Virginia Beach KOA Reviews

Save $25 Each Night With Our Cozy Fall Cabin Deal

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2019
Très bien dans tous les domaines. A améliorer, du recyclage en 2019 c'est un must. Un wi-fi qui fonctionne serait très bien ou offrir une alternative (genre carte pré-payée).
Aug 14, 2019
This is a very large and well run campground. Clean and well kept in all areas! Very convenient location with most vacation things only a 10 minute drive away. Loved the electric bikes to ride down to the beach- what a treat! The cabin was wonderful and the campsites looked to be nicely spaced with shade in most sections. Highly recommend this KOA for the VA beach area.
Aug 14, 2019
Keep up the GREAT work!
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Very nice stay overall, liked the new activities & games area, but was disappointed that our delux cabin (705) had a small "lake" in front of it for most of our stay, which was a combination of some heavy rains and the effect of your water slide, its "spill over" water runs down the drive way and into this same area - almost made the fire ring unusable. Suggest you correct that...
Aug 13, 2019
Excellent
Aug 13, 2019
Would only suggest a small amount of gravel / stone in the area of the picnic table. Thanks for the great destination!
Aug 13, 2019
This was our families 3rd year staying at the Virginia Beach KOA, and we will be back next year! Truly a wonderful campground with so many activities offered.
Aug 13, 2019
Our ite 290 had a large dead tree with branches hanging directly over our camper.Tree was infested with ants & had a melon sized hole at eye level. Sandy in the office gave us site 295. No compensation was given for inconvience of reloading our slide in camper & equipment. Site 290 was later given to a family in a tent with small children. This is not the standard I expect from KOA.
Aug 13, 2019
Very clean and lots to do. It's in our top 5.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Over all vbkoa is ok. First night space 213 has a mud hole next to picnic table. Asked 3 times for some gravel to fill in hole. First two saw no action. Third time was told they have no gravel. Decided to stay 1 more note. Was told we had to move because site was spoken for. Site was still empty when we left. Couldn't connect to any wi-fi networks. Cable worked good. A few sites with long term res
Aug 13, 2019
Great place to stay, facilities are clean and staff is friendly. Lots of activities for kids/ families and close to shopping and amenities.
Aug 12, 2019
Good in all respects except the bed is to soft and I had some back discomfort every morning. It should maybe be replaced. We stayed in 703 cabin.
Aug 12, 2019
Rented a cabin for 8... with only 4 chairs outside. Asked to have a picnic table to sit my 6 children and husband multiple time. We had a no for answer. Lack of guest services. A lot of table were available. Camping not full... when you have a family of 8 in a cabin for 8, the camping should provide 8 places to sit outside at least. Otherwise, great camping and crafts activities!
Aug 12, 2019
Terrain trop mou (devrait mettre de la petites roches dans tous les entrées pour stationner nos véhicules.) Le pire c’est l’internet qui ne fonctionnait pas durant notre séjours. Donc trop cher pour le peu de services qu’on paie pour et que l’on a Pas!
Aug 12, 2019
It was a great experience for our family. The staff was very nice and accommodating.
Aug 12, 2019
The camp ground was unbelievable and the staff was very nice treated us like we were long time campers.
Aug 12, 2019
just a quick overnight stay but very nice KOA
Aug 12, 2019
Excellent, first stayed at this KOA in the 1980's has improved to where it is now our go to destination. Keep up the GREAT WORK!
Aug 11, 2019
My family loved everything about being there. Best vacation we have ever had so far. Thank you for treating us like family.
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Very nice campground. Lots of things to do. Lots of good restaurants and shops nearby. We will definitely be back.
Aug 11, 2019
I think that I liked the KOA pool better than the beach.
Aug 10, 2019
Third year in a row we stayed here. Love it!
Aug 09, 2019
Well-run by people who like their jobs. Will definitely be coming back!
Aug 09, 2019
Nice campground, pleasant and helpful staff. The washrooms were clean and well maintained and we enjoyed use of the pool.Only complaint was the complete lack of useful wifi.you definitely need to upgrade your capacity when campground nears full. This was repeated to us by more than one of our neighbours as well.very frustrating as it left us out of touch with family at home.
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
Great location, nice playground and pools. Our only problem was the large mud puddle at the front of our site. So many other campgrounds add gravel to areas where drainage problems and puddles crop up. This has been a problem at a number of KOAs during rainy periods. Because of this we avoid many KOAs when it is raining. Many independent campgrounds handle drainage better.
Aug 08, 2019
Very nice clean campground in a convenient area. The only problem was the water in the showers. It was almost cold and I tried different showers. The handicap bathroom needed updating. The rest of the stay was great. Our site was dry even after hard rains. The staff seemed to work hard to keep everything as clean as possible with so many people staying there. The pools are nice and large.
Aug 08, 2019
We enjoyed the kids activities and clean bathrooms.
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Very nice campground that is very close to the beach. My only complaint is the WIFI service is so bad that you can not connect or only connect for a 1 minute before it kicks you out. Sorry but WIFI is now an essential service like electric and water.
Aug 07, 2019
Nice place to stay for a week in Virginia beach
Aug 07, 2019
They first put us in a site that was just mud and roots. No grass or gravel at all. Then moved us to the site right on the dump station and charged us $136 upgrade. I requested someone to call me about this, but have this far heard nothing. Will not stay again. Will also be telling everyone on social media about my stay since they won't call me.
Aug 07, 2019
Got gipped and was charged for incorrect reservation dates. Mgr wont return calls or refund money for extra kids stay even though they are aware that no one stayed at all because the dates were wrong. Fraudulent charges !
Aug 06, 2019
The staff was excellent, plenty of activities to do. Except the internet service was horrible. It was a little disappointing
Aug 06, 2019
Very nice! Deluxe Patio and furniture is awesome. The Cable TV either worked very poorly or not at all, reported it but not fixed. My brother who was camping too had the same problem. BUT, we still liked the campground very much! Thanks.
Aug 06, 2019
Had a great time. Very friendly and helpful staff! We would definitely return.
Aug 06, 2019
Rented deluxe cabin. Very clean, nicely stocked and affordable. Great activities program, extremely nice and professional staff, lifeguards very friendly and great with kids. This is how all campgrounds should be.
Aug 06, 2019
We had a great stay, pool was wonderful. Staff was very friendly. Our site needed a little bit of attention. It was very muddy. Maybe it can be leveled out and some more gravel added.
Aug 06, 2019
It was great. First time camping for us in new camper. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Pool and waterslide were great. Generally quiet and definitely family friendly! We had a terrific site as well. Only reason I'm rating down a little was cleanliness of the bathrooms--not the worst I've ever seen, but need some updating.
Aug 05, 2019
Very clean and friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 05, 2019
Many updates great place to keep kids busy plus great location to beach and great bike trails
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
We had a lot of fun!
Aug 05, 2019
Great facility!
Aug 05, 2019
Love this place!!! Lots are small but the kids absolutely have a ball every time we go!
Aug 05, 2019
We love coming here SO much. It's actually hard to leave sometimes to go to the actual beach because there are so many fun things to do on the campground. Every time we come, we stay for longer the next time. Next summer we plan to come for a whole week!
Aug 16, 2019
It's awesome i have not one complaint my kids have a blast everytime we visit. There pool area is clean with life guard on duty. There bathrooms are very clean shower house is great very good lighting very safe at night. And not to mention the staff is on point and very helpful.
- Candy Ray on Google
Aug 16, 2019
The campground was very clean and well maintained and staff was always super helpful. We didn't hear many planes going by but when the F18s flew overhead, we thought it was pretty cool! We brought our dog and he enjoyed the big open field for his daily walks. The trolley to the beach area was a nice option too. We truly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this campground!
- Laura Phair on Google
Aug 12, 2019
Sites were exposed to the sun all day, don’t book 186, 187, 188 if you don’t have shade tent. Entire camp is very good, nice pool area, trampolines, bike rent, laundry was very good as well.
- Xeniya Shirinova on Google