Virginia Beach KOA Reviews

Save $25 Each Night With Our Cozy Fall Cabin Deal

Book Now

Tent Reviews

Oct 07, 2019
tent site was perfect for our needs. bathrooms/showers were clean and frequently checked by staff. staff was kind and all were willing to go out of their way to provide excellent service.
Sep 16, 2019
nice campground some of the sites could use some clean up and roads not the best shape
Sep 03, 2019
Friendly crew , clean bathrooms and lot of stuff to do on they premises.
Sep 03, 2019
The bathhouses weren't kept clean.. some of the staff when trying to get reservations were rude and not helpful at all.. I think we're going to across the street next year.. Travel lodge here we come. �
Aug 19, 2019
The Campground was very clean except for the pool area. Algae growth on the deck and puddling of water. Tiles around both pools need scrubbing! I could pick off the dirt and scum with my fingernail. The staff was great! Price was a little high. Vice cream social should have been FREE for people staying in the camp or paid for a local VA Beach charity.
Aug 02, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Camping in a parking lot. No privacy. Neighbors were loud & up very early. KOA called about a problem that "may or may not be your fault" and asked me to see an attendant as soon as I returned. Instead of continuing with my plans for the day, I returned to the KOA where I was told the issue was resolved and no one bothered to call me. When I commented on this, I was told I should have called?? No.
Jul 03, 2019
Good
Jul 02, 2019
Blown away by this KOA. Absolutely fantastic!!
Jun 25, 2019
We had an awesome time, the location is convenient to all of the places we wanted to visit. The staff was super friendly, the camp site was huge. There was plenty to do on site and the trolley stop was the icing on the cake!
Jun 12, 2019
was very wonderful. peaceful, clean and everyone was so nice. cant wait to come back.
Jun 03, 2019
From check in to check out every staff member was courteous and helpful. When we asked questions they either gave the answer or got the information for us. And clean, wow. Even my non camper husband was impressed.
May 29, 2019
The facilities are very nice and the kids loved the array things they could do. the downside: our tent was next to some cabins that were up really late at night. Maybe there was a way I could inform KOA of this since it was during quiet hours. Nonetheless, we put on a sound machine on our phone in an attempt to drown them out; it helped a little bit.
May 28, 2019
El camping un desastre en mi reserva decía que era pasto pero al final me encuentro con arena muy desagradable ese espacio
May 25, 2019
May 14, 2019
My husband and I stay frequently. Sometimes with the kids sometimes alone and sometimes with friends. This KOA has made alot of upgrades and we never have any complaints!
May 13, 2019
Party one night..no rules enforced. Dirty bathrooms
Apr 22, 2019
Mar 26, 2019
My son and I reserved a Electric / Water site , #157. Upon arrival, there was a new Bathroom/ Shower being set up across from our campsite. The employees working on the building were concerned with noise bothering us from the construction. They were nice enough to let us take the three primitive sites and use the power from 157. That was awesome!! On the other side of things, the campsites( beside
Dec 24, 2018
A nice place to stay. Not sure how to fix it but several sites were hard to set up due to puddles
Oct 24, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Great visit with super friendly staff!
Oct 22, 2018
Great family fun at Fall Festival.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
The campground was large and had plenty of sites available with fire rings. What I didn’t like was the store was not stocked with food/supplies and the WiFi turned off when the Office closed until the morning when they opened back up. No camper events were available. I know other campers isn’t in the control of the campground but I left early because of other campers being very inconsiderate.
Oct 08, 2018
Great time. Great kampground. Super clean environment. Only Downside - (1)the loudest little ones were awake loud & way too early in the morning at sites adjacent to us (2) though it was hot enough outside to swim - the pool was closed!! Will we return? You betchya!!
Oct 08, 2018
Was great.
Oct 08, 2018
The amenities were nice. We enjoyed playing the outdoor games. Our girls tremendously enjoyed the playground. The tent sites were severely lacking. It felt like we were sleeping in someone's back yard. The sites were narrow & far too close together. The shower heads in the bath houses pours straight down from the ceiling & the nozzles were clogged. The toilets weren't bolted down properly.
Oct 08, 2018
My wife and I were told before purchase that the tent campers would have access to a gas grill. We did not and all we packed for food was raw meats. I asked the manager if we could use a vacant cabin's gas grill and she immediately had an attitude. I then asked if we could have a partial refund and she said we could not unless we left. She was incredibly rude and indicated that we lied. Unsatisfie
Oct 05, 2018
Amenities were cool. Small camp spaces though. And we were woken up literally all night by the jets flying overhead and all the sirens that kept going off. Doubt we will ever come back.
Oct 01, 2018
It was my worst stay at KOA yet. The people next to us at space 154 were very loud at night. 1 am in the morning and they were talking like they were the only people at the entire KOA grounds!! So about one thirty in the morning the meaning started....YES they started having Sex and I know me and my 12 year old son were not the only ones that could hear it. YES my 12 year old son.
Oct 01, 2018
Very nice well keep area.
Sep 24, 2018
Bathrooms were very clean and all the staff were very friendly. One thing,...not a big deal, but the place was empty, so why was it necessary to place two tent sites right next to each other....?
Sep 10, 2018
The staff made our stay horrible. It would of been perfect if it wasn't for them and their lack of knowledge and consistency with their statements. One person who showed us our site. Showed us 2 sites and said they were both ours, even gave us a pass for site 178. When we called to complain about others parking at our unused site, they stated we only had site 177 and that we were only charged 1
Oct 15, 2019
Très beau campings. Beaucoup d'activités pour les enfants.
- Alain Pilon on Google
Oct 13, 2019
Thoroughly enjoyed the facilities at KOA VB Campground. We will return!
- Katie Parr on Google
Oct 10, 2019
My family and I lived in a tent here for just over 30 days. The price was great for the entire month, and also the summer activities were amazing and kept my 3 kids very busy all summer. The staff working are amazing they were helpful and cared about everyone that stayed there. I would recommend staying for sure.
- Tyler Furman on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.