Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 8 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Info: 814-355-7912

Email This Campground

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
This KOA is rather pricey for what you get. Water pressure was low, our site was not very level had to work at getting the coach level using leveling blocks, rain water run off is bad
May 17, 2019
Very nice area and the staff was great
May 17, 2019
Great place to stay, friendly and helpful associates . Ten out of ten.
May 17, 2019
Campground has great staff and has made significant improvements and upgrades. Just when we think it cant get any better, it does.
May 17, 2019
We were there for two night. All of the staff were friendly and very helpful. The bathrooms were the best I have ever seen.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Entrance road is awful, it is full of large potholes and is mainly dirt! Water pressure was extremely low.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Staff is always great. Bathrooms very clean by staff the other campers no. The staff amazing we love staying here.
May 17, 2019
Always a good experience staying there. Only issue is the price is a little higher in comparison to other KOA with same amenities.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
One of my favorite campgrounds!
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Thank you KOA �
May 16, 2019
It is great to see all the continuous improvements. The staff are super helpful and I will stop here again.
May 16, 2019
We always enjoy our stay at the Bellefonte/State College KOA. The only issue we had was our cable was broken and we did not receive all the TV channels that we were suppose to.
May 16, 2019
Friendly and helpful staff. Nice and quiet campground
May 15, 2019
May 14, 2019
Wifi was good. Sites were sufficiently sized for our 40 Foot 5th wheel
May 14, 2019
May 14, 2019
Delightful stay at this tranquil, superbly maintained KOA in a lovely Appalachian Valley of Pennsylvania. Owners and staff are customer-focused. This KOA is currently expanding. Obviously much care is being taken in design and visible layout. Those looking for lots activities and those seeking rest, will find their expectations met here!
May 13, 2019
Great campground, lots of fun activities! Very clean, sites are very close together but functional. Would definitely stay again!
May 11, 2019
We always enjoy staying at the Bellefonte/State College KOA. It's close to Bellefonte and Bald Eagle State Park.
May 10, 2019
Have stayed here several times. One of our favorite campgrounds. It’s always well cared for, sites are immaculate and WiFi is very good.
May 09, 2019
May 09, 2019
Great stay at site 31. Plan to return�
May 08, 2019
Wonderful campground. We were able to enjoy PSU graduation weekend with a large part of our family. Cabins were the perfect fit for our large group. Seeing 21 -26 year olds enjoying the kangaroo hop was priceless. Thank you
May 08, 2019
1. Lighting at entranceway is inadequate. 2. Lighting on roadways leading to and at exterior of cabins does not exist. 3. Guests should be advised, prior to arrival, that the cabins are not provided with sheets, pillows, pillowcases, towels, wash cloths.
May 06, 2019
Fantastic campground. We stayed in a cabin - it was clean, rustic and perfect for our family of four plus dog. Beautiful views, nice people. My daughter forgot her phone in the cabin and the staff mailed it to us without even charging - big recommendation for this KOA.
May 06, 2019
I think it important to tell pull- throughs that they may have to disconnect before they get to site
May 05, 2019
We love staying at this campground. It’s very clean and the staff is always super friendly.
May 05, 2019
Quiet time was violated by construction beepers at 630 am. Looking forward to try pull thru lots in new area for big rigs towing. Too much slope on back part of existing pull thrus. Visiting Victorian Bellefonte was very interesting.
May 02, 2019
Overnight stay only. Staff was nice and helpful. Construction made it a little muddy. Bathrooms were nice and clean. Would like to try it again in nice weather.
May 02, 2019
Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Park was lovely and clean and well maintained. Lots were plenty big for our 38ft 5th wheel. Lots of expansion underway that will make this park amazing. I would definitely stay again.
Apr 28, 2019
We always have a pleasant/good experience when we stay here. Friendly staff. Clean facilities. We stay here on call for work because it is close to the hospital. Good combination to combine work with play.
Apr 25, 2019
Very nice KOA! Spacious sites, clean restrooms, friendly staff. Wish we were able to stay more than 1 night.
Apr 18, 2019
Super clean restrooms. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Apr 17, 2019
Apr 16, 2019
Apr 16, 2019
Apr 16, 2019
Tent sites are a nice size and clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. Bathrooms are very clean. Very nice campground.
Apr 16, 2019
Best and cleanest bathrooms anywhere. The staff were very helpful. I loaded this campsite into my GPS as a Favor so we can make sure we return on future trips.
Apr 13, 2019
Apr 12, 2019
Jan 01, 2019
Dec 08, 2018
Campsites and facilities are always clean and the employees are extremely helpful and courteous.
Dec 03, 2018
Fantastic site! Staff was amazing. Will definitely be visiting again soon.
Nov 30, 2018
My favorite KOA by far. Staff is great, friendly and accessible. Facilities are clean. They are expanding which is nice for next year's football season.
Nov 28, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals