Bellefonte / State College KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
Cable reception was terrible and WiFi unreliable.
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
We had a great stay as usual. So happy to have such a nice campground that we can stay at when visiting our son at PSU.
Sep 17, 2019
We have officially found our favorite campground near state college! Very clean, very nice deluxe patio, very nice staff, and great overall experience!
Sep 17, 2019
We loved our stay at the Bellefonte/State College KOA! The campground is really nice, super clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly!! Thank you for making our stay very enjoyable!!
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Nice facility all around
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
The people are so helpful and they are so accommodating love staying there
Sep 15, 2019
Extremely happy, had trailer issues and Rick at the KOA helped me resolve them. Very clean and friendly and a beautiful area to explore. Bellefonte is a great place to visit with restaurants, architecture, and history.
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
We stayed in a pet friendly cabin this time and it was beautiful and very functional. The staff are all wonderful! Thanks to all of the staff �
Sep 12, 2019
A great time as always. Very friendly and helpful staff. Our cabin is aways neat and clean !1
Sep 11, 2019
They have opened up a new section with larger sites and grills and patio furniture! And they have a small but well kept dog area in the older area. We stayed two nights, explored a nearby park, Millbrook Marsh with our pups and had a lovely walk. Office staff was very helpful and friendly. Will stay here again.
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Beautiful new addition but maintenance guy on Sunday was extremely RUDE. Came up to our site and repeatedly ask me to move my rug because I was killing his grass. My truck had a issue with brake lines so i had to take it over to pepboys. Truck would not be done until 4pm, ask the office if they would waive the $15 fee and was told Nope, eventhough there was no one coming in on a empty Sunday

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm glad you felt the new addition was beautiful. The grass in that section is all new as construction just finished and does not yet have a developed root system. We asked you politely several times to be considerate of the grass and you refused. We apologize if this was inconvenient but we want to make sure that section is still beautiful for our future guests.
Sep 10, 2019
Beautiful,clean,luxury camping
Sep 10, 2019
Upper RV sites and roadways are in need of attention.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Overall, beautiful campground, clean facilities, helpful staff. Older section of the campground needs updating with electric, water and cable connections site specific. State College is easily accessed.
Sep 09, 2019
Outstanding facility clean beautiful deluxe sites!
Sep 09, 2019
Casey went out of his way to help us when we accidentally left our car running and left in the RV for a long day of tailgating. He was able to help us turn off the car. What a great relief and help above and beyond expected. Thanks.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
We came to go to Psu. Sleeping was heavenly.Quiet ���. We use to be intheRV lot and although fun ,sleeping was rough. It is very clean and great sites. We are selling the motorhome but if that changes we certainly will be back . The staff is very cheerful and helpful also . Thank you again .
Sep 09, 2019
The staff was friendly and helpful. The sites were new and level and even though it was a couple days past Labor Day, the weather supported leaving the pool open, and we had a great swim.
Sep 09, 2019
It was all that could be hoped for
Sep 09, 2019
We were extremely pleased with the staff. They were very welcoming. The campground and bathrooms are very clean! We are looking forward to a return stay!
Sep 09, 2019
The people were very friendly and it was clean. We rented one of the new concrete patio sites. The layout looked nice, BUT they obviously didn't talk to an engineer. The pits are very deep in the ground with a grate holding the wood. It does't let air in to burn and the good coals all fall through the grating. We could not use it to cook or even keep it burning. BAD DESIGN! Need to plant trees.
Sep 09, 2019
We have stayed here many times and it is always first rate! The grounds and facilities are always clean and well maintained and the staff is friendly and very accommodating to whatever your needs are. We will be back 3 more times this year for Penn State games!
Sep 09, 2019
We loved this campground, clean, pool was inviting, hosts were friendly and helpful. Stayed in new section sites were a nice size overlooking the valley. Cell service was good
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
We loved our cabin! Clean, perfect location close to Penn State. We would definitely stay here again.
Sep 07, 2019
Very relaxing and quiet. Lots of stuff for kids to do. Loved the K9 park. The pool is great for kids. Has done lots of upgrades since the last time we camped here. Will camp here again.
Sep 06, 2019
Courteous service nice site
Sep 06, 2019
Very nice new section. Only 2 small areas of concern. Street signs could be tilted slightly so they can be read from the road & I could only get 13 of the 40 TV channels. The rest were audio only. New shower house will be nice.
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
We always have a great stay at the Bellefonte/State College KOA. The service is top notch, everyone is friendly and they are always improving the campground! It's a great place to stay!
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
THe campsite is nice they have some very cool activities for all campers. Really liked the seeing the bounce pillow. however the campsites are right on top of one another. The campsite we stayed in had the water for our site and the site next to us right in the middle of the campsite. Tripped over hoses and cable wires several times. Worst KOA campsite we have had so far.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Always a fabulous stay!!!!!!
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Fair. New sites are promising, but need some trees planted. Was disappointed that the bathroom on map wasn’t yet completed. New bathroom at too by tent area is nice but should have and overnight light cleaning completed. Would like to see activities schedule posted on social media in advance. Hayride was concerning with a questionable wagon and massive mud ruts.
Sep 22, 2019
Great place
- Chris Wolford on Google
Sep 17, 2019
Nice place, best service, new spacius and very clean restrooms, very friendly staff helping with all questions, nice playground for Children. Catch and release lake to fish.
- Thomas Thiel on Google
Sep 10, 2019
Great place to stay
- Bob Pannell on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.