Boston / Cape Cod KOA Reviews

Looking forward to seeing you when we open on May 25, 2020!

Learn More
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2019
Staff was more than accommodating and always friendly.
Aug 23, 2019
It was very nice and relaxing up in the Highlands!!
Aug 23, 2019
Nice place very dated for the location
Aug 23, 2019
Très bien situé pour visité la région de Boston et de Cape Cod. Très bon service du personnel. Le seul point négatif, c'est le Wi-Fi, quand on fait sa publicité en disant "Wi-Fi gratuit inclu" on s'attend à un service assez performant pour pouvoir payer ses comptes et pouvoir lire le journal , ce qui n'est pas le cas à Boston/Cape Cod Koa. Merci.
Aug 23, 2019
One of our very favorites as Full-timers! In our Class B, Sites that border the Bath/Laundry And Dog run are wonderful! Thank you for a Wonderful stay! We'll definitely be back soon!
Aug 22, 2019
Sites should be leveled. DTV is a very poor choice for TV programs. Signal kept cutting off and on. Very distracting especially when you are trying to watch a weather update about a serious storm that could be impacting the area where we were camping
Aug 22, 2019
The facilities were clean. The pool was nice but got very crowded and only had 3 tables with umbrellas. There was not any shade other than that. But the kids loved the place and that is what counts.
Aug 21, 2019
Stayed in the highlands area of the park and it was beautiful. Quiet and clean throughout and very friendly helpful staff . Look forward to returning again !
Aug 21, 2019
The site we had was not level but everything else was good.
Aug 20, 2019
Truly enjoyed our stay at Cape Cod. Very clean, friendly employees and atmosphere. Will definitely return when we camp in the Boston area.
Aug 20, 2019
First time here at koa and honestly had a bad experience due to the site I was put on ... site 266 was awful full of holes and tree roots that stuck out of ground .. bought my elderly parents with me and was scared of them walking alone due to them falling on those stumps ... this site really needs to be worked on .. its now a hazard due to falls even for kids .. rest was good
Aug 20, 2019
There were lots of dogs off leash, especially where I was...near a large open field. OK in the field, but many owners unleashed them before they got to the field. Several of the shower doors wouldn't stay locked...an easy fix with a barrel bolt or hook. I always ask to be near the shower facilities, but I was about as far away from them as possible!
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Place is great. Stayed in a Deluxe Cabin and it was awesome and spotless. The only reason I gave a 4 and not a five is because I way overpacked due to the lack of of accurate info given before arrival and on the website about size of fridge and additional amenities. Had I known I would have packed much less. I also wish Saturday movie had been earlier start. But all in all it was an awesome time.
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Sites were a little small and looked a little run down
Aug 19, 2019
Loved the campground and loved our site. We will return next year for a longer stay.
Aug 19, 2019
We enjoyed every minute! The cabins were clean and well kept, and the staff was always available to answer questions and help. Truly a memorable experience! We will def come back again!
Aug 19, 2019
Quiet and restful, as always.
Aug 19, 2019
I know you are converting sites to deluxe, but you must maintain existing as well. On my weekend stay I had to be moved by staff from one site (H29) to another (H32) because it was so uneven. I spent time trying to jockey the camper from each side & middle to no avail. Once situated stay was great, from staff being helpful & neighbors were friendly. Have been before and will come again.
Aug 19, 2019
Great campground, friendly staff.
Aug 19, 2019
Kathy was awesome!
Aug 19, 2019
Great for visiting area for more than one day. A bit far from Boston or Cape Cod for staying 1 night.
Aug 19, 2019
Nice facility - quick weekend away. Suggest road signs - one way more clearly marked especially near dump station by pool. As we were dumping another RV came up the ONE WAY = the wrong way - luckily he was able to get buy, but we did notice that this one way road direction was not observed most of the weekend, as people wanted to drive to pool or office area as was no parking by office.
Aug 19, 2019
We usually stay in the Highlands which we love but it was full so we were in the first row in front of the bouncy pillow. These sites are so narrow our picnic table was right next to the sewer pipe if the camper next door. Just terrible. Also, the light on the main building is way too bright. If we want to come back and the Hignlands are full, we won’t bother booking.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Staff was very friendly. Clean bathrooms and plenty for the kids to do. Our only issue was the sites are extremely small. I had to jockey our trailer into the trees and past our electrical feed to open up the slide, so when I opened the awning it wasn't on another site. When all was said and done, the next trailer was 5ft from our awning.
Aug 18, 2019
We had read in the description that there would be a knowledgeable employee to help us locate attractions in the area. When we asked, we were told "there are lots of brochures in the next room". This worker did not want to be bothered and only told us about a train to the Cape. The campground itself was clean, nice sites and activities for children. Not the friendliest staff.
Aug 18, 2019
It was quiet for as big a park that it is. Basic cabin was not very clean. Staff was friendly in the office
Aug 18, 2019
This was our first family vacation ever. We rented a basic upgraded cabin (C06). We had a blast. Our girls are 10 and 6 and they loved the crafts, the train, the pool, the bouncy pillows and the playground. We will definitely be returning!
Aug 17, 2019
The pool is heated which was great. The bounce pads were fun. The prices at the store are reasonable. Not to much to do within a 30 mile r The staff are not to friendly. We asked multiple staff for leisure activity ideas in the area and they all said " Look at the pamphlets". Our campsite had over 20 nails near the firepit which was also disappointing since my daughter loves to go bar
Aug 17, 2019
Thé Wi-Fi doesn’t work.
Aug 17, 2019
Nice open and private spaces. Lots of trails and places to walk. Fun camp entertainment when we were there. Utilize the transit train of you intend to go into Boston. Makes it easy. It’s a huge campground but I only saw one laundry facility. I didn’t see enough restrooms for the number of campers but appears they are building more. We would return
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
-
Aug 16, 2019
Site 703: good- patio, chairs, table, firepit, Weber grill. Area kept clean especially bathroom. Night quiet time was quiet: good since we were near pool, play area, store. However site was next to parking lot. During the day, there was much activity, noise. At night, the light over pool was very bright- good for security, not good for camping. Would like to select site next time.
Aug 16, 2019
Nice kids attractions and a good pool. The campsite was a dusty mess (no grass) and caused us to leave early. The wifi was poor enough that I went back to using my hotspot. Lost cable service during the stay. Been here many times be for but this trip was the worst.
Aug 16, 2019
Excellent service from all the staff and our Cabin DC04 was great.
Aug 15, 2019
The office staff is overwhelemed and needs more support
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Unfortunately we had very noisy site close to a main road and this was somewhat annoying in the early morning. Aside from this it was fine - and if we had been elsewhere on campground I am sure all would have been well - there are a range of very nice looking sites for all types of camping. We did book last minute and campground was almost full so cannot complain. Facilities were good.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Well kept grounds, personal we’re friendly�
Aug 13, 2019
Large spacious campground. We stayed several days in a pull thru site for our 36' 5th wheel. Had nice neighbors.
Aug 13, 2019
Spent 3 nights. Very helpful staff. They make you feel welcome.
Aug 13, 2019
We loved that they played et on the field. What a great experience. We loved our site best spot yet. It’s our go to place . Definitely will be back again very soon.
Aug 12, 2019
We took our grandsons to the Aquarium and Whale watch, Campground staff were so kind and informative. Would have loved to spend more time there. Thank you from the Rine Family
Aug 12, 2019
Camp site was a river when it rained. We were put in the back with no dog park or ammunities. Will not stay here again.
Aug 12, 2019
I can’t believe you have a site that has a power transformer and two power poles in the camping space. With all that going on we didn’t have any room to enjoy our site. There needs to be a Kamp K9 in the back forty where we were placed. Way too far to access the closest dog park. The site itself had a lot of very uneven surfaces. If you weren’t careful you could easily twist an ankle.
Mar 03, 2020
Awesome want to go again.
- Heather on Google
May 12, 2020
Stayed for 2 nights to visit Boston for the day. Took Uber to the train station and rode train in. Really easy and recommend that. Kids loved riding the train in. Quiet in the part of the park we are in, but it is a busy park. Pay for the upgraded spots.
- SCBurf on Trip Advisor
Feb 10, 2020
Holiday Lights! Was a blast. Now I want to camp there.
- Rich Butters on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.