Virginia Beach KOA Reviews

Start camping now with our early season, Spring Cabin Deal and save $25/Night

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jan 20, 2020
Jan 20, 2020
Jan 15, 2020
It was great!
Jan 15, 2020
Very disappointed in the showers. Water comes from the ceiling with way too much force. Spray drifts and wets everything in the changing area.
Jan 13, 2020
Thank you for all of your help. Great KOA. Very customer friendly.
Jan 12, 2020
Jan 10, 2020
We stay here because we have family in the area, but the campground is close to many attractions in the Virginia Beach area.
Jan 06, 2020
Great visit in January 2020. We had stayed here in the summer of 2019 and were impressed - lots of staff, lots of active staff, lots going on. While January saw much fewer campers, the amount of staff and support activities (Cleaning, repairs, morning trash pickup) was still as good as the summer! Great place, great location for us - an you, too, probably!
Jan 06, 2020
We had a good time Thank You
Jan 06, 2020
It was a very nice stay. There was nice and clear communication from the people who work there. It’s a gorgeous place. We will definitely be back
Jan 06, 2020
Arrived 12/30 were disappointed that the store shut down at noon 12/31. Staff was visible. Roomy level sites
Jan 05, 2020
Great stay once again , this probably last as daughter will be at New duty station overseas, so thanks again.
Jan 04, 2020
Just started full-timing. This KOA is friendly and helpful. Jen, Andrew and Andrew are particularly helpful with all my questions and issues. I would recommend this KOA for all full timers as well as for short stays. Miss KOA has everything a family would want and is close to the oceanfront!
Jan 04, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
The best shower facilities we’ve had at a KOA- warm, clean, individual shower rooms. Restrooms super clean. Site was convenient to all amenities. Great facilities for kids, even in the off-season. Just a short drive (less than 10 minutes) to the beach areas. Would definitely stay here again.
Jan 03, 2020
Excellent facilities!! Very clean, lots of activities and super quiet. Great location also!
Jan 03, 2020
Personnel were great, don't have any complaints about them at all. The only thing that wasn't great were the showers by the deluxe patio sites. Didn't have no control on where the water was going or how to move it to soap up. Also the doors and floors need repairing. Thanks for the great hospitality.
Jan 03, 2020
Jan 03, 2020
Jan 01, 2020
Dec 31, 2019
Very nice campground. Friendly staff and very clean. Will stay next time we pass through.
Dec 31, 2019
The Deluxe Cabin was nicely furnished and outfitted. The only issue we had was that arriving after dark, we could not see the unit's number in the front and therefore spent much time trying to be sure we had the correct unit. Parking brhind the building, unlit, was also a problem. With those exceptions, we enjoyed our stay.
Dec 31, 2019
Dec 30, 2019
Very relaxing stay and staff was very friendly.
Dec 28, 2019
Very nice, internet wasnt that good. But had cable tv so didnt need internet that much. Staff was very helpful since this was my first time solo.
Dec 28, 2019
Dec 27, 2019
Great location. Clean park. Lots to do for kids. Love the patio sites and rocker chairs. Close to everything including grocery store. Can't wait to go back.
Dec 27, 2019
Coming in at night after the office had closed was very confusing to find reserved site. However, the staff was very accommodating by placing the campground map in the box at the gate and answering my questions the next morning.
Dec 23, 2019
It was great! Can’t wait to come back when the weather is warmer to take advantage of the pool, outdoor games and the zip line!
Dec 21, 2019
We only stayed a couple of days and it’s off season but all the employees were super nice snd we had a great time. Restrooms were kept very clean
Dec 20, 2019
Check in and out went fine. I was in town to take a two day class at Wesleyan College. I left before there were office personnel and returned after the office was shut. This is why I could not speak with KOA personnel. Hence, I could never figure out why the showers were either scalding hot or cold. If you wanted in between the only option was a drip drip water flow. Showers were not
Dec 20, 2019
Great experience. I got there late and they had everything already set up at the front desk. Great site map. Facilities were very clean and easy to use. I will be coming back my next visit to VA Beach.
Dec 19, 2019
I only stayed overnight on a trip south but the campground was nice, well kept, after hours check in was no problem.
Dec 18, 2019
Very nice however do not like the door in the Cabin is unsafe, cannot locked the doors, someone enter the cabin while I was in the shower thank God my valuables was in my mini travel safe.
Dec 18, 2019
Came late, Left early
Dec 16, 2019
Dec 16, 2019
Terrible small dirt roads very tight to manuvere large units. Spots and all dirt also very very muddy if it rains. Campground does not look very maintained. Plugged in cable did not work at all staff said it was my unit. Caled a Mobil service to come and fix, it was not my unit. Amazingly it worked next day without doing anything. Staff was friendly but dont no knowledge of much. Will not stay aga
Dec 13, 2019
The wireless internet did not work and a call to the outside contractor that runs it went un answered. We stayed there specifically for internet access, there was a really nice state park just north of this KOA. Also, there was only hot water in the shower, odd complaint but you had to divert the water away when you got too hot. Finally, there were the jets overhead. Super loud, it did stop but...
Dec 11, 2019
The check in process was very easy and pain-free. The campground was clean but unfortunately I did not sell feel safe because someone took my tail light cover.
Dec 06, 2019
The woman at the front desk who checked us in was SO unpleasant. I think she hated her job and hates customers. She acted like we were such an imposition to her day. It was a horrible way to begin our 3 night stay. There was trash in the fire pit and all around the play areas. It was off season, and it appears that everyone had "checked out". I am so disappointed that we spent $70/night!
Dec 05, 2019
We absolutely loved the cabin! The only issue we had were the pillows. The pillows were horrible. The bed was very comfortable, but the pillows were terrible. We will absolutely book this resort again... but that was the one issue we had.
Dec 03, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Nice campground....friendly staff!
Dec 02, 2019
Thanksgiving Quiet Family Relaxing Beach
Dec 02, 2019
Very enjoyable. Cabin was clean and Cody. Bathrooms were very clean and nice
Dec 02, 2019
Too expensive for off season
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Very quiet Thanksgiving weekend. Great patio site. Weather was pretty chilly so we did not spend much time outdoors.
Dec 02, 2019
Great place to stay very nice people even the security guards with the best people and very helpful thank you very much
Jan 21, 2020
Love
- Christy Smith-Montagna on Google
Jan 14, 2020
Nice campground, big pull-through sites and very nice pool! The staff is very welcoming! I recommend it!
- Danny Guerin on Google
Dec 24, 2019
This campground is quiet and well maintained. Very dog friendly. The slip for the camper was perfect. Bath house was pristine and well decorated. Trash pick up is punctual. Friendly staff. Great ambience.
- Kristy C on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.