Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 9 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Info: 814-355-7912

Email This Campground

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2018
Great campground but shocked to find out they don't recycle. That's something I thought all Kia's recycled.
Jun 22, 2018
Loved the campground, it's so beautiful & well kept as well as relaxing & peaceful. Loved the staff, they were so helpful & made us feel like family. We really enjoyed our stay. Thank you all so very much
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
I do like this KOA, however, my husband and I find it to be a bit crowded - 10-12 feet between RV’s. Bathrooms were clean. Staff are very friendly. For a one night stay, this was fine. Any longer and I would want a space where your neighbor’s RV is not practically on top of you.
Jun 21, 2018
we stayed in a great cabin. great amenities.
Jun 20, 2018
I was amazed at how nice this campground is. Some of the site are really nice with a patio, gas grill & built-in fire pit. Pool, splash pad, playground, trampoline, volleyball court were excellent. Bathrooms were the nicest I have every seen and a beautiful grill station to die for.This is the best campground I have been to in a long time.
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
This was the very best KOA in which we have stayed. And we have stayed in many across the US. Very clean, neat, organized, with lots of activities. Signage was good. Registration was simple. An escort to site might have helped, as it was a bit tricky but we did it ok. I know not all KOAs can do escort. We will be back.
Jun 19, 2018
Very nice Kampground. Thanks.
Jun 19, 2018
One of the cleanest well cared for campgrounds I’ve stayed at, love the deluxe site with the Weber gas grill. Pool was spectacular and we all enjoyed the free pancake breakfast on Sunday. Will definitely be back
Jun 19, 2018
The amenities were great! The tent site slope.The bathrooms were clean and very nice. The pool and splash pad were great. The pond was difficult to get to because it is up a steep hill. With holding all my fishing gear (and a baby!) the walk made it very difficult to get to. It is a very quiet KOA with many families. I will mention that we did catch teenagers trying to steal beer out of our cooler
Jun 19, 2018
It was fantastic. Thank you!
Jun 19, 2018
All the amenities were wonderful and the staff were friendly. Clean facilities. The only problem was the site we were given was not shaded really at all. The one next to us was vacant entire wknd, so I am not sure why we couldn't just have that one. The lack of shade kind of made our stay miserable. Site T25.
Jun 19, 2018
We liked it although we had to move camp sites because some of the tenting sites are just entirely to close together. We loved that they offer activities all weekend long. Some of them cost money but it was cheap so well with it. Great swimming pool. Would stay again' but I'll request what site I like.
Jun 19, 2018
Beautiful location and beautiful campground! Friendly staff and the pool and splash pad were amazing! Kids loved it! Great location close to Penn State! Would definitely stay again!
Jun 18, 2018
My families stay was not good. The septic hook up for the next camper was right at our table. Not a good smell. The sites were on top of each other. The fishing pond was full of weeds around it so very few people could fish at a time. There was very few activities going on for a high priced holiday weekend with a 3 night minimum stay.
Jun 18, 2018
Had a wonderful time bathrooms are clean pool was cold and didn't get bit by any mosquitoes had a great stay.!
Jun 18, 2018
My kids really loved the activities and pool and pillow. The only negatives were how close the sites were together and the younger blonde girl who was very unfriendly each time interacted. She was even texting while we tried to get information from her.
Jun 18, 2018
Too pricey
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Love the facility and location. Only comment it’s a little expensive.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Beautiful campground. Well kept, clean, easy check in. My only problem is that the sites are sooo close together. I like a little more room. They literally are too close to the next site, especially if you have a small group pf people. But that is my only complaint. In spite of that I would still camp there again if in area. Great location for State College and Bellefonte.
Jun 18, 2018
No complaints at all. Tons of things to do at the site. The pull through sites seem tight, but I like back in sites and it worked great for my family. Over all a great place to stay.
Jun 18, 2018
This is the second time I stayed here this June. The first time was a 10. The second was much less however. The campsite behind me was parting until after 1 am and i could not sleep. I had to drive over 300 miles the next day. I do not know if the racket stopped because of staff intervention or not.
Jun 18, 2018
Staff was excellent & gave us a bigger campsite on request. Pool was warm and clean! Our spot was spacious but a lot of them are very cramped! Pizza was awful. Worst pizza I ever ate. We will be returning, on a weekday. Weekend was too busy for us.
Jun 18, 2018
Heading home from campground in the Grand Canyon of PA and stopped at this KOA campground overnight. 100% better than where we stayed in PA. Had great-grandsons with us and they said: "NOW THIS IS CAMPING! CAN WE STAY HERE AGAIN!". We all loved this campground and we were sad to be only able to stay one night as we needed to return home to Ohio.
Jun 18, 2018
great place. clean. familial, and convenient. will get back there. thanks
Jun 17, 2018
The facility is extremely well kept. The bathrooms were plentiful, and clean. The folks running the place were most helpful. We would stay there again any time we can!
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Very nice, very clean, noticed the grab bars in the shower. pretty also. Easy to get to. Only thing I would like to see changed or amended is easier access to the step up to get to the showers/bathrooms. For someone who has trouble walking, even with a cane, it was a bit of a struggle. But still appreciated the care with which things are attended to, kudos to you! And thank you.
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Everybody is friendly there and we like our spot there-Very pleasant stay- Rick is very nice and the staff is too!
Jun 14, 2018
Amazing as always There are not enough words to describe the amount of hospitality that Barb, Rick and Casey show to us when we stay
Jun 14, 2018
3 night stay. site 82 in the back, very quiet. site needs to be re-graded. a little to low in the front. water pressure was a little low, but ok. cable & wi-fi worked great. have stayed there before & would co
Jun 14, 2018
A little remote for State College, but other than that, it was OK. Site was a bit muddy. Had first rate WiFi!!!
Jun 14, 2018
We were only there over night and had stayed there a few years ago. It is a nice place and we try to stay at koa's as much as we can. Thank you.
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
The grounds were well maintained and clean. The pool was wonderful, the pond was great for the grand kids to fish in. I really enjoyed our stay here.
Jun 13, 2018
We were very impressed with all the activities for children and a very clean pool. Grandchildren loved the bounce area. Only improvement would be all the water on the floor in the bathroom at the pool area. Loved how the noise level ended at 11PM on the button. Great KOA. We would come back for sure. Linda
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Your Resort is lovely - so many activities for young folks, too. We would have taken advantage of the free pancakes on Sunday morning, were it not for the lousy weather. I just couldn't bring myself to get dressed and venture out in it, LOL! Our grandson came to visit and enjoyed the bouncing pillow and playground. Our dog enjoyed seeing the cattle and squirrels and bunnies, oh, my!
Jun 12, 2018
Good location. We enjoyed our stay
Jun 12, 2018
This place is so great for young families!! We had such a wonderful time, our kids asked when we wer coming back the moment we said we were leaving. The only complaint is the mattresses in the cabins are pretty awful so be prepared to bring your own air mattresses or extra padding for the beds.
Jun 12, 2018
Nice place to stay however our campsite #27 has many tree roots and uneven area making it a tripping hazard hard to walk and hard to set up. Wifi connection was not very successful.
Jun 12, 2018
I think it’s ridiculous that there is no discount on anything for United States military veteran!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy