Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 9 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Info: 814-355-7912

Email This Campground

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2018
Everyone was nice! It was a very nice cabin.I would stay again, but my only wish would of been that you didn't have to take all your bed clothes.etc It was very close to where we were need to go so that was good.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Convenient location. Friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2018
2018 was our second time (and second year in a row) that we stayed at KOA Bellefonte and we had just as much fun, if not more, the second time around! This is a very clean, family oriented campground and it's nice to see some of the same familiar faces again. It seems some families make this a 'tradition' and we will probably do the same. Friendly staff and great fishing pond!
Jul 13, 2018
Clean efficent very well done.
Jul 13, 2018
Nice, but not as nice as we were expecting based on what we read beforehand... and based on what we paid. Maybe that's why we were a little disappointed. We've stayed at a lot of KOAs, and this was one of the most expensive. The patio/grill/swing sites looked very nice, but we got a basic full hook up pull through, and it was basic. Pool/splash pad were nice. Bathrooms clean, but could be updated.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
We had a tire blow out on our motor home as we entered the campground and Rick helped us find a garage to do the replacement. He went out of his way to help and this was very much appreciated. A great campground we have camped there many years and will continue to camp there.
Jul 13, 2018
Good overnight stay quite campground new road going to Koa
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Deluxe pads was great, propane grill provided and a very nice picnic table, wonderful amenities and nice store.
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Have known the family for over 30 years, and now the Daughter & Husband are taking over. For a quick get away, this is the place my wife and I always go. We are blessed.
Jul 10, 2018
Wonderful stay as always! Excellent staff and great campground!
Jul 10, 2018
Staff was very nice. We are not familiar with the area but we think your pricing is high compared to other KOA’s that we have stayed at. Therefore we don’t understand why your prices are so high. We came from the west on I-80 and had a heck of a time (over 10 minutes) at the exit / turning left onto RT-26. You should petition for a traffic light at that location or provide directions to a
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Overall we enjoyed it. There were a lot of barking dogs near us that became a bit annoying. We’ve had dogs before we get it but we were really in need of some r&r. Someone decided to set off their own fireworks Saturday evening I believe it was and that was a dumb thing to do. Again, not the KOA’s fault. Only other thing was the location of the fire ring. It was too close to the camper next do
Jul 10, 2018
This family run KOA is the best thing going for family camping. They offer many activities including hayrides and movies and have a trampoline, volleyball and badminton nets and swimming pool. But the best part of this KOA is the family who runs it and their attention to each campers comfort and fun. I have been camping here for many years and could not recommend more highly!
Jul 10, 2018
Just an overnight stay. But staff was very friendly. Lots of activities offered.
Jul 10, 2018
Moana played all night at the pavilion and we were in site 12 so it was bothersome. All night....�Ϧ
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
This was our first time visiting State College, PA. We loved everything about our stay from the Employees to the Kid Friendly activities and just our campsite. Can't wait to come back again.
Jul 09, 2018
We were very pleased with the service, cleanliness of the bathroom and the many activities planned. The staff is very hardworking, especially an older lady with short gray hair...a super trooper!
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
The cabins were clean and new, and had everything we needed
Jul 09, 2018
This campground is very neat and clean! We were impressed with how nice the bathrooms were. I could tell that the staff were always working hard to make our stay enjoyable. We would have liked our stay more if there had been more activities offered during the week. Thank you, we will be back!
Jul 09, 2018
Very helpful and courteous staff willing to work with you. Had problem with 1st site which was resolved by having us move to another. Have stayed here before and would go back again.
Jul 09, 2018
We stayed at the Bellefonte KOA a few years ago and was so impressed, we booked again this past weekend. The additions of the deluxe cabins, kitchen area and children's kangaroo bounce well improved the campgrounds to a facility that was already great to begin with. The kids LOVED the hayride and the bubble/soap activities!
Jul 09, 2018
It was a good time for me and the kids
Jul 09, 2018
Always enjoyed our camping trip
Jul 09, 2018
Great facilities, activities, and friendly staff. Location is also great, closed to State College and Amish Farms. Close to Bald Eagle State Park which has a nice beach and many other water activities.
Jul 09, 2018
We had a wonderful stay. The bathhouse was upgraded and is amazing. The activities for the kids and families was plentiful. We had an amazing weekend. We will return.
Jul 09, 2018
Nice campground! Kids had a great time in the cabin. Price was a little high for the cabin size but overall a good experience.
Jul 08, 2018
Our site (15) was unfortunate. It was right at the bottom of water runoff and was extremely muddy. We could not move in or around the site without stepping in mud. Our truck had mud inside and out just backing into the site. More gravel is needed in this particular area to improve the site. Gravel I can walk on and can work with, mud I can't.
Jul 08, 2018
I was disappointed I couldn’t have the 4 bundles of firewood I bought delivered to my campsite - I had to carry them with a bad back
Jul 08, 2018
The deluxe sites are so spacious, and very level. Always enjoy our stay.
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
Very relaxing...love the pool. Ice cream social very good, nice selection of flavors!
Jul 06, 2018
Awesome!!! Very Enjoyable!
Jul 06, 2018
Great place. Loved the air conditioned bathrooms.
Jul 05, 2018
Very clean and well kept. Nice customer service. Great amenities.
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
We stayed only 2 nites enroute travelling back to Louisiana from Fairport, NY. The shower facility was the best we have encountered at any campground thus far. The only thing we did not like about the campground was the sites were a bit close to each other.
Jul 03, 2018
Sites were tight for the price paid. We never had a neighbor's sewer & water connection outside our door or at our picnic table at other campgrounds like we had here. Neighbor's campfire ring was so close that if they had been using it we would have been concerned about our RV being damaged from the heat or smoke. Campground was clean and quiet and convenient for our one night stay.
Jul 03, 2018
Very friendly and curtious staff. Always a pleasure to visit. We drive 4 hours to go to this specific location when there are many other more local places. Already looking forward to next year.
Jul 03, 2018
Small sites, great activities for the family, friendly staff, clean restrooms, cheap visitor fees
Jul 02, 2018
Great—friendly staff, clean, great pool and fun jumpy. Would recommend
Jul 02, 2018
We had a wonderful stay! The check in process was wonderful and you had an escort for us even after your office closed! We will definately come again!.... maybe not during football season!!!!����
Jul 02, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy