Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 10 - November 19

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
Stayed in STD RV back in. A little cozy with neighbors but not a big problem. Water pressure could be better. Parents stayed in a Deluxe cabin which was brand new and very nice. Nice set up. This KOA is fairly expensive but facilities and sites are well maintained. I assume being close to Penn State is the reason for the cost.
Jul 17, 2017
Great weekend Loved the site I was on many activities to choose from.
Jul 16, 2017
Just wish they would put some more stone in and around table ares
Jul 16, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at Bellefonte KOA and look forward to the football season there.
Jul 16, 2017
We had a great stay but would be great to have activities through the week.
Jul 16, 2017
The camp was nice and clean. My kids stated the pool didn't feel heated but they did enjoy it along with the toddler area. The staff was helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay at this KOA again.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
We had a lovely time at the cabin, we travelled the whole way from Ireland & it was extremely comfortable. My only recommendation would be that in the uk if cabins are for rent then they offer the option of linen hire for bedding & towels. We were lucky to have friends to provide this for us but if you had the option of hiring linen it would be great.
Jul 15, 2017
Staff extremely helpful and friendly. The campground is spotless! We've booked 2 years in a row and will be returning next year.
Jul 15, 2017
Facilities were great, definitely stay there again if in the area
Jul 14, 2017
Loved all the touches for our kids!! The bouncing blob. Mining! Splash park!
Jul 13, 2017
We loved it there. Great place especially if you have kids. Not the most secluded sites but other than that we thought it was perfect.
Jul 13, 2017
Easy access to highway. Deluxe campsite is a wonderful treat.
Jul 13, 2017
Great ammenities!! All first rate! Some campsites are a bit sketchy - My 27' trailer plus truck did not fit unless I unhitched or angled the truck so not to block the road. Not a true "pull thru". Water was on and off - don't depend on your city water hookup. Bring plenty of coax cable if you want TV - the connection may not be in you zip code. Also - paid premium price for a sub-par slot.
Jul 12, 2017
Convenient to penn state university. Sites were tight. Ran my wire for cable across neighbors campsite as my site had no hook up. Bathrooms fairly clean. Cobwebs in some stalls. Staff checking in was very friendly but when I asked a question a gentleman from koa showed up and asked me what my problem was? I just had a question. I wasn't complaining. Not professional behavior.
Jul 12, 2017
Great tent site. Close to Penn State, grocery store, and home style restaurants!
Jul 12, 2017
Was very good site not quite level but no problem
Jul 12, 2017
Quick in and out for one night interesting place though
Jul 11, 2017
We liked the activities and special treats that were offered to the campers. Thank you!
Jul 11, 2017
Very friendly staff. Campsites were nice and clean.
Jul 11, 2017
Staff was friendly and accommodating. Site was more than expected. Plenty of things to do.
Jul 11, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Spaces are small but adequate. Overall appearance and numerous other available activities far out weigh any reservations you may have over space size. Stay and you will not be sorry.
Jul 11, 2017
Lots of fun activities throughout the weekend. Very clean facilities and helpful friendly staff.
Jul 11, 2017
Great hook ups!! Good neighbors.
Jul 11, 2017
Loved the campground. The children's weekend activities were great. Bubble machine was fun for adults and children. Very clean bathrooms and staff was very nice and pleasant. Definitely Will return to campground..
Jul 11, 2017
Enjoyed our stay,very relaxing and our cabin was homey and liked the privacy of where our fire pit was,will recommend to anyone
Jul 10, 2017
We have been staying there on several occasions and it's really nice and each time there are improvements made. Maybe look at adding more sites(full hookup) to expand capacity. Added cabins but additional sites could be beneficial
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Didn't get to explore much since it was raining. We were only there for a weekend and went to a concert one night. But, staff was friendly. Sites were clean. Looked like there was lots for the kids to do. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 10, 2017
Great Staff, Nice Campground, sites are small and the driving lanes are somewhat tight; picnic tables at sites need replaced - all in all a good place to stay
Jul 10, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe studio cabin - it was fantastic! While we didn't participate in any scheduled activities, there were many fun events available should we have wanted to participate. The campground was well kept, the employees friendly, and we have a wonderful time!
Jul 10, 2017
We had a fantastic time in our brand spankin new cabin this weekend! We'll definitely be returning!
Jul 10, 2017
The kids enjoyed the fun activities. We enjoyed the well maintained water and electric site with privacy bushes. The private bathrooms were phenomenal and were a relief for our son who has bathroom issues. The camping kitchen was clean and had a microwave and grill with tools! Very nice!
Jul 10, 2017
This was our first trip ever in a motor home. The staff was very helpful, the site was very clean and relaxing.
Jul 10, 2017
Wonderful amenities! Clean clean clean and wonderful friendly staff. Loved our stay!
Jul 10, 2017
Nice people, great service. Pool needs some work and were looking for more activities for the kids.
Jul 10, 2017
We enjoyed the activities over the weekend
Jul 10, 2017
Absolutely loved this campground! Bathrooms were the best of part, very clean!! We are already planning our next stay
Jul 10, 2017
Very nice people and a beautiful campground.
Jul 10, 2017
Great staff, lovely facility!
Jul 09, 2017
Staff was amazingly helpful and the campground and facilities are pristine!
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Smallest site we have ever had at a KOA, and the most expensive. Our pull-thru had grass less than six feet wide, no tree. Fairly quiet after the 4th crowd left, except for the lawn mowers. Small crowded dog run. It's not the nice country campground where we've stayed for many years anymore.
Jul 08, 2017
Totally awesome showers/bathrooms. wifi could be better, but really great place.
Jul 08, 2017
It was our first stay at Bellefonte KOA and hopefully not our last! We loved our cabin and it was especially nice being right next door to the bathroom facility, which was very clean and convenient. There were plenty of things to do to keep our 6 year old busy and the weekend activities were great fun for the kids. The stocked pond made for some excellent fishing
Jul 07, 2017
We stayed in cabin 7 and loved it. That one in particular seemed more private. We are thinking of booking in late October and would like that same one!
Jul 07, 2017
Our site was too short for our camper, even after I registered it 2' longer than it is, so it was horribly unlevel. Our firepit was 2' outside the camper beside us & on the side of a hill, so you couldn't sit in chairs around it at all. Facilities were nice. Programs were good for small kids. They don't care about barking dogs or quiet hours, bc they do nothing to stop either. We won't be back.
Jul 07, 2017
Beautiful location, amazing restrooms. Only wished they had more activities during the week and not only on the weekends.
Jul 07, 2017
awesome'awesome'awesome It's like going home
Jul 07, 2017
courteous staff very clean
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy