Bellefonte / State College KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay�
Nov 10, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
Great reception and the campsite is always in great shape. Love the new area.
Nov 08, 2019
We stay here any time we’re in the area. Nice flat sitesand well kept facility. Staff is helpful and friendly.
Nov 07, 2019
We always enjoy staying at your campground. The only problem was the cable TV system. We were offered a decoding box, however it would have required a major job to attach the decoder. We were told that the cable company is the only one in the valley. I would suggest you look into Dish or Direct TV. the other issue was the water & cable hook ups, They are located very low and hard to reach.
Nov 06, 2019
Very nice sites & well kept! Beautiful views. Easy access for big rigs.
Nov 06, 2019
Easy on line reservations. Close to State College and attractions. Excellent accommodations. Friendly and helpful staff. Very enjoyable weekend.
Nov 05, 2019
Love this KOA. Barbara and Casey are always very helpful. It seems that they are making improvements every year. The new section is very nicely done and is perfect for big rigs. If your bringing an RV to State College, this is the place to stay.
Nov 05, 2019
We loved the campground, it was clean and all we met were very friendly and helpful. We can't wait to return in the Spring!
Nov 04, 2019
Level spots, easy to navigate, very convenient, nice patio with a grill. Cost is a little is a little excessive when compared to other similar campgrounds.
Nov 04, 2019
Great campground. Well maintained, clean, so many great sites to choose. Lodges are nice and clean too. The bath houses are private, new and very clean. The owners are very friendly and available.
Nov 04, 2019
Nice site. Clean well kept and very friendly staff.
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
We go in spring and fall.We love the mountains and fishing.But the gorgeous setting of this KOA is the best! Everyone is professional, kind and fun.We will be back 2 times in 2020.
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
It was wonderful. The staff went above and beyond to ensure we had a great weekend even though the weather didn't! The Halloween scavenger hunt was awesome. We very much appreciated the effort and time put into the activities they offered. The counselor was very friendly and good with young kids.
Oct 29, 2019
Very nice and quiet
Oct 29, 2019
Very tight sites,slides made it so we had NO room for campfire
Oct 28, 2019
nice clean up to date cabin. nice people to assist with check in. Will definitely be back!
Oct 28, 2019
We had a fun time and enjoyed the activities.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Nice and clean - the staff is always so friendly. Absolutely no complaints - we'll be back!
Oct 28, 2019
Great experience!
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Awesome
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Great campground with beautiful views. Laundry room was operational and very clean.
Oct 22, 2019
Great stay. No problems and lots to do.
Oct 22, 2019
Wonderful stay every time! Great friendly staff, clean restrooms/showers! Clean well kept grounds. Nothing bad to say. Easy on/off interstate 80.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Best restrooms yet! Liked the clean, individual restroom units. Our spot was private, quiet, and next to a lovely woodlot.
Oct 21, 2019
This might be the best campground I've ever stayed at. Friendly staff, extremely clean facilities and conveniently located off the highway. On my last trip, I forgot my cable wire and they let us borrow one to use for the weekend. The staff does all they can to make your stay comfortable and memorable. A+ rating from me!
Oct 21, 2019
This might be the best campground I've ever stayed at. Friendly staff, extremely clean facilities and conveniently located off the highway. On my last trip, I forgot my cable wire and they let us borrow one to use for the weekend. The staff does all they can to make your stay comfortable and memorable. A+ rating from me!
Oct 21, 2019
Always a great stay @ the Bellefonte KOA!
Oct 21, 2019
A great place to camp!
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
had a very nice stay with no glitches. the pull through spaces in your new section are very easy to get in and out.
Oct 21, 2019
Great looking expansion....look forward to staying on the new side of the campground next time!!
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
We were in town for Penn State parents weekend. We have stayed at this campground before multiple times. We got the opportunity to stay in the newly created sites. The sites were very spacious and we enjoyed the accommodations. Excellent campground.
Nov 12, 2019
Stayed 2 nights in late fall. Very clean, friendly staff. We used the restrooms as we were dry camping due to the freezing temperatures. Very clean. Lots of things to do at the campground. Bounce pillow was a lot of fun. Several playgrounds and places to grill as well
- bkatilius on Trip Advisor
Oct 27, 2019
This is our second visit and it was once again a great stay! We are a large group 22 people it’s a perfect meeting place for our family that is coming from NJ and Ohio. We do cabins as well as rv site. The cabins and grounds are all so well maintained. The staff is so nice and helpful. The kids really enjoyed the Halloween activities!!’ We highly recommend this KOA. Thanks for helping us create amazing memories! See you next year.
- LVTRAVELS12 on Trip Advisor
Oct 13, 2019
Nice place
- Antonio Cortes on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.