Boston / Cape Cod KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2018
Staff gave us info for whale watching tour (capt john boats) excellant tour! Info on Boston Tour with trolleys.parki ng very helpful staff!
Aug 01, 2018
Delightful campground with activities galore. They are a bit outrageous on the $65 golf cart rental. Staff was friendly but did not go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Tent sites were secluded and in close proximity to restroom. Bathrooms were clean but cramped. Easy to find and access nearby attractions.
Aug 01, 2018
So my kids had fun. They liked minature golf and the water balloon fight . We missed bingo�� The boy from college was playing with kids that was nice to see. The pool was very cloudy and appeared dirty ��. The site we stayed in was very small on top of your neighbor. Didn’t like the fact a person was attack by wild life . I understand not in your control but at least you warned us about the
Aug 01, 2018
This was our second time here kid friendly clean facilities nice staff grounds well maintained Staff riding in their carts would wave hello or stop to chat with us. Only issue is we find the sites a bit small for our trailer we rent two sites to be able to have enough room putting picnic table and fire ring on one trailer on other Other than that we like this campground and will come back again.
Jul 31, 2018
It's a nice campground but the wifi was inconsistent (mostly it didn't work) and water pressure was not very good.
Jul 31, 2018
This campground was vibrant & active filled with groups of families & friends. I gave it a 4 star because of the not level big rig sites. The large pull thru section in the back is located on a hill. I can see that the owners are beginning to upgrade/level some of the sites but the majority are difficult. The staff were very helpful in switching our site to the front of the park.
Jul 31, 2018
First spot we were assigned would did not fir our needs. Went back to the office. They sent us back out with an employee and gave us a pick of spots. Very satisfied.
Jul 31, 2018
A few comments:The trash barrels need to be emptied more often. I went into the bathhouse around 7:30 each morning to find the wastepaper overflowing at peak time. (not emptied from the day before) Also, the Ice Cream Social event was fun, but again the barrels at the Pavilion were full before the event even started! A staff member needs to be assigned camp wide trash duty as their primary job.
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
bathroom showers weren't working properly not enough bathrooms for the size of the campground
Jul 31, 2018
My family an I enjoyed the activities and pool. My number 1 complaint would be the unkept bathrooms. The trash in the bathrooms would be full and fall to the floor, the locks didn't work or you would get stuck in the bathroom, and the toilets were always dirty. I understand there are a lot of people there but I feel they could have been cleaned more often.
Jul 31, 2018
everything was great, very friendly staff, clean amenities, the pool could use some TLC
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Un endroit très propre, facile d'accès, personnels super gentil Vais certainement essayé à nouveau
Jul 31, 2018
The staff is so welcoming and helpful. They make it very clear that they want you to let them know if there is anything at your site that needs fixing - let them know - they want you to be happy. The staff is visible throughout the property for anything you may need. We already booked another weekend in the Fall.
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Stayed with cub scouts in the field area - annual tradition, always back to KOA! Thank you for the accommodation and fun activities that were offered
Jul 30, 2018
Some of the workers were very friendly and others were the complete opposite. The office wasn’t friendly at all. Otherwise the campground itself was nice. Our site was small.
Jul 30, 2018
We stayed in a cabin onsite. Great stay, nice park.
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Have been going there for 8 years and I can say that the new management is really working hard to up their game. Had one small issue one night but Ryan the manager came by the next day and discussed it. The staff is very professional and made our stay this time even better. Thanks
Jul 30, 2018
The campground was good. Lots of stuff for kids and clean. However, the sites are so close together. We did even use our picnic table because it ended up being so close to the other site. That is the only draw back.
Jul 30, 2018
The Wifi was terrible... Despite numerous complaints we could not send even a simple text message. Staff was friendly in helping us find another space, as the one we intitially got was not to our liking. The toilets were not as clean as we are used to from KOA.
Jul 29, 2018
Nice park, nice folks but a long way from Boston or Cape Cod; traffic to and from either is horrible in July. Park seems to be the place for weekend parties, several LARGE parties having a very good time most of the night. When mentioned to staff, they said oh it happens every weekend. Ok. Very dusty, gets on and in everything. Probably would not stay here again. 33' TT with Ram 2500 PU.
Jul 29, 2018
This campground is convenient for us because it is close to family. Aside from that, it is well-maintained and provides a quiet and relaxing atmosphere. The other thing we like are the very nice people who tend to camp there. Not all campgrounds have nice campers, but this one does.
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
This was our first trip with our new camper. The staff was great at check-in. The gentleman that checked me in said since this was my first time with the new camper just ask the staff for help if you needed it. Walking back to my site from the office/store with fire wood a friendly gentleman offered me ride with his golf cart. My girls met a girl from Canada. Looking forward to our next stay.
Jul 29, 2018
The campground it self nice and OK We had a rainy day - that is nature A lot of kids - pool closed due to rain which is ok as safety policy - however rain stopped at 18:30 with clear sky and staff unwilling to reopen pool untill scheduled 20:00 Bad call with somany kids eager and already poor campbday due tonweather
Jul 29, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff. Water pressure was poor and the bathrooms were old and needed repairs.
Jul 28, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
Packed in a little too tight. Had to buy an extra hose to reach the water source
Jul 28, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
Very beautiful campground and very clean!
Jul 28, 2018
Stayed in a beautiful deluxe cabin! Very clean, looked brand new! Well appointed with everything from dishes to sheets/towels. Had a nice patio with table and a new grill. Pool was clean, there were 2 jumping pillows! Convenient to the highway and stores but not so close to hear noise. Great place, will definitely stay here again when visiting family!
Jul 28, 2018
Beau séjour mais problème avec le voisin qui mettait si fire ring trop proche de ma roulotte
Jul 28, 2018
It was a great time everybody was very helpful I really enjoyed staying there a green kids loved it I will go back
Jul 27, 2018
The only issue I have ever had at any KOA is the limited food at the store. I use a motorcycle in my travels and baggage is limited but you can't please everyone. Koa is the cleanest and well maintained campground I have stayed at.
Jul 27, 2018
We had a good stay at one of the tent sites. Staff was great - always pleasant and helpful. Definitely family friendly. We enjoyed the pool and nearby campers were really considerate too. Bath house was clean though I've been to other KOA campgrounds with more updated facilities. A couple of the showers weren't working properly, besides that no big problems.
Jul 27, 2018
This was our first stay at a KOA. I only gave the 2 stars for the service from the staff which would be expected at any campground. The price was very high for what was offered. A nearby camp resort charges nearly the same but offers much more. At KOA our site was very rustic and small. The bathroom facilities were not cleaned all week. And worst of all, the water is visibly filthy. Just gross.
Jul 27, 2018
Très très beau camping. Tranquille et convivial! Personnel très gentil.
Jul 27, 2018
Jul 27, 2018
Very nice campground. Well kept. Has plenty of campsites and cabins as well. Located right next to the noise mayor highway. 30 minutes ride to Plymouth, MA and 1.5 hrs to Cape Cod.
Jul 27, 2018
very nice, quiet and relaxing. Will definitely be back
Jul 26, 2018
Quiet. Trash picked up timely. Employees friendly. A lot for children to do and have fun. No issues
Jul 26, 2018
Could not gravity to sewer since it was too high. Did not notice until leaving that surge protector depicted reverse polarity. Need more compacted process gravel and/or grass at sites. Too much money �� for what you’d expect. Not overall impressed with KOA at this juncture.
Jul 26, 2018
Another fantastic stay. We come every year and always have a great time.
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Very nice. Clean, obviously well cared for. Easy to access sites. Lots of amenities. Staff was great and helped up stay a couple extra days. Very friendly and helpful people. Great experience!
Jul 25, 2018
I loved the air jumping dome and air games. The place is clean with alot of trees. I like the quality gas BBQ instead of the charcoal. The proximity with Cap Code and Boston and Thomas Land is a good thing to stay with you.
Jul 16, 2019
Dislocated my legs on the big trampoline
- Brennan Gleason on Google
Jul 10, 2019
Stayed almost a week, have a 43’ motor home. The site was a pull through with plenty of room for my Toad. Great pool and activities for children. This is definitely a family friendly campground. Very close to cape cod and all the things to do on the cape. Would defiantly stay here again
- ChiefM55 on Trip Advisor
Jul 09, 2019
If it wasnt for the rude girl behind the counter I would have given 5 stars. Even her coworker noticed and apologised to me for her behavior.
- Steve Brenton on Google