Boston / Cape Cod KOA Reviews

Camp and explore gorgeous Cape Cod!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2018
Sites are awesome tight together. Not much in the camping store.
Sep 24, 2018
I can't even begin to tell you how wonderful our experience was at your Boston/Cape Cod KOA. Started off with very friendly and helpful office staff and then we went to our site. It was the new one with the patio and firepit. Wow. We were so excited. So classy and made this trip the best ever! Would definitely come back here. So convenient with the grill right there. Thank you so much!!
Sep 24, 2018
We stayed in a tent site (T13) which was nice for the most part. I would recommend maybe doing some leaf blowing or raking before making guests pay $122 for a weekend. We had to go back home and get our own rake because it was just gross looking and also a fire hazard. Other then that, always a good time.
Sep 24, 2018
It was great during the week but on the weekend our neighbors were drinking and being loud until 2:30 in the morning
Sep 24, 2018
Great experience and Megan in the office was spectacular. Just one suggestion, it would probably be better to take reservations on the golf carts you have instead of having customers go to the office multiple times. Other than that it was an excellent weekend!!! Thank You.
Sep 24, 2018
We arrived and checked in but as we headed to our site it had been double booked, they then tried to move us to a downhill site which we declined and ended up in a very tight fitting spot backed against other RVers who insisted on partying all night directly behind our trailer. The KOA did not seem kid friendly but more for the drunk partying crowd. Very disappointed in this KOA for kids.
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 23, 2018
Place was clean, all amenities in great shape. Staff is awesome and so friendly and very accomidating We had a great time.
Sep 23, 2018
Sep 23, 2018
The site was barely large enough for my 43' fifth wheel, truck and some chairs. It was a lousy week weather wise so we spent most of the time inside the trailer or on the road. The cable TV for this site was messed up (broken wire) and the Wi-Fi seemed slow, always buffering. The roads were easy to navigate with the big rig and the pull through site made setup and hook ups easy to do.
Sep 23, 2018
Super friendly and helpful staff! We arrived late at night in our 30ft motorhome, and our packet was ready for us and the information was very clear. We stayed six nights in a water and electric only site. The bathrooms were clean. Our campsite was level with easy access. On Saturday, the kids in the campground were having a blast with the inflatables, swingsets, and riding their bicycles.
Sep 23, 2018
Very nice people, our site was filled so we asked for a pull thru.. got an up grade and not charged. There wre a lot of things for kids to do, unfortunatly this time we had no kids with us. We will definatly come back to the area again and stay at this campground.
Sep 22, 2018
We love the upgraded camping cabins that have a fridge. It makes packing much easier to not worry about ice. Plenty of activities for kids. Campground layout is in clusters that feel like little communities.
Sep 22, 2018
It was the most unclean KOA that I have ever stayed at. The bathrooms were nasty, the laundry machines were nasty, there was a dump station spill while I was there. It was a terrible spill and no one came to clean it up. It just dried into the ground. The quiet time was not enforced, people partied until 2:00 AM. The camp sites are very unlevel and my site has dog poop that was not cleaned up.
Sep 22, 2018
Pros: all facilities are clean, staff is friendly and helpful. On the not so positive side: the sites are close together, we were assigned very uneven dirt & tree-root space under trees that shedded staining purple berries day and night. When it rained, it's was an "extra special" mess. The roof of our new pop-up is likely permanently stained, our entry rug is ruined, picnic table was unusable due
Sep 21, 2018
We have stayed at the KOA the past several years and it is a nice place. The new managers are very nice and stay on top of things very well. We will be staying there next year as well.
Sep 21, 2018
We had a great experience in the cabin. It was clean and quiet and very peaceful. We have tented here before and this was much better with small children. Less noise. Would definitely stay in a cabin again.
Sep 21, 2018
We enjoyed our stay except for the rain. Would definitely return if we are in the area
Sep 21, 2018
Great stay as usual. Would have gone swimming but the pool was looking a little green. Friendly people, check in check out a breeze.
Sep 21, 2018
Party noise one night went on until 3am Site was muddy, grass was uncut. Stayed at much better KOAs in my travels
Sep 21, 2018
Campground is pretty convenient, and mostly clean... but the “permanent” sites are unkept, cluttered and a general eyesore. Especially the site we stayed on, in lthe highlands”.
Sep 20, 2018
They put us way in the back with the Seasonals...we had to drive to the bathrooms & showers. Not good!
Sep 20, 2018
Nice staff OK but really tight spaces water is shared with 5 other sites hard to hook up. Nice location for fall river to far us for cape cod.
Sep 20, 2018
We had a great time! The staff is very friendly and helpful. The campground is very well maintained and secure. Can't wait til our next visit!
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
I was very impressed with all the work that goes into this campground to make it awesome. It was a friendly and quiet place to camp, and when we were there during the day there was plenty to keep our kid entertained. I would definitely recommend it and stay there again if I have the opportunity.
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
The accommodations were wonderful.
Sep 19, 2018
Typical KOA. It is what we'd expect in a KOA. We had a good quiet site, out of the way of all the traffic and congestion of crowed weekend campground. It was a nice shaded site even if a bit tight. The WiFi worked very good and the cable was fine too. No power problems either. We certainly would stay here again.
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Most sites are to close. Almost all sites had 2 cars in them. It was so tight we couldn't even have a fire in our own site because the camper next to us was to close and they had 2 cars . Usually enjoy this campground but noticed if your not in the hills area where we usually stay then you are jammed together.
Sep 18, 2018
Very nice
Sep 18, 2018
We had a wonderful time and hoping that next year might have cement roads and new pools.
Sep 18, 2018
Excellent-wish we didn’t have large tree roots that we kept tripping over. Even though it was packed (free night weekend), it was still very quiet and clean. Staff was very accommodating even letting us borrow a water regulator (that someone had left) We plan to return. Thank you Cape Cod KOA!!!
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
The stay was great need to spend more time on the patio sites as for gutting the grass and trimming.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Well run campground close to the historic sights
Sep 17, 2018
Great location and amenities. Unfortunately, I had a neighbor who didn’t seem to mind his dog barking all the time. Very frustrated with lack of camping courtesy, but that was no fault of KOA. Otherwise, enjoyed my stay. The cabin was clean and well maintained. Loved the porch swing!
Sep 17, 2018
Had a Great Time with the family. Will definitely be back soon.
Sep 17, 2018
We spent a beautiful weekend here to see family in the hospital in Boston. The Kamp staff went out of their way to see that we had a relaxing weekend considering our purpose to be there. They allowed us to stay later than the checkout time with nothing but a smile to allow us to spend some additional time with family. We are hoping to return when we can enjoy more of what the area has to offer.
Sep 17, 2018
I gave it four stars this time because one of my concerns which is the table top of the picnic table, site #249, which is a safety concern and should be replaced. I didn’t report this because I figured it’s the end of the season and you would most likely replace it anyways. Otherwise this place is wonderful and so are the people!! I’ve booked 5 more times so we are DEFINITELY happy campers
Sep 17, 2018
The site was horrible tight for our trailer and muddy - we liked the sites further back better when we stayed previously
Sep 17, 2018
Friendly staff, great activities
Sep 17, 2018
Very satisfied.
Sep 17, 2018
The weather was beautiful, kids enjoyed the amenities and the campground was accomadating to us moving sites upon arrival. Thank you!
Sep 17, 2018
Our stay was wonderful and relaxing with nature all around us yet plenty to do for those of us who wanted some activity. A++ to Michele and Ryan as hosts and to the entire Middleboro team! Your warmth, positive frame of mind, helpfulness and friendliness is impressive and refreshing! Thank you, we'll be back!
Sep 17, 2018
was a nice place but the noise level after 10pm was not acceptable way to many seasonal campers for my taste
Sep 17, 2018
Great fun for the grandkids !!!
Nov 11, 2019
Fun, easy, friendly.
- Patricia Becker on Google
Nov 18, 2019
Very convenient location for the cape
- Woof Woofer on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.