Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Info: 757-428-1444

Email This Campground

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 14, 2018
The site we were on did not drain very well after rain. Walking around , ours still had huge puddle when others all others did not
Dec 13, 2018
Loved the deluxe cabin. Super friendly staff.
Dec 12, 2018
The site is always clean and staff are polite. We did have our water cut off one morning without notification while they were working on an issue for the campsite. We actually thought it was our camper for a while so a notification would have been welcome. Due to snow coming in we selected to leave a day early/odd that we had to pay for "early departure" and could have just done a day by day res.
Dec 09, 2018
The stay for us very good. The only issue that we encountered was during the morning hours, the water was shutoff due to a leak during some cold weather. The problem here was that nobody came by to tell us they were shutting off the water. Luckily my wife had finished her shower and was getting ready to leave. I had to flag down a maintenance man to ask about the loss of water.
Dec 09, 2018
GOOD
Dec 06, 2018
We stayed at KOA Virginia Beach on 11/4 and 11/30 on our way to and from Florida. The staff was helpful. We like the way the staff took us to our campsites.
Dec 06, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff
Dec 04, 2018
Great. Off season. A ton of vehicle traffic coming and going at all hours. Same few cars. Suspicious but I dealt with it.
Dec 03, 2018
On 01 Dec when I went outside to my truck I found my flannel shirt on the ground, I looked in my truck which I forgot to lock as usual had been gone through under my seats and center console change was taken under a $1.00. As i left the campground went to the office to inform the staff, response was in the winter we do not have any nighttime security in the off season as it is not cost wise for th
Nov 29, 2018
We had to pull through nice large sites but it's time to gravel sites when it rains it's muddy at the sites where the trucks and RVs are
Nov 29, 2018
Good family KOA. Off season was very quiet, close to everything, including the beach, good food and NAS Oceana with regular jet fighter air traffic.
Nov 27, 2018
This was one of the Best KOAs I have ever stayed at. Staff was great and Sarah made sure my stay was perfect as the site reserved did not work for my RV as trees were leaning at my slide-outs. Sarah quickly got me another site and was a True Professional...She is a Great asset to the KOA Campground.
Nov 27, 2018
Nov 27, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
The deluxe site was wonderful. Our issue was the noise. Out site was very close to the pool area. Understand completely school children catching their school bus. However, we there to relax, and the noise of traffic was a little much. We have a reservation for the week of July 4th, for a deluxe site we would really like to have our site farther back away from the pool area.
Nov 25, 2018
Nov 25, 2018
Friendly staff. Neat grounds. The “sound of freedom” was included.
Nov 21, 2018
Sorry less than perfect score, reasons: We called the park about 1 hour head to let them know we would be arriving after hours due to weather. We asked for a site we previously stayed in twice for satellite reception. We were told it was taken. We were given a site 243 which was very hard to get into at night. No one ever used 223 ! I felt they were not helpful in working with us as in the past.
Nov 20, 2018
Nov 19, 2018
The General Manager, Keith Stachurski, was awesome. He answered all questions that we had and was happy to oblige. Sara in Guest Services was equally helpful and very friendly. The new cabins are beautiful. Good job KOA!! We will stay here again and again and again . . .
Nov 19, 2018
Nov 19, 2018
This was our first camping trip together as a family and we were very pleased. The camping cabin was perfect for families like ours who are not quite ready to take their little ones in a tent for the weekend. The campgrounds has many outdoor kid activities and the patio chess board was a big hit. The bathrooms and showers were cleaner than I had expected. We were very happy with KOA.
Nov 19, 2018
Nov 19, 2018
Late check in was easy and the cabin was very clean and well insulated.
Nov 18, 2018
Excellant visit!
Nov 17, 2018
First time stay at KOA VB. We chose to stay here because of one of their nice discounts. The staff secured us a site close to the K9 dog park, so the 'kids' had a great time! We look forward to coming back in the warmer weather and utilizing some of the 'summer' facilities. The only negative was the price of propane - $3.59/gallon!!
Nov 16, 2018
Rain, rain then more rain. We can't control the weather but the price for a 4 day stay was pricey during off season. Other than that, it was as OK as can be for November. Water line broke in park, lost service temp. cable was not attached to post but was eventually repaired.
Nov 15, 2018
Nice campground close to the beach. May try during warmer months to enjoy the amenities. Very friendly workers. Everything was clean.
Nov 15, 2018
There was human feces on the floor of the comfort station the first night of visiting. Otherwise the stay was excellent.
Nov 15, 2018
Everything was great. Can’t wait to go back!!
Nov 14, 2018
The staff were very accommodating and friendly. The sites were well kept and clean. We had a great stay and will return soon.
Nov 14, 2018
Very clean, and friendly staff everywhere.
Nov 14, 2018
Nov 14, 2018
Camping Cabin can use a good deep cleaning.........could have used more info about the bicycle rental store. I emailed and never got a response :( Friendly staff at camp store, and quiet surroundings however.
Nov 14, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
Stay was excellent Tina was awesome great customer service very nice and helpful lady !!!
Nov 13, 2018
I enjoyed my stay at the Virginia Beach KOA. I really like that I am assigned the same cabin each time I stay. It brings back good memories of my past experiences there.
Nov 13, 2018
Seriously the best staff and we come every year for my bday and will continue to- thanks for everything va beach koa
Nov 13, 2018
Great fun thanks
Nov 12, 2018
The best
Nov 12, 2018
Three reasons for a 4 instead of s 5 star review. 1) Requested a bath tub plug twice and didn't receive it - We have kids so this is a necessity. 2) The dishes were "cleaned" but has to be cleaned again in order to use them due to stuck on food etc. 3) Gas grill ran out of propane 10 minutes into cooking. Otherwise we enjoyed it and will be back.
Nov 11, 2018
In town on business- facilities not really used
Nov 10, 2018
Far off the beaten path through heavy congested traffic. Far too many speed bumps, especially on their forced loops so that your motorhome hits the bumps at an angle, causing it to roll badly. If the staff had not been so friendly and helpful, this rating would be lower.
Nov 09, 2018
Nov 09, 2018
It was only one night so we didn't get to appreciate the area but loved how close it was to Virginia Beach
Nov 07, 2018
Nov 07, 2018
Courteous staff, well taken care of grounds, loads of improvements providing activities virtually year round. We're already looking forward to next camping season.
Nov 07, 2018
As usual the staff and sites were outstanding. The only negative was the inconsistent wi-fi. Strength was spotty at best. But we will stay here the next time we roll through Va Beach
Nov 06, 2018
Will definitely be back, hadn't been there in a couple of years - GREAT improvements! Keep up the GREAT work!
Nov 06, 2018
Very clean campgrounds. The facilities are well maintained and the staff is friendly and helpful. The area with the cornhole boards and other games was very nice. This was my third stay here and I think we will try the cabins with kitchens next.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals