Boston / Cape Cod KOA Reviews

Camp and explore gorgeous Cape Cod!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2019
Nice camp ground with lots for kids to do. Showers could use improvements. 5 out of 6 showers needed a shower head and no hooks to hang stuff.
Jul 01, 2019
I reserved my site 3 months in advance, 43" motorhome. When I arrived at 630PM I was given a site the would not fit my coach, after an hour I was given a baritone pull through site, with no front face except for down sloping dirt and rocks, very poor site. I asked several times to move and was told they were full, I specifically asked for 3 different site, they were all booked - not true
Jul 01, 2019
great activities great fun thanks
Jul 01, 2019
Very nice place well directed
Jun 30, 2019
Its a nice campground and I wouldn't hesitate to come back. It would have been 5 stars except for two things, pot holes in the first dirt road and the site, 706, we were on had problems. The sewer connection is well above most rv's outlets and when it rains the water runs right through where you set up your rug and chairs. Makes for wet and muddy shoes, not fun.
Jun 30, 2019
The patio site we got in the Highlands section was perfect! Clean & well maintained. Appreciated the tranquility over the two weeks we were there. However, the restrooms on the ladies side would need more attention from the staff because the people using them are not respectful of the facilities. It would be nice if all the locks on the toilet doors would work and replace the missing hooks.
Jun 30, 2019
Very nice and clean. Just a bit far from the showers.
Jun 30, 2019
Jun 29, 2019
Jun 29, 2019
Sites could use more gravel and better grass. Staff was great but the sites could use a little work.
Jun 29, 2019
Jun 29, 2019
wifi was in and out we paid for presume site near all every thing but was as far away as possible with out going to new section. we had no water one day and were never told why until I went to were the problem was.
Jun 28, 2019
Awesome place
Jun 27, 2019
Worst KOA we have ever stayed at, no where close to KOA standards. By the time we finish this trip we have been to every state except Alaska staying in lots of KOAs. We made reservations 6mos ago, was put in a #266 a row of ten, 3 were permanent beside us was one so run down was ashamed KOA let them be that way. Our spot was roots,big holes just dirt and mud, could not even sit in our chairs
Jun 27, 2019
Jun 27, 2019
Awesome stay! We’ve visited many times before, but it was our first time staying in a deluxe cabin and it was totally worth it! Whenever there was a concern, the staff was responsive and helpful. Everyone is so friendly and the campground is a great atmosphere. A big thank you to Miranda, who went above and beyond to find my fiancé’s lost pillow after we left it in the cabin :) We love you, K
Jun 26, 2019
One of the best KOA’s we’ve ever stayed at. This is a very kid friendly campground, with several activities and things to do.
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
As always we had a great stay. The staff here is outstanding, to a person they are all great. Facilities are in good shape. Summer shiners are a fantastic group and excellent with the kids.
Jun 26, 2019
Very nice campground. Great landing spot for us to visit Boston and Plymouth. The staff were very friendly and attentive. Enjoyed our time.
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
Our back-in site in the highlands was nice, but crowded. (Don’t expect “privacy” as stated, but it probably goes without saying— it’s a KOA and outside of a city!). Aside from that (and the sluggish WiFi) everything was superb. Everyone I interacted with was friendly and professional. Two ladies in the office are a wealth of information (Cape Cod, public transportation, you name it.) Th
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
Lots of families with small children and a pretty heavy party scene. Not really what we look for when we’re camping. Worked okay for a place to sleep and see the sights but not very relaxing at the end of a busy day.
Jun 25, 2019
We loved the cabins, they were well maintained. The staff were awesome and very helpful.
Jun 25, 2019
Our first choice was not available for our entire stay, this camp was our second choice, the nightly rate a little excessive for our budget.
Jun 25, 2019
Major reason plenty of helpful attendants Caring for safety (pool and blowups was shut down due to lightning) Site was so uneven took 30 minutes to level
Jun 25, 2019
Arrived at 5:10pm, office closed for the day!!! Asked another guest walking by what to do...he said there are cups with reservations in the laundry room. We wouldn't have known what to do. All the amenities you could want in a KOA with no staff. Finally saw lawn maintenance staff at 9am when we were leaving
Jun 24, 2019
All were very nice to deal with and there is a lot for kids to do.
Jun 24, 2019
Nice location and campground. Rv sites were fairly close together but we saw several really nice tent sites!
Jun 24, 2019
Little to no Lighting on the roads to move around at night.
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
fine- what we expect from a KOA however- -we asked for a finger splint for a sprained finger we were directed to purchase a first aid kit - As a "campground" there should be one readily available and someone on sight who is trained in basic first aid to use the kit properly 2) The noise level was unacceptable after 10pm and quiet hours were not enforced - difficult for families/children to slee
Jun 24, 2019
Very clean! Staff was friendly, lots of amenities on site, lots for kids to do. Only thing we did not like was that the RV sites were muddy. hardly any grass and our site was very busy. cars constantly driving past. Would really have appreciated the ability to choose our own site when booking.
Jun 24, 2019
We had a great time this Disney weekend with my grandson ! The employees were so polite and fun ! Thank you, we will be back soon !
Jun 24, 2019
Nice and helpful staff
Jun 24, 2019
The dirt road leading to my site was muddy and full of ruts. Considering that this was a 50 amp expensive site I was disappointed. The staff was friendly.
Jun 23, 2019
Jun 23, 2019
Jun 22, 2019
Jun 22, 2019
Jun 20, 2019
Everything was very clean, very close to other attractions around the area. It can get a little loud as the highway is right next to it. There is a lot of things for the kids to Do which is great.. the only thing is I wish the cabin we stayed in had a screen door so we can leave door open, it gets pretty hot and muggy in the cabin.. that’s the only thing I wish it had.. other than that good pla
Jun 20, 2019
With all the open sites I was a little disappointed in how unlevel the site we were assigned was. Had it not been that we were just looking for a place to set up while we toured the Boston Cape area we probably would have asked to be moved. We actually left a day early. . I had to put boards under the wheels to get the black water to drain because of how high the pipe was. Not typical of KOA.
Jun 20, 2019
Quiet and dark, which is great for sleeping. A little run down, but individual sites are well maintained and equipped.
Jun 20, 2019
People we're very nice and the camp was clean
Jun 19, 2019
cabin 13 easy to run out of hot water. Had to use main shower building. Bunk beds too small for adults. Weather was bad-a rec hall would have been handy.
Jun 19, 2019
My entire family loves staying at Koa, the kids activities are fun. My son loves riding the train and doing the arts and crafts and movies under the stars, and especially when they have a dance party. The pool is great, the mini golf fun, the kids love bouncing on the pillows. Only laint my son had is he wishes they kept the kids playground in the middle too. I love it's close to home too.
Jun 19, 2019
Outstanding everything was great the staff was very friendly and helpful
Jun 19, 2019
Very nice campground with many amenities!
Nov 11, 2019
Fun, easy, friendly.
- Patricia Becker on Google
Nov 18, 2019
Very convenient location for the cape
- Woof Woofer on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.