Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 9 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Info: 814-355-7912

Email This Campground

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 19, 2018
The amenities were great! The tent site slope.The bathrooms were clean and very nice. The pool and splash pad were great. The pond was difficult to get to because it is up a steep hill. With holding all my fishing gear (and a baby!) the walk made it very difficult to get to. It is a very quiet KOA with many families. I will mention that we did catch teenagers trying to steal beer out of our cooler
Jun 19, 2018
All the amenities were wonderful and the staff were friendly. Clean facilities. The only problem was the site we were given was not shaded really at all. The one next to us was vacant entire wknd, so I am not sure why we couldn't just have that one. The lack of shade kind of made our stay miserable. Site T25.
Jun 19, 2018
We liked it although we had to move camp sites because some of the tenting sites are just entirely to close together. We loved that they offer activities all weekend long. Some of them cost money but it was cheap so well with it. Great swimming pool. Would stay again' but I'll request what site I like.
Jun 18, 2018
Had a wonderful time bathrooms are clean pool was cold and didn't get bit by any mosquitoes had a great stay.!
Jun 18, 2018
My kids really loved the activities and pool and pillow. The only negatives were how close the sites were together and the younger blonde girl who was very unfriendly each time interacted. She was even texting while we tried to get information from her.
Jun 18, 2018
Staff was excellent & gave us a bigger campsite on request. Pool was warm and clean! Our spot was spacious but a lot of them are very cramped! Pizza was awful. Worst pizza I ever ate. We will be returning, on a weekday. Weekend was too busy for us.
Jun 18, 2018
great place. clean. familial, and convenient. will get back there. thanks
Jun 12, 2018
I think it’s ridiculous that there is no discount on anything for United States military veteran!
May 30, 2018
We stayed on Memorial Day weekend in a tent. The sites were spacious and had level area for a tent. They had a lot of planned activities for the kids. The kids loved the pool and fishing in the pond. The bath houses were clean and you never had to wait. The staff was friendly and always willing to help. We would stay here again.
May 30, 2018
May 22, 2018
Friendly, clean and quiet. Only stayed one night, can't wait until we can stay longer!
May 08, 2018
The tent sites are very close together. The restrooms were nice. The amenities were good.
May 08, 2018
Greay bathrooms, cooking area
Apr 30, 2018
Always love staying at this KOA. This trip I was with our Boy Scout Troop. The staff member was very accommodating and the boys loved the campground, especially the jumping pillow! The female adults appreciated the wonderful private bathroom facilities! Very clean! Will always go back.
Apr 30, 2018
Very nice staff and camp. I like the pavilion by the tent area. The microwave was an added plus. I will be staying again
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Nov 20, 2017
We will definitely stay again. Friendly staff and clean bathrooms we couldn't ask for more.
Nov 14, 2017
This is a great campsite, I stay here at least twice a year.
Oct 29, 2017
This place was Awesome. The Bathhouse was exceptional. The only negative was the bathroom door locks were horrible, they barely clasped the lock. New locks NEED to be put on bathroom doors, especially when they are unisex bathrooms. The cleaning crew NEED to knock before entering!!! Not very safe if you're in the shower. Besides the locks, and the ALMOST Free Show...LOL...this place was Awesome!!
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
My use of KOA was only to arrive late, sleep 8 hours (in my VW van) then leave early in the morning. This only happened when I was making long travel trips. KOA has always been a nice camping place. Great camp sites. Very nice staff. And the price is right.
Oct 24, 2017
Really appreciated the new shower facilities. Nicely done, and were built well. Camp staff were wonderful people.
Oct 23, 2017
Very good Casey knows is job.
Oct 19, 2017
This is one of the nicest KOAs we have experienced. We will definitely stay here again.
Oct 09, 2017
very nice
Oct 08, 2017
I spent two days camping this past weekend. Camp staffers were very helpful and accommodating. Tent area was clean and comfortable. Bathing/kitchen facilities are clean and well kept! I can't wait to come back. Thanks for the great stay!!! -Happy camper from Pittsburgh
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Loved the modern bathroom facilities and the friendly staff. Thanks!
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Great expirience :))
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
I was so very impressed with the facilities and convenience of the location. The staff was very kind and the rest rooms were very clean. We will absolutely be returning to this location on our next trip to the State College area.
Sep 14, 2017
Great clean site. Quiet at night. Beautiful view. Close to college station for football games.
Sep 12, 2017
We love this campground. It's always clean, staff is friendly and your guests are great. Great owners bring great guests. Thank you.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Love the newly renovated restrooms! Good job!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Stayed many times...very disappointed because management switched our campsite (always request & get) and gave to larger group. We were very far away from bathrooms & in middle of RVs, which both were not acceptable. I was told nothing would change...so we reluctantly kept site. Reservations made back in March...should have honored request...treated wrong...feel we are owed something for mistake
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We were disappointed by the new set up for tent sites. The tent sites are very cramped together. Also the bathroom situation is less than ideal. The 7 restrooms in the morning are impossible to get into as everyone is showering. It is not a good situation when you have a little child who needs to go the bathroom in the morning the wait is far too long. There needs to be a toilet and sink restroom.
Sep 05, 2017
As a first time camper I was pleasantly surprised. I was apprehensive about going but having amenities such as water and electricity made the transition easier. The bathrooms were a bit dirty and some doors did not lock. Overall was a good trip and would definitely go again. Wish the weather was better when we went so the kids could enjoy the outdoors more.
Sep 04, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
This was our third stay here. Wonderful improvements since last year - new cabins, bathhouse, bounce pad and sports area. As always, friendly and accommodating staff. See you next year!
Aug 23, 2017
The tent site was great. I was worried about sites being too close but wasn't an issue at all. It was so nice that each bathroom is single stalled and has a shower! We used the grill and sink station which was great, very convenient. Our kids enjoyed all of the activities that were offered that weekend and had a great time. Our boys loved the bounce pillow! We will be back for sure next summer!
Aug 23, 2017
Campgrounds and bathrooms were very clean. Plenty of activities for the kids. Would like to see some campsites with more space and level ground.
Aug 22, 2017
Fantastic weekend!!! We loved everything about it - all the great children's activities, the incredible bath house, the beautiful location, the friendly people, just everything! We will be back!
Aug 22, 2017
Always have a great time,lots of activities and fun things to do. If u are in a tent site with electric and water,the electric outlet is so far from the tent pad that you need a very long extension cord.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy