Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 9 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Info: 814-355-7912

Email This Campground

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2017
Everything was great, pool is a little older, kids loved the jumping pillow, activities were well run, staff was very nice, Hay ride was a little sketchy the path needs trimmed back. One complaint the whole camp is on a slight hill. Not very good for younger bike riders.
Jun 26, 2017
Great pool and water park. Nice cabins. Very nice patios with gas grills and table and chairs.
Jun 26, 2017
The cabin and bathrooms were nice. Except I ran into the side of the sharp edge on the cabin roof and cut my head open. The roof shouldn't be so sharp. Overall I had an okay stay.
Jun 25, 2017
Great level campsite. New bath houses and jumping pillow. Staff was friendly. Good wifi. The stamped concrete patio with Weber grill was a nice touch! Would stay here again!
Jun 25, 2017
Nice campground, good amenities, and nice people
Jun 25, 2017
They take very good care of the grounds. Everything is kept up to date. The back bathrooms/showers are the best i ever used in any campground/KOA.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
KOA Bellefonte Pa. Is a little crowded as far as individual sites. The fire pits are extremely close to the awnings.
Jun 23, 2017
I love staying here. I'm lucky that my 4th son is going to Penn state too so I get another 4 years lol
Jun 23, 2017
Awesome!!!!
Jun 23, 2017
Front entry needs cleaned up They should escort you to your site
Jun 23, 2017
This is a beautiful, well maintained park.
Jun 22, 2017
Nice pavillion, pool and other kid activities! The tent sites have a very nice fire ring with cooking grate! Nice bathrooms. No musical entertainment, however. The only downside.
Jun 22, 2017
Very accommodating staff. Site assignment was too small so we were allowed to choose a site to our liking. Beautiful entry into park. Only complaint was dirty laundry but that was Monday morn after busy weekend.
Jun 22, 2017
Very nice & quiet. Very clean.
Jun 21, 2017
Very clean and well maintained.
Jun 21, 2017
Kabins were very clean and beautiful and employees were very friendly and courteous, thank you again koa , see u next year
Jun 21, 2017
The campground was clean & well-maintained. The staff was cordial & friendly. Our site was great!!
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
The staff was friendly, bathhouse and campgrounds were clean! Very family friendly, we can not wait to go back!!
Jun 20, 2017
helpful staff, great place with loads of things to do for kids big and littls
Jun 20, 2017
We are first time camper owners and this was our first trip with it. It was great! The people were nice, staff was great, and the property was well maintained. We will always stay there when we are in the area. We judge the car show in town and we will be back next year. we will be staying with you then. I look forward to traveling to other places and staying T KOAs.
Jun 20, 2017
The staff are wonderful and the kids love all the activities there was to do
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Clean, quiet, love the patios, swing and grill.
Jun 19, 2017
This is the 2nd year for our stay here. Love it. Very friendly staff always pleasant. Added a lot since last year. It is great to see money going back into the campground. Rarely see money going back into state parks where we stay. We have already reserved for next year same weekend. It is our grandsons YHEC event nearby.
Jun 19, 2017
Both bathrooms in our cabin were dirt, toilet, sink and shower. A/c didn't work our first night, it was replaced the next day but for what we pay totally unacceptable. Also the air mattress wouldn't hold air didn't find out until after the office was closed when we went to bed again totally unacceptable for we paid, bed was replaced the next day with a futon. Am extremely unhappy t
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Our pull-through site was a joke. It was an uphill grade into the fairly level site and a steep climb out. A back-in site would have been better. The deluxe sites looked nice, too. Went to use the pool and there was a dead squirrel in it. Those things happen, I guess. Bathrooms and the grounds overall were very clean, though
Jun 19, 2017
Staff at check in was very nice and friendly. The cabin was very clean. The bathrooms were large and I love that they were private. They were relatively clean. I wish I know when they came to clean them (time frame). I would have waited to get a shower until afterwards. The kids loved the activities, the pond, the pool and the trampoline pad.
Jun 19, 2017
Site was beautiful and clean. Much appreciated! Staff super friendly and helpful. Camp store had fun Penn State stuff too.
Jun 19, 2017
Sites are very tight and close together the hook ups for water and cable were right next to the concrete slab. We ordered pizza and wings Friday night and the pizzas were completely black on the bottom, the wings were good but at a rate of $1 per wing-ding it's a little pricey. The kids loved the pool and bounce pillow and they did have lots of activities. Too congested will not be returning
Jun 19, 2017
This is a very clean campground. We loved the patio at our deluxe site. My kids did wish there was an arcade, but overall I would say this is a great campground.
Jun 19, 2017
It was hot, but aa usual we had a blast. The bathrooms towards the back of the campground are BEAUTIFUL!! family fun...yet quiet enough for just a couole to go too!
Jun 19, 2017
We had a great time. Peaceful and quiet. LOVED it!!
Jun 19, 2017
The deluxe back-in site was fabulous. Loved the built in firepit, a gas grill and stone patio. Never saw this at a campground previously. Fabulous idea!!!!
Jun 19, 2017
Very clean camp ground beutiful view. We would camp here again :)
Jun 18, 2017
No one helped us get situated in our pull through site. It was very hilly and we had trouble getting unhooked and level. The site was narrow and had no good place to park our truck.
Jun 17, 2017
One of the best I have stayed
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
This was my daughter and my first camping trip together and we had a great time! Really enjoyed the pool!!!
Jun 16, 2017
Very nice campground with great facilities to keep the kids occupied. they really liked the water feature in the pool area. The one suggestion I would make would be to pave the entry driveway at least to the office as it was extremely dusty coming in to the park.
Jun 15, 2017
Love this place -only seriously sometimes scared on Wednesdays when mowers are all over the place- possible chance for stones to hit your campers!Staff is really nice however-Just hope no danger comes from stones that kids may throw on the grass!
Jun 15, 2017
The staff here at Bellefonte is a great staff- Some people should slow down as they create a lot of dust-It is a very peaceful campground!A very special touch was added to the patio sites by putting in Weber Grills- Thanks!
Jun 15, 2017
We love Barb! It had been over 5 years since our last stay. Wow, some really impressive upgrades. My only concern was the girl who check me in used my Value Points without asking me and we were saving them for our big trip in August, then she didn't know how to reverse this, so we used our points.
Jun 15, 2017
Very nice staff,awesome tent site(T35) best bathroom setup with AC,love this place!
Jun 13, 2017
Wow really nice campground and staff. Will stay here again if in the area. Only problem was size of site for my tent.
Jun 13, 2017
The entire family loves this campground, and with the addition of the jumping pillow has made it more enjoyable for the kids.
Jun 13, 2017
We were there 20 years ago and have seen no improvement in the sites.they were unleveled then and when we complained the staff did not care. Will never stay here again.
Jun 13, 2017
Nice amenities. Decent size dog park. Good pressure in showers. Sites need to be more level. Paid 70 to stay in concrete patio and needed to use blocks. Good activities for kids.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy