Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 9 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Info: 814-355-7912

Email This Campground

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2018
Always enjoyed our camping trip
Jul 09, 2018
Great facilities, activities, and friendly staff. Location is also great, closed to State College and Amish Farms. Close to Bald Eagle State Park which has a nice beach and many other water activities.
Jul 09, 2018
We had a wonderful stay. The bathhouse was upgraded and is amazing. The activities for the kids and families was plentiful. We had an amazing weekend. We will return.
Jul 09, 2018
Nice campground! Kids had a great time in the cabin. Price was a little high for the cabin size but overall a good experience.
Jul 08, 2018
Our site (15) was unfortunate. It was right at the bottom of water runoff and was extremely muddy. We could not move in or around the site without stepping in mud. Our truck had mud inside and out just backing into the site. More gravel is needed in this particular area to improve the site. Gravel I can walk on and can work with, mud I can't.
Jul 08, 2018
I was disappointed I couldn’t have the 4 bundles of firewood I bought delivered to my campsite - I had to carry them with a bad back
Jul 08, 2018
The deluxe sites are so spacious, and very level. Always enjoy our stay.
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
Very relaxing...love the pool. Ice cream social very good, nice selection of flavors!
Jul 06, 2018
Awesome!!! Very Enjoyable!
Jul 06, 2018
Great place. Loved the air conditioned bathrooms.
Jul 05, 2018
Very clean and well kept. Nice customer service. Great amenities.
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
We stayed only 2 nites enroute travelling back to Louisiana from Fairport, NY. The shower facility was the best we have encountered at any campground thus far. The only thing we did not like about the campground was the sites were a bit close to each other.
Jul 03, 2018
Sites were tight for the price paid. We never had a neighbor's sewer & water connection outside our door or at our picnic table at other campgrounds like we had here. Neighbor's campfire ring was so close that if they had been using it we would have been concerned about our RV being damaged from the heat or smoke. Campground was clean and quiet and convenient for our one night stay.
Jul 03, 2018
Very friendly and curtious staff. Always a pleasure to visit. We drive 4 hours to go to this specific location when there are many other more local places. Already looking forward to next year.
Jul 03, 2018
Small sites, great activities for the family, friendly staff, clean restrooms, cheap visitor fees
Jul 02, 2018
Great—friendly staff, clean, great pool and fun jumpy. Would recommend
Jul 02, 2018
We had a wonderful stay! The check in process was wonderful and you had an escort for us even after your office closed! We will definately come again!.... maybe not during football season!!!!����
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
Terrific place, very accessible amenities and the staff are very friendly. My wife and I loved it there! :)
Jul 01, 2018
Awesome campground!! Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Very kid friendly with lots of activities! We live locally and have decided why travel out of the area when everything you would look for in a campground is right here!!!
Jul 01, 2018
The biggest recommendation we have would be to add an awning or roof (and better lighting) to the deck. With such a small indoor living space, this would make it easier to eat meals and spend time all together in one space and have shade from sun and rain.
Jul 01, 2018
for the price of 75 dollars for one night I would think you would be able to move on your site. Nope one side was walkway to pool and office and other side had three slide outs of the seasonal trailer. water is in middle and on wrong side for at least one site. cable did not work. this is a very small site campground to pack them in and make money.
Jun 30, 2018
We have used this campground as an overnight stop a few times now. It is very easy access to the interstate and and nice campground.
Jun 30, 2018
Wonderful
Jun 30, 2018
I have stayed at this campground for several years and the water pressure flat out sucks...I filled my holding tank and used the camper water pump not something I would do at any other KOA especially staying at patio site...Very clean and friendly deserves a 5 but!!!
Jun 30, 2018
Very nice park we will stay here again. Only concern was with our site the water and cable were on the opposite side of the electric and sewer. We had to run our connections under the coach. This needs addressed.
Jun 30, 2018
Very quiet, easy access, clean, convenient office hours. Tent sites NEED larger level areas.
Jun 29, 2018
Jun 29, 2018
too short!
Jun 29, 2018
Great location close to Penn cave and Victorian bellefonte. Sites are not level, too much slope if towing, at least our site was not really level. Bathrooms clean, shower takes forever to run hot water in both ladies and men's room. Pool is clean, there is plenty for kids to do.
Jun 28, 2018
Polite staff, great location!
Jun 28, 2018
Really loved the accommodations available. The weekend was full of activity for the kids to stay busy. The hosts were very helpful. If we come back to the area will definitely stay again! Thank you
Jun 28, 2018
We visited for three days with our three grand children and enjoyed everything: pool, bounce pillow and mining for gemstones experience. O U T S T A N D I N G !
Jun 28, 2018
Facilities were absolutely wonderful. The addition of the microwave and fridge to the cabin makes things perfect for families. No worries of the constant need for ice. Also, love the availability of the camping kitchen and the family style showers were awesome. I wish they serviced the showers on a different time schedule they were decent but not clean when I used them. Clean the pool.
Jun 27, 2018
Nice property, but...Standard pull through sites can be a challenge since the approach to the site is a steep upward climb that causes rear skid scraping. Cost is pricey, even without not being Penn State football season.
Jun 27, 2018
Friendly professional people here. We will return to this k o a again. Felt like staying with family. Great job.
Jun 27, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
Courteous and friendly staff. Kids enjoyed the activities. Clean grounds. One of our 2 pizzas got a little burnt...just about everything else was great!
Jun 26, 2018
We had a great time! The kids love the bouncy pillow, playground, and sport courts! The bathrooms are nice & clean. The staff is helpful and courteous! Definitely would return �
Jun 26, 2018
We we're just there over night on our way to the east coast. We arrived after hours but info and directions were there for us. It was clean and we'll maintained and if we had been there longer they have nice amenities were could have used.
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
The cabin we rented was great. Friday was rainy but the pizza delivery at the camp was delicious. The camp was very clean and in good order. Every camper we encountered appeared to be happy.
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
Was pleasantly surprised by the beauty and cleanliness of the entire property, especially the cabin. Great activities for kids throughout the day. Will definately be back.
Jun 25, 2018
As usual the staff are extremely polite. The kids had a blast!!
Jun 25, 2018
They provided a very clean and friendly atmosphere, with lots of activity for the kids! We will definitely stay again!
Jun 25, 2018
Campground has lots of amenities for kids, sites are very small and close together.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals