Virginia Beach KOA Reviews

Start camping now with our early season, Spring Cabin Deal and save $25/Night

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Feb 15, 2020
Went mid-week so camp ground was basically empty. Only interaction with staff was during check in, gentleman was friendly. Bathrooms were clean, I enjoyed the fact that each was a self contained, separate unit. The kabin was a kabin, enough for me and better than a tent, especially since it rained 90% of the time here.
Feb 14, 2020
WiFi was terrible! Called tech support twice. They rebooted system and still no good. I talked to another camper and they had same issues. He was standing right next to a wifi connection point and was still getting dropped. Our fire ring was buried almost all the way in the ground. I couldn't lean over far enough to start a fire. Probably won't be back. Bad experience.
Feb 14, 2020
The place is very quite and clean. All amenities are very convenient for use. And all of the employees are very nice and friendly but professional.
Feb 06, 2020
Would not hesitate to stay again. Great staff, super clean facilities. Five stars all around.
Feb 06, 2020
Very clean and comfortable. Will definitely be back, thinking of making it are go to place.
Feb 05, 2020
The attendants were very kind and attentive to our large group. We are a Non Profit Organization so it can be challenging to plan a nice stay that will accommodate a larger group that is comprised mostly of youth. We appreciated the time they spent in helping us organize our stay as well as including a neighborhood discount. We will definitely recommend our friends and family to KOA.
Jan 27, 2020
Short but very sweet!!! Best KOA I’ve ever visited!!! We travelled in January so the lack of people was a big plus for us...:)
Jan 27, 2020
Jan 27, 2020
Site we received was a mud pit. There were other sites that were properly graded and graveled. Sewer hookup was broken and dislodged. Power at utility post had ground issues. Arrived at 4:50 pm no one to greet us nor available for questions. For $50 a nite plus tax in the off season not worth the trouble or expense.
Jan 24, 2020
It was great....cabin was perfect and very clean. We will defiently be back
Jan 23, 2020
Very convenient location. Quiet ( wintertime ) Good staff. Clean. Everything worked. My go to campground in VB.
Jan 23, 2020
Big sites. Great location for everything in VB.
Jan 22, 2020
Jan 22, 2020
The stay was great! The cabin was very well appointed and clean. This was our first time camping and this KOA made a good impression. The only downside was the wifi did not work in our cabin. We definitely have plans to come back again in the spring and summer when there are more activities to do.
Jan 22, 2020
Rented a cabin. Enjoyed stay wish was cheaper
Jan 20, 2020
Jan 20, 2020
Jan 15, 2020
It was great!
Jan 15, 2020
Very disappointed in the showers. Water comes from the ceiling with way too much force. Spray drifts and wets everything in the changing area.
Jan 13, 2020
Thank you for all of your help. Great KOA. Very customer friendly.
Jan 12, 2020
Jan 10, 2020
We stay here because we have family in the area, but the campground is close to many attractions in the Virginia Beach area.
Jan 06, 2020
Great visit in January 2020. We had stayed here in the summer of 2019 and were impressed - lots of staff, lots of active staff, lots going on. While January saw much fewer campers, the amount of staff and support activities (Cleaning, repairs, morning trash pickup) was still as good as the summer! Great place, great location for us - an you, too, probably!
Jan 06, 2020
We had a good time Thank You
Jan 06, 2020
It was a very nice stay. There was nice and clear communication from the people who work there. It’s a gorgeous place. We will definitely be back
Jan 06, 2020
Arrived 12/30 were disappointed that the store shut down at noon 12/31. Staff was visible. Roomy level sites
Jan 05, 2020
Great stay once again , this probably last as daughter will be at New duty station overseas, so thanks again.
Jan 04, 2020
Just started full-timing. This KOA is friendly and helpful. Jen, Andrew and Andrew are particularly helpful with all my questions and issues. I would recommend this KOA for all full timers as well as for short stays. Miss KOA has everything a family would want and is close to the oceanfront!
Jan 04, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
The best shower facilities we’ve had at a KOA- warm, clean, individual shower rooms. Restrooms super clean. Site was convenient to all amenities. Great facilities for kids, even in the off-season. Just a short drive (less than 10 minutes) to the beach areas. Would definitely stay here again.
Jan 03, 2020
Excellent facilities!! Very clean, lots of activities and super quiet. Great location also!
Jan 03, 2020
Personnel were great, don't have any complaints about them at all. The only thing that wasn't great were the showers by the deluxe patio sites. Didn't have no control on where the water was going or how to move it to soap up. Also the doors and floors need repairing. Thanks for the great hospitality.
Jan 03, 2020
Jan 03, 2020
Jan 01, 2020
Dec 31, 2019
Very nice campground. Friendly staff and very clean. Will stay next time we pass through.
Dec 31, 2019
The Deluxe Cabin was nicely furnished and outfitted. The only issue we had was that arriving after dark, we could not see the unit's number in the front and therefore spent much time trying to be sure we had the correct unit. Parking brhind the building, unlit, was also a problem. With those exceptions, we enjoyed our stay.
Dec 31, 2019
Dec 30, 2019
Very relaxing stay and staff was very friendly.
Dec 28, 2019
Very nice, internet wasnt that good. But had cable tv so didnt need internet that much. Staff was very helpful since this was my first time solo.
Dec 28, 2019
Dec 27, 2019
Great location. Clean park. Lots to do for kids. Love the patio sites and rocker chairs. Close to everything including grocery store. Can't wait to go back.
Dec 27, 2019
Coming in at night after the office had closed was very confusing to find reserved site. However, the staff was very accommodating by placing the campground map in the box at the gate and answering my questions the next morning.
Dec 23, 2019
It was great! Can’t wait to come back when the weather is warmer to take advantage of the pool, outdoor games and the zip line!
Dec 21, 2019
We only stayed a couple of days and it’s off season but all the employees were super nice snd we had a great time. Restrooms were kept very clean
Dec 20, 2019
Check in and out went fine. I was in town to take a two day class at Wesleyan College. I left before there were office personnel and returned after the office was shut. This is why I could not speak with KOA personnel. Hence, I could never figure out why the showers were either scalding hot or cold. If you wanted in between the only option was a drip drip water flow. Showers were not
Dec 20, 2019
Great experience. I got there late and they had everything already set up at the front desk. Great site map. Facilities were very clean and easy to use. I will be coming back my next visit to VA Beach.
Dec 19, 2019
I only stayed overnight on a trip south but the campground was nice, well kept, after hours check in was no problem.
Dec 18, 2019
Very nice however do not like the door in the Cabin is unsafe, cannot locked the doors, someone enter the cabin while I was in the shower thank God my valuables was in my mini travel safe.
Feb 10, 2020
Awesome KOA with many offerings for all. Pool, jump pillow, zip line, bike rentals, and much much more!!! Whether you are tenting, in a cabin or RV plenty of fun to be had in the Virginia Beach surroundings. Extremely clean and spacious. The Manager, Keith, and his entire staff were friendly and helpful! We will be returning in the near future!!
- Max and Morg Awsome on Google
Feb 07, 2020
LOVED IT ❤❤❤
- Sierra Hinojosa on Google
Jan 21, 2020
Love
- Christy Smith-Montagna on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.