Bellefonte / State College KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 25, 2020
The KOA itself was amazing. The family by our campsite, however, was not. Verbally abusing their kids, doing drugs in their car/the bathrooms until after midnight, and then fighting until six in the morning. I would certainly go back, just never place us by the Boone family again.
May 24, 2020
May 23, 2020
Facilities were clean and well kept. The bathrooms were exceptional. Staff was busy and visible and very helpful.
May 22, 2020
We had a great stay. Everything was well maintained, clean, and in great shape.
May 22, 2020
The COVID-19 pandemic didn't help make my stay feel any more welcoming, but what can you do? It wasn't very crowded and I was only allowed "to stay the night" indicating that it is now open for more than parking and hooking up for the night. I might have wanted to use the showers and bathroom but decided just to hunker down in my trailer for the one night. The area is certainly pastoral.
May 22, 2020
Beautifully kept grounds, spacious sites, and while within a mile of freeway exit, there was no traffic noise at all. We enjoyed our stay, and would stay there again.
May 21, 2020
Stayed in cabin #7. Love the location, the fire pit set up is awesome, the deck is great and the streaming running by just tops it all off-peaceful. However, the main bed in the cabin had an ant issue. We kept finding them on our comforter here and there. My husband had a drink on the little ledge by the bed and it was swarming with ants in the morning. Common Spring issue though.
May 21, 2020
I was so pleased with this campground ,We stayed in a Deluxe cabin that was just amazing. Everything was clean and taking care of , from the fire pit , the deck, the grill, and 4he insiude cabin.I highly suggest it to all of my friends and I will definitely be coming back!
May 21, 2020
May 21, 2020
Campground lives up to the KOA standard of excellence.
May 20, 2020
This was our first stay. We loved the campground. We stayed in cabin K9. I loved the layout but it is need of deep cleaning and remodeling. It's an older cabin and not sure if it was cleaned at all. Floors dirty, mounds of dirt under sink, half eaten poptart under futon.
May 20, 2020
Great place to camp. Nice staff.
May 20, 2020
Super clean facilities!
May 20, 2020
Really enjoyed the tent site in the corner next to the creek. Not KOA's fault but the campers in the hookup sites across from us had their music loud most of the day. It was annoying when we were enjoying the sounds of nature.
May 19, 2020
Very clean park. The staff is the friendliest you will probably ever meet.
May 19, 2020
Much appreciated the campsite away from others and the contactless checkin and checkout. They are taking social distancing seriously and it is much appreciated
May 18, 2020
Absolutely the best KOA we have stayed at. One of our favorite places to stay. Great staff, clean grounds, restrooms and bath houses. Beautiful setting, well maintained.
May 18, 2020
Very comfortable stay. Small issue getting kicked of the wifi. Overall everything went well !!!!
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
We had a really good time. We stayed in the new section and our spot was really great for our rv and trailr. We wanted to book again for the summer months but in a more shaded area but looking in the older section their isn’t enough room for our Rv and a tow behind. We will definitely stay here in spring and fall in the new section but can’t during summer with out some shade trees. Thank
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
Very relaxing and quiet. Clean facilities and friendly staff. Great fishing experience. Counting the days til we return. Highly recommend to other Families.
May 18, 2020
Very friendly and very well kept campsites even though the Covid-19 outbreak.
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
First get away of the year. Felt safe with the co vid 19 protocols followed
May 18, 2020
Love the new section Would like to see the campground's main entrance road improved
May 17, 2020
May 17, 2020
Campground was extremely nice and well laid out. Very accomodating for kids and pets. Only suggestion: Add dog clean up stations with bags and trash cans. Saw many campers not cleaning up after their pets. What a shame they don't appreciate the hard work you do to keep the campground so nice.
May 16, 2020
May 16, 2020
Nice quiet place!
May 15, 2020
May 15, 2020
May 14, 2020
May 14, 2020
While we really were not able to use the facilities due to Covid-19 restrictions, The cabin was immaculate, the grounds were lovely and the staff was great! Thanks for the chance to socially distance somewhere other than home ;).
May 14, 2020
May 14, 2020
Camp office staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay here so much! Very clean and easily accessible sites. We will be back!
May 13, 2020
Love this place and will try to stay there anytime we go to State College!
May 11, 2020
Great stay
May 11, 2020
May 09, 2020
Friendly staff and plenty to do.
May 09, 2020
We were in site 106 in the new section. Front of the site was large with a view of the pond. Perfect site for pets (we have 2 small dogs). Campground was clean, employees friendly. We will definitely be back.
May 06, 2020
Great staff, very well maintained sites
May 05, 2020
This campground was clean and well maintained. Staff was accommodating and followed Covid-19 precautions.
May 05, 2020
The bathrooms were the cleanest I’ve ever seen in any campsite! The only complaint we had was our tent site was extremely muddy... covered by leaves and had a TON of mosquitos. We would definitely come again and stay the facility was very nice... maybe try a cabin next time!
May 04, 2020
Just stayed one night and it was essentially closed due to Covid, but from what I saw, it’s a very nicely maintained campground. The new deluxe pull-through spots are very nice with a Weber gas grill on a poured concrete patio with teak furniture. Even though the pool was closed it looked nice. I would go back again and would recommend,
May 04, 2020
Very clean campground. Staff is very helpful and friendly.
May 03, 2020
This KOA is really pushing the mask policy. I went in the store to check in and was immediately told to put on my mask even though I have asthma. I was also told to make sure my mask was covering my nose as well. The are signs stating you should be wearing a mask to go into the single occupancy bathroom with shower. I guess they want you to shower with a mask on too.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Pennsylvania state guidelines require that all open businesses require masks inside any building at this time. There are exceptions for those with medical conditions, but if you don't inform us that you have a condition that precludes you, we can't make accommodations.
Apr 30, 2020
Feb 28, 2020
What a fun campground. Cant wait to come back
- Lisa Wagner on Google
Dec 08, 2019
Peaceful environment, nice facilities, price is right!
- Andrea Smoko on Google
Nov 17, 2019
Awesome! Would def recommend
- Loren Adcock on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.