Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 9 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Info: 814-355-7912

Email This Campground

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 13, 2018
Awesome Super clean showers !! Nice sites , friendly staff and great location to Beaver Stadium . Except for the 6 black snake had a great stay
Sep 09, 2018
Nice friendly staff, level & very clean sites, & a great bathouse! Would definitely stay again.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Facility is beautiful, sites are great size. We know it is hard to keep up with the restrooms but they were out of paper towels, often very dirty during our 3 day stay. Overall it is a great lodging option where maybe non-single bathrooms may work better like we have seen at other koa’s.
Sep 04, 2018
Great time except the bathroom situation near the no hook up tent sites is not ideal. There is always a long line for showers in the morning. It would be better if there were a combination of private and communal rooms to keep people moving.
Sep 04, 2018
Great, clean campsite with an incredibly helpful staff. We will definitely be back.
Aug 29, 2018
Overall it was an okay experience. The large groups respected quiet hours, staff were friendly, and it seemed very kid friendly. It bugged me the trash that was left in sites around us an not cleaned up for 4 days until someone booked the site for the night. The showers were not cleaned the entire week we were there until our last night. I know because of the trash I saw every day in the shower.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry to hear about your concerns with the KOA you stayed at, however the one you're describing couldn't be ours as your reservation here was only one night long.
Aug 28, 2018
I’ve been touring the United States from Portland, Oregon to here by bicycle. I’ve stayed at about 10 KOA campgrounds. Some very good, some bad. This has been my hands down favorite. Great campground!
Aug 21, 2018
The kids enjoyed the activites, tent sites were nice and level. Check in times should be limited, a moving truck pulled in to tent sites at who knows what time. The truck had a back up beeper. They were trying to pull up by the site then finally gave up. Very disturbing in the hours just after midnight.
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Very well maintained!!! Loved the planned activities for the children!!! Especially liked the individual bathrooms. Definetely will be staying again. Thank You
Aug 20, 2018
We really enjoyed the campground and will definitely come back! The staff was very friendly and helpful. New bathrooms near the tent sites and bright lights installed at the tent sites are great features. The other campers were very quiet - no parties or loud music. Overall, the camp was extremely well maintained, although the open kitchen by the tent sites could be maintained better.
Aug 19, 2018
Great stop for the night with a small child because of pool and playground. Campsite was littered, though, which was a little gross. Garbage and marshmallows all over the place. Perhaps you might urge campers to clean up after themselves or else hire someone to clean campsites?
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Fantastic weekend! The campground and the staff are the best! So many fun activities all weekend long!
Aug 13, 2018
Outstanding place! The drive in was fantastic with some great scenery. We used the BBQ to cook dinner and the sink to clean up. The bathrooms were clean and the showers were very good with individual rooms. The staff was very nice and had good advice!!
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
Fantastic campground and great staff.
Jul 30, 2018
I booked a tent site to stay a few days with my 15 year old while we toured penn state. We were so impressed with how beautiful the campground was and how friendly everyone was. The pool was immaculate and it was great that they had so many activities planned. My daughter loved catching fireflies at night. Thank you!
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Excellent KOA with reasonable camping fees, instead of the Krazy Outrageous Amount so many others charge. Best bathroom with private shower, a nice outdoor kitchen for those tenting it. Other than the wafting smell of cow dung that arrives on the wind from a nearby manure farm, this facility is top notch.
Jul 24, 2018
Well maintained. Kid and family friendly. Loved the deluze patio sites. Recycling items should be expanded. Fun weekend activities. Helpful and knowedgable staff.
Jul 24, 2018
Clean, modern bathrooms!
Jul 23, 2018
It was great! Lots of activities for the kids, clean restrooms, friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2018
Very friendly staff place is very clean and they are always updating this place love it
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
This family run KOA is the best thing going for family camping. They offer many activities including hayrides and movies and have a trampoline, volleyball and badminton nets and swimming pool. But the best part of this KOA is the family who runs it and their attention to each campers comfort and fun. I have been camping here for many years and could not recommend more highly!
Jul 09, 2018
We were very pleased with the service, cleanliness of the bathroom and the many activities planned. The staff is very hardworking, especially an older lady with short gray hair...a super trooper!
Jul 09, 2018
We stayed at the Bellefonte KOA a few years ago and was so impressed, we booked again this past weekend. The additions of the deluxe cabins, kitchen area and children's kangaroo bounce well improved the campgrounds to a facility that was already great to begin with. The kids LOVED the hayride and the bubble/soap activities!
Jul 09, 2018
Great facilities, activities, and friendly staff. Location is also great, closed to State College and Amish Farms. Close to Bald Eagle State Park which has a nice beach and many other water activities.
Jul 06, 2018
Great place. Loved the air conditioned bathrooms.
Jul 02, 2018
Terrific place, very accessible amenities and the staff are very friendly. My wife and I loved it there! :)
Jun 30, 2018
Very quiet, easy access, clean, convenient office hours. Tent sites NEED larger level areas.
Jun 26, 2018
We had a great time! The kids love the bouncy pillow, playground, and sport courts! The bathrooms are nice & clean. The staff is helpful and courteous! Definitely would return �
Jun 25, 2018
Beautiful tent site. Super clean bathrooms. Office staff answered my calls promptly and were very polite.
Jun 24, 2018
Stay here several times a year. Very nice/
Jun 24, 2018
Fantastic. From the facilities to the staff to the level of cleanliness everywhere. Top notch.
Jun 24, 2018
greaf customer service, nice tent sites. Bathrooms clean and convienent. Overall happy with my stay.
Jun 23, 2018
Great campground but shocked to find out they don't recycle. That's something I thought all Kia's recycled.
Jun 19, 2018
The amenities were great! The tent site slope.The bathrooms were clean and very nice. The pool and splash pad were great. The pond was difficult to get to because it is up a steep hill. With holding all my fishing gear (and a baby!) the walk made it very difficult to get to. It is a very quiet KOA with many families. I will mention that we did catch teenagers trying to steal beer out of our cooler
Jun 19, 2018
All the amenities were wonderful and the staff were friendly. Clean facilities. The only problem was the site we were given was not shaded really at all. The one next to us was vacant entire wknd, so I am not sure why we couldn't just have that one. The lack of shade kind of made our stay miserable. Site T25.
Jun 19, 2018
We liked it although we had to move camp sites because some of the tenting sites are just entirely to close together. We loved that they offer activities all weekend long. Some of them cost money but it was cheap so well with it. Great swimming pool. Would stay again' but I'll request what site I like.
Jun 18, 2018
Had a wonderful time bathrooms are clean pool was cold and didn't get bit by any mosquitoes had a great stay.!
Jun 18, 2018
My kids really loved the activities and pool and pillow. The only negatives were how close the sites were together and the younger blonde girl who was very unfriendly each time interacted. She was even texting while we tried to get information from her.
Jun 18, 2018
Staff was excellent & gave us a bigger campsite on request. Pool was warm and clean! Our spot was spacious but a lot of them are very cramped! Pizza was awful. Worst pizza I ever ate. We will be returning, on a weekday. Weekend was too busy for us.
Jun 18, 2018
great place. clean. familial, and convenient. will get back there. thanks
Jun 12, 2018
I think it’s ridiculous that there is no discount on anything for United States military veteran!
May 30, 2018
We stayed on Memorial Day weekend in a tent. The sites were spacious and had level area for a tent. They had a lot of planned activities for the kids. The kids loved the pool and fishing in the pond. The bath houses were clean and you never had to wait. The staff was friendly and always willing to help. We would stay here again.
May 30, 2018
May 22, 2018
Friendly, clean and quiet. Only stayed one night, can't wait until we can stay longer!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy