Boston / Cape Cod KOA Reviews

We are Open - Welcome Campers!

Learn More
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2019
Updated ladies room is great. Staff was outstanding.
Jun 13, 2019
The pull thru site we were in should only be for a motor home. It was too much of an angle and we could not pull thru with our truck and fifth wheel. We had to back out of the site so the rv did not hit the bed if the truck if we had pulled thru. We had site H24. The rv park looked to be well maintained otherwise.
Jun 13, 2019
I have enjoyed my KOA camping experiences!
Jun 13, 2019
We liked it! The staff is nice and helpful. Didn’t make full use of amenities but the laundry area was clean and roomy.
Jun 12, 2019
Took my 78 year old mom on her first RV camping trip. Stayed at KOA Boston/Cape Cod. Went to the Mansions in Newport. Loved our stay at KOA and mum loved it too!
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
The RV park itself is amazing. Staff is amazing. Prices is a tad much. Having to move an RV site to accommodate week end warriors wasn't going to be convenient for long term accommodations.
Jun 11, 2019
You definitely need more signage for exits and for the camper sites. We had a hard time finding our site.
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Was the perfect place to stay in the middle of the areas were were headed to. Very clean facilities and friendly staff.
Jun 10, 2019
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was nice. Although the window AC unit was a bit loud when active. Mainly stayed to sleep and get cleaned up for the next day. KOA site was nice and clean, people there were friendly. Did not have success logging into the WIFI, however it was not that important. Would use it again if traveling to the area.
Jun 10, 2019
This was our 2nd stay so far, and are going to be back a few more times this year. Every staff member is very welcoming and pleasant.
Jun 10, 2019
Clean, quiet campground. Site was mostly level. Not a lot of space between sites. We couldn't have a campfire because our fire ring was right next to the next site's rig.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Campground was good, site we were on was good but needs new picnic table. Men’s room needs child’s urinal. Would recommend to others, staff is very friendly
Jun 08, 2019
Jun 07, 2019
Jun 06, 2019
Very enjoyable and relaxing stay this year. Many improvements are done and currently underway. Can't wait to see them when finished. Also not as noisy this year as in the past as some have commented on. We will be back. Thank you.
Jun 06, 2019
Jun 05, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
My wife and I had a great time . We wanted to get away and relax and we did just that . We will be back in a few weeks for our anniversary.And I know we will have a great weekend .
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
No gas grill at our cabin when I was told on 2 separate occasions when I called that there was. Ate out as I couldn’t cook our food. Water was rusty and couldn’t be used so I was forced to buy water. Pool was not open, grandkids were very disappointed. However, the improvements that have been made (paved roads, new adult (?) playground and landscaping) are very nice.
Jun 03, 2019
Kids activities are great. Pool not in service - would have been up for a Polar Plunge! Thank you. Great campground! Friendly helpful staff!
Jun 03, 2019
It was nice wish the grass was cut it is kinda long In alot of places
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Wonderful
Jun 02, 2019
Great facilities. Our site in the highlands section was one of the top 5 in the country. We have been full time for 2 years and this is a top location. If you are in this area don’t miss this campground.
Jun 02, 2019
I have stayed at this KOA in the past and always enjoyed my stay the staff is very helpful. The grounds are always clean and maintained.
Jun 01, 2019
I stay here twice every year. The staff is extremely helpful. The grounds are clean of all litter and the public areas and restrooms are clean. I highly recommend this camp ground especially if you are visiting Cape Cod. Many great restaurants in the area
Jun 01, 2019
Great location...close to Plymouth Rock. Beautiful campground.
May 31, 2019
Memorial weekend- 85 degrees - pool wasn't even filled yet. We were on a site up the hill that was so uneven that we couldn't level it properly. Other than that it was ok.
May 31, 2019
we loved the deluxe cabin very clean and comfortable.. disappointed the pool was not running.. other than that everything was great.
May 31, 2019
Very clean facility all the staff was very nice and polite over I would give it a 100%
May 31, 2019
May 30, 2019
May 30, 2019
The campground is always maintained and clean. My family enjoys our stay typically.The pool continues to be an issue and can be a major let down if not opened when expected. There’s been a few times over the last few years that it hasn’t opened our been delayed opening. I also feel like there needs to be activities offered for older kids as well. Especially when theres no pool! Need new activi
May 30, 2019
May 30, 2019
Understandably it was crowded because of the holiday weekend. My concern is that there doesn't seem to be good enough signage to show how to get to the office from various campsites. I got lost three times.
May 29, 2019
Always a good relaxing time
May 29, 2019
We would like to thank Kenny and Paul they are always so helpful and welcoming. They both are a huge reason of why we keep coming back. Mitsy not sure her spelling she is the one who sells the tickets. She is always smiling and you can tell she enjoys people. These three are an asset to Cape Cod KOA!!!!!!!
May 29, 2019
Staff was excellent and very helpful, we had an issue with our site with the electrical service and it was fixed within an hour of it being reported. The front desk staff made the checkin process very easy and quick, we rebooked for the following year much easier than ever in the past.
May 29, 2019
Nice campground. First time there. Campsite was an main road, and unfortunately the seasonal campers drove very fast in and out of campground, which stirred up dust and created noise. The site grass should have been cut before our arrival.
May 29, 2019
First time staying here, Not what we expected. Camp ground is to big for what amenities it has to offer. we are in May and the pool was closed. There was a blow up water slid for the kids. Very muddy. The blow up inflatable mound had a hole in it. Police showed up over some people fighting. very disappointed.
May 29, 2019
KOA has always been our choice campground close to home! It was a huge disappointment to have the pool closed during the long holiday weekend as it is usually open/heated and was a deciding factor for us. Due to the increased rates on holiday weekend, a discount should have been offered. We ended up paying $20/day to take our kids swimming at the local YMCA.
Jul 02, 2020
We stayed in a very clean deluxe cabin again, for our second visit this year. I noticed clusters of basic cabins in their own areas that would be perfect for group visits. This is a neat, attractive and well laid out campground. The staff are cheerful and accommodating and there are plenty of activities on sight as well as throughout this historical area that has oceanside walks and beaches within a 20 min. drive. This will be one of our go to KOA'S from now on. Thanks to staff for your attentiveness and enthusiasm.
- Gina Agnelli on Google
Jul 01, 2020
Great place awesome staff can't wait to go again.
- Joe Dog on Google
Jun 29, 2020
Love this place for camping
- Nancy Burkhart on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.