Boston / Cape Cod KOA Reviews

Save $25 each night in one of our Deluxe Cabins this Fall.

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
Our back-in site in the highlands was nice, but crowded. (Don’t expect “privacy” as stated, but it probably goes without saying— it’s a KOA and outside of a city!). Aside from that (and the sluggish WiFi) everything was superb. Everyone I interacted with was friendly and professional. Two ladies in the office are a wealth of information (Cape Cod, public transportation, you name it.) Th
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
Lots of families with small children and a pretty heavy party scene. Not really what we look for when we’re camping. Worked okay for a place to sleep and see the sights but not very relaxing at the end of a busy day.
Jun 25, 2019
We loved the cabins, they were well maintained. The staff were awesome and very helpful.
Jun 25, 2019
Our first choice was not available for our entire stay, this camp was our second choice, the nightly rate a little excessive for our budget.
Jun 25, 2019
Major reason plenty of helpful attendants Caring for safety (pool and blowups was shut down due to lightning) Site was so uneven took 30 minutes to level
Jun 25, 2019
Arrived at 5:10pm, office closed for the day!!! Asked another guest walking by what to do...he said there are cups with reservations in the laundry room. We wouldn't have known what to do. All the amenities you could want in a KOA with no staff. Finally saw lawn maintenance staff at 9am when we were leaving
Jun 24, 2019
All were very nice to deal with and there is a lot for kids to do.
Jun 24, 2019
Nice location and campground. Rv sites were fairly close together but we saw several really nice tent sites!
Jun 24, 2019
Little to no Lighting on the roads to move around at night.
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
fine- what we expect from a KOA however- -we asked for a finger splint for a sprained finger we were directed to purchase a first aid kit - As a "campground" there should be one readily available and someone on sight who is trained in basic first aid to use the kit properly 2) The noise level was unacceptable after 10pm and quiet hours were not enforced - difficult for families/children to slee
Jun 24, 2019
Very clean! Staff was friendly, lots of amenities on site, lots for kids to do. Only thing we did not like was that the RV sites were muddy. hardly any grass and our site was very busy. cars constantly driving past. Would really have appreciated the ability to choose our own site when booking.
Jun 24, 2019
We had a great time this Disney weekend with my grandson ! The employees were so polite and fun ! Thank you, we will be back soon !
Jun 24, 2019
Nice and helpful staff
Jun 24, 2019
The dirt road leading to my site was muddy and full of ruts. Considering that this was a 50 amp expensive site I was disappointed. The staff was friendly.
Jun 23, 2019
Jun 23, 2019
Jun 22, 2019
Jun 22, 2019
Jun 20, 2019
Everything was very clean, very close to other attractions around the area. It can get a little loud as the highway is right next to it. There is a lot of things for the kids to Do which is great.. the only thing is I wish the cabin we stayed in had a screen door so we can leave door open, it gets pretty hot and muggy in the cabin.. that’s the only thing I wish it had.. other than that good pla
Jun 20, 2019
With all the open sites I was a little disappointed in how unlevel the site we were assigned was. Had it not been that we were just looking for a place to set up while we toured the Boston Cape area we probably would have asked to be moved. We actually left a day early. . I had to put boards under the wheels to get the black water to drain because of how high the pipe was. Not typical of KOA.
Jun 20, 2019
Quiet and dark, which is great for sleeping. A little run down, but individual sites are well maintained and equipped.
Jun 20, 2019
People we're very nice and the camp was clean
Jun 19, 2019
cabin 13 easy to run out of hot water. Had to use main shower building. Bunk beds too small for adults. Weather was bad-a rec hall would have been handy.
Jun 19, 2019
My entire family loves staying at Koa, the kids activities are fun. My son loves riding the train and doing the arts and crafts and movies under the stars, and especially when they have a dance party. The pool is great, the mini golf fun, the kids love bouncing on the pillows. Only laint my son had is he wishes they kept the kids playground in the middle too. I love it's close to home too.
Jun 19, 2019
Outstanding everything was great the staff was very friendly and helpful
Jun 19, 2019
Very nice campground with many amenities!
Jun 18, 2019
Dirty and small camp site
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Nice campground. Good pool and bath house. Small dorm fridge in the camping cabins would be something to think about.
Jun 17, 2019
Everything was great!! The reception staff was very helpful and friendly. The entire campground was well maintained and clean. Looking forward to coming back.
Jun 17, 2019
Campground was very clean and well kept. A little basic for the price. Very kid oriented but yet you charge for kids. Should have more seating and shade around the kid structures.
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
Beautiful campground. The cabin we stayed in seemed a little older and only had 1 outlet. The laundry room needs a change machine.
Jun 16, 2019
Great campground. All employees very friendly,personable,and accommodating. Very pleasant stay
Jun 16, 2019
Very clean very organized definitely would come back This has to be a company owned operation, the only thing I didn’t see was the zip line
Jun 15, 2019
This is a big park with lots of amenities. We enjoyed walking around it because there are so much forest around it. Staff was nice too.
Jun 14, 2019
Very nice camp ground, well kept with an excellent staff. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 13, 2019
Updated ladies room is great. Staff was outstanding.
Jun 13, 2019
The pull thru site we were in should only be for a motor home. It was too much of an angle and we could not pull thru with our truck and fifth wheel. We had to back out of the site so the rv did not hit the bed if the truck if we had pulled thru. We had site H24. The rv park looked to be well maintained otherwise.
Jun 13, 2019
I have enjoyed my KOA camping experiences!
Jun 13, 2019
We liked it! The staff is nice and helpful. Didn’t make full use of amenities but the laundry area was clean and roomy.
Jun 12, 2019
Took my 78 year old mom on her first RV camping trip. Stayed at KOA Boston/Cape Cod. Went to the Mansions in Newport. Loved our stay at KOA and mum loved it too!
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Great place but a bit expensive
- Emma Vazquez on Google
Sep 08, 2019
This is the cleanest campground I have ever seen! People are very friendly, nice amenities and well stocked store even late in the season. Location is great as well.
- Cathy Veroneau on Google
Sep 04, 2019
Amazing trip. We tented. 3 little ones ages 5,3 and 18 month. They loved it all. The amenities are wonderful, playground, pool and bouncy pillow. Everything was well maintained. Loved the ice and firewood delivery service.
- Stephanie Clausnitzer on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.