Boston / Cape Cod KOA Reviews

Save $25 each night in one of our Deluxe Cabins this Fall.

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
Busy campground! Would like more bathrooms/showers since there were lots of people. Beautiful campground
Jul 07, 2019
We had a great time. Even though the park was full for the holiday weekend it didn't feel too cramped. Only complaint for our whole visit was that our last night our neighbors played music until around 1 am. Not sure who is supposed to enforce quiet hours?
Jul 07, 2019
Clean place, lots for the kids to do and personal very nice and knowledgeable. Sites very small, you are on top of your neighbors and not everyone respects quiet time. Lots of dogs with irresponsible owners that don't pick up after their dogs and late check in should be up to certain time, no having people setting up at midnight.
Jul 07, 2019
We were booked for three nights over July 4th period. Attempted to add an extra night prior to arrival and was told no. Tried to book an extra night on arrival and was told no. Managed to book an extra night on second day but had to move from h16 to h7. After moving h16 was vacant that night. We found the counter staff to be abrupt.
Jul 07, 2019
Managers are the absolute best. So kind and understanding. A true asset to this location!!
Jul 06, 2019
Used as home base to visit Boston & surrounding area and to explore the Cape. Transportation into Boston was close by and easy to use for those unaccustomed to the Boston Bay Transit system. Campground facilities were clean but could use updating. Pool was small for the size of the campground so crowded and hours were limited to 10-8. Not many choices for campgrounds so it’s as good as it gets.
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
Very helpful staff. Clean and well managed campground.
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
Staff was great. But the seasonal rental across from me was horrible they kept walking through my site. Could leave anything outside. Had zero privacy. And water pressure was spotty at best and lost all pressure for most of the morning. Was my last stop after a great vacation. Ruined my whole trip. Will not return and am sorry for recommending this camp ground. Thought KOA kept a better standard.
Jul 05, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
We had a large shaded W/E site close to the office and jumping pillow. It was very convenient. However, there was a lot of highway noise. The restrooms also need updating compared to other KOAs we have stayed at on our trip.
Jul 05, 2019
Jul 04, 2019
Jul 04, 2019
Staff are friendly and helpful. Campground is clean with regards to tidiness. But we will not stay at Boston/Cape Cod again. Extremely overpriced, particularly considering condition of most RV sites. The luxury RV resorts we typically stay at are less expensive. Other KOAs we've stayed at are in better condition. We have a lot of cleaning to do after this visit. Boston/Cape Cod KOA is not for us.
Jul 04, 2019
KOA is just the best
Jul 04, 2019
Well done by all. Clean facilities and very helpful staff.
Jul 03, 2019
Good
Jul 03, 2019
Very good and clean lots of activities for kids I wish they had a bigger pool
Jul 03, 2019
Didn't get a chance to really see the campground but our cabin was really nice and the people were really nice. The campground is large and laid out nicely. Lots of greenery. The location was good. Easy to get to the coast and an easy train ride to Boston.
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
Awesome! Really enjoyed aven though it sometimes was rainy and foggy.
Jul 02, 2019
We had a patio site. Bathrooms were clean, however, showers are too small. The end shower, at the pool house bathroom, was extremely awkward to enter and exit. Kenny (employee) is awesome. We forgot the woman's name who checked us in, but she was very pleasant, knowledgeable, and courteous. We were pleased with the Cape Cod KOA.
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
The people were very nice and helpful. The campground was clean.
Jul 01, 2019
Site was muddy and campground dirt roads were riddled with pot holes. Shared water supply.
Jul 01, 2019
Nice camp ground with lots for kids to do. Showers could use improvements. 5 out of 6 showers needed a shower head and no hooks to hang stuff.
Jul 01, 2019
I reserved my site 3 months in advance, 43" motorhome. When I arrived at 630PM I was given a site the would not fit my coach, after an hour I was given a baritone pull through site, with no front face except for down sloping dirt and rocks, very poor site. I asked several times to move and was told they were full, I specifically asked for 3 different site, they were all booked - not true
Jul 01, 2019
great activities great fun thanks
Jul 01, 2019
Very nice place well directed
Jun 30, 2019
Its a nice campground and I wouldn't hesitate to come back. It would have been 5 stars except for two things, pot holes in the first dirt road and the site, 706, we were on had problems. The sewer connection is well above most rv's outlets and when it rains the water runs right through where you set up your rug and chairs. Makes for wet and muddy shoes, not fun.
Jun 30, 2019
The patio site we got in the Highlands section was perfect! Clean & well maintained. Appreciated the tranquility over the two weeks we were there. However, the restrooms on the ladies side would need more attention from the staff because the people using them are not respectful of the facilities. It would be nice if all the locks on the toilet doors would work and replace the missing hooks.
Jun 30, 2019
Very nice and clean. Just a bit far from the showers.
Jun 30, 2019
Jun 29, 2019
Jun 29, 2019
Sites could use more gravel and better grass. Staff was great but the sites could use a little work.
Jun 29, 2019
Jun 29, 2019
wifi was in and out we paid for presume site near all every thing but was as far away as possible with out going to new section. we had no water one day and were never told why until I went to were the problem was.
Jun 28, 2019
Awesome place
Jun 27, 2019
Worst KOA we have ever stayed at, no where close to KOA standards. By the time we finish this trip we have been to every state except Alaska staying in lots of KOAs. We made reservations 6mos ago, was put in a #266 a row of ten, 3 were permanent beside us was one so run down was ashamed KOA let them be that way. Our spot was roots,big holes just dirt and mud, could not even sit in our chairs
Jun 27, 2019
Jun 27, 2019
Awesome stay! We’ve visited many times before, but it was our first time staying in a deluxe cabin and it was totally worth it! Whenever there was a concern, the staff was responsive and helpful. Everyone is so friendly and the campground is a great atmosphere. A big thank you to Miranda, who went above and beyond to find my fiancé’s lost pillow after we left it in the cabin :) We love you, K
Jun 26, 2019
One of the best KOA’s we’ve ever stayed at. This is a very kid friendly campground, with several activities and things to do.
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
As always we had a great stay. The staff here is outstanding, to a person they are all great. Facilities are in good shape. Summer shiners are a fantastic group and excellent with the kids.
Jun 26, 2019
Very nice campground. Great landing spot for us to visit Boston and Plymouth. The staff were very friendly and attentive. Enjoyed our time.
Sep 10, 2019
Great place but a bit expensive
- Emma Vazquez on Google
Sep 08, 2019
This is the cleanest campground I have ever seen! People are very friendly, nice amenities and well stocked store even late in the season. Location is great as well.
- Cathy Veroneau on Google
Sep 04, 2019
Amazing trip. We tented. 3 little ones ages 5,3 and 18 month. They loved it all. The amenities are wonderful, playground, pool and bouncy pillow. Everything was well maintained. Loved the ice and firewood delivery service.
- Stephanie Clausnitzer on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.