Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 9 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Info: 814-355-7912

Email This Campground

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 17, 2018
The facility is extremely well kept. The bathrooms were plentiful, and clean. The folks running the place were most helpful. We would stay there again any time we can!
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Very nice, very clean, noticed the grab bars in the shower. pretty also. Easy to get to. Only thing I would like to see changed or amended is easier access to the step up to get to the showers/bathrooms. For someone who has trouble walking, even with a cane, it was a bit of a struggle. But still appreciated the care with which things are attended to, kudos to you! And thank you.
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Everybody is friendly there and we like our spot there-Very pleasant stay- Rick is very nice and the staff is too!
Jun 14, 2018
3 night stay. site 82 in the back, very quiet. site needs to be re-graded. a little to low in the front. water pressure was a little low, but ok. cable & wi-fi worked great. have stayed there before & would co
Jun 14, 2018
A little remote for State College, but other than that, it was OK. Site was a bit muddy. Had first rate WiFi!!!
Jun 14, 2018
We were only there over night and had stayed there a few years ago. It is a nice place and we try to stay at koa's as much as we can. Thank you.
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
The grounds were well maintained and clean. The pool was wonderful, the pond was great for the grand kids to fish in. I really enjoyed our stay here.
Jun 13, 2018
We were very impressed with all the activities for children and a very clean pool. Grandchildren loved the bounce area. Only improvement would be all the water on the floor in the bathroom at the pool area. Loved how the noise level ended at 11PM on the button. Great KOA. We would come back for sure. Linda
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Your Resort is lovely - so many activities for young folks, too. We would have taken advantage of the free pancakes on Sunday morning, were it not for the lousy weather. I just couldn't bring myself to get dressed and venture out in it, LOL! Our grandson came to visit and enjoyed the bouncing pillow and playground. Our dog enjoyed seeing the cattle and squirrels and bunnies, oh, my!
Jun 12, 2018
Good location. We enjoyed our stay
Jun 12, 2018
Nice place to stay however our campsite #27 has many tree roots and uneven area making it a tripping hazard hard to walk and hard to set up. Wifi connection was not very successful.
Jun 11, 2018
Very nice facility. Great staff.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Too expensive on monthly rates
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
It was great. The facilities are nice for both people and dogs.
Jun 11, 2018
Great family campground. Lots of fun activity’s for all ages. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 11, 2018
Is was a relaxing stay.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
We did have a pull through as but it was not level. The front end of the VW grill we were towing was impacted loose and the safety cable cover was scraped off. We recommended friends to rent a cabin, because it would be less expensive then a hotel. They a charged our friends $25.00 because they showed up early. My husband and I have traveled the world and we have never been charged $25.00
Jun 09, 2018
The park was clean and we'll maintained, however, the sites are very close together and on a hill making pulling out very difficult. Luckily i have a 4WD truck and was able to climb the hill in front of the site a bit to get my 36 foot 5th wheel out. Otherwise, it's a very nice park.
Jun 08, 2018
Well kept clean we enjoy overnight. Get there early enjoy walking around pond & pool.
Jun 07, 2018
this park is way OVERPRICED even with the KOA 10% discount!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Casey was nice and assisted me. the gal that answered the after hours phone not so much. I would NEVER stay there again and NEVER recommend to anyone!
Jun 06, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Quiet and comfortable campground. I am returning later this month.
Jun 06, 2018
Very clean and organized. Loved the clean heated pool. Was very impressed with out new and clean the bath house was.
Jun 05, 2018
This was our first time at the Bellefonte KOA. It was very nice, clean, and everyone was very friendly. We will be going back as soon as time allows.
Jun 04, 2018
I think being a senior on a fixed income they are a little expensive even with my membership discount. mike selfridge
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Campground was very clean and well maintained. There were lots of activities for the kids and the staff was very helpful. I would return with my family and would suggest it to a friend.
Jun 02, 2018
Is a nice campground especially if you stay in the deluxe sites. It is a bit pricey for what there is to do in the area and don’t like that extra charges are added for kids or per person, but is well maintained and kept nice. I will return
Jun 02, 2018
We have been going for years. We tried another KOA in Meadville and hated it. We will continue to go back to Bellefonte KOA. Very friendly people there.
Jun 02, 2018
We love your campground and try to stay at least one time a year, more often if we get the chance. Always clean and well maintained sites and the people are very friendly.
Jun 01, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
Loved it! Great pool, pavilion, activities jumping pillow and playground. Our site had great shade and the bathrooms are really nice.
Jun 01, 2018
It was great, loved the pool and all the activities for the kids. Wished there was more for the adults though.
May 31, 2018
May 30, 2018
Stay was good but way to expensive talked to other people and they said the same thing our friends and ourselves booked for 2019 for Memorial Day weekend and they up the price again this will be our last time down there we will go somewhere else where you can afford to camp at camping supposed to be fun not kill your wallet
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
This is such a nice campground. The kids just love the pool area.
May 30, 2018
In all my years of camping, the site we had was the smallest ever! We were all on top of each other. We did not have room to put out our rug or screen room. Our fire ring was on a hill next to sewer pipe/no room for a chair. We had no camp fire. For the price, which was way more than we usually pay, it was disappointing to say the least. All about the $$$ pack as many in as possible!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy