Boston / Cape Cod KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2018
Campground is pretty convenient, and mostly clean... but the “permanent” sites are unkept, cluttered and a general eyesore. Especially the site we stayed on, in lthe highlands”.
Sep 20, 2018
They put us way in the back with the Seasonals...we had to drive to the bathrooms & showers. Not good!
Sep 20, 2018
Nice staff OK but really tight spaces water is shared with 5 other sites hard to hook up. Nice location for fall river to far us for cape cod.
Sep 20, 2018
We had a great time! The staff is very friendly and helpful. The campground is very well maintained and secure. Can't wait til our next visit!
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
I was very impressed with all the work that goes into this campground to make it awesome. It was a friendly and quiet place to camp, and when we were there during the day there was plenty to keep our kid entertained. I would definitely recommend it and stay there again if I have the opportunity.
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
The accommodations were wonderful.
Sep 19, 2018
Typical KOA. It is what we'd expect in a KOA. We had a good quiet site, out of the way of all the traffic and congestion of crowed weekend campground. It was a nice shaded site even if a bit tight. The WiFi worked very good and the cable was fine too. No power problems either. We certainly would stay here again.
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Most sites are to close. Almost all sites had 2 cars in them. It was so tight we couldn't even have a fire in our own site because the camper next to us was to close and they had 2 cars . Usually enjoy this campground but noticed if your not in the hills area where we usually stay then you are jammed together.
Sep 18, 2018
Very nice
Sep 18, 2018
We had a wonderful time and hoping that next year might have cement roads and new pools.
Sep 18, 2018
Excellent-wish we didn’t have large tree roots that we kept tripping over. Even though it was packed (free night weekend), it was still very quiet and clean. Staff was very accommodating even letting us borrow a water regulator (that someone had left) We plan to return. Thank you Cape Cod KOA!!!
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
The stay was great need to spend more time on the patio sites as for gutting the grass and trimming.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Well run campground close to the historic sights
Sep 17, 2018
Great location and amenities. Unfortunately, I had a neighbor who didn’t seem to mind his dog barking all the time. Very frustrated with lack of camping courtesy, but that was no fault of KOA. Otherwise, enjoyed my stay. The cabin was clean and well maintained. Loved the porch swing!
Sep 17, 2018
Had a Great Time with the family. Will definitely be back soon.
Sep 17, 2018
We spent a beautiful weekend here to see family in the hospital in Boston. The Kamp staff went out of their way to see that we had a relaxing weekend considering our purpose to be there. They allowed us to stay later than the checkout time with nothing but a smile to allow us to spend some additional time with family. We are hoping to return when we can enjoy more of what the area has to offer.
Sep 17, 2018
I gave it four stars this time because one of my concerns which is the table top of the picnic table, site #249, which is a safety concern and should be replaced. I didn’t report this because I figured it’s the end of the season and you would most likely replace it anyways. Otherwise this place is wonderful and so are the people!! I’ve booked 5 more times so we are DEFINITELY happy campers
Sep 17, 2018
The site was horrible tight for our trailer and muddy - we liked the sites further back better when we stayed previously
Sep 17, 2018
Friendly staff, great activities
Sep 17, 2018
Very satisfied.
Sep 17, 2018
The weather was beautiful, kids enjoyed the amenities and the campground was accomadating to us moving sites upon arrival. Thank you!
Sep 17, 2018
Our stay was wonderful and relaxing with nature all around us yet plenty to do for those of us who wanted some activity. A++ to Michele and Ryan as hosts and to the entire Middleboro team! Your warmth, positive frame of mind, helpfulness and friendliness is impressive and refreshing! Thank you, we'll be back!
Sep 17, 2018
was a nice place but the noise level after 10pm was not acceptable way to many seasonal campers for my taste
Sep 17, 2018
Great fun for the grandkids !!!
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
Great Camp/Location & Staff. Can’t wait to come back.
Sep 16, 2018
Not enough noise control after curfew at night and our deluxe cabin needed hvac maintenance. For what we paid nightly for a week's stay, next time it be a hotel, it will be cheaper and we won't have to ask to get extra toiletries
Sep 16, 2018
Great stay. I know checkout is at 11, but we wer running a few minutes behind and got a phone call about checking out. Ther wer plenty of empty spaces, so didn't see the rush.
Sep 15, 2018
Very clean and very friendly
Sep 15, 2018
Sep 14, 2018
Campground was very clean and employees very nice but campsites were muddy and not level. A lot of parked trailers not being used. Most campsites were very close.
Sep 13, 2018
The toilet hadnt been cleaned in how long The frif was probably not defrosted all summer The air conditioner filters were filthy The fan on ceiling had 1/2 inch dust on it There were diabetic testing waste on floor Had to have bathroom sink stopper repaired The floors were filthy Thank heavens I brought my own bedding,cover hadnt been washed in how Get the picture. The place was filthy!!!
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 13, 2018
Site was too small. Our neighbors had moved into our site and were not happy to have to move golf cart and chairs. They were using our water hookup and were not nice. Did not feel safe.
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
We were there for a reunion of friends from FL and the combination of cabins & RV sites along with the use of the pavilion for the group worked out fantastic. The bathrooms especially the showers need a little work.
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
very well run will stay again close to many things to do and see
Sep 12, 2018
Only stayed one night. Would have been better without the rain. We intend to return for a longer time and hopefully better weather.
Sep 12, 2018
Pleasant and accommodating staff, clean neat grounds, good laundry facilities.
Sep 11, 2018
Awesome cabin had a lot fun. Staff was very helpful and always driving around to make sure everyone needs were being taken care of. Super clean campground,bathrooms were clean and maintained by the staff. Will definitely be booking another cabin. Middleborough KOA did an outstanding job!
Sep 11, 2018
The staff was very helpful in finding a great quiet space. The kid's activities and pool are in the front of the campground, which makes for a quieter camping experience. Con is the cherries trees which were very invasive and stain everything they fall on. It made eating outside a chore, having to clean the table and ground around the table, so you do not step on them and track them in your coach.
Sep 11, 2018
Campground was clean and beautiful! Staff was beyond friendly and hopeful ! So impressed !
Sep 11, 2018
I did not like or enjoy my stay at this campground. I prefer a little privacy while camping and this campground has site on top of site, way too close for comfort. Literally like a foot apart from each other. Wouldn't stay again, nor would I recommend.
Jul 16, 2019
Dislocated my legs on the big trampoline
- Brennan Gleason on Google
Jul 10, 2019
Stayed almost a week, have a 43’ motor home. The site was a pull through with plenty of room for my Toad. Great pool and activities for children. This is definitely a family friendly campground. Very close to cape cod and all the things to do on the cape. Would defiantly stay here again
- ChiefM55 on Trip Advisor