Virginia Beach KOA Reviews

Start camping now with our early season, Spring Cabin Deal and save $25/Night

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Tent Reviews

May 29, 2020
May 28, 2020
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
Even though many of the amenities were still closed due to COVID, the campground staff did a great job to ensure we had an awesome time. The bathrooms are super clean, and are cleaned regularly throughout the day, and the campground is spacious, well kept and staff is very friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and will be back.
May 27, 2020
I was happy to see the staff taking appropriate precautions to mitigate the risks of the new age we find ourselves in. Nothing in them diminished my enjoyment of the facilities, which were all clean and well-maintained. It might not be a bad idea to know the weight of camper's RVs, as I was initially parked on soft ground and had to move to avoid becoming stuck. A much-needed change of scenery.
May 27, 2020
Had a great stay, looked after well by all staff and enjoyed the spotlessly clean facilities. Will definitely return again!
May 26, 2020
Bathrooms were incredibly clean!!! Showers are great. Cool spots. Friendly staff. For a Holiday weekend during these uncertain times, our experience was fantastic!
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Friendly staff, beautiful and good sized campgrounds, low prices in the store, 2 miles from the beach. Excellent experience! We were looking to get out of Pittsburgh and clear our heads from some very bad news we got in Friday and that is exactly what you guys provided for us. Thank you all so much for making this particularly hard weekend we were about to have a lot better!
May 26, 2020
Great service. Employees were friendly and looking to help.
May 25, 2020
May 25, 2020
My family and I had a wonderful time staying at KOA. The staff was helpful and friendly. The camp grounds were clean and peaceful. The shower and bathrooms were clean. The camp site is a perfect location. It's close to the beach and close to stores, gas stations and grocery stores everything you need. It was my wife and kids first time camping. They loved it so much. They can't wait to come back.
May 19, 2020
Stay couldn't have been better! The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. Of course there were no activities (covid) but I knew that when i made the reservation. Will absolutely be back.
May 18, 2020
My baby couldnt crawl around in the grass because there was pricklers EVERYWHERE !
May 18, 2020
It was a last minute booking and everything went very smooth and easy. It was my first stay in a KOA and I will be back!
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 13, 2020
Thank you, Virginia Beach KOA ! Where everyday—is a Holiday!
Mar 08, 2020
A much needed getaway, close to home. Thank you!
Feb 29, 2020
Clean restrooms. Only stayed one night. Bouncy thing was enjoyed by people’s kids. I had to clean the campsite of cigarette butts, beer cans and a fire pit filled with toilet paper and hygiene products before I could move in.
Jan 06, 2020
It was a very nice stay. There was nice and clear communication from the people who work there. It’s a gorgeous place. We will definitely be back
Dec 20, 2019
Check in and out went fine. I was in town to take a two day class at Wesleyan College. I left before there were office personnel and returned after the office was shut. This is why I could not speak with KOA personnel. Hence, I could never figure out why the showers were either scalding hot or cold. If you wanted in between the only option was a drip drip water flow. Showers were not
Nov 11, 2019
Nice campsite near cabins. Excellent laundry room and bathrooms. Have sink for washing dishes.
Nov 04, 2019
This was our first time camping. We live here in Norfolk, Va. We ABSOLUTELY feel in Love with the Campground!! In fact, the same day I rented a cabin for my son!!!! We loved it Soo much! Very helpful staff, clean bathrooms and just a beautiful time!! We will definitely be back!! Thank you!
Oct 23, 2019
Great place to camp only the Jet noise was a little loud over head at time
Oct 16, 2019
Staff was super friendly and helpful! We appreciate that they took the time to check on us throughout our stay. The grounds were very well kept and everything was super clean. Strange as it sounds, we really liked the way the showers/restrooms were set up by the tent sites...all individual rather than communal and again, extremely clean. Family oriented, pet friendly! Great place & people!
Oct 15, 2019
We stayed two nights with our dogs and enjoyed an amazing relaxing stay. We had firewood delivered and shopped at the store a couple times. We took advantage of camp K9 and let our dogs run for a bit. It was a great stay.
Oct 07, 2019
tent site was perfect for our needs. bathrooms/showers were clean and frequently checked by staff. staff was kind and all were willing to go out of their way to provide excellent service.
Sep 16, 2019
nice campground some of the sites could use some clean up and roads not the best shape
Sep 03, 2019
Friendly crew , clean bathrooms and lot of stuff to do on they premises.
Sep 03, 2019
The bathhouses weren't kept clean.. some of the staff when trying to get reservations were rude and not helpful at all.. I think we're going to across the street next year.. Travel lodge here we come. �
Aug 19, 2019
The Campground was very clean except for the pool area. Algae growth on the deck and puddling of water. Tiles around both pools need scrubbing! I could pick off the dirt and scum with my fingernail. The staff was great! Price was a little high. Vice cream social should have been FREE for people staying in the camp or paid for a local VA Beach charity.
Aug 02, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Camping in a parking lot. No privacy. Neighbors were loud & up very early. KOA called about a problem that "may or may not be your fault" and asked me to see an attendant as soon as I returned. Instead of continuing with my plans for the day, I returned to the KOA where I was told the issue was resolved and no one bothered to call me. When I commented on this, I was told I should have called?? No.
Jul 03, 2019
Good
Jul 02, 2019
Blown away by this KOA. Absolutely fantastic!!
Jun 25, 2019
We had an awesome time, the location is convenient to all of the places we wanted to visit. The staff was super friendly, the camp site was huge. There was plenty to do on site and the trolley stop was the icing on the cake!
Jun 12, 2019
was very wonderful. peaceful, clean and everyone was so nice. cant wait to come back.
Jun 03, 2019
From check in to check out every staff member was courteous and helpful. When we asked questions they either gave the answer or got the information for us. And clean, wow. Even my non camper husband was impressed.
May 29, 2019
The facilities are very nice and the kids loved the array things they could do. the downside: our tent was next to some cabins that were up really late at night. Maybe there was a way I could inform KOA of this since it was during quiet hours. Nonetheless, we put on a sound machine on our phone in an attempt to drown them out; it helped a little bit.
May 28, 2019
El camping un desastre en mi reserva decía que era pasto pero al final me encuentro con arena muy desagradable ese espacio
May 25, 2019
May 14, 2019
My husband and I stay frequently. Sometimes with the kids sometimes alone and sometimes with friends. This KOA has made alot of upgrades and we never have any complaints!
May 13, 2019
Party one night..no rules enforced. Dirty bathrooms
Apr 22, 2019
Mar 26, 2019
My son and I reserved a Electric / Water site , #157. Upon arrival, there was a new Bathroom/ Shower being set up across from our campsite. The employees working on the building were concerned with noise bothering us from the construction. They were nice enough to let us take the three primitive sites and use the power from 157. That was awesome!! On the other side of things, the campsites( beside

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.