Boston / Cape Cod KOA Reviews

Looking forward to seeing you when we open on May 25, 2020!

Learn More
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2019
We have stayed here before & it is nice being south of Boston so you can drive into Boston to sightsee as we did (esp easy on the weekend when others are headed OUT to the beach!) and then another day have close proximity to Plimoth Plantation and the beaches of Cape Cod. It is also easy to do a day trip to see the Gilded Age Mansions in Newport RI as we did.
Jul 23, 2019
My family and I had a wonderful time.. the staff was amazing..
Jul 23, 2019
They only reason for the not perfect because the towel bar In the bathroom and fell on my toe and it was black and blue and swollen!! Besides that uncomfortable situation everything was perfect
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
we enjoyed the campground agreat deal. Only problem was people decide us had a large noisy party on Saturday night
Jul 23, 2019
The only comments I would make is that the cable was note working properly for our site and was never reparied and we had a 50 amp pull thru site and the breaker kept tripping off. It was a very hot weekend and we could only run one A/c unit at a time. Other than that it was fine.
Jul 23, 2019
Was able to see a few sites, unfortunately, traffic was terrible getting into Cape cod
Jul 22, 2019
Great
Jul 22, 2019
Kenny and Paul always take good care of us. We visit at least 3 times a year as a large group and they always make us feel very welcome. The are also helpful if we need anything or just have general travel trailer maintenance questions. They both are a true asset to KOA campground. Thank You, Jessie Perkins
Jul 22, 2019
Nice site (H-20), but muddy. Good cable and wifi
Jul 22, 2019
I love the middleboro koa. Every one is extremely nice, sites are clean, level and a great size!
Jul 22, 2019
We stayed here to go to Boston. It was conveniently located to get on comuter train hop on subway and in 1 hpur you are in Boston. But you can also drive to Cape Cod in an hour to beaches. Koa was clean and laundry faculties were convient also. We stayed in a delux cabin only downfall was it was all-the-way-in -the ---way back... Towels and linens and dishes included.
Jul 22, 2019
Didn't have much for kids to do as you have had in the past.
Jul 22, 2019
Always an excellent experience my favorite campground ever!
Jul 22, 2019
Nice campground with a variety of accommodations. We were assigned a site that was so unlevel that we couldn't get it leveled up even after using all our leveling blocks. Water hookup was unclear; main spigot with multiple splitters was different from most campgrounds. Low tree branches over the site broke the antenna on top of the trailer. Oh well... Mostly positive experience still!
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
We had a full hook-up site #178. The sewer pipe was almost completely buried in the earth. We had to get assistance to find it and the we had to dig it out ourselves. The threads in the sewer pipe were corrupted with so much dirt we could not screw our attachment pipe in properly. Needless to say we were disappointed. The site seemed like it had not been used on a regular basis.
Jul 21, 2019
Everything is very clean and the people are very friendly. We love the bounce pillow too.
Jul 21, 2019
Site manquant de gravier par endroit et pas de pelouse. Des autobus de jeunes étudiants arrivent tard le soir (11h et minuit) et réveille les campeurs. La circulation des voitures est trop rapide malgré les indications de limites de vitesses. Et le prix est un peu élevé pour un terrain de base avec trois services. Les terrains de jeux pour les jeunes sont bien aménagés les enfants ont
Jul 21, 2019
Great Kampground. Friendly and helpful staff, good neighbours, good dog run, everything close by, what else could you want.
Jul 20, 2019
Sites were a bit narrow. Clean facility.
Jul 20, 2019
We stayed in a deluxe cabin for on night on a motorcycle trip to Canada. Cabin was very nice, very clean and comfortable. Staff were all very helpful. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 19, 2019
KOA is the place to stay! The staff are friendly and helpful. The bathing and laundry facilities are very clean. The store has everything we need - or forgot to bring! The campsites are well-maintained and attractive. We love the free services of trash pickup and firewood delivery! Just can't say enough good things about it. Already booked our site for next summer! THANK YOU!!
Jul 19, 2019
Jul 19, 2019
We had a very good time. Everything was perfect. Clean, nice, etc... The staff is excellent everywhere: office and on the grounds. We enjoyed ourselves and might come back.
Jul 18, 2019
Camp ground and staff were amazing. Tour buses full of rude kids were very unpleasant.
Jul 18, 2019
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean bathrooms.
Jul 18, 2019
I don't give 10s for ratings or score would be higher Clean quiet Very friendly n helpful staff
Jul 17, 2019
Great time as always. Staff is awesome
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Nice size sites. Clean restrooms and showers. A lot of, activities for kids.
Jul 16, 2019
This is our 3rd year camping.We have enjoyed it so much we've been back for 3 Summers and will be back next year.The staff is always very helpful and friendly �.We love camp koa���
Jul 16, 2019
Our stay was near perfect but for lack of WIFI and cable TV at our site. We ended up changing TV to antenna and using our data on our phone. Otherwise our stay was great and would definitely visit again.
Jul 16, 2019
Beau terrain propre. Très bon service d’accueil et sur le terrain. Juste un petit peu bruyant à cause de la route à côté mais rien de grave à mon avis.
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
We met with a group of friends and family for a week of camping and sightseeing. We had a great time. The campground is clean, well cared for and had everything we needed for an enjoyable stay. We would definitely camp here again!
Jul 15, 2019
Great staff..clean....lots to do
Jul 15, 2019
For the money spent deafly not KOA standards Small sites very uneven bearly had rm to park my trailer in and park my truck Connections were halfway down the site just wasn’t please but also circuit breaker kept on breaking regarding the service top notch everyone was very helpful and Pleasant
Jul 15, 2019
My husband was not sure if this was a good campground, due to review, stating that it was very noisy, quiet times were not upheld, but it was very quite, the staff was wonderful, and very helpful and friendly. I would recommend this to anyone.
Jul 15, 2019
Loved the site and staff could not have been more helpful!!!!
Jul 15, 2019
It was awesome, we are traveling with two years old and three months old babies, we asked to check out at 12 instead of 11, and the only option we got is to pay $25. Most of the other places understand and give us another hour on the check out.
Jul 15, 2019
Only problem was the ridiculously high water pressure. My pressure regulator failed under the high pressure causing some flooding in the trailer. Staff was helpful and very nice.
Jul 15, 2019
In general, excellent campground, friendly and helpful staff, excellent location. HOWEVER, my site was so sloped cross-ways that I used all of my leveling blocks and was still unable to bring the trailer to level. Almost, but not quite. I assume that most of the sites are much better than the one assigned to me.
Jul 14, 2019
Need better wifi didn’t work
Jul 14, 2019
The campground itself was a very nice place. A lot of activities, easy access to Boston and the Cape. The only problem we had was that our site, 222 was nothing but tree roots. Every time we stepped out of the camper we tripped over roots and it was difficult to find a level spot without roots to set up chairs. The sites in the back are also very close together. Not a bad place overall though.
Jul 14, 2019
we arrived with a full car full of groceries, but when we arrived we did not get the full kitchen that we reserved on line, and brought food to cook in and on the stove, had to go spend alot of money on coolers and electric burners, I love Koa campgrounds very clean and friendly staff have stayed with koa every year for the last 5 years. just wish we didnt have this inconvenience.
Jul 14, 2019
I would not recommend this KOA. I visited sites throughout US and Canada and this was by far the worst experience. Not only that they don’t maintain their tents sites that turn into muddy mess after rain, but also bathroom facilities are dirty and in need of updating. Add to that the fact that they don’t enforce quiet hours at night and you have a very unpleasant stay. I will not be coming bac
Jul 13, 2019
Nice wooded "seasonal" campground in a urban setting. Office staff very nice. Upper "Highlands" section has no bath house, so plan accordingly.
Mar 03, 2020
Awesome want to go again.
- Heather on Google
May 12, 2020
Stayed for 2 nights to visit Boston for the day. Took Uber to the train station and rode train in. Really easy and recommend that. Kids loved riding the train in. Quiet in the part of the park we are in, but it is a busy park. Pay for the upgraded spots.
- SCBurf on Trip Advisor
Feb 10, 2020
Holiday Lights! Was a blast. Now I want to camp there.
- Rich Butters on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.