Virginia Beach KOA Reviews

Check out our Fall Cabin Deal, $25 Off a night!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2020
Registration was easy and quick. Person helping was great. Was able to fulfill my request for the cabin I had the previous year. Cabin was nice and clean. Nice amenities and events that weekend Only issues I had were the Bathroom door was a bit hard to close, tv reception was very snowy, and the grill would not get up past 250 degrees
Sep 22, 2020
The teams playing kickball were very disrespectful. They continued to walk Thur our site to go to the restroom. We complained several times. The campground needs a better traffic control system for large events. The Operations Mangaer tried to help.
Sep 22, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
Fantastic place for children and adults alike. We enjoyed the bands and BBQ Saturday night and the kids had a blast.
Sep 22, 2020
Great location and individual site (upgraded to Patio) . Very poor wifi availability and speed. For the high price charged per day, wifi should be readily available
Sep 22, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
This was our very first campsite as new owners of a travel trailer. We were there to visit with our son, who is stationed nearby. There was so much to do: two pools, ziplining (though no one was there when we wandered over to check it out. It was open but unattended), corn hole, ladder ball, oversized chess set, swing set, huge jumping area, dog park, etc. Showers & baths were very clean.
Sep 22, 2020
My only complaint: the store was selling really wet firewood.
Sep 21, 2020
Everything was very nice & clean in the campground. We didnt have the best weather when we were there so we couldn't really enjoy the outside entertainment provided, office staff could have been a little more friendly, when asked what there was to do on a rainy day. Also could benefit from upgrading the picnic tables ours had chunks missing out of the seats and huge charred Mark's on the top.
Sep 21, 2020
It’s a nice campground. Dogs in the surrounding community barking and navy jets are the only negative. Not much the owners can do about either.
Sep 21, 2020
We purchased 3 bags of wood, none would light. I went to the store, they said they had a bad batch. But, no offer for my money back. We had a deluxe cabin, the mattresses were terrible. Not sure how there isn't a stove in deluxe. Store manager during the day was rude. The weekend staff in office and crew taking people to their sites and maintenance were amazing. I did not get my money's worth.
Sep 21, 2020
We went when a dodgeball tournament was there, so there were lots of people and the amount of people who cut right through your campsite while you were sitting there was crazy to me. We have never experienced that at any campground. There was also lots of car traffic way more than we have seen before which is difficult when you have kids on bikes etc. Our kids enjoyed the jumping pad and gaga ball
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
We had a wonderful stay Sept. 18-20, 2020. The campground is clean and well-kept. The staff were all kind and helpful. There were events that occurred during our visit that were well structured. The location is perfect, as we enjoy the oceanfront. Very pet-friendly campground. As with most KOAs we stay at, we were not disappointed. Already have reservations to return for a fall weekend!
Sep 21, 2020
It was great. Enjoyed all of the amenities. Except no refund offered when told of the firewood being so green that I used a whole container of lighter fluid for 2 days and it never would light.still sitting in firepit.
Sep 21, 2020
Dirty, very rude staff, bathrooms weren’t kept up to a healthy standard especially during a global pandemic.
Sep 21, 2020
Another wonderful stay at the KOA in Virginia Beach! Our site was clean and maintained and all staff that we interacted with were friendly and helpful. There were many activities planned - we really enjoyed the band on Saturday night and the food trucks had delicious food and treats to purchase. The kickball tournament was fun to watch! Can't wait to book another weekend soon!
Sep 21, 2020
I have stayed at this KOA several times in the past; the last about 5 years ago. This time I wasn't happy. The first site I was given had a large low spot where my camping mat would be. I even offered to upgrade my site but that was ignored. The second site was almost as bad. What was really upsetting was that I had to clean up 5 or 6 piles of dog crap off my site.
Sep 21, 2020
Awesome campground! Great staff, great management. Very clean, very quiet and we had a fantastic stay! This is the best campground around the area! A++++++
Sep 21, 2020
Wonderful facilities and comfortable sites.
Sep 21, 2020
We loved the campground. But I was a little disappointed I was never told about the difference sites you offer. Beings our first time camping I figured that people who answered the phone we I called would have told me. I would have liked to had a patio setting. We have a dog so it was hard for him to lay down. But we will b back and I will make sure I ask for one. So much to do and very clean.
Sep 21, 2020
too loud full of younger people being loud and blasting music...not at all relaxing
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
Al though some staff were polit others werent so nice.. we had an incident with our dog instead of coming to us and talking to us he stood behind out neighbors truck and pointed and talked.. if u got something to say to us then u should have came to us.. reason we packed up and left after one night
Sep 21, 2020
I enjoyed it and can’t wait to stay again
Sep 21, 2020
Other then site our site could have been a little longer, a very nice place. Staff was great.
Sep 20, 2020
We had a short stay in February so didn’t really get to experience all the amenities. We liked the size of the sites and the location.
Sep 20, 2020
Well can’t really judge the weather was not so good but the cabin was great. Nothing was open. No cafeteria on site. Was unable to cook outside because of the weather
Sep 19, 2020
Enjoyed the deluxe cabin with bathroom, mini kitchen. The standing water is a problem...need work in that area
Sep 18, 2020
Everyone was kind and very helpful. Sites were clean as was the entire park. The pool and laundry areas were well kept.
Sep 18, 2020
It was a very rainy weekend for our stay. The site we were on was almost bare of any gravel or stone and it was a virtual mud pit. Bathroom and showers were all good and clean and location of camp was great.
Sep 18, 2020
Sep 18, 2020
Stayed in cabin for few days to visit children and grandkids koa is a family oriented place to stay with lots of things to do for older and younger people
Sep 17, 2020
As always...a pleasant stay.
Sep 16, 2020
Park is very well kept with beautiful site views. Our only issue was with the spotty wi-fi. Need to streamline and upgrade.
Sep 16, 2020
Sep 16, 2020
Sep 16, 2020
The campground was clean with lots of amenities! Our main complaint, and something that may keep us from staying at the park in the future is the spotty wifi. Many signals, but none would stay connected. We really need reliable wifi to work while on the road.
Sep 16, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
This campground is our favorite. Looking forward to staying there again in 2021!
Sep 15, 2020
We had an excellent stay and made reservations for next year before we left!!
Sep 15, 2020
Had a nice site and even there were restrictions due to COVID we had a good time.
Sep 15, 2020
The camp site are very close to each other. They could also use some gravel. it was a rainy weekend and our site had multiply big mud puddles.
Sep 15, 2020
Nice campground, close to VA Beach. Lots of amenities for kids, including a surprisingly large pool and zipline. We were placed in a pull through lot that was reasonably sized. The site was a bit muddy due to all the rain the week we were stayed. We were constantly tracking it in. Need to replant grass to fill in patchy areas throughout. Also the WIFI could be better.
Sep 15, 2020
We loved it the Cabin was very very niceI want one of them like that at our place to live in
Sep 15, 2020
Quiet property. Lots of activities to do. Pool was refreshing. Thanks for a great stay.
Sep 15, 2020
I love staying here however I wish there was a TV in the bedroom and a air conditioner in the room with the bunk beds. Regardless we will be back next year.
Sep 15, 2020
Outstanding KOA. Stayed at two different sites and both were very clean and clear of low hanging branches. Amenities were also exceptional - Pool was open and COV-19 rules were being followed. Bouncy pillow and Bounce Pad were well maintained and very accessible. Would highly recommend this KOA camp site and look forward to returning in the future.
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
Great place for the family
- Jeffreyhildreth1234@gmail.com Jeffrey1 on Google
Sep 21, 2020
We had a great weekend. Very clean campground with kind, helpful staff. Close to the oceanfront, which we like. Very pet friendly. Already have plans to go back!
- Jay Vance on Google
Sep 20, 2020
Great time got the kids. Close to beach and shopping.
- Dr. Christopher Ogilvie on Google