Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Info: 757-428-1444

Email This Campground

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 12, 2019
We only stayed one night. Decided to stay at KOA so that we could have a little more room then a hotel and the convince of having our own bathroom/shower. We did not have any hot water for the showers. There were 4 of us in all and two braved the cold water showers. Other then no hot water is was a nice stay.
Jan 28, 2019
Jan 27, 2019
Would love to spend more time there and enjoy the amenities. Thanks
Jan 27, 2019
Clean, organized, lots of amenities. Will definitely be staying here again.
Jan 25, 2019
A lot of noise. Bathroom not really updated in awhile. Staff awesome!
Jan 22, 2019
We had a problem with the electric. We couldn't use the microwave and had to unplug it . The ceiling fan and light kept cutting off and beeping like the microwave. Maintenance department tried to fix it , but the problem came back. Not the best stay. Sorry, it wasn't worth the money. Thanks.
Jan 18, 2019
We've stayed at this campground a couple of time now and will be going back there soon. It's convenient to the beach area and the staff is diligent and friendly. The noise of the planes from the nearby Navy base can be very loud, but we find the planes interesting.
Jan 15, 2019
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Thank you!
Jan 14, 2019
Pit bull is not a breed of dog nor are they any more vicious than your typical “family” breed. It’s time to start allowing them at KOA. Other than that the cabins were nice
Jan 11, 2019
Jan 10, 2019
I was upgraded to the new patio camper pads. Very nice. I was surprised that all other campers in the section were placed next to each other rather than spreading them out - there were many empty slots to spread out.
Jan 06, 2019
great staff!!
Jan 05, 2019
Jan 04, 2019
Loved our stay and Sarah at the front desk was wonderful .
Jan 03, 2019
Jan 01, 2019
Stayed at KOA while visiting daughter at Christmas rented a cabin was very nice
Dec 30, 2018
Great place to meet our daughter stationed at Portsmouth... son from Colorado met us...must admit too cold this time... will be back spring or summer. Thanks! Staff friendly as before!
Dec 30, 2018
Dec 29, 2018
We had a great time. Cabins are beautiful staff is awesome. Cant wait to come back in the summer.
Dec 29, 2018
Overnight to visit relatives
Dec 27, 2018
Dec 24, 2018
A nice place to stay. Not sure how to fix it but several sites were hard to set up due to puddles
Dec 19, 2018
Clean, friendly and beautiful.
Dec 18, 2018
Great cabin but there needs to be a better heat system not just a little space heater for a hole cabin. It was 36 degrees weather outside. I enjoyed my vacation.
Dec 14, 2018
The site we were on did not drain very well after rain. Walking around , ours still had huge puddle when others all others did not
Dec 13, 2018
Loved the deluxe cabin. Super friendly staff.
Dec 12, 2018
The site is always clean and staff are polite. We did have our water cut off one morning without notification while they were working on an issue for the campsite. We actually thought it was our camper for a while so a notification would have been welcome. Due to snow coming in we selected to leave a day early/odd that we had to pay for "early departure" and could have just done a day by day res.
Dec 09, 2018
The stay for us very good. The only issue that we encountered was during the morning hours, the water was shutoff due to a leak during some cold weather. The problem here was that nobody came by to tell us they were shutting off the water. Luckily my wife had finished her shower and was getting ready to leave. I had to flag down a maintenance man to ask about the loss of water.
Dec 09, 2018
GOOD
Dec 06, 2018
We stayed at KOA Virginia Beach on 11/4 and 11/30 on our way to and from Florida. The staff was helpful. We like the way the staff took us to our campsites.
Dec 06, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff
Dec 04, 2018
Great. Off season. A ton of vehicle traffic coming and going at all hours. Same few cars. Suspicious but I dealt with it.
Dec 03, 2018
On 01 Dec when I went outside to my truck I found my flannel shirt on the ground, I looked in my truck which I forgot to lock as usual had been gone through under my seats and center console change was taken under a $1.00. As i left the campground went to the office to inform the staff, response was in the winter we do not have any nighttime security in the off season as it is not cost wise for th
Nov 29, 2018
We had to pull through nice large sites but it's time to gravel sites when it rains it's muddy at the sites where the trucks and RVs are
Nov 29, 2018
Good family KOA. Off season was very quiet, close to everything, including the beach, good food and NAS Oceana with regular jet fighter air traffic.
Nov 27, 2018
This was one of the Best KOAs I have ever stayed at. Staff was great and Sarah made sure my stay was perfect as the site reserved did not work for my RV as trees were leaning at my slide-outs. Sarah quickly got me another site and was a True Professional...She is a Great asset to the KOA Campground.
Nov 27, 2018
Nov 27, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
The deluxe site was wonderful. Our issue was the noise. Out site was very close to the pool area. Understand completely school children catching their school bus. However, we there to relax, and the noise of traffic was a little much. We have a reservation for the week of July 4th, for a deluxe site we would really like to have our site farther back away from the pool area.
Nov 25, 2018
Nov 25, 2018
Friendly staff. Neat grounds. The “sound of freedom” was included.
Nov 21, 2018
Sorry less than perfect score, reasons: We called the park about 1 hour head to let them know we would be arriving after hours due to weather. We asked for a site we previously stayed in twice for satellite reception. We were told it was taken. We were given a site 243 which was very hard to get into at night. No one ever used 223 ! I felt they were not helpful in working with us as in the past.
Nov 20, 2018
Nov 19, 2018
The General Manager, Keith Stachurski, was awesome. He answered all questions that we had and was happy to oblige. Sara in Guest Services was equally helpful and very friendly. The new cabins are beautiful. Good job KOA!! We will stay here again and again and again . . .
Nov 19, 2018
Nov 19, 2018
This was our first camping trip together as a family and we were very pleased. The camping cabin was perfect for families like ours who are not quite ready to take their little ones in a tent for the weekend. The campgrounds has many outdoor kid activities and the patio chess board was a big hit. The bathrooms and showers were cleaner than I had expected. We were very happy with KOA.
Nov 19, 2018
Nov 19, 2018
Late check in was easy and the cabin was very clean and well insulated.
Nov 18, 2018
Excellant visit!
Nov 17, 2018
First time stay at KOA VB. We chose to stay here because of one of their nice discounts. The staff secured us a site close to the K9 dog park, so the 'kids' had a great time! We look forward to coming back in the warmer weather and utilizing some of the 'summer' facilities. The only negative was the price of propane - $3.59/gallon!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals