Boston / Cape Cod KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 01, 2018
Facility is amazing or family stay and the staff was way helpful!
Sep 30, 2018
Expensive for fall camping
Sep 30, 2018
never camped and you were very helpful and very kind to my grandkids see you next year
Sep 29, 2018
Nice campground, very friendly staff. But CABLE and WiFi did not work! I know that camping your suppose to put down the electronic and enjoy everyone, BUT when your being charged for it and it does not work.
Sep 29, 2018
The first night, (a weekend night) was loud and noisy. There were many family gatherings and lots of barking dogs. Once the weekend was over, it was very peaceful. This is a great location for area sightseeing and attractions. It's our second time being here over the last several years. Staff is helpful and grounds were tidy.
Sep 29, 2018
Nice place but was muddy after the rains came. Please note it rained very hard.
Sep 28, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
Clean Bathroom, laundry fully functional. Location was great. Fall River and Battleship Cove and Newport Touro Square less than an hour away. Cape Cod easily accessible.
Sep 28, 2018
Clean, quiet, helpful
Sep 28, 2018
Was given a site near Highway 44 and traffic was unrelenting all night long. Sites are extremely close together and shared a triple water hook up with other sites that made water pressure low when others were using it.
Sep 28, 2018
We were on site 715 which was a pull through. We had to run our water line under our camper to a splitter on the site to the right because we had no water at our site. It rained heavily the two days we were there and our site just became a mud hole as did the roads. The Wi-Fi was very spotty. We were surprised with the condition of this campground. We definitely wouldn't recommended this pla
Sep 27, 2018
We stayed at a very nice campground that is not near Cape Cod or Boston despite the name of the campground.
Sep 27, 2018
Water pressure,cable issues and gravel needed in low areas to cut flooding.
Sep 27, 2018
This is a very decent campground! The RV sites are a bit small, but we were there visiting family a lot, so we didn't need to spend a ton of time at our camper. There is a plenty to do for the kids (2 jumping pillows, mini golf, two playgrounds, and a heated pool. Close to major routes for sightseeing in Plymouth or Boston. We will stay here again next time we visit family.
Sep 27, 2018
We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff here was friendly and great. They make you feel very welcome.
Sep 26, 2018
Very clean campground and the staff was great!
Sep 26, 2018
We had planned on staying at your KOA for 4 nights, but were very disappointed. We stayed for one night only and found a much more suitable place to camp. The sites were tight, overcrowded, tired and junky too. Read the reviews before we came and saw the mention of the tight sites. Depending on where you are in the campground definitely changes the whole experience. Not up to KOA standard!!
Sep 26, 2018
Site needed improvement. Too many roots and stumps causing. Tripping hazard. Muddy. Kids had fun on jumpy. Loved it! Don't want that site again!
Sep 26, 2018
Very Cramped Sites
Sep 26, 2018
Love Cape Cod KOA!
Sep 26, 2018
Had to report that men's bathroom hadn't been cleaned in 2days. Also glad it didn't rain as we would have been flooded out. Should put some gravel on site for fill.
Sep 25, 2018
This was our 9 year old grandsons first overnight camping trip and he had a blast. All weekend he kept asking if we could come back. There is so much for the kids to do, we even panned for gems and that was a huge success too. Thank you for such a fun stay, we will certainly be back.
Sep 25, 2018
Great staff, our trailer would not fit in first site, couldn't get between the trees with awning and slide, moved us to a new site that was perfect. Our grandson loved the activities. Level site, no issues with partiers. Definitely stay there again
Sep 25, 2018
Well maintained. Could use more gravel in muddy areas. Clearly a popular campground. Seasonals also present, along with RV storage area in the guest parking section.
Sep 24, 2018
Sites are awesome tight together. Not much in the camping store.
Sep 24, 2018
I can't even begin to tell you how wonderful our experience was at your Boston/Cape Cod KOA. Started off with very friendly and helpful office staff and then we went to our site. It was the new one with the patio and firepit. Wow. We were so excited. So classy and made this trip the best ever! Would definitely come back here. So convenient with the grill right there. Thank you so much!!
Sep 24, 2018
We stayed in a tent site (T13) which was nice for the most part. I would recommend maybe doing some leaf blowing or raking before making guests pay $122 for a weekend. We had to go back home and get our own rake because it was just gross looking and also a fire hazard. Other then that, always a good time.
Sep 24, 2018
It was great during the week but on the weekend our neighbors were drinking and being loud until 2:30 in the morning
Sep 24, 2018
Great experience and Megan in the office was spectacular. Just one suggestion, it would probably be better to take reservations on the golf carts you have instead of having customers go to the office multiple times. Other than that it was an excellent weekend!!! Thank You.
Sep 24, 2018
We arrived and checked in but as we headed to our site it had been double booked, they then tried to move us to a downhill site which we declined and ended up in a very tight fitting spot backed against other RVers who insisted on partying all night directly behind our trailer. The KOA did not seem kid friendly but more for the drunk partying crowd. Very disappointed in this KOA for kids.
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 23, 2018
Place was clean, all amenities in great shape. Staff is awesome and so friendly and very accomidating We had a great time.
Sep 23, 2018
Sep 23, 2018
The site was barely large enough for my 43' fifth wheel, truck and some chairs. It was a lousy week weather wise so we spent most of the time inside the trailer or on the road. The cable TV for this site was messed up (broken wire) and the Wi-Fi seemed slow, always buffering. The roads were easy to navigate with the big rig and the pull through site made setup and hook ups easy to do.
Sep 23, 2018
Super friendly and helpful staff! We arrived late at night in our 30ft motorhome, and our packet was ready for us and the information was very clear. We stayed six nights in a water and electric only site. The bathrooms were clean. Our campsite was level with easy access. On Saturday, the kids in the campground were having a blast with the inflatables, swingsets, and riding their bicycles.
Sep 23, 2018
Very nice people, our site was filled so we asked for a pull thru.. got an up grade and not charged. There wre a lot of things for kids to do, unfortunatly this time we had no kids with us. We will definatly come back to the area again and stay at this campground.
Sep 22, 2018
We love the upgraded camping cabins that have a fridge. It makes packing much easier to not worry about ice. Plenty of activities for kids. Campground layout is in clusters that feel like little communities.
Sep 22, 2018
It was the most unclean KOA that I have ever stayed at. The bathrooms were nasty, the laundry machines were nasty, there was a dump station spill while I was there. It was a terrible spill and no one came to clean it up. It just dried into the ground. The quiet time was not enforced, people partied until 2:00 AM. The camp sites are very unlevel and my site has dog poop that was not cleaned up.
Sep 22, 2018
Pros: all facilities are clean, staff is friendly and helpful. On the not so positive side: the sites are close together, we were assigned very uneven dirt & tree-root space under trees that shedded staining purple berries day and night. When it rained, it's was an "extra special" mess. The roof of our new pop-up is likely permanently stained, our entry rug is ruined, picnic table was unusable due
Sep 21, 2018
We have stayed at the KOA the past several years and it is a nice place. The new managers are very nice and stay on top of things very well. We will be staying there next year as well.
Sep 21, 2018
We had a great experience in the cabin. It was clean and quiet and very peaceful. We have tented here before and this was much better with small children. Less noise. Would definitely stay in a cabin again.
Sep 21, 2018
We enjoyed our stay except for the rain. Would definitely return if we are in the area
Sep 21, 2018
Great stay as usual. Would have gone swimming but the pool was looking a little green. Friendly people, check in check out a breeze.
Sep 21, 2018
Party noise one night went on until 3am Site was muddy, grass was uncut. Stayed at much better KOAs in my travels
Sep 21, 2018
Campground is pretty convenient, and mostly clean... but the “permanent” sites are unkept, cluttered and a general eyesore. Especially the site we stayed on, in lthe highlands”.
Sep 20, 2018
They put us way in the back with the Seasonals...we had to drive to the bathrooms & showers. Not good!
Sep 20, 2018
Nice staff OK but really tight spaces water is shared with 5 other sites hard to hook up. Nice location for fall river to far us for cape cod.
Sep 20, 2018
We had a great time! The staff is very friendly and helpful. The campground is very well maintained and secure. Can't wait til our next visit!
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
I was very impressed with all the work that goes into this campground to make it awesome. It was a friendly and quiet place to camp, and when we were there during the day there was plenty to keep our kid entertained. I would definitely recommend it and stay there again if I have the opportunity.
Jul 16, 2019
Dislocated my legs on the big trampoline
- Brennan Gleason on Google
Jul 10, 2019
Stayed almost a week, have a 43’ motor home. The site was a pull through with plenty of room for my Toad. Great pool and activities for children. This is definitely a family friendly campground. Very close to cape cod and all the things to do on the cape. Would defiantly stay here again
- ChiefM55 on Trip Advisor
Jul 09, 2019
If it wasnt for the rude girl behind the counter I would have given 5 stars. Even her coworker noticed and apologised to me for her behavior.
- Steve Brenton on Google