Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 10 - November 19

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 15, 2017
Porch light was out. It was 16 degrees out when we arrived after 9 pm. It would have been so nice if the heat had been on when we arrived.
Nov 15, 2017
Great campground! Love the location and the premium RV sites!
Nov 14, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay with Barb and Rick.
Nov 14, 2017
I feel the spaces are really small if you plan on spending time at the campground. We use it for Penn State football weekends so don't spend a lot of time there, so the spaces are adequate. Being a new camper, it would have been nice if we would have been warned that the campground pipes might freeze, so fill your fresh water tank. I know now.
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
This is a great campsite, I stay here at least twice a year.
Nov 14, 2017
Casey at front desk is extremely helpful
Nov 13, 2017
Always top notch. This is our go-to place to stay when in the area.
Nov 13, 2017
We have stayed in multiple cabins. Some of the older cabins need maintaince and a more thorough cleaning. The beds were in need of replacement. This past weekend we had no running water due to pipes freezing the first night. The second night we did not have hot water?
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Gracious Hosts and Helpful on a 14F Penn State Football Weekend! We will be back next year!
Nov 13, 2017
Great,level site. Office staff helpful. Lavatory use was a wait due to showers and toilets being combined. Overall, clean and great site layout.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
I�� always enjoy staying here. I�� love that it’s so close to everything. And the staff is so helpful and friendly.
Nov 09, 2017
I always enjoy my stay at the Bellefonte KOA. The personnel are all helpful, pleasant and quite a bit more. The camp is very well taken care of. They are always improving it. They certainly respect it and the campers.
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Lovely, well maintained campground. We stayed on a deluxe pad. Couldn’t use all the amenities due to cold weather and an overnight stay, but was very impressed.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 05, 2017
Check-in was seamless...friendly and informative. The site we had, number 32, was very nicely paved, roomy and had a nice view. Bathrooms are clean.
Nov 03, 2017
Very nice campground and the staff was great.
Nov 01, 2017
Pull thru site on 2 levels. Electric box & outlet old & loose. 2 sewer dumps on site. The center one would not accept liquid. For a more expensive KOA it was disappointing.
Oct 31, 2017
Enjoyed painting pumpkins and going on a hayride.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
2 night anniversary stay, We loved it. Place was very comfortable.
Oct 30, 2017
The cabin was so cozy and nicely appointed. Really enjoyed the quiet and peace there. Friendly staff.
Oct 30, 2017
Very clean and pleasant. Staff were very helpful and professional. Campsites and hookups were well maintained. Lots of things and places in the area to see.
Oct 30, 2017
Casey was very helpful when he let me know of a last minute cancellation so we could stay fri and sat. On sight storage fee goes up during football season The girl was cleaning the new bathroom by the cabins and was leaning the mop against the door which will eventually make black moisture steaks on what looks to be a new bath house. a the new cabins look great! we stayed in a travel trailer,
Oct 30, 2017
It was a fun stay. I would come again. My kids had a lot of fun and they loved riding their bikes and the bounce mat.
Oct 30, 2017
Friendly staff, beautiful facility, very clean
Oct 29, 2017
When asked to redeem our points for staying at KOA this year which would have given us a free night stay, or this is what I was told.They said it was to late to redeem them they had already processed our credit card hours before we checked in, we check in at 1:30pm. My understanding is now I will lose all those points, being all camp grounds are closed now. They would not reprocess our paper work.
Oct 29, 2017
This place was Awesome. The Bathhouse was exceptional. The only negative was the bathroom door locks were horrible, they barely clasped the lock. New locks NEED to be put on bathroom doors, especially when they are unisex bathrooms. The cleaning crew NEED to knock before entering!!! Not very safe if you're in the shower. Besides the locks, and the ALMOST Free Show...LOL...this place was Awesome!!
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Nice sites especially the Deluxe with pad, table, grill, swing! Glamping!! Easy and nice at check in.
Oct 27, 2017
My use of KOA was only to arrive late, sleep 8 hours (in my VW van) then leave early in the morning. This only happened when I was making long travel trips. KOA has always been a nice camping place. Great camp sites. Very nice staff. And the price is right.
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Great Staff very friendly and helpful especially Casey Dillon who helped me when I was lost one early morning. Definitely would stay again.
Oct 24, 2017
Great time as usual.
Oct 24, 2017
4th year in a row that we have stayed at this KOA multiple times in a year and always a fantastic stay. Family that owns this campground does a great job keeping entire families engaged. Great location too!!
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Great place to stay for a long weekend. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Already booked two weekends in 2018.
Oct 24, 2017
Really appreciated the new shower facilities. Nicely done, and were built well. Camp staff were wonderful people.
Oct 24, 2017
visited family in Lewistown. Was very nice at the campgrounds.
Oct 23, 2017
We always enjoy our stay with you. We are particularly impressed with the upgrades at the sites.
Oct 23, 2017
The campground is very pretty and well maintained with a lot of nice amenities. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed staying there very much and will be back next year!
Oct 23, 2017
Wonderful as usual! Very accommodating! Upgrades to the campground are wonderful and staff is always pleasant and helpful!
Oct 23, 2017
Great Place to spend time with your family.
Oct 23, 2017
This is our favorite KOA the campground is clean and they are always making improvements. The hospitality is wonderful and a special shout-out to Casey.
Oct 23, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy