Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Info: 757-428-1444

Email This Campground

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Belle emplacement avec tous les services Je recommanderais!!!
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
We stayed in a premium site near the park. Was very nice and all areas were recently updated and clean. I might choose another site next time that has a little less traffic but it was our first time and had an excellent stay! Will be back
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
One of the staff member working at the desk was not very friendly when I asked some questions. She appear annoyed. Some of the store items were very overpriced. The cable outlets are out-dated and have poor reception. The roadways in the KOA need to be repaved and sink holes filled. Sites are in need of more gravel.
Aug 11, 2018
We enjoyed our stay and will be back.
Aug 11, 2018
Awesome! The pools, activities for the kids and trolley to VA Beach were great! Will definitely be back!
Aug 11, 2018
Great stay, cabin was excellent. Lots to do for the kids.
Aug 11, 2018
Loved the cabin
Aug 11, 2018
Everything was great, except the bathrooms were too far away!
Aug 11, 2018
A customer service representive (Martha) was very helpful to me she should be commended
Aug 11, 2018
The stay was great more the we expected. If we decide to return to Virginia Beach the KOA will be the first place we try and stay. The associates at the campground were friendly and helpful. We arrived early, by about three hours only had to wait 10 minutes before we had an escort to our cite. The set up for being pet friendly was great as well. special tanks to Joann for being so helpful.
Aug 11, 2018
Great site..... location near the beach was excellent. We will definitely be back. Only con was the bathrooms. The toilet stall is too small to fit in (average size guest) and many were not working but fixed in a slightly reasonable amount of time.
Aug 10, 2018
The kamping cabin I stayed in had a crack in the glass which made it difficult to cool it down with the ac unit. This was number 602. The bathroom was impossible to keep clean b/c of the volume of people there. However there was 1 stall out of order w/ an out of order sign. The middle stall kept getting clogged because the toilet would not flush. Fix it & the bathroom will stay clean longer. Gross
Aug 10, 2018
We stayed in a Camping Cabin (No Bathroom) Upgraded in Woods. The location, cabin, and amenities at the cabin exceeded our expectations. The only negative about our stay was the bathroom situation. The bathrooms were about 100 yards away from the cabin area, contained only 2 x toilets and a urinal for M and 3 x toilets for F for all campers in that area, and the toilets were constantly clogged.
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
The pool and amenities were great and the staff was super friendly. The part of the campground we stayed in was up against a very busy road, it was very noisy. The cabin was brand new, but it was too loud to sit outside and eat dinner or sit by the fire.
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Better bathrooms!
Aug 09, 2018
Great except for the women’s bathroom One toilet out of order One toilet often plugged
Aug 09, 2018
The site picked was great! My family loved the fact that the beach was literally up the street! We mostly did the pool and beach and all of the staff was very well mannered and polite. It did our girls glad when the life gaurd knew their names! Only thing we would complain about are bathrooms. We've stayed in others that bathrooms and showers mean a lot. We get it, we were there for the beach!
Aug 09, 2018
Accommodating in every way. We love this campground! Staff could not br more attentive. We simply never wanna leave!
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Love it here. It’s for the whole family to have fun together. Would recommend to everyone
Aug 08, 2018
Super la pluie est dommage mais tout a ete super pour nous
Aug 08, 2018
L’emplacement était bien mais plusieurs terrains devraient être de nouveau gravelés pour éviter d’etre Dans la boue toute la durée du séjour
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Toutes les installations sont impeccables, les terrains sont malheureusement dans un piètre état, beaucoup de boue et d’eau, j’ ai du débourser 140$ de plus pour avoir un terrain acceptable.
Aug 08, 2018
Campground had lots of activities, good location for local attractions and beach access. But, overall the cleanliness in restrooms near tent sites was very poor. Tons of standing water/mosquitoes. Arrived Thur, by Fri one of the bathroom stalls was out of service and remained that way through the entire weekend. Staff was heard speaking on how tent area was a place to hide out rather than clean!!
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Relaxing; however, with all the rain days before our site was nothing but mud. Next may ask to upgrade.
Aug 08, 2018
Horrible! Lousy unhelpful staff at an ugly unkempt facility. They’ve spent millions on a playground and nothing on the substandard RV sites. Shameful!
Aug 08, 2018
Very nice facilities. 2 large pools. Lots of outdoor activities. Staff really nice and helpful. Thanks, Marg for the Restaurant tips.
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Have been staying a KOA`s since we started camping over 25 years ago. We made our plans in Feb 2018 to stay near washington in Fredishburg VA KOA had a nice stay there then to Virgina beach KOA . When we pulled in thought very nice until we got to sight we have seasonal campers around us that had grass as high as my knees, garbage, tires, you name it was totally disgusting will never recommend.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Our family just returned home after a great stay at the VA Beach KOA. The camp was clean and well maintained. (Fans in the bathrooms would be a great addition, they were so hot.) All the employees were very friendly and helpful. The kids loved the pool! The trolleys to VA Beach, so convenient with easy access to all the activities my family were interested in (like the aquarium).
Aug 07, 2018
Great family campground, second only to ft.wilderness. I wish there were restrooms closer to the pools. The tile on the inside of the pool needs to be repaired. But overall, great place for kids, plenty of activities to entertain all. Trolley service is a good deal, especially for seniors.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Suggestions to maintenance crew: pick up trash along roads and grass. Blow off streets from dirt, sand and rocks, move firerings so we dont burn down trees and peoples parked vehicles. Restrict campers from tying clothes lines to electical boxes. Put a bathroom at the pool. Those kids and some adults are not going to walk all that way to pee. Otherwise, nice campground.
Aug 07, 2018
Staff was great. Clean. We will be back for sure. Only complaint some of the camp sites need more gravel.
Aug 07, 2018
Everything was exceptional. We love this KOA. Only improvement would be more reliable WiFi.
Aug 07, 2018
Everything was great. My only complaint is I would like the rooms to be more thoroughly cleaned. The ceiling fan had a ton of dust on it and the bed sheets were stained. I also wish there were more hands on activities in the campground for the little ones. Other than that me and my family had a nice time!
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Lots of activities on campground proper with convenient transport means for off-site activities.
Aug 07, 2018
I liked everything about our stay however I did not like how the fire pits didn’t have grill grates. There’s an option to purchase one for 16$ but I didn’t. We spent that money grabbing food at a nearby place instead. I did not see that not included anywhere on the site when I booked and I’ve camped at numerous places all over the US and though a grate would’ve been helpful for cooking.
Aug 07, 2018
Beautiful grounds, lots of activities, most staff members go above and beyond their jobs. Very friendly!
Aug 07, 2018
I found the grounds spacious and the variety of games and entertainment was pleasing. I tried the shower house and found no hot water. Two different times of the day I tried and still only cold water. Great location, I rode a bicycle to the Aquarium and beach.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals