Bellefonte / State College KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 12, 2019
We have a seasonal site at the Bellefonte KOA, you could not ask for better camp hosts, grounds and facility are so well kept. Plenty of activities for my family and guests when they come to visit!
Dec 12, 2019
Facilities are very nice. Many upgrades but the owners are not very friendly.
Dec 08, 2019
Very enjoyable as usual
Dec 04, 2019
Short stay was very nice.
Dec 03, 2019
I haven’t been there in quite some time and I was so impressed with the new bath houses and all of the additional sites! Super friendly and accommodating staff as always. We stayed in one of the cabins and it was terrific, very cozy and warm. Already making plans to come back up for a weekend or two!
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Great facilities, activities and staff!
Dec 02, 2019
Great job. I have often recommended this campground.
Dec 02, 2019
It was relaxing. The cabin was cozy and assistance was available whenever needed.
Dec 01, 2019
We love the campground. Always clean, well kept sites. Clean bathrooms. The friendliest staff at any campground.
Nov 30, 2019
Nov 30, 2019
I was working in the area and stayed the whole season. Well maintained. Friendly staff. Activities in the summer. And of course Penn State football. If I am back in this area I will of course stay here.
Nov 25, 2019
Nov 24, 2019
Liked that my cabin had the heat already turned on from the friendly host that I met at check in time. I always enjoy staying at this location
Nov 19, 2019
Nov 19, 2019
Loved it
Nov 19, 2019
Clean, lots of activities, great sites, very good employees, and great owners!
Nov 19, 2019
Nov 19, 2019
Nov 19, 2019
The Owners/Staff here are amazing. They are so helpful and accommodating. We are looking forward to our visit in May and hopefully the new showers will be complete.
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Always nice and friendly staff! Clean facilities.
Nov 18, 2019
Always meet friendly new campers every football weekend we stay. Barb, Rick and Casey stay on top of everything and make the stay pleasurable.
Nov 18, 2019
They are very friendly and great people. We love this place. Always very helpful.
Nov 18, 2019
Always the best campground we stay at!
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Great staff, great location for Penn State games. I’ll be back next season.
Nov 18, 2019
We have an RV and have stayed at the Bellefonte KOA a number of times. We decided to come to Bellefonte in November, our Hometown area. Unfortunately our RV had been winterized. We decided to try staying in the Deluxe Studio Cabin. The cabin is very nice alternative, beats staying in a hotel. Staff is excellent! Thank you to Casey and Allie for your help! Also so nice to meet the Owners!
Nov 17, 2019
Very clean and well maintained! The staff was very nice and welcoming. I would highly recommend for anyone to stay there. The K9 park is an added bonus!!!
Nov 13, 2019
Just what we needed for our overnight stop.
Nov 12, 2019
Fire pit was not cleaned out. Had trash and cigarettes in it. But it was a beautiful campground and would still return
Nov 12, 2019
Cozy cabin, excellent spacious bathrooms, close to many activities in Bellefonte/State College area, including great fly fishing!
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay�
Nov 10, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
Great reception and the campsite is always in great shape. Love the new area.
Nov 08, 2019
We stay here any time we’re in the area. Nice flat sitesand well kept facility. Staff is helpful and friendly.
Nov 07, 2019
We always enjoy staying at your campground. The only problem was the cable TV system. We were offered a decoding box, however it would have required a major job to attach the decoder. We were told that the cable company is the only one in the valley. I would suggest you look into Dish or Direct TV. the other issue was the water & cable hook ups, They are located very low and hard to reach.
Nov 06, 2019
Very nice sites & well kept! Beautiful views. Easy access for big rigs.
Nov 06, 2019
Easy on line reservations. Close to State College and attractions. Excellent accommodations. Friendly and helpful staff. Very enjoyable weekend.
Nov 05, 2019
Love this KOA. Barbara and Casey are always very helpful. It seems that they are making improvements every year. The new section is very nicely done and is perfect for big rigs. If your bringing an RV to State College, this is the place to stay.
Nov 05, 2019
We loved the campground, it was clean and all we met were very friendly and helpful. We can't wait to return in the Spring!
Nov 04, 2019
Level spots, easy to navigate, very convenient, nice patio with a grill. Cost is a little is a little excessive when compared to other similar campgrounds.
Nov 04, 2019
Great campground. Well maintained, clean, so many great sites to choose. Lodges are nice and clean too. The bath houses are private, new and very clean. The owners are very friendly and available.
Nov 04, 2019
Nice site. Clean well kept and very friendly staff.
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
We go in spring and fall.We love the mountains and fishing.But the gorgeous setting of this KOA is the best! Everyone is professional, kind and fun.We will be back 2 times in 2020.
Oct 30, 2019
Dec 08, 2019
Peaceful environment, nice facilities, price is right!
- Andrea Smoko on Google
Nov 17, 2019
Awesome! Would def recommend
- Loren Adcock on Google
Nov 12, 2019
Stayed 2 nights in late fall. Very clean, friendly staff. We used the restrooms as we were dry camping due to the freezing temperatures. Very clean. Lots of things to do at the campground. Bounce pillow was a lot of fun. Several playgrounds and places to grill as well
- bkatilius on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.