Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 10 - November 19

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 19, 2017
This is one of the nicest KOAs we have experienced. We will definitely stay here again.
Oct 09, 2017
very nice
Oct 08, 2017
I spent two days camping this past weekend. Camp staffers were very helpful and accommodating. Tent area was clean and comfortable. Bathing/kitchen facilities are clean and well kept! I can't wait to come back. Thanks for the great stay!!! -Happy camper from Pittsburgh
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Loved the modern bathroom facilities and the friendly staff. Thanks!
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Great expirience :))
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
I was so very impressed with the facilities and convenience of the location. The staff was very kind and the rest rooms were very clean. We will absolutely be returning to this location on our next trip to the State College area.
Sep 14, 2017
Great clean site. Quiet at night. Beautiful view. Close to college station for football games.
Sep 12, 2017
We love this campground. It's always clean, staff is friendly and your guests are great. Great owners bring great guests. Thank you.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Love the newly renovated restrooms! Good job!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Stayed many times...very disappointed because management switched our campsite (always request & get) and gave to larger group. We were very far away from bathrooms & in middle of RVs, which both were not acceptable. I was told nothing would change...so we reluctantly kept site. Reservations made back in March...should have honored request...treated wrong...feel we are owed something for mistake
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We were disappointed by the new set up for tent sites. The tent sites are very cramped together. Also the bathroom situation is less than ideal. The 7 restrooms in the morning are impossible to get into as everyone is showering. It is not a good situation when you have a little child who needs to go the bathroom in the morning the wait is far too long. There needs to be a toilet and sink restroom.
Sep 05, 2017
As a first time camper I was pleasantly surprised. I was apprehensive about going but having amenities such as water and electricity made the transition easier. The bathrooms were a bit dirty and some doors did not lock. Overall was a good trip and would definitely go again. Wish the weather was better when we went so the kids could enjoy the outdoors more.
Sep 04, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
This was our third stay here. Wonderful improvements since last year - new cabins, bathhouse, bounce pad and sports area. As always, friendly and accommodating staff. See you next year!
Aug 23, 2017
The tent site was great. I was worried about sites being too close but wasn't an issue at all. It was so nice that each bathroom is single stalled and has a shower! We used the grill and sink station which was great, very convenient. Our kids enjoyed all of the activities that were offered that weekend and had a great time. Our boys loved the bounce pillow! We will be back for sure next summer!
Aug 23, 2017
Campgrounds and bathrooms were very clean. Plenty of activities for the kids. Would like to see some campsites with more space and level ground.
Aug 22, 2017
Fantastic weekend!!! We loved everything about it - all the great children's activities, the incredible bath house, the beautiful location, the friendly people, just everything! We will be back!
Aug 22, 2017
Always have a great time,lots of activities and fun things to do. If u are in a tent site with electric and water,the electric outlet is so far from the tent pad that you need a very long extension cord.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The bathrooms could be checked more often .
Aug 14, 2017
Staff was very friendly, the campground was clean and well maintained, activities for the kids were great! Great family vacation!
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
While I love this KOA, and despite improvements it's definitely showing it's age (aren't we all).I do wish it had been cleaner though.
Aug 07, 2017
The bathrooms were so clean and nice! The staff was very friendly. All of the activities on Saturday for kids were fantastic! Will definitely be coming back!
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
You have a very nice campground except for the non-powered tent sites way out back. I see you are trying to make a few more sites out there but please put some more effort into them so they are as nice as the rest of your campground. I personally would never stay in them again.
Jul 31, 2017
Top notch campground! Very clean and safe with a lot of activities!
Jul 25, 2017
It was our first time taking our 4 kids camping and this KOA was just what we needed. Very clean, neat activities, and the staff was very friendly. We already started to plan for another trip in fall that we will book with Bellefonte KOA. Thank you
Jul 24, 2017
It was ok. Problem there was no ATM.machines. but otherwise good stay.
Jul 21, 2017
Pool was excellent. Beautiful buildings. Tent camping site not level, nor was the picnic table. Wife fell on slick floor in bathroom/shower and we had to cut stay short because of injury.
Jul 18, 2017
I always feel like I am coming home. This family has the same values that we have and if we leave our camper there, we know it is in great hands. They are always improving to make their KOA the best.
Jul 18, 2017
Picked this Campground for a birthday trip in the area due to the price and will definitely stay again thanks to the accommodations available.
Jul 17, 2017
Great spot very fun, clean, and cool. I would definitely come back.
Jul 15, 2017
Facilities were great, definitely stay there again if in the area
Jul 12, 2017
Great tent site. Close to Penn State, grocery store, and home style restaurants!
Jul 10, 2017
The kids enjoyed the fun activities. We enjoyed the well maintained water and electric site with privacy bushes. The private bathrooms were phenomenal and were a relief for our son who has bathroom issues. The camping kitchen was clean and had a microwave and grill with tools! Very nice!
Jul 10, 2017
Absolutely loved this campground! Bathrooms were the best of part, very clean!! We are already planning our next stay
Jul 08, 2017
Totally awesome showers/bathrooms. wifi could be better, but really great place.
Jul 07, 2017
Beautiful location, amazing restrooms. Only wished they had more activities during the week and not only on the weekends.
Jul 06, 2017
great verry clean hope to c yous next 4th
Jul 06, 2017
horrible stay it was to noise and the people next to us were loud and no one did anything about. we will not be going back here.
Jul 05, 2017
Great KOA location. One of the better ones I have camped at. No complaints. Private bathrooms with AC. Living the high life.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy