Virginia Beach KOA Reviews

Experience fall the way natured intended...camping!

Book Now

Tent Reviews

Nov 11, 2019
Nice campsite near cabins. Excellent laundry room and bathrooms. Have sink for washing dishes.
Nov 04, 2019
This was our first time camping. We live here in Norfolk, Va. We ABSOLUTELY feel in Love with the Campground!! In fact, the same day I rented a cabin for my son!!!! We loved it Soo much! Very helpful staff, clean bathrooms and just a beautiful time!! We will definitely be back!! Thank you!
Oct 23, 2019
Great place to camp only the Jet noise was a little loud over head at time
Oct 16, 2019
Staff was super friendly and helpful! We appreciate that they took the time to check on us throughout our stay. The grounds were very well kept and everything was super clean. Strange as it sounds, we really liked the way the showers/restrooms were set up by the tent sites...all individual rather than communal and again, extremely clean. Family oriented, pet friendly! Great place & people!
Oct 15, 2019
We stayed two nights with our dogs and enjoyed an amazing relaxing stay. We had firewood delivered and shopped at the store a couple times. We took advantage of camp K9 and let our dogs run for a bit. It was a great stay.
Oct 07, 2019
tent site was perfect for our needs. bathrooms/showers were clean and frequently checked by staff. staff was kind and all were willing to go out of their way to provide excellent service.
Sep 16, 2019
nice campground some of the sites could use some clean up and roads not the best shape
Sep 03, 2019
Friendly crew , clean bathrooms and lot of stuff to do on they premises.
Sep 03, 2019
The bathhouses weren't kept clean.. some of the staff when trying to get reservations were rude and not helpful at all.. I think we're going to across the street next year.. Travel lodge here we come. �
Aug 19, 2019
The Campground was very clean except for the pool area. Algae growth on the deck and puddling of water. Tiles around both pools need scrubbing! I could pick off the dirt and scum with my fingernail. The staff was great! Price was a little high. Vice cream social should have been FREE for people staying in the camp or paid for a local VA Beach charity.
Aug 02, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Camping in a parking lot. No privacy. Neighbors were loud & up very early. KOA called about a problem that "may or may not be your fault" and asked me to see an attendant as soon as I returned. Instead of continuing with my plans for the day, I returned to the KOA where I was told the issue was resolved and no one bothered to call me. When I commented on this, I was told I should have called?? No.
Jul 03, 2019
Good
Jul 02, 2019
Blown away by this KOA. Absolutely fantastic!!
Jun 25, 2019
We had an awesome time, the location is convenient to all of the places we wanted to visit. The staff was super friendly, the camp site was huge. There was plenty to do on site and the trolley stop was the icing on the cake!
Jun 12, 2019
was very wonderful. peaceful, clean and everyone was so nice. cant wait to come back.
Jun 03, 2019
From check in to check out every staff member was courteous and helpful. When we asked questions they either gave the answer or got the information for us. And clean, wow. Even my non camper husband was impressed.
May 29, 2019
The facilities are very nice and the kids loved the array things they could do. the downside: our tent was next to some cabins that were up really late at night. Maybe there was a way I could inform KOA of this since it was during quiet hours. Nonetheless, we put on a sound machine on our phone in an attempt to drown them out; it helped a little bit.
May 28, 2019
El camping un desastre en mi reserva decía que era pasto pero al final me encuentro con arena muy desagradable ese espacio
May 25, 2019
May 14, 2019
My husband and I stay frequently. Sometimes with the kids sometimes alone and sometimes with friends. This KOA has made alot of upgrades and we never have any complaints!
May 13, 2019
Party one night..no rules enforced. Dirty bathrooms
Apr 22, 2019
Mar 26, 2019
My son and I reserved a Electric / Water site , #157. Upon arrival, there was a new Bathroom/ Shower being set up across from our campsite. The employees working on the building were concerned with noise bothering us from the construction. They were nice enough to let us take the three primitive sites and use the power from 157. That was awesome!! On the other side of things, the campsites( beside
Dec 24, 2018
A nice place to stay. Not sure how to fix it but several sites were hard to set up due to puddles
Oct 24, 2018
Dec 05, 2019
Close to everything. Beautiful campground.
- don roberts on Google
Dec 04, 2019
Nice, quiet canpground.... they allow dogs.... what more can you ask for? In the summer the pool is really cool and the staff are very nice.
- William Kiser on Google
Dec 02, 2019
Love my stay there really nice we love staying There will use the dog park for a dogs and it was really nice thank you very much
- Leroy Simonson on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.