Boston / Cape Cod KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2018
Great small cozy cabin. weak to non-existence wifi. cell signal is weak too. staff is friendly. wish there was a lake or ocean nearby. pool is not bad. dog poop around the cabins.
Aug 10, 2018
Pleasantly quiet, comfortable and convenient to major areas. Clean and very helpful when systems wouldn’t work.
Aug 10, 2018
Quiet, peaceful! Staff was EXTREMELY helpful and accomodating.
Aug 10, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at the Boston KOA. Centrally located between a variety of tourist destinations. Some areas of the campground need to be cleaned more often. I did appreciate that you can place your bag of trash out by your campsite to be picked up each morning at 10 a.m. Very helpful!
Aug 10, 2018
Great facilities and staff. Very friendly and helpful!
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Have never been to an KOA site before and was very impressed with the amenities and location. The Middleboro site is so convenient to everything, including Cape Cod beaches. Loved it. Staying at another site at Estes Park when I travel to Colorado in a couple of weeks. Highly recommended!
Aug 09, 2018
This KOA needs a little TLC. The cabins should have screens doors as well as the main door. The swimming pool water seemed to be murky and lastly, the WIFI was extremely poor. If these characteristics are going to be used to promote the Kampground the they should work and be maintained to the highest expectations.
Aug 09, 2018
1) Need back up "rain" activities for the kids. 2) Bathroom not very clean, Ie. found stains/mold in shower and toilet. 3) Camp store not very well stocked for kids' mining activity, ie was given the run around all day, ie. came back 4 times to inquire but still unsuccessful. Gave up & so my 3 kids shared 1 bag. 4) Jumping pad - full of rocks & sand. Avoided by all b/c it hurts to use.
Aug 09, 2018
Employees very friendly and helpful. Campground clean. Probably need an additional shower building with private shower rooms.
Aug 09, 2018
Would have been better if there were shuttles to public transportation. Shower faucets constantly drip, waste of water.
Aug 08, 2018
Very nice staff when we checked in. Disappointed with the site due to it not being very level. Other than that, we enjoyed our time, while we were there.
Aug 08, 2018
Nice campground. Particularly liked the Highlands area - quiet area. Only problem was that our campsite had a Class 5 rapids going through it during a downpour one day. The runoff for most of the Highlands seemed to drain through our site. Although the problem was shortlived, we did have to move most of our outside stuff to get it out of the stream.
Aug 08, 2018
We didn't spend much time at the campground as we were busy exploring the area but enjoyed when we were there. Friendly and helpful staff, clean bathrooms, campsite trash pick-up, great location. Thanks for having us!
Aug 08, 2018
Our first adventure in our new travel trailer. KOA made it a positive experience with a great site, friendly service and lots of amenities.
Aug 08, 2018
city water came out yellow like the family atmosphere every one polite and friendly very clean almost level sites
Aug 08, 2018
This is a GREAT family KOA camp site. Highly recommended. Lots to do for kids. GREAT location to ALL eastern Massachusetts.Millersville MD by DC was a major letdown. Not recomended.
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Great
Aug 07, 2018
We stayed 13 nights so that we could take in a lot of the sights in Ma. Luckily we found your KOA campground that is centrally located around a lot. The campground was very nice and all the staff is very friendly. The services provided is top notch. We enjoyed every day and night. Thank you.
Aug 07, 2018
The dump station was clogged. It would have been nice if it had a sign on it saying it was out of order. It backed up and made a mess.
Aug 07, 2018
We enjoyed the hospitality of the staff and the camp ground itself. The pool was clean and the water just warm enough. The mini golf area clean and enjoyable. The cabin was clean. The cabin made us feel like we were at home. I didn’t give it a fifth star only because the water in the shower would get cold after washing a long period of time. All in all the experience was excellent.
Aug 07, 2018
Great location for day trips, quite with a friendly staff, this is our third or fourth stay and have not been disappointed in anyway.
Aug 07, 2018
We loved staying here. Music at the pavillion during nightime activities could be a bit more quiet . It's too intense for those camping close by. Showers on the bathhouse near the pavillion could use some improvement. Negatives do not overweight the positives though and these flaws would not stop us from coming back .Friendly and helpful staff. Handy mini store. Clean pool. Recommended !
Aug 07, 2018
Loved that you could rent golf carts!
Aug 07, 2018
Very happy with our stay campground was clean everyone was very helpful as this was our first trip camping with our fifth wheel.
Aug 07, 2018
Some sites are really too close together, example 140, 141, 142, etc. It rained all day during our stay so didn't get to participate very much, but totally not your fault. Found area clean but our site didn't have a fire ring. Will stay again another time.
Aug 07, 2018
More scheduled kid and family activities would be a welcome addition!!
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
I was looking for a comfortable weekend out after a few hectic weeks. This was a perfect spot!! Friendly folks at check-in and throughout the park. Enjoyed the peace and quiet that I was looking for! Will definitely be back!!!
Aug 07, 2018
Great facilities, beautiful grounds, helpful, friendly and polite staff!
Aug 06, 2018
Had a great time , staff was great , campsite was amazing , very clean and lots of space . Already booked site fir next year
Aug 06, 2018
Park was ok. Gets messy when it rains. definitely need to have more dumpster pick ups The smell gets very bad and they were only dumped one time a week
Aug 06, 2018
Had some noise (child crying loudly) late into the night the last night. Otherwise good stay overall.
Aug 06, 2018
The pool was broke for 2 days, that was one of the reason we picked this KOA. The cabin was dirty needed to be mopped, out feet turned black every night from walking on it. The towel rack in the bathroom was broke. I guy came to tighten the screws on the chairs outside will we there. The events for kids was very uncoordinated. flash light candy hunt one night. No one knew were it was,
Aug 06, 2018
Excellent location for us to use for a base to explore the area for our first visit loved our site in the Highlands especially the new patio
Aug 06, 2018
HAD GRANDDAUGHTER BIRTHDAY PARTY THERE HAD LOTS OF PEOPLE U GUYS WERE GREAT WITH THE OVERFLOW LET US DO OUR THING THANK YOU
Aug 06, 2018
Very kid friendly and lots to entertain them. We’ll definitely be back!
Aug 06, 2018
Quiet - we stayed Wed-Sat. Our deluxe cabin only had partial kitchen - wish my husband saw that before reserving. Did not have freezer or stove, so if you need those or a full size fridge, get the cabin with the full kitchen.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Showers need a refresh.
Aug 06, 2018
We were at site 325 with a 38' Landmark. This site is terrible!!! They squished two sites right next to each other. Cable TV was almost useless & fuzzy, could not access park WiFi with our WiFi Ranger as the provider doesn't support access with them. Our rate was $77/n and absolutely was NOT worth the cost. I would consider this campground in the future but for a cheaper rate.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
It was fine except for the water was very rusty. We stained a lot of our clothes when we washed them.
Aug 06, 2018
Everything OK except for your guest fee which is outrageous.. Won;t stay again.
Aug 06, 2018
It was great. Lots to do for the kids from the pool to the jump pillow. Quiet nice front desk staff. Nice sites. Only thing I would recommend is to have more grass at the rear sites ours was full of dirt and dust. Would definitely stay here again!
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
My wife and I came for a quick weekend trip. Checking in you can see that everyone enjoys working at the campsite. Was greeted with nothing but smiles. When I arrived at the site, I had some issuse with the breaker not functioning properly. The maintenance team did not skip a beat and had it replaced and working in no time. I will come back in the future.
Jul 16, 2019
Dislocated my legs on the big trampoline
- Brennan Gleason on Google
Jul 10, 2019
Stayed almost a week, have a 43’ motor home. The site was a pull through with plenty of room for my Toad. Great pool and activities for children. This is definitely a family friendly campground. Very close to cape cod and all the things to do on the cape. Would defiantly stay here again
- ChiefM55 on Trip Advisor
Jul 09, 2019
If it wasnt for the rude girl behind the counter I would have given 5 stars. Even her coworker noticed and apologised to me for her behavior.
- Steve Brenton on Google