Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 9 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Info: 814-355-7912

Email This Campground

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2017
quick trip to PA to visit kids park was very clean
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Very good experience. I will recommended to my friends.
Aug 21, 2017
We really love this KOA; however, the last two times we stayed we weren't able to take hot showers. We gave the shower time to heat up, as the posted sign suggested, but my shower was cold and my husbands went cold before he was finished. I hope this can be fixed because we really do love this KOA
Aug 21, 2017
Kids had a blast!! We will definitely be back!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
This was our second stay. Everything was fine. The guy in the office when we checked in, and also when we departed is a 10 star employee, full of information and very helpful. Bonus was free pancakes on Sunday morning, which we were unaware of.
Aug 21, 2017
I always love staying here when I visit the area. One if not the best KOA I have stayed at. Thank you.
Aug 21, 2017
Our family has been coming there for decades. It is now time for the next generation (grand kids) to enjoy the facilities. One of the kids suggested we come back every year. What a tribute to the entire experience.... Tom
Aug 21, 2017
Had a great time
Aug 21, 2017
Had a relaxing time at the campground. Very nice staff and clean facilities. Thank you!
Aug 21, 2017
Just a quick overnight stay but very easy to get to off of highway. The pull thru site was great.
Aug 21, 2017
This is a beautiful, well maintained campground! You can tell the family takes very good care of it and provides lots of activities for families!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Campground is maintained in an outstanding manner! We enjoyed our three night stay, very quiet! We will return again next year at this time of year!
Aug 20, 2017
wonderful great staff clean
Aug 20, 2017
Rented a cabin with a bathroom , however the water pressure for a shower or bath was horrible. Ended up using the shower house that had some pressure. Was disappointed that I paid for bathroom unit and had to go out of cabin to shower. That was really only down fall.
Aug 20, 2017
We really enjoy this stop on our travels. Great Vista view from our site. Only thing, and minor it is, our the pull through with a tow our steep. We manage and we enjoy the stay. Great facilities for our stay. We'll keep staying there.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Nice level campsite.
Aug 19, 2017
We always try to book a stay at this KOA near our home to take our grandchildren to. They had a great time and the addition of the Kangaroo Jumping pillow was a hit. My 2 year old granddaughter loved it. This campground is always clean and in working order. The staff is always kind and courteous. We will be back again and again.
Aug 18, 2017
We really enjoyed taking our grandchildren to the swimming area, the playground and the bouncer. They had a ball and our site #3 was great.
Aug 18, 2017
I stayed at site 31 a patio site and those 4(30-34) are awesome...The sites above also patio(Back-in) and are not level which can be a pain without a auto-level RV...Gas grill provided which was nice and used...I gave it a 4 because the water pressure was horrible...Great KOA folks with a 35ft + fifth wheel won't enjoy trying to set up below the patio sites...Still top ten!!!
Aug 18, 2017
Enjoyed the ice cream social and Sunday morning pancakes. One of the nice young staff offered to bring a concrete block to use as a step below our camping steps. It was basically a very pleasant stay.
Aug 18, 2017
Nice, l like my campsites farther apart, but it was good experience, nice staff very cooperative and helpful, clean restroom and showers
Aug 18, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin with our three grandchildren. We had a great time. Cabin was well stocked and clean. Had fun swimming in pool. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had a great time and plan on staying again!
Aug 18, 2017
Great KOA, very friendly and helpful staff, lots of surrounding attractions. Will be using again in the future. Thank you! ...
Aug 18, 2017
Our site was over grown with brush. We had a hard time to level our motor home, could not extend the owing, hard time extending our slidout. Everything else was fine.
Aug 17, 2017
Very nice campground. We love the stamped concrete patios and the extra bonus of a gas grill is great!
Aug 17, 2017
Stayed in studio cabin. It was small but perfect for an overnight stay.
Aug 17, 2017
Fantastic
Aug 17, 2017
Extremely clean and very friendly
Aug 17, 2017
It was beautiful and well kept. Very clean and quiet. I would recommend it highly.
Aug 16, 2017
Very clean campground. Nice, large restrooms and showers. Recently added new facilities for camping cabins and tent campers. Quiet (no freeway noise) , forest like setting. Very family oriented, white sand volleyball court, nice, fun pool. Campsites awkward to get into. Tight, with little space between campsites. Campsites were not level. Staff knowledge of local information could be improved.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Only here for one night while passing thru the area. Campground looked very nice though.
Aug 15, 2017
Over all the camp site is really small and the parking is really tight with vehicles parked alongside the streets.
Aug 15, 2017
Campground was clean and well kept. People were friendly and helpful.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The bathrooms could be checked more often .
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice campground. Loved the pool area. Loved the activities. Crafts during movie was a great idea.
Aug 14, 2017
Staff was very friendly, the campground was clean and well maintained, activities for the kids were great! Great family vacation!
Aug 14, 2017
I always enjoy staying here. The planned activities are great and plenty of things for the kids to do around the campground
Aug 13, 2017
Only stayed for one night. Didn't have a chance to check out all the facilities. Couldn't detach my tow vehicle because the hill was too steep. Seemed like a nice place!!ð
Aug 12, 2017
I love this campground âºï¸ so many fun things for my kids to do here!
Aug 12, 2017
Great site for families. Best/cleanest showers I've seen at any RV site. Water pressure has a lot to be desired.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy