Bellefonte / State College KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2020
Awesome as always, loved the rock painting
Aug 10, 2020
Love the campground and facilities. Glad to see they have expanded and made more Big Rig sites. Will be back again
Aug 10, 2020
We had an excellent stay at your campground. It was our first time there and we really enjoyed it. We stayed at the deluxe cabin No. 7 and with my daughter and her family in No. 8 it was ideal. We enjoyed the pool and the bouncing unit too. The only negative I have is the Wifi was very weak and I had a hard time gaining access to the outside world's news but all in all it was great. Thanks.
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
Very nice. It was a bit hard to social distance at some activities so we didn’t participate.
Aug 10, 2020
The site looked nice but was in level. Despite moving our trailer and trying again to level there remained a significant tilt inside our trailer.
Aug 10, 2020
The new section of rv sites are great. Plenty of room between the units and easy in, easy out. No worrying how to get past the unit beside you like other campgrounds.
Aug 10, 2020
We love this campground! Great staff and amenities- we can’t wait to go back in September �
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
Wonderful stay and wonderful, clean campground. My only negative would be, the amount of young kids running around without parents around. Staff was super friendly!!!
Aug 10, 2020
Clean campground. Nice sites
Aug 10, 2020
Best bathhouse ever !!
Aug 10, 2020
Very relaxing stay..just what we needed. Even during COVID, (safe) activities were available if you so chose to do so.
Aug 10, 2020
The bellefonte KOA keeps improving each time I stay there. The new sites are great and are easy to access. The only suggestion would be to lower the sewer hook ups. They are high out of the ground and tough to get pitch on the sewer line.
Aug 10, 2020
Our stay was very nice. They organized lots of activities for the kids which kept them moving all day.
Aug 10, 2020
Even though we were only stopping for the night, I was highly impressed by the campground. The planned activities are great, and we were bummed we weren't there for the whole weekend. We will definitely considering staying here for all of our trips to Maine and back.
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
Very nice people and lots to do for kids
Aug 09, 2020
This is our second year staying here. It's a beautiful, well kept campground. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We also like the fact that we can choose which campsite we want to reserve. We would definitely recommend.
Aug 09, 2020
Very clean bath house, fantastic pool and awesome socially distanced hay ride
Aug 09, 2020
Place is great, clean, easy hook up. The young attendant has no personality...
Aug 09, 2020
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and had an absolute perfect time. The staff is so friendly and welcoming. The cabin and grounds are beautiful and there are some really good restaurants near by (within 15 minutes). Can’t wait to visit again. It’s so nice and very quiet.
Aug 09, 2020
I had my two kids & dog along and was a little nervous camping with them alone for the first time. The customer service was great, our little cabin was just right, and the amenities, such as the fishing pond and jump area were a big hit. The kids wanted to stay longer! Success!
Aug 08, 2020
Had a great time but cabin #2 definitely could have been a lot cleaner especially the bathroom. With covid these cabins should be spotless. We loved the deck it was very nice and semi shaded and we really enjoyed the fire pit. All the employees were helpful and welcoming. My only real complaint was an rv across from us had a Trump 2020 no more bullsh*t flag. This should not have been allowed.
Aug 07, 2020
Very nice stay, clean bathrooms ground's keep nice we were on the new side.
Aug 07, 2020
Awesome as usual. I very much appreciate that this KOA management is taking the pandemic seriously, and is taking the needed steps to make us all feel a little safer during our “escape “ from all the bad news out there.
Aug 06, 2020
Enjoyed our stay at Bellefonte. About 20 minutes away from our outdoor activities that we planned. Check in was simple and the staff was friendly. We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin with a hard patio. The cabin was clean and very reasonable in price. Will certainly be back when we visit the area again.
Aug 06, 2020
Great
Aug 06, 2020
Very nice
Aug 06, 2020
Aug 05, 2020
They were really helpful during this difficult time, we enjoyed ourselves and there were many safe activities they provided. We stayed in Cabin 10, my only real complaint was the cupboards were full of cooking/eating utensils and there was no real place to store your groceries. Other cabins had some open shelfing maybe that could be provided. Will be back!
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
Just what we wanted and needed.
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
Great, clean campground, with plenty of space in all the sites. Plenty of clean bathrooms and access to trash and pet areas with poop bags and bins. Our site was nice and flat and check-in was easy, and it was right near the highway in a beautiful, wooded location with pretty mountains nearby and free wifi. This was our first KOA stay, but it won’t be our last!
Aug 04, 2020
We went here because we had originally booked a stay at the Lake Erie Koa and were very disappointed with them so moved here because we had been here before and liked it, they actually had things to do here
Aug 03, 2020
Great facility — lots to do, nice cabins, great activities.
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Pros: Close to Route 80, you can pick your own site ahead of time, immaculate bathrooms, free cable, nice pool, communal Kamping Kitchen, fishing pond, snack bar, playground, K9 area, quiet in summer, 20-30 minute drive to Penn State, Penn's Cave, and some hiking and biking trails Cons: Very few shaded sites, low water pressure, poor WiFi, narrow and bumpy internal gravel roads
Aug 03, 2020
Friendly and helpful staff! Only complaints would be the rates are very high compared to other KOA Holiday's and no shade in the new section of the campground.
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Great sites, clean, plenty of activities and friendly staff!!
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
We enjoyed the stay.
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 02, 2020
We had a wonderful week at the Bellefonte KOA! I would have like to see more activities during the week, but I understand that there are more people on the weekend and that's the best option for you, but with the social distancing, it was not easy to get to all the activities. Also, we only stayed Monday through Saturday, so we missed some events. We still had plenty to do and had lots of fun!
Aug 02, 2020
Aug 02, 2020
Too close from other campers
Aug 02, 2020
Only comment is that the placement of the water connections is weird - between 2 site so one has to run the hose through the main part of the site.
Aug 04, 2020
Excellent place to stay! Bathrooms were amazingly clean and had their own AC unit. Peaceful and great place to stay. Will definitely be staying again.
- Jody kendall on Google
Aug 08, 2020
Nice campground with awesome cabins but they definitely could have been cleaned a lot better especially with covid19. Really didn't appreciate the “trump 2020 no more bullsh*t” flag the rv across from us had up. Really inappropriate and should not have been allowed.
- Karen Howells on Google
Aug 03, 2020
Nice and clean. Limited number of shady sites. Store has limited number of food choices.
- Brian Stephens on Google