Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Info: 757-428-1444

Email This Campground

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2018
we stayed for two days and enjoyed them both, everyone was friendly and helpful the shower and rest rooms were clean and the park itself was very clean, I would recommend VB KOA to my friends and will be coming back again.
Oct 13, 2018
Good level sites. Very clean laundromat, with plenty of machines. Nice, convenient dog park.
Oct 12, 2018
A very big campground, but site was very roomy. We were there officially off season, but got a chance for 1 day at very nice pool before it closed for season.. The games area including the swinging hammocks was very impressive, The best is you are literally down the street from VA Beach,
Oct 12, 2018
Very nice clean grounds and extremely helpful staff would definitely recommend and return there again.
Oct 11, 2018
I stayed in a cabin the wood was coming down the tub did not drain and there was a big street light that was on all night All the staff did was send some one to fix it who we had to wait on. The tub never work. If there is somthing wrong with the cabin you should mobe your guest. I am a va beach local and I will not be back $150 per night
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Clean comfortable cabin. Rates are a little high but otherwise a great place to stay.
Oct 10, 2018
This was our families maiden voyage and it was amazing! Grounds were well kept and everything was centrally located. The only down side was that the ladies in the office were not the nicest. Nothing I seemed to say or do made any difference. As a first impression, not very nice.
Oct 09, 2018
We stayed at the VB KOA for a soccer tournament and loved the accommodations! There was so much for the kids to do and the staff was super friendly - we'll definitely be return customers!
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
We stayed here 3 nights in Oct. 2018 and only used the laundry room which was clean and had a lot of washers & dryers. The campground was very well kept and clean and we would definitely stay here again.
Oct 08, 2018
The campground was large and had plenty of sites available with fire rings. What I didn’t like was the store was not stocked with food/supplies and the WiFi turned off when the Office closed until the morning when they opened back up. No camper events were available. I know other campers isn’t in the control of the campground but I left early because of other campers being very inconsiderate.
Oct 08, 2018
We were very impressed with your campground. We will be returning next year
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Great time. Great kampground. Super clean environment. Only Downside - (1)the loudest little ones were awake loud & way too early in the morning at sites adjacent to us (2) though it was hot enough outside to swim - the pool was closed!! Will we return? You betchya!!
Oct 08, 2018
Was great.
Oct 08, 2018
The amenities were nice. We enjoyed playing the outdoor games. Our girls tremendously enjoyed the playground. The tent sites were severely lacking. It felt like we were sleeping in someone's back yard. The sites were narrow & far too close together. The shower heads in the bath houses pours straight down from the ceiling & the nozzles were clogged. The toilets weren't bolted down properly.
Oct 08, 2018
My wife and I were told before purchase that the tent campers would have access to a gas grill. We did not and all we packed for food was raw meats. I asked the manager if we could use a vacant cabin's gas grill and she immediately had an attitude. I then asked if we could have a partial refund and she said we could not unless we left. She was incredibly rude and indicated that we lied. Unsatisfie
Oct 07, 2018
14 days of total rest and relaxation, NAS Oceana and jets great time watching
Oct 07, 2018
Very easy check-in and outstanding site. Everything was perfect
Oct 07, 2018
Having arrived from Nevada for an extended stay (Sept 15-Oct 15, 2018) for the birth of our grandchild we found staff very accommodating in finding us a site within the campground. Jen, Nancy and all the KOA staff here are very friendly and provide great customer service. The facilities are very nice and there are plenty of activities on site and close by for the family.
Oct 07, 2018
this KOA was one of the finest that we have stayed in. Loved that we could take our bikes on the path across the street and ride to Virginia beach. The Kampground is a perfect central location to reach so many historic areas. Clean, modern showers. So many activities are offered. Just a little disappointed that the pool closed when it was so hot, but won't hold it against you. Loved the jets!
Oct 06, 2018
I had a great camping trip. A very nice place and like the big games. Very kid and family friendly. We came is late September and a swimming pool was still open. We enjoyed that. My only thing I did not like was the very small mens bathroom stalls in front of the camping cabins. I'm a little guy and it was still very tight. But other then that, very nice. I plan to come back next year.
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
Nice campground, friendly staff.need to spray for flies though,couldn't set outside much.
Oct 05, 2018
Amenities were cool. Small camp spaces though. And we were woken up literally all night by the jets flying overhead and all the sirens that kept going off. Doubt we will ever come back.
Oct 04, 2018
Jen and her staff went above and beyond to help me. I left my 30 amp electric cord at home. They helped me thru my meltdown :). I was able to stay in a cabin. It was going to take the nearest RV store 3 days to get the adapter in. I can't thank everyone enough for the compassion they showed me and my handicap sister. I will be forever grateful.
Oct 04, 2018
Our family enjoyed our stay. We enjoyed the other outdoor activities available especially swimming and table tennis. I like that they have arcade and billiards. Friendly staff. Clean.
Oct 03, 2018
Great Campground with clean facilities and friendly staff. Had a little issue with my electrical hookup and Attendant Steve was knowledgeable and very helpful. We would have appreciated the facility spraying for mosquitoes since they were horrible.
Oct 03, 2018
Absolutely wonderful !!!!! Everyone is so nice and helpful. The grounds are perfectly kept and there is so much to do. A special shout out to Sarah. She was most helpful all the time and always smiling. She was there all the time and should take a day off once in a while. � Thanks to the whole team for a great stay it was fantastic.
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
This is a beautiful park! Friendly staff and has everything to offer you need. We loved attending the Neptune Beach Festival and International Sand Sculpting Competitions on the Virginia Beach Boardwalk while visiting!
Oct 02, 2018
It was great! Kids enjoyed it all & all of the outdoor places they could try. Parents & grandparents feel the kids were safe. Manager Keith was great. Staff was very informative & professional. We will be back & recommend it to others.
Oct 02, 2018
We had a wonderful stay. The campground was clean and well kept. The campsite was very spacious. We look forward to returning next year.
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
This was our first time camping in our new camper. We couldn't have picked a better campground! Super friendly staff. The camp director and his wife are awesome. Plenty of activities to keep the children busy. Very close to the beach and other attractions downtown. We were very impressed that the camp store had everything we needed at reasonable prices. Go. You will enjoy it!
Oct 02, 2018
Great!
Oct 02, 2018
Very convenient location and a nice, well-kept campground. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The sites were too close together, which is why I didn't give it a 5, but unfortunately, we expect that these days. The Wifi worked great, which is important to us. We will be back.
Oct 01, 2018
A great visit to Virginia beach and KOA!
Oct 01, 2018
It was my worst stay at KOA yet. The people next to us at space 154 were very loud at night. 1 am in the morning and they were talking like they were the only people at the entire KOA grounds!! So about one thirty in the morning the meaning started....YES they started having Sex and I know me and my 12 year old son were not the only ones that could hear it. YES my 12 year old son.
Oct 01, 2018
Friendly staff at check-in. Had a great level site which was peaceful. The grounds were well maintained and there is plenty of activities for adults and children. Will definitely be back.
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Very nice well keep area.
Sep 30, 2018
It was my third time there I will continue to visit Virginia Beach KOA
Sep 30, 2018
Many amenities to choose from at this campsite. Would return. Great service and staff.
Sep 30, 2018
I have never stayed at a koa, being My first time, it was a very enjoyable stay. Everyone was very helpful and pleasant. !! I would recommend this for a family, very kid friendly! Thank you.
Sep 30, 2018
Everything about the stay was great but the deluxe patio price is way to high.
Sep 27, 2018
We biked to and along the beach on a very nice trail. We enjoyed the kid-oriented atmosphere. We were happy with the supplies available at the store so we could have an impromptu fire and roast s'mores on Saturday evening. It was a fun weekend!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals