Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 9 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Info: 814-355-7912

Email This Campground

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2018
Very well maintained campground with lots of great sites. We hope to stay here again!
May 23, 2018
The older pull thru sites need some serious upgrading (levelling them out). We had to take a more expensive patio/pull thru because we couldn't use the regular pull thru sites. Also, there are too many tight turns inside the campground if you've got a bigger rig.
May 22, 2018
The bathrooms were nice and clean it was Avery nice place and I’ll tell everybody about my new camping experience
May 22, 2018
Easy In easy out nice place
May 22, 2018
Picked a rainy weekend so we're not able to fully enjoy the campground but plan to return in two weeks hopefully better weather!
May 22, 2018
Very clean and wuiet
May 22, 2018
Friendly, clean and quiet. Only stayed one night, can't wait until we can stay longer!
May 21, 2018
We had an amazing time despite the rainy cold weather. There was plenty to do whether we mined for gems and fossils, went fishing, jumped on the big pillow or took our dogs to the nice fenced and gated dog park. Truly a great time. The bathrooms were super clean. The park is not too big and there was plenty of space to not feel right on top of each other. We will certainly be back!
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
Impressed by the clean campground and the newer equipment/facilities and cabins. Our deluxe studio cabin was very clean and had amenities like the deck, outdoor table and fire pit that I wasn't expecting. The grill was an added bonus as well that allowed us to eat on site each night!
May 20, 2018
May 20, 2018
The only problem we had was our pull through site. It felt like you were driving into a troth and up a hill. Not much room for outside stuff because you felt like you were going up hill. It rained while we were there and it was extreamly muddy. Could use some more crush stone or blacktop.
May 18, 2018
May 18, 2018
always great!
May 18, 2018
Very nice campground. Great bathroom facilities. A wide variety of campsite options. I would visit this campground again.
May 17, 2018
Just a one night stay put found it to be one of the best KOAs we've stayed at.
May 16, 2018
Friendly staff!
May 16, 2018
Our site was tiny. The campground was clean and provided plenty of amenities as well as activities.
May 16, 2018
Pleasant stay all the amenities I could want
May 16, 2018
May 15, 2018
we stayed 3 nights in the upgraded patio camper spot. Love the stamped patio. Fire rings are a bit big to cook over but they sell large grill plates in the store. They do have a gas grill too. The regular pull thru sites are very close together. I prefer more space. There were so many activities for the children they were never bored. Fishing was great. The owners are super nice.
May 15, 2018
This is our family favorite place to stay. They are always friendly. The campground is well kept. The bathrooms and laundry area are always well maintained.
May 15, 2018
Best campground i have stayed at.
May 15, 2018
The sites were very small & tight. Our neighbors fire ring was right next to our camper. So glad the site was empty for the weekend we were there. Everything cost extra! We had to pay extra for kids and adults. Every thing we decided to do cost money. It was supposed to be a cheaper weekend, but with all the extra costs, it certainly wasn't cheap!
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
We stayed here last year for the Care Camp weekend and loved it so much we came back this year. The hosts are wonderful. The campground is on a slight hill but nothing steep. Sites are very nice. Some even have a Weber grill there for your use. Bathrooms are really clean and nice. In fact the ones at the top of the hill are nicer than mine at home. I would recommend this property to anyone.
May 14, 2018
Disappointed pool was not open.
May 14, 2018
Everything was top notch!
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
We were glad for the reservation done in timely manner to help an Animal Response Team taking classes at Penn State. We will be staying this coming weekend. Lovely Area. Thank You Carbon County Animal Response Team
May 14, 2018
AWESOME CAMPGROUND!! Loved our stay!
May 14, 2018
This campground is gorgeous! Very well maintained, amazing bathrooms, fun activities for the whole family. Loved it!
May 14, 2018
Our stay was great, as usual. Reserved a pull thru site this time and found the water hookup was on the opposite side of the other utilities. It was a little bit awkward but not a problem. Site also did not have a concrete pad for picnic table as the other sites do
May 14, 2018
Would love to camp there more often but a bit pricey for us.
May 14, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. The campground was clean, quiet and well appointed. My cabin was beyond what I expected. I would definitely recommend this KOA to family and friends.
May 14, 2018
It was an awesome site, everyone was friendly. Can’t wait to visit again, very clean!!
May 14, 2018
Very nice camp with sites for any temperatur. The staff is very helpfull - We had troubles with the sewer and they helhed us to a solution.
May 14, 2018
Our stay was ok but we were dissapointed with how incredibly small the sites are here. The pull through sites are almost embarrassingly small compared to most campgrounds. Especially considering KOA prices are higher than any campground we stay at. Our neighbors felt the same way. It's also very difficult to get on to some of the sites because they are elevated which can be frustrating.
May 13, 2018
Great. We loved our stay
May 12, 2018
May 11, 2018
The office employees were extremely friendly & helpful. The restroom & showers were very clean & a welcome surprise. The single cabin with upgrade was nice, but the floors & inside of window frames were not clean. The floor appeared fairly clean, but under the beds were spider webs an months of accumulated dirt. Otherwise the accommodation was nice and peaceful and private.
May 10, 2018
Always great!
May 10, 2018
Great campground for an overnight stay.. Staff was friendly and courteous. We stayed there 3 years ago and decided to make our return this year.
May 10, 2018
May 09, 2018
Cabin was very well maintained. Hosts were friendly and helpful. New bathrooms are comparable to upper-range hotel—what a welcome surprise!
May 09, 2018
Wonderful first KOA experience! Thanks to all the staff for helping to make our stay so special! We appreciated the mulch fill to soak up the mud on our site, the offer to move us, the communication we had from the start of the reservation process and the great pavilion we rented for our niece's graduation celebration from Penn State. Great, great camp store!
May 09, 2018
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins and they were very clean and very nice.
May 09, 2018
I was not impressed with the size of the lot. I would be hesitant to recommend the campground to a family.
May 09, 2018
Very friendly staff, clean restrooms, very convenient location as well. Very peaceful!!
May 08, 2018
Had 2 deluxe cabins for PSU graduation weekend. Was a little worried about not having the 2 bedroom style, but everything worked out just great. Everybody was happy!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals