Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 9 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 28, 2017
Nov 22, 2017
Very nice office staff and the facilities were very clean!
Nov 21, 2017
The Campground is run by friendly staff. They are constantly working on the property, adding new cabins, maintaining the beautiful landscaping, installing a moon bounce for the kids, etc....I love it there! My mother was killed on July 2 by a drunk driver, so unfortunately the last four months we did not get to enjoy our site as intended, but we have reserved site 72 again for 2018!!
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
We love them campground
Nov 21, 2017
Great job bye the staff
Nov 21, 2017
The cleanest campground we have ever been to. Staff there is the friendliest ever. We had an rv issue getting there and they were doing all they can to help us out, including a place for us to store it until it can be towed. A+ campground all around!!!
Nov 21, 2017
We stayed for the PSU game. Water pipes froze! Possibly recommend campers allow water to trickle when a freeze is possible.
Nov 20, 2017
Thanks for a great football season. We loved the upgrades to the campground!
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Just needed a place to park the camper for us to sleep while we went to the Penn State Game. Campground was very nice!
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
This campground was so nice when we stayed here in May, we came back in November and are planning on coming back next year as well.
Nov 20, 2017
Very nice campground with friendly and very helpful staff. Just wish there was a shuttle service to Penn State football games in the fall.
Nov 16, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
Great campground! Love the location and the premium RV sites!
Nov 14, 2017
I feel the spaces are really small if you plan on spending time at the campground. We use it for Penn State football weekends so don't spend a lot of time there, so the spaces are adequate. Being a new camper, it would have been nice if we would have been warned that the campground pipes might freeze, so fill your fresh water tank. I know now.
Nov 13, 2017
Gracious Hosts and Helpful on a 14F Penn State Football Weekend! We will be back next year!
Nov 13, 2017
Great,level site. Office staff helpful. Lavatory use was a wait due to showers and toilets being combined. Overall, clean and great site layout.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
I always enjoy my stay at the Bellefonte KOA. The personnel are all helpful, pleasant and quite a bit more. The camp is very well taken care of. They are always improving it. They certainly respect it and the campers.
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Lovely, well maintained campground. We stayed on a deluxe pad. Couldn’t use all the amenities due to cold weather and an overnight stay, but was very impressed.
Nov 05, 2017
Check-in was seamless...friendly and informative. The site we had, number 32, was very nicely paved, roomy and had a nice view. Bathrooms are clean.
Nov 03, 2017
Very nice campground and the staff was great.
Nov 01, 2017
Pull thru site on 2 levels. Electric box & outlet old & loose. 2 sewer dumps on site. The center one would not accept liquid. For a more expensive KOA it was disappointing.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Very clean and pleasant. Staff were very helpful and professional. Campsites and hookups were well maintained. Lots of things and places in the area to see.
Oct 30, 2017
Casey was very helpful when he let me know of a last minute cancellation so we could stay fri and sat. On sight storage fee goes up during football season The girl was cleaning the new bathroom by the cabins and was leaning the mop against the door which will eventually make black moisture steaks on what looks to be a new bath house. a the new cabins look great! we stayed in a travel trailer,
Oct 30, 2017
It was a fun stay. I would come again. My kids had a lot of fun and they loved riding their bikes and the bounce mat.
Oct 29, 2017
When asked to redeem our points for staying at KOA this year which would have given us a free night stay, or this is what I was told.They said it was to late to redeem them they had already processed our credit card hours before we checked in, we check in at 1:30pm. My understanding is now I will lose all those points, being all camp grounds are closed now. They would not reprocess our paper work.
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Nice sites especially the Deluxe with pad, table, grill, swing! Glamping!! Easy and nice at check in.
Oct 25, 2017
Great Staff very friendly and helpful especially Casey Dillon who helped me when I was lost one early morning. Definitely would stay again.
Oct 24, 2017
Great time as usual.
Oct 24, 2017
4th year in a row that we have stayed at this KOA multiple times in a year and always a fantastic stay. Family that owns this campground does a great job keeping entire families engaged. Great location too!!
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Great place to stay for a long weekend. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Already booked two weekends in 2018.
Oct 24, 2017
visited family in Lewistown. Was very nice at the campgrounds.
Oct 23, 2017
We always enjoy our stay with you. We are particularly impressed with the upgrades at the sites.
Oct 23, 2017
The campground is very pretty and well maintained with a lot of nice amenities. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed staying there very much and will be back next year!
Oct 23, 2017
This is our favorite KOA the campground is clean and they are always making improvements. The hospitality is wonderful and a special shout-out to Casey.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Hard to rate as we only spent the nights at the campground. However the employee we dealt with was very friendly, knowledgeable, answered our questions completely. Our site was a little tight, but it was fine for what we needed it to be. The deluxe sites near us looked awesome. We plan on renting one of those in the future.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals