be better marked to let you know where you are going and what roads are One Way, The best route to the Exit, etc... And it would be nice to have a Bathroom house up at the top sites... Other than that, not bad.
Aug 22, 2017
In a day and age where customer service is watered down at many places and where people say "no problem" instead of "you're welcome" (there is a difference), the staff at KOA provided the type of excellent 'old-school' customer service that really made us enjoy our stay even more. The prices (for everything) were also very reasonable. We plan to go to KOA again on our next camping trip.
Aug 22, 2017
Liked the fact that it was centrally located between the Boston area, Cape Cod, and Newport, RI
Aug 22, 2017
There was lots of noise from the highway at my sight , plus they came around and doused my fire at midnight . I understand there policy of no fires after midnight , but my fire was almost out as I had planned . This was a good place , but I do like my fired
Aug 21, 2017
Very nice campground and a great basecamp to visit Boston,Cape Cod and Providence.The property is extremely clean including grounds,bathrooms,pool and the Deluxe Cabin I stayed in DC015 was awesome it was everything that I could hope for with 2 Queen bdrms nicely equipped kit/living area with pull out sofa and they supplied the linens the place was immaculate.Nice Job Mo&Beth! SYS Joe D. Kearny NJ
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We enjoyed our short stay. Would love to come back. Attempted to make another reservation but there was confusion between first guy we talked to and when I went back to desk it was someone else. Did not end up making reservation.
Aug 21, 2017
We have a 38' motorhome, needed full hookup which we had, our site was perfect. Your KOA welcoming committee would not have been more accommodating and helpful, we were very happy with our stay.
Aug 21, 2017
We decided to come a night earlier due to the forecast our original arrival date. Of course we called to confirm that our site was available. We arrived with our pop up around 9:30-10 pm. The next morning when we actually checked in, we asked for a break in price since the site was empty and we arrived well after 9pm. Our request was rudely denied, no discount offered either. Could have been 5!!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
the bathrooms were clean but toilets rock, and pool looked clean, camp sites way to close, no grass dirt. Atleast the tent sites were more open and acceptable for us. We had to have Electricity for our pets that travel with us. No way would we come back, campsite are too close together, fire pits are right beside your camper, picnic table old rotten boards. old and sad campground.
Aug 20, 2017
Wonderful stay ..only thing maybe deeper pool ..more activities..for all ages
Aug 20, 2017
Host's were very friendly and helpful. True to the KOA's I've stayed at, the spots were dirt and too close together. High priced for the quality of sites. Great campground for younger kids; but not so much for older kids or adults. Good location for visiting Boston, Plymouth, and Cape Cod.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals