Boston / Cape Cod KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
For price description does not fit the campgrounds. Lists amenities that do not come with stay. Screen windows that were ripped off, not in tact. Tried to pull the curtain to realize it was on a wooden dowel and not even attached to any part of the window so the whole thing came down. Large crack under the doors. With a asthmatic child definitely out of question due to heat in cabin
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
communication is slacking at the front office. to many notebooks, no one knowa what is going on, keep passing it on tho the next person.
Aug 17, 2018
The KOA staff both in the office and store, as well as around the campground were very friendly and so willing to help everyone in our family group. The new manager, Michelle, was so helpful with a personal issue we had with a family member who has physical disabilities. I could not have been happier with the way she handled our situation. Thank you!
Aug 17, 2018
Had an excellent stay, during our stay we had an emergency where an ambulance had to be called; your office personnel we’re excellent and very quick in getting help to us! Thank them all very much!
Aug 17, 2018
The office staff was very helpful with tourism in the area. The campground is well maintained.
Aug 17, 2018
It was so much fun. My two cousins (6&9) and my step son (5) had such a good time with all the activities and was so surprised that campground did things like that it was their first camping to and they loved it.
Aug 17, 2018
foi bueno
Aug 17, 2018
The staff was wonderful. Loved our cabin and the location. The two dog park areas were great as our dogs do not like to be on a leash. It was more quiet then I thought it would be. I would definitely go there again.
Aug 16, 2018
We had a lovely time, but the website did not fully describe just how tiny the loft would be, and the bed in the wheelchair accessible cabin was too high for transfer, so we had to use the pullout, making for very tight quarters. Also, disappointed that the price quoted at time of reservation was based on two person occupancy, even though reservation was made for four. Staff was great & friendly.
Aug 16, 2018
Nice location. Too few bathhouses for the number of people. 5 stalls and 3 showers for about 300 people. dozens of teens hanging out, blocking the entrances to the bathhouses. Incredibly load parties going on with people sitting in cars smoking drugs.
Aug 16, 2018
We had stayed in dc 04. It was clean, very homey and inviting. The only negative response would be , the 2 bedrooms were very warm at night. We had the a/c, ceiling fans and the smaller fans running, but never really cooled down the rooms. That would be the only thing negative I would say. We had a very relaxing stay. It being our first experience, it was definitely a positive one. We will be bac
Aug 16, 2018
Disappointed that rangers do not escort to campsite. Ended up running over a fire ring and putting slice in my tire and taking a chunk out of my RV. A Ranger could have helped prevent my stupidity. Otherwise good stay. Centrally located. Clean.
Aug 16, 2018
It was v nice site, but v big. So WiFi didn’t work. . lots of space but they gave the site we booked to someone else. We booked and paid for a deluxe patio site, but it wasn’t until we questioned, that they admitted we didn’t have the site we booked. They did refund eventually. The pitches were not a patch on the Niagara koa pitches. They also didn’t help with tours, just directed to lea
Aug 16, 2018
Pull-through RV Space was a little downhill/uphill, but OK. Restrooms definitely need to have A/C--as maintenance personnel indicated might be in the plans--way too hot for showers.
Aug 16, 2018
CONS: bathrooms are pretty dirty and run down, the deluxe cabin mattresses are very uncomfortable and the TV had the worst reception. Wifi was basically unusable as well. PROS: super friendly staff, great location and the grounds were pretty well kept and pretty. The pool and bouncy attraction were much appreciated by kids
Aug 16, 2018
Great stay.
Aug 16, 2018
There were large sharp rocks where we parked out trailer right where you'd expect to step out of the camper.. (H-39) I noticed many spots had small gravel which drained nicely after the all night rain we got. Not so for our spot. It was quite un-level and had mud holes in tire tracks left from previous campers. This was out first camping experience with our new camper. Minor irritant...
Aug 16, 2018
I like the KOA. The staff were professional and helpful at check in. The escort to my site a great service. The mini golf area was impressive. Rainy weekend, but a good camping experience, anyway.
Aug 15, 2018
This is always a nice place to stay. It does get crowded but it's all good. Nice sites and clean.
Aug 15, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay. Everyone was very nice but let the front desk people know that riding a moped into Plymouth is dangerous and would be considered major high way unless they map out back roads. Very scarey
Aug 15, 2018
the site was a little small. There were a lot of flies.
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Campground itself was nice. Bathrooms were absolutely filthy. The laundry room doors were always propped open to the ladies room where often I would see people (men) folding laundry as women and children were in the bathrooms. The pool was nice but again the tables and umbrellas looked like they were falling apart. I would not go there again.
Aug 15, 2018
There's a ton of things to do for a weekend. The kids were never bored. The staff is so nice and willing to help in every way they can. I will definitely be back again. Thank you KOA for making the summer a fun time.
Aug 14, 2018
Great campground, friendly staff. Restrooms and showers need upgrade.
Aug 14, 2018
nice but noticed it is far from Boston and Cape Cod
Aug 14, 2018
Love how you accomadate the kids. Movie night is amazing. The heated pool is awesome. Very clean and friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Not bad considering the rain all weekend. Wish they could have worked to put us side by side on our reservation as we requested. Also the berry tree made a mess of the top of our motor home and awning.
Aug 14, 2018
DUE TO HEAVY RAINS SITE HAD FOUR INCHES OF WATER AROUND DOOR AREA NOT ABLE TO GET OUT TILL WATER SOAKED INTO GROUND AFTER THAT MUD ALL DAY A LITTLE P STONE WOULD SOLVE THIS PROBLEM SEE YOU IN TWO WEEKS SAME SITE HOPE IT DONT RAIN
Aug 14, 2018
Great stay...lots of activities for the children.
Aug 14, 2018
just an overnight stay, site was very narrow
Aug 14, 2018
I love this place so much. We have been camping here for ten years and don't plan on stopping any time soon. Some years we make it out as many as 15 times. Everything you need is there so not normally necessary to leave.
Aug 13, 2018
Staff were very nice and helpful. Disappointed that there was no fridge or microwave or ceiling fan in back bed room. We stay frequently in the 2 room cabins at home in Canada and these things are included. There was only one electrical outlet in cabin which we found odd. Not pleased with the dirt Infront of cabin where there should of been grass or cement. Most of the screens on Windows had holes
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
The facility is nice and the staff was very friendly. The experience was great. The only note would be to put larger trash cans in the womwn’s Bathroom or to empty them more often.
Aug 13, 2018
Rained both days. We had 2" of water all around our camper. Our outside rug was full of mud.and there was a grey screw thing stuck in the wast pipe so we could not use the sewer.
Aug 13, 2018
Little muddy when we went and dumpsters over flowing BUT staff was very helpful just not the nicest place we’ve stay at that rate
Aug 13, 2018
My mom was visiting from Baton Rouge and found this place, which is 80 miles from where my family and I live. My kids (ages 10, 7, and 1) had the BEST time with all of the amenities and activities offered. I also appreciate the 15% military discount, being that my husband is an active duty submariner. We can't wait to come back!
Aug 13, 2018
Unfortunately it rained the whole time so we did not get to expirerence much. But it was quiet and clean which is always good
Aug 13, 2018
It took about 4hrs for the A.C. cool the main room and another 3 hrs cool the bedroom. I thought the cabin came with 2 tv . And flies inside cabin took 1day they were coming through bunk room 1 screen missing and 1 screen big hole
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Jul 16, 2019
Dislocated my legs on the big trampoline
- Brennan Gleason on Google
Jul 10, 2019
Stayed almost a week, have a 43’ motor home. The site was a pull through with plenty of room for my Toad. Great pool and activities for children. This is definitely a family friendly campground. Very close to cape cod and all the things to do on the cape. Would defiantly stay here again
- ChiefM55 on Trip Advisor
Jul 09, 2019
If it wasnt for the rude girl behind the counter I would have given 5 stars. Even her coworker noticed and apologised to me for her behavior.
- Steve Brenton on Google