Virginia Beach KOA Reviews

Start camping now with our early season, Spring Cabin Deal and save $25/Night

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 31, 2020
We stayed during off season while the Covid19 virus was creating restrictions to everyday life. The park was busing with maintenance and ground work. The sites are of good size. They are a basic strip of gravel through some dirt/grass/weeds. Facilities are extensuve, especially for families with children. Staff was very pleasant.
Mar 31, 2020
Mar 30, 2020
Mar 30, 2020
Despite the current circumstances with COVID 19 it was a great stay. I appreciate that the camp was available to stay.
Mar 30, 2020
I recently had ankle surgery and can't put any weight on my foot. I am mobile with a knee scooter. I couldn't use regular women's restroom as i couldn't fit in the stall with my scooter and get back up off the toilet. I ended up having to stand in the shower to go to the bathroom. They were being cleaned as we checked in and locked doors as he was done for accessible bathroom option.
Mar 24, 2020
Staff was very friendly and helpful
Mar 24, 2020
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Mar 23, 2020
The place was clean an maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. This place has plenty activities for family and kids.
Mar 23, 2020
Enjoyable. Loved the amenities for the kids!
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 22, 2020
Mar 19, 2020
No one available by phone to answer a question we had the WIFI was horrible we could not access anything
Mar 19, 2020
We stay only night but plan to return for a longer stay.
Mar 17, 2020
Pleasant weekend, was down visiting family. Campground is clean and we'll maintained. We'll be back. The only place we stay.
Mar 17, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
Very clean, great patio spots, we don't have kids but lots for them to do. Nice showers, plenty of hot water, clean and private! Very nice laundromat. Great place to walk our dog.
Mar 16, 2020
Very fun and clean wasn’t crowded ether
Mar 15, 2020
Everyone was knowledgeable except when they were asked for directions. What would have been helpful was a list of things to do and how to get there. Which we have had in previous stays at KOAs.
Mar 13, 2020
Thank you, Virginia Beach KOA ! Where everyday—is a Holiday!
Mar 13, 2020
It always a great day at koa
Mar 11, 2020
Great except for plane noise is constant
Mar 11, 2020
Great place. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Area is kept nice, neat & clean
Mar 09, 2020
I cancelled this Reservation several months ago. When I received an email that my card was billed I called right away and was told only one of the two days could be refunded. I have stayed at this location several years in a row and always had a great experience. What a bad decision to treat me this way. Carl
Mar 08, 2020
They say they have WiFi but they don’t. It pretends to be WiFi but once connected it does not actually move a bit of data. They highlight “protect your valuables”. But do nothing for security. No entry gate. No security present. If you like listening to Navy aircraft low flying over your campsite. You’ll love this place.
Mar 08, 2020
A much needed getaway, close to home. Thank you!
Mar 05, 2020
Above and beyond our expectations!
Mar 04, 2020
Very clean, but road noise present. Motorcycles in the middle of the night.
Mar 02, 2020
Comfortable and convenient
Mar 02, 2020
Stayed in a delux cabin. Very nice little cabin with great amenities! The beds were soft and there was a fun little fire pit outside. Definitely will visit again even if it's a different location!
Mar 02, 2020
KOA's in my experience across the country are overpriced, old, junky, ugly, tired & tacky. I stay only if nothing else is available. Stayed in an end space and the tree line 30' away was full of all kinds of trash. There was a collection of trash on our site and - no joke, a pair of men's underpants in the grass. Had to walk through mud to get to our trailer and drive through muddy deep potholes
Feb 29, 2020
Clean restrooms. Only stayed one night. Bouncy thing was enjoyed by people’s kids. I had to clean the campsite of cigarette butts, beer cans and a fire pit filled with toilet paper and hygiene products before I could move in.
Feb 27, 2020
Loved it
Feb 26, 2020
Newly updated basic cabin area was really nice . Closer to bathrooms and showers now .
Feb 24, 2020
We were greeted by a most friendly guy in the office. Our site was nice ,but the showers.When you turn the shower on, everything gets wet and that's with the curtain closed. The shower head is mounted on the ceiling, so the water is blasting all over the place and over the top of the shower curtain. The toilets are very low to the floor, which is terrible for people with back or knee problems.
Feb 24, 2020
Feb 22, 2020
Feb 21, 2020
Staff is friendly, professional and accommodating. Campground is well-kept, clean and always upgrading. Lots to do and close to the beach front. Great place to stay. Safe and fun for the entire family.
Feb 20, 2020
The campground was very clean and the staff was very responsive and professional. We will definitely be back.
Feb 17, 2020
We enjoyed our stay there for a week. We stayed in the deluxe patio sites. Plenty of areas in the field to walk our dogs. Dog park worked also. Off season, but we were able to experience Virginia Beach without the crowds. Thanks for your hospitality.
Feb 15, 2020
Went mid-week so camp ground was basically empty. Only interaction with staff was during check in, gentleman was friendly. Bathrooms were clean, I enjoyed the fact that each was a self contained, separate unit. The kabin was a kabin, enough for me and better than a tent, especially since it rained 90% of the time here.
Feb 14, 2020
WiFi was terrible! Called tech support twice. They rebooted system and still no good. I talked to another camper and they had same issues. He was standing right next to a wifi connection point and was still getting dropped. Our fire ring was buried almost all the way in the ground. I couldn't lean over far enough to start a fire. Probably won't be back. Bad experience.
Feb 14, 2020
The place is very quite and clean. All amenities are very convenient for use. And all of the employees are very nice and friendly but professional.
Feb 06, 2020
Would not hesitate to stay again. Great staff, super clean facilities. Five stars all around.
Feb 06, 2020
Very clean and comfortable. Will definitely be back, thinking of making it are go to place.
Feb 05, 2020
The attendants were very kind and attentive to our large group. We are a Non Profit Organization so it can be challenging to plan a nice stay that will accommodate a larger group that is comprised mostly of youth. We appreciated the time they spent in helping us organize our stay as well as including a neighborhood discount. We will definitely recommend our friends and family to KOA.
Jan 27, 2020
Short but very sweet!!! Best KOA I’ve ever visited!!! We travelled in January so the lack of people was a big plus for us...:)
Jan 27, 2020
Jan 27, 2020
Site we received was a mud pit. There were other sites that were properly graded and graveled. Sewer hookup was broken and dislodged. Power at utility post had ground issues. Arrived at 4:50 pm no one to greet us nor available for questions. For $50 a nite plus tax in the off season not worth the trouble or expense.
Jan 24, 2020
It was great....cabin was perfect and very clean. We will defiently be back
Mar 12, 2020
What a great campground. Clean, well kept and lots of extras for the family.
- Barb T on Google
Feb 10, 2020
Awesome KOA with many offerings for all. Pool, jump pillow, zip line, bike rentals, and much much more!!! Whether you are tenting, in a cabin or RV plenty of fun to be had in the Virginia Beach surroundings. Extremely clean and spacious. The Manager, Keith, and his entire staff were friendly and helpful! We will be returning in the near future!!
- Max and Morg Awsome on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.