Boston / Cape Cod KOA Reviews

Save $25 each night in one of our Deluxe Cabins this Fall.

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2019
In general, excellent campground, friendly and helpful staff, excellent location. HOWEVER, my site was so sloped cross-ways that I used all of my leveling blocks and was still unable to bring the trailer to level. Almost, but not quite. I assume that most of the sites are much better than the one assigned to me.
Jul 14, 2019
Need better wifi didn’t work
Jul 14, 2019
The campground itself was a very nice place. A lot of activities, easy access to Boston and the Cape. The only problem we had was that our site, 222 was nothing but tree roots. Every time we stepped out of the camper we tripped over roots and it was difficult to find a level spot without roots to set up chairs. The sites in the back are also very close together. Not a bad place overall though.
Jul 14, 2019
we arrived with a full car full of groceries, but when we arrived we did not get the full kitchen that we reserved on line, and brought food to cook in and on the stove, had to go spend alot of money on coolers and electric burners, I love Koa campgrounds very clean and friendly staff have stayed with koa every year for the last 5 years. just wish we didnt have this inconvenience.
Jul 14, 2019
I would not recommend this KOA. I visited sites throughout US and Canada and this was by far the worst experience. Not only that they don’t maintain their tents sites that turn into muddy mess after rain, but also bathroom facilities are dirty and in need of updating. Add to that the fact that they don’t enforce quiet hours at night and you have a very unpleasant stay. I will not be coming bac
Jul 13, 2019
Nice wooded "seasonal" campground in a urban setting. Office staff very nice. Upper "Highlands" section has no bath house, so plan accordingly.
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Very good every year I staying for 4th jully
Jul 12, 2019
Even though the campground was packed due to the 4th of July, our site #23 was in a very clean and quiet area. It was shaded with beautiful trees, it was a large site. Staff was very kind and helpful with area information. We even got delivery from a local restaurant!
Jul 12, 2019
Muy limpio y lugar hermoso me encata la pas que trasmite el area
Jul 12, 2019
Clean, quiet, friendly. Activities for the kids.
Jul 12, 2019
Never was able to use WIFI even after we spoke.
Jul 10, 2019
Stayed 3 weeks. Nice park. Great staff. Good location.
Jul 10, 2019
Always a great stay. Staff is excellent. Campground is clean and quiet
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
I love the koa it is our go to place. The staff is great and friendly. The grounds are nice and well maintained. The only problem we had on our last stay was a seasonal neighbor. They yelled at us as much as they could ,not nice or friendly at all. They didn’t like our fire and how we parked our car . The only space on our site we could park. Said our fire was Smokey. We just lite it
Jul 09, 2019
Great counselors and the kids had a lot of fun. On the 4th of July weekend the WiFi was really bad. We were disappointed with that, but everything else was amazing. The jump pillow, the tie dye, the s'mores, the volleyball court were all great!
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Definitely not big rig friendly. Sites are run down. Trees need to be trimmed back at sites. Kids driving golf carts unsupervised, management not enforcing age limits. Will never go back there again.
Jul 08, 2019
It was crowded, noisy and the WiFi was never available
Jul 08, 2019
Disappointed there is no longer a toddler playground. We come every year with extended family and usually have a great time.
Jul 08, 2019
Everything was nice. Cabin and grounds were clean. Staff was happy, polite, and helpful. The pool should be bigger and their septic needs to be pumped.
Jul 08, 2019
Cabin C03 has a bad septic tank odor..we were not able stay outside, after numerous complaints; they repaired the broken pipe.
Jul 08, 2019
We loved our deluxe cabin and our nine year old daughter loved all the activities for kids. the staff is wonderful especially the young people who led the activities. We were very impressed and will definitely be back!
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Cable and wi-fi very weak. Not a very well maintained site. Very disappointed for the cost of each night.
Jul 08, 2019
Always a good time to hang with friends & family enjoyed our weekend
Jul 08, 2019
I am very unhappy had rats runnning threw my camp site and when it rained had at least 20 trying to find places to go I am still waiting for a call from management to speak to about being reimbursed for my stay I am still having anxiety attachs because of it I feel campground should close up for a week and try to fix this problem do to children or pet being bit buy rats cause there are so many
Jul 08, 2019
Staff is super nice. They are in a great location as well. Our site was not really large enough for my rig, and it was very very unleveled, and even had ditches that were 8-10" deep. This is the 3rd time in 3 years I have had issues with poorly leveled sites at this KOA. They really need to work on it. Spoke with Ryan and he said its a priority for next season
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
Busy campground! Would like more bathrooms/showers since there were lots of people. Beautiful campground
Jul 07, 2019
We had a great time. Even though the park was full for the holiday weekend it didn't feel too cramped. Only complaint for our whole visit was that our last night our neighbors played music until around 1 am. Not sure who is supposed to enforce quiet hours?
Jul 07, 2019
Clean place, lots for the kids to do and personal very nice and knowledgeable. Sites very small, you are on top of your neighbors and not everyone respects quiet time. Lots of dogs with irresponsible owners that don't pick up after their dogs and late check in should be up to certain time, no having people setting up at midnight.
Jul 07, 2019
We were booked for three nights over July 4th period. Attempted to add an extra night prior to arrival and was told no. Tried to book an extra night on arrival and was told no. Managed to book an extra night on second day but had to move from h16 to h7. After moving h16 was vacant that night. We found the counter staff to be abrupt.
Jul 07, 2019
Managers are the absolute best. So kind and understanding. A true asset to this location!!
Jul 06, 2019
Used as home base to visit Boston & surrounding area and to explore the Cape. Transportation into Boston was close by and easy to use for those unaccustomed to the Boston Bay Transit system. Campground facilities were clean but could use updating. Pool was small for the size of the campground so crowded and hours were limited to 10-8. Not many choices for campgrounds so it’s as good as it gets.
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
Very helpful staff. Clean and well managed campground.
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
Staff was great. But the seasonal rental across from me was horrible they kept walking through my site. Could leave anything outside. Had zero privacy. And water pressure was spotty at best and lost all pressure for most of the morning. Was my last stop after a great vacation. Ruined my whole trip. Will not return and am sorry for recommending this camp ground. Thought KOA kept a better standard.
Jul 05, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
We had a large shaded W/E site close to the office and jumping pillow. It was very convenient. However, there was a lot of highway noise. The restrooms also need updating compared to other KOAs we have stayed at on our trip.
Jul 05, 2019
Jul 04, 2019
Jul 04, 2019
Staff are friendly and helpful. Campground is clean with regards to tidiness. But we will not stay at Boston/Cape Cod again. Extremely overpriced, particularly considering condition of most RV sites. The luxury RV resorts we typically stay at are less expensive. Other KOAs we've stayed at are in better condition. We have a lot of cleaning to do after this visit. Boston/Cape Cod KOA is not for us.
Jul 04, 2019
KOA is just the best
Sep 10, 2019
Great place but a bit expensive
- Emma Vazquez on Google
Sep 08, 2019
This is the cleanest campground I have ever seen! People are very friendly, nice amenities and well stocked store even late in the season. Location is great as well.
- Cathy Veroneau on Google
Sep 04, 2019
Amazing trip. We tented. 3 little ones ages 5,3 and 18 month. They loved it all. The amenities are wonderful, playground, pool and bouncy pillow. Everything was well maintained. Loved the ice and firewood delivery service.
- Stephanie Clausnitzer on Google