Virginia Beach KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 03, 2019
Good
Jul 02, 2019
Blown away by this KOA. Absolutely fantastic!!
Jun 25, 2019
We had an awesome time, the location is convenient to all of the places we wanted to visit. The staff was super friendly, the camp site was huge. There was plenty to do on site and the trolley stop was the icing on the cake!
Jun 12, 2019
was very wonderful. peaceful, clean and everyone was so nice. cant wait to come back.
Jun 03, 2019
From check in to check out every staff member was courteous and helpful. When we asked questions they either gave the answer or got the information for us. And clean, wow. Even my non camper husband was impressed.
May 29, 2019
The facilities are very nice and the kids loved the array things they could do. the downside: our tent was next to some cabins that were up really late at night. Maybe there was a way I could inform KOA of this since it was during quiet hours. Nonetheless, we put on a sound machine on our phone in an attempt to drown them out; it helped a little bit.
May 28, 2019
El camping un desastre en mi reserva decía que era pasto pero al final me encuentro con arena muy desagradable ese espacio
May 25, 2019
May 14, 2019
My husband and I stay frequently. Sometimes with the kids sometimes alone and sometimes with friends. This KOA has made alot of upgrades and we never have any complaints!
May 13, 2019
Party one night..no rules enforced. Dirty bathrooms
Apr 22, 2019
Mar 26, 2019
My son and I reserved a Electric / Water site , #157. Upon arrival, there was a new Bathroom/ Shower being set up across from our campsite. The employees working on the building were concerned with noise bothering us from the construction. They were nice enough to let us take the three primitive sites and use the power from 157. That was awesome!! On the other side of things, the campsites( beside
Dec 24, 2018
A nice place to stay. Not sure how to fix it but several sites were hard to set up due to puddles
Oct 24, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Great visit with super friendly staff!
Oct 22, 2018
Great family fun at Fall Festival.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
The campground was large and had plenty of sites available with fire rings. What I didn’t like was the store was not stocked with food/supplies and the WiFi turned off when the Office closed until the morning when they opened back up. No camper events were available. I know other campers isn’t in the control of the campground but I left early because of other campers being very inconsiderate.
Oct 08, 2018
Great time. Great kampground. Super clean environment. Only Downside - (1)the loudest little ones were awake loud & way too early in the morning at sites adjacent to us (2) though it was hot enough outside to swim - the pool was closed!! Will we return? You betchya!!
Oct 08, 2018
Was great.
Oct 08, 2018
The amenities were nice. We enjoyed playing the outdoor games. Our girls tremendously enjoyed the playground. The tent sites were severely lacking. It felt like we were sleeping in someone's back yard. The sites were narrow & far too close together. The shower heads in the bath houses pours straight down from the ceiling & the nozzles were clogged. The toilets weren't bolted down properly.
Oct 08, 2018
My wife and I were told before purchase that the tent campers would have access to a gas grill. We did not and all we packed for food was raw meats. I asked the manager if we could use a vacant cabin's gas grill and she immediately had an attitude. I then asked if we could have a partial refund and she said we could not unless we left. She was incredibly rude and indicated that we lied. Unsatisfie
Oct 05, 2018
Amenities were cool. Small camp spaces though. And we were woken up literally all night by the jets flying overhead and all the sirens that kept going off. Doubt we will ever come back.
Oct 01, 2018
It was my worst stay at KOA yet. The people next to us at space 154 were very loud at night. 1 am in the morning and they were talking like they were the only people at the entire KOA grounds!! So about one thirty in the morning the meaning started....YES they started having Sex and I know me and my 12 year old son were not the only ones that could hear it. YES my 12 year old son.
Oct 01, 2018
Very nice well keep area.
Sep 24, 2018
Bathrooms were very clean and all the staff were very friendly. One thing,...not a big deal, but the place was empty, so why was it necessary to place two tent sites right next to each other....?
Sep 10, 2018
The staff made our stay horrible. It would of been perfect if it wasn't for them and their lack of knowledge and consistency with their statements. One person who showed us our site. Showed us 2 sites and said they were both ours, even gave us a pass for site 178. When we called to complain about others parking at our unused site, they stated we only had site 177 and that we were only charged 1
Sep 09, 2018
Great camp ground..good ppl.fun activities. Reasonable price.
Sep 05, 2018
Our reservation was messed up although paid in full, when we asked about why it was messed up we were hatefully informed that there must have been a mistake even though this is our 6th year at the Virginia Beach KOA and we reserve 3 sites together every year. We dealt with being on 2 different sides of the campground however we were put next to the woods and our 3 and 6 year old now have poison su
Sep 05, 2018
I've been coming to the VB KOA for the last 4 years for the Rock & Roll Half Marathon. This year, I had an experience that detracted from my stay at KOA. Saturday night, KOA had something going on until 8 pm. After that, there was a party behind KOA that went on until 2 am until I called the local police, and had campers beside me that were not quiet until they were told to be by KOA staff.
Sep 05, 2018
My family and I spent 4 nights,had plenty to keep all ages busy.This was by far the cleanest koa I’ve stayed in. Bathrooms, laundry rooms, pool all were amazing especially with full occupancy!!The staff, will be the reason we return, and tell family & friends all perks to include being treated like family while you are vacationing!!! Amazing stay! Thank you to all staff!!
Sep 04, 2018
The only thing that could have made this stay better is if the campers next to us were more respectful of others. We had my toddler nephew with us and the campers next to us were up until 2 a.m. almost every night being very loud. Other campers got annoyed with them, too. It kept all of us up, not just the toddler. I wish there was a "no noise" policy in place after a certain point. Thanks!
Sep 04, 2018
La pasamos súper bien
Sep 04, 2018
the mosquitoes were HORRIBLE! Hopefully spraying is in future. couldn't enjoy evenings outside because they were so bad. play area/dog area grass field by the new padded sites was very tall - which is surprising and was cut on LABOR day, after people left. can't help but wonder if tall grass coupled with the stagnant water moat near the padded site contributed to mosquito situation.
Aug 31, 2018
We had a great time. Our 11 year old daughter loved the activities and this allowed us to entertain her without going far. We only had one issue with a loud crowd at 12:30 pm. However. They appeared to quiet down after staff spoke to them. We definitely plan to stay again when we are down that way.
Aug 30, 2018
C'était fantastique ! Les enfants et moi avons trouvé le personnel courtois et avons pu profiter pleinement des services offerts ! Merci !
Aug 30, 2018
Me sentí muy bien el trato es muy bueno solo lo único que molesta es el sonido de los aviones
Aug 29, 2018
I booked a grass tent pad and was given a dirt tent bad that had pieces of houses stuck in the dirt I.e. bricks, big pieces of road black top, finishing nails. Called to see if there was anything they could do and they said. I would definitely not recommend koa of Virginia Beach to anyone.
Aug 29, 2018
Very nice
Aug 28, 2018
This KOA does not meet KOA standards. Sure the pool, the staff, the sites and the activities were all great. But the bathrooms and showers are terrible. First the furtest showers are MOLDY: the floors, the walls, the shower curtains...all moldy and it smells like mold, it’s probably why it’s kept with the a/c on blast. The second isn’t moldy but it has no air circulation and is unbearably ho
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
We were very impressed with all the amenities, and the kids had a blast!
Aug 28, 2018
Real Nice, and pleasant, clean showers and bathrooms!
Aug 27, 2018
Love the people and a blast!
Aug 27, 2018
AMAZING!!!!! Such a great way to spend for my boyfriend's birthday! WE had amazing neighbors as well!!!
Aug 27, 2018
Awesome! John greeted us at midnight with the best energy and made us feel right at home in our campsite! Love this place!
Aug 27, 2018
MUCH improved over a few years ago. Lots of stuff to do. Many additions. Very nice campground.