Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 9 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Info: 814-355-7912

Email This Campground

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 14, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
Everything went smooth. Casey does a great job
Nov 13, 2018
Nov 12, 2018
Great people and nice camping
Nov 12, 2018
I love this KOA. The sites are nice. It’s a great location!
Nov 12, 2018
We found the KOA Bellefonte / State College when we were looking for a campground to stay at for our trip to the Penn State football game. We arrived Friday morning and checked in. We were close enough to downtown, but still far enough out to avoid the traffic. The campground was well maintained and the facilities were great. We will definitely come back for future weekend trip for Penn State trip
Nov 12, 2018
Very Disappointed in this KOA. Stopped for a quick overnight vs a Walmart. Site was VERY steep and VERY tight for a Class A drive thru even forgetting that it was way overpriced. Access rode riddled with potholes.
Nov 10, 2018
This was our first experience with a travel trailer. All went well and everyone was very accommodating.
Nov 10, 2018
My sister and I stopped for the nite mid Novemeber. Not many people there this time of year. The park was clean. The woman at the front desk was very nice and friendly. I would certainly stay there again but in warmer weather!!
Nov 09, 2018
Wonderful bath house. Warm & plenty of hot water. The log cabin is well heated, clean and had very comfortable mattress. Staff were wonderful as always. Couldn’r have Been better.
Nov 09, 2018
Quick 1 night stay but had everything I needed. Clean and quiet.
Nov 07, 2018
Quick overnite stay enroute southbound.
Nov 06, 2018
We were greeted by a friendly staff. The campground is well maintained and convenient to Penn State and the great ton of Bellfeonte
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
Everything was clean and the staff very friendly. I Enjoyed my stay and hope to return to the area soon
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
We had a great time and felt the studio deluxe cabin suited our needs. The only area for improvement would be for the table/chairs inside the cabin to more effectively fit together to optimize space while walking into the bathroom and bunk bedroom. Thanks so much!
Nov 05, 2018
Always very accommodating and courteous. Never a problem with the campsite and the restrooms are absolutely beautiful....a wonderful way to wake up.
Nov 05, 2018
The site we were on was not level at all. We couldn’t even unhitch from our truck due to the angle and, due to this, had to stay the night low in the front because we could not level the trailer. My thought is, bigger rigs should not be put on these hilly spot where the are not able to maneuver to a flat spot due to their length.
Nov 01, 2018
Very welcoming and professional staff! Will definitely be back!
Nov 01, 2018
We asked to be upgraded to any easier pull through site and they were very accommodating. There was a small upcharge but we were willing to pay that. Very friendly staff. Will stay they again
Oct 31, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Great campground with staff who care.
Oct 30, 2018
it was a very rainy weekend, but the camp ground was good some mud around but that is to be expected. We went to a Penn State Football Game it is very close about 15-20 min away. Easy ride no Traffic. The big patio sites are very nice. We were across the street in a pull through had a cement pad worked well.
Oct 30, 2018
Overall very nice. We stayed in a pull through; the sites were extremely close together. Maybe the closest I've ever seen, and we have stayed at beach areas such as Cape Cod where everything is tight due to land value. It seemed that there was a ton of vacant land in the area and I'm sitting almost on top of my neighbor's sewer connection. Next time I will stay in one of the upgraded sites.
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Very Nice Campgrounds
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Great place to stay! Staff are very friendly and facilities are very clean. We stayed in the cabin and it was perfect! We will definitely be back for future football games!!
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Simple registration and check in process. Very clean campground and the sites were easy to navigate.
Oct 27, 2018
Oct 24, 2018
Everything was great except the firewood. You can’t bring your own in and the firewood they had wasn’t seasoned and don’t burn.
Oct 24, 2018
Love the deluxe sites. Facilities are clean and sites well
Oct 23, 2018
Great
Oct 23, 2018
Quick stay, one night. We knew we would be arriving late. Have a small motor home without levelers. Requested a flat site and we got it. This made arrival so much smoother.
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Facilities were fine At my site there I recommend putting more gravel around the electric and water utilities
Oct 22, 2018
Loves the cabin! Very easy drive to Penn State. Will be back!
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
The cabin was a little small than we thought it was going to be, however it was also enough for what we were looking to use it for. The bathhouse was relatively close as was the pond. This is the style campground i will likely visit with my young children in the near future.
Oct 22, 2018
Visiting Daughter at PSU for weekend. Very close to Main Campus, facilities were good site was good. will be returning.
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Really great wifi. And helpful right away with any miscellaneous isses that arise.
Oct 21, 2018
Narrow, muddy, over priced. Had to run water line across walkway. Sight was muddy with very little gravel. The sight where the trailer sat was barely wide enough for the tires. It might have been ok for $35 or $40 dollars but for $60+ it was way overpriced.
Oct 20, 2018
The guys and gals at this campground are so willing to help you for all your needs-makes it a relaxed stay!
Oct 19, 2018
we love to stay at our campsite here ay bellefonte koa-the staff is very friendly and helpful
Oct 19, 2018
Called for reservation 1- 50 amp pull thu site for $89.00 was left. We have a 40ft RV towing, was told no problem getting into site. Had to unhook car. We pulled into site and front RV tire had sunked down into the mud at least 6 inches. This site should not have been rented. Inquired at office about conditions was told yes wet up there. No offer for discount. Long time KOA members-very sadmudhole
Oct 18, 2018
Pull thru sites were very small and on a hill so had to pull 5th wheel up to very front of spot before we could attempt to level.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals