Tent Reviews

May 11, 2024
Short but sweet
May 06, 2024
I stayed here 12yrs ago for my first child's PSU graduation weekend, and I last weekend for my youngest's graduation weekend. Very good experiences both times. I appreciated the amenities updates/upgrades, keeping pace with the times. I would stay again.
May 01, 2024
The bathroom facilities are amazing at this location and the overall campground was great! Highly recommended to anyone.
Apr 29, 2024
Beautiful facilities, spacious tent site. Noise from 80 echoing in the valley is annoying but that is not your fault at all. Great stay!
Apr 29, 2024
Apr 22, 2024
Great Campground. Clean restrooms. late check in they had everything ready!
Apr 14, 2024
Stayed here while attending a 3 day workshop at penn state. Love it here.
Nov 20, 2023
We enjoy the activities and options at the KOA. Love the bike park, bounce area, grounds, and pond! Haven’t stayed during the summer to use the pool but looks nice. Bathrooms and showers are clean. It’s great that it’s close to Penn State.
Nov 17, 2023
Always a great stay here, kids love it, everyone is super friendly and helpful..
Nov 13, 2023
Oct 31, 2023
We had a great time at the Bellefonte/State College KOA campground.We came out camping for Penn State game. Everything was outstanding! Our site/location was perfect. Close to bathrooms, well maintained & clean. Staff was courteous & friendly and they had everything we needed at camp store. Will definitely be looking forward to returning again next year.Go PSU!!! We Are!
Oct 30, 2023
We stayed in tent site 29 with our trailer. The hill to get into the site was very steep and we ended up bending our stabilizer jack. The site needs to be a little easier to access but otherwise great trip!
Oct 29, 2023
Best campground we have ever stayed in...and we have been camping for over 40 years
Oct 16, 2023
Check in and check out was very easy. There was only one issue with the electrical socket at the tent site but the staff responded very quickly and solved the problem. Bathrooms were very clean. Overall great stay!
Oct 16, 2023
The staff was great. The grounds were clean and beautiful. Love the layout. We would definitely stay again.
Oct 09, 2023
Beautiful and clean campground. Thank you.
Oct 02, 2023
Super staff, great front desk service. Night and day! A little surprised that renting one of their cabins was almost the same price as towing my own trailer in. Neat, clean , close to Penn State to see my kid.
Sep 28, 2023
Sep 26, 2023
The campground is very nice. The staff were very friendly and kept the campground very clean. I would recommend staying here. I had a primitive campsite and it was very nice.
Sep 19, 2023
Sep 18, 2023
Good kid events. Clean bathrooms! Interesting hay ride, rather adventurous.
Sep 18, 2023
really enjoyed our stay. Bathrooms were so nice & clean, roomy. Like the individual bathroom.
Sep 18, 2023
Sep 16, 2023
It’s absolutely beautiful! The grounds are meticulously kept. The staff is very friendly! We will definitely return.
Sep 06, 2023
We have stayed here multiple times over the last few years and have always been happy. The grounds are well cared for and the firepits were freshly emptied for the holiday weekend. Check-in and check-out is easy. Everything is available on-site. We'll be back in a few weeks!
Sep 06, 2023
Love this place. Its clean, fun, comfortable, and friendly.
Sep 05, 2023
Sep 04, 2023
Very clean and really friendly people!
Aug 29, 2023
This was our third time this summer. It's a wonderful place close to home. It's friendly and clean. So much fun stuff to do. And incredibly relaxing. We absolutely love it!
Aug 28, 2023
Everyone was very welcoming anf friendly. When we initally checked in and got to our site, we realized the site wasnt optimal for our tent set up. I went back to the office and they happily exchanged our tags-no questions asked!! The activities and amenities they have is AMAZING and we never had a dull moment with our girls! Ive been telling everyone about this place! We will be coming back!!!
Aug 23, 2023
We did have a problem with locating our site. The "streets" are only labeled on one side of the road and the tent number markers were well within the tent area, not viewable from the road at night unless you point a flashlight in that direction. The following morning, I heard a staff member verbally berating the tenants next to me for setting up in the wrong area. Very unprofessional at 8:30 am.
Aug 23, 2023
Nice accommodations.
Aug 21, 2023
Great place to stay.
Aug 21, 2023
We had the best time! The bathrooms were fabulous, the kids activities are great, the pool is AMAZING, and the bike park.. WOW!
Aug 21, 2023
It was a great stay.. We prefer our sites more spaced out but that is just us. The picnic table has seen better days. Bathrooms were great!
Aug 18, 2023
We slept in tents. The site was clean. It was peaceful.
Aug 14, 2023
Pool was great, fishing was fun, and the facilities were clean!
Aug 13, 2023
The amenities were nice, but the pool could use to be cleaned better of leaves and debris. The bathrooms were nice and kept clean at the top of the campground. The kids loved the park up too by our campsite also!
Aug 11, 2023
Only complaint: site was a bit slanted. Everything otherwise clean, friendly, and convenient.
Aug 07, 2023
It was great. The only thing I would’ve changed is my site, I stayed in tent site 20 and where you set your tent up is gravel. I would’ve preferred grass.
Aug 03, 2023
Jul 31, 2023
Fantastic!! Our seventh time there as a family since 2017 and kit never disappoints! The bike park is amazing and the hammocks were our family favorite!!
Jul 31, 2023
Jul 31, 2023
Pleasant and accommodating staff, clean and nice shower and bathrooms
Jul 30, 2023
Great place. We enjoyed our one night stay.
Jul 27, 2023
Clean and quiet. My niece and nephew especially enjoyed the foam bubbles and stocked fishing pond.
Jul 26, 2023
Enjoyed the amenities, especially for children. Never had to look for something to do. Very clean sites & grounds & restrooms.Friendly staff. We'll be back.
Jul 26, 2023
Loved it
Jul 26, 2023
Great place, with friendly staff, lots to do, and very clean. My only negative is you he the I80 traffic all day and night.
Jul 25, 2023
Great facilities for kids pets and adults. Penn state icecream on saturday is the best way to finish the day.
May 15, 2024
Didn't have a room. Tent camped. Very good washrooms
- Skip & Sylvia Williams on Google
May 05, 2024
This is an excellent campground and we stay several times a year in our 38 foot MH. The patio sites are very nice. Great amenities and the staff are very friendly. Probably the nicest, most up-to-date bathhouses we've seen. Very unique bike track for the kids, jumping pillow, and pool area (a little small, but very nice). Would definitely recommend staying here. Owners are very friendly and nice as well.
- jimhY9352PH on Trip Advisor
Nov 02, 2023
Awesome staff, super beautiful bathrooms.. clean grounds.
- Trish Stumper on Google