Boston / Cape Cod KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2018
Great place. Might need just some improvement adding graphics on certain site. But overall it is good place people are great.
Sep 10, 2018
I stayed in a deluxe cabin which we loved! The only thing i didnt like was that the floors in the cabin were very dirty. I get we are at a camp ground but i wiped something off the floor and my paper towel was black! I also found tweezers and candy wrappers under the bunk bed mattress when making it for my son. It was beautiful just wish it was cleaner.
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Roted out picnic table. No fire pit, but other sites had them. Broken showers. This is to mame some of the problems.
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
Just what I was looking for The delux cabin was perfect Peaceful and very pretty campground
Sep 08, 2018
The site was great cozy and sort of private with a great view. My daughter and I had a wonderful time visiting Plymouth and surrounding areas. Staff we friendly and I love the firewood drop off!
Sep 07, 2018
Everything worked at the site; it was partially shaded. Neighbors were loud until 11pm.
Sep 07, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
I enjoyed the deluxe cabin, clean up to our standards. Lots to do for our 2 yr old and 16 yr old. We did have an issue with our grill catching fire which burned all our food at 730 pm due to it having not been cleaned properly. This was not resolved,for that I will most likely not go back for the price we paid and how I was treated when I reported. I habe photos and my 2 yr old could've been hurt.
Sep 06, 2018
We only stayed one full day, and had visitors. But we did play mini-golf, and while riding our bicycles through the park it appeared that there were a lot of activities for children. From what we saw, the park was clean. Staff was friendly and expedient getting us checked in.
Sep 05, 2018
Very upset when we went to book our cabins, that we have booked for years, the price jumped 28 percent. My salary doesn't increase 28 percent in a year. Sad to think this tradition with 5 other famalies may be coming to an end...cheaper to stay at a hotel
Sep 05, 2018
We had another GREAT Labor day week-end at KOA/Cape Cod. We lucked out with gorgeous weather after a very humid summer. Our deluxe cabin was perfect ( this is the first time we’ve had a deluxe). See you next year!
Sep 05, 2018
Had a good time and will be back again.
Sep 05, 2018
We love KOA!
Sep 05, 2018
We've camped at many places in the area, nothing compared to our experience w/KOA. We all had an absolute blast Labor Day Weekend. My kids (aged 5, 13,15) enjoyed the events we attended, dj glow party, flashlight candy hunt etc. The pool was warm and fun. Bounce pillows enjoyed by all. The playgrounds fun. Bathroom's are clean. Store stocked. Kamp cabins comfy and clean. We will be back next year.
Sep 05, 2018
The Campground itself was satisfactory and the location close to Boston & Rhode Island was what we expected. The down fall was definately the lack of Bathroom facilities for the rear camping area and the fact that the cleaning staff had the available facilities closed between 8:00 - 9:00 a.m. for cleaning. We have been camping for years & have never seen Bathrooms cleaned during peak use hours.
Sep 05, 2018
Had a blast labor day weekend. Stayed in the highlands, liked it better than lower section, although further from amenities. Had a leak in new camper, called office, they came over right away, staff is awesome there.
Sep 05, 2018
It was a nice stay. Wish there were a few more centralized activities for children during the day. Samples: relays, potato sac races, etc. The movie night was fun, maybe have a large popcorn machine there for the kids.
Sep 05, 2018
Great location to see attractions from.was disappointed that our site was all dirt and tree roots , very dusty too from gravel roads. For the price, I think the roads should be paved and the sites should be stone. We will probably be back but we’ll stay in the newer section with full hookups and fewer kids
Sep 05, 2018
Loved the campground! Not a real fan of how close the sites are together.
Sep 05, 2018
Wonderful staff and the patio sites are great!. The only problem is the dusty roods. Only a few people observe the five mph speed limit. This is especially an issue with the staff in golf carts who are zipping around at a very fast pace creating lots of dust.
Sep 05, 2018
It was an awesome stay at this koa site. 3 days well spent and memories built for lifetime. Nice and clean tent site, shaded bench (in one of the corner sites), great activities for kids (craft, dance night, scavenger hunt, train ride, food..), helpful staff.. My 7 year daughter loved it and is ready for next stay.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
This is a great park. The activities planned were all fun. The food trucks were a great touch. I had to ding them for the internet access, it was available but unusable because it was so slow. Connections would time out and it would ask for reauthentication several times a day.
Sep 05, 2018
Very nice camp ground tent sites were covered with trees for nice shade and protection from rain they did a good job keeping guests quiet during quiet hours was very niceabout switching from tent to cabin lots of activities
Sep 05, 2018
Always a great time and plenty to do for the kids..
Sep 05, 2018
Awesome campgrounds! So clean and staff are super friendly! We just booked our next trip for Columbus Day weekend! See you soon!
Sep 05, 2018
We really enjoyed all the activities planned for this past weekend. My husband actually attended the paint nite! The wood fired pizza was excellent and the ice cream truck was a nice touch. The only draw back that we had was that someone stole our wood from beside out fire ring. It was new and still in the plastic bag. I have never had anything taken from any campsite anywhere so that was sad
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Needs some normal maintenance. Water leaks. Very dusty.
Sep 04, 2018
Staff is very friendly. Campground facilities could use some updating. We wish there was more to do for teens. Pool tables, rec room, bike or skate park? We did have a great time.
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Nice KOA with two great dog parks! The staff were friendly, the sites were good and we enjoyed our time there.
Sep 04, 2018
The water pressure was very low, the sites are very close together and the office staff was grumpy. This was probably the worst KOA that we have visited.
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Our site was excellent and we look forward to coming back. The major downside of our visit was the golf carts racing around including every staff vehicle. Everyone on golf cart were flying down the roads kicking up dust and a general hazard if you were walking. Additionally the bathrooms were not very well maintained. The men's room toilets always seemed to have pee on them. Great park but....
Sep 04, 2018
Our stay was disappointing to say the least, we were packed in like sardines and there are no enforcement of the rules that are given upon checking in. People traipsing through our campsite at all hours of the day and night, no enforcement of quiet hours. The people that were saying to the left of us were yelling and screaming at 1 in the morning throwing beer bottles vomiting outside everywhere.
Sep 04, 2018
Everything was great! Nice old trees and very quiet at night. Yes, the internet was slow, but it's camping!
Sep 04, 2018
I loved the laid back atmosphere. It felt as time had just slowed down. Staff was great, grounds was great and there was enough to keep the kids busy. I enjoyed the Pizza and Ice-cream truck..!!
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
One night stay was too short of time to see the sights. Cape cod KOA was big compared to ones I’ve been before. I didn’t use amenities, so I can’t say much about it. The cabin was adequate.
Sep 03, 2018
Very busy campground but centrally located. Need more information in the cabins. Example would be how to replace towels. Too many parties and very loud. Some campers were rude and.walked through occupied camp sites.
Sep 03, 2018
Really liked the WiFi strength in the Park, but then when everybody came back on the weekend, it really fell off. The hours of the Store Opening should be looked at; closing at 6pm during the week when people are still there. Maybe open the Store later like 10am instead of 8am, then going to 8pm. Like the surrounding area of Middleboro MA.
Sep 03, 2018
nice campground
Sep 03, 2018
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. There was minimum towels and we had to come to the office for them ! The cleaning staff did not do a very good job there were bugs galore in the cabin not acceptable I used the laundromat and I have never seem such dirty machines. I had to wash the clothes twice to get the hair and scum off them also no acceptable Will not recommend your cabins to anyone. Not good
Sep 02, 2018
Cabins were clean and very nice. People and families around were all friendly, including staff who was extremely helpful in every situation. Could not have had a better time!
Sep 02, 2018
Jul 16, 2019
Dislocated my legs on the big trampoline
- Brennan Gleason on Google
Jul 10, 2019
Stayed almost a week, have a 43’ motor home. The site was a pull through with plenty of room for my Toad. Great pool and activities for children. This is definitely a family friendly campground. Very close to cape cod and all the things to do on the cape. Would defiantly stay here again
- ChiefM55 on Trip Advisor
Jul 09, 2019
If it wasnt for the rude girl behind the counter I would have given 5 stars. Even her coworker noticed and apologised to me for her behavior.
- Steve Brenton on Google