Virginia Beach KOA Reviews

Winter camping near the beach...need we say more?

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Dec 06, 2019
The woman at the front desk who checked us in was SO unpleasant. I think she hated her job and hates customers. She acted like we were such an imposition to her day. It was a horrible way to begin our 3 night stay. There was trash in the fire pit and all around the play areas. It was off season, and it appears that everyone had "checked out". I am so disappointed that we spent $70/night!
Dec 05, 2019
We absolutely loved the cabin! The only issue we had were the pillows. The pillows were horrible. The bed was very comfortable, but the pillows were terrible. We will absolutely book this resort again... but that was the one issue we had.
Dec 03, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Nice campground....friendly staff!
Dec 02, 2019
Thanksgiving Quiet Family Relaxing Beach
Dec 02, 2019
Very enjoyable. Cabin was clean and Cody. Bathrooms were very clean and nice
Dec 02, 2019
Too expensive for off season
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Very quiet Thanksgiving weekend. Great patio site. Weather was pretty chilly so we did not spend much time outdoors.
Dec 02, 2019
Great place to stay very nice people even the security guards with the best people and very helpful thank you very much
Nov 25, 2019
Very nice for this time of year. I would say the concrete pads are very narrow and difficult to turn into; squaring my rig up was difficult. Sewer hook ups were extreme distances normal to other RV parks. I will come back to this KOA in the future. It is convenient to beach, down town and sporting events. Lots of kid stuff available at the camp.
Nov 23, 2019
Very clean and great spot as long as you are prepared for all the air traffic from base. Fortunately it stops at night. Cool if your a kid or plane buff.
Nov 20, 2019
Nov 19, 2019
Nov 19, 2019
Super clean campground! The showers and bathrooms were great. Would definitely return!
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 17, 2019
6th time i have stayed here and it is always great. Extremely clean and well kept
Nov 16, 2019
Nov 15, 2019
Stayed about 10 days. Bathrooms and showers very clean. Campgrounds appearance was clean and well maintained. Wi fi not so good—very difficult to connect. All in all I enjoyed our time at the campground. Suzanne
Nov 15, 2019
Even though it was cold, we still had a great time. The staff was friendly as well. We will come back again when the weather is warmer.
Nov 15, 2019
Nov 15, 2019
Nov 14, 2019
We came down for my daughter's 1st birthday and stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. Everything was great the cabin was beyond our expectations. Great job guys!!
Nov 14, 2019
Thankfully my last 3 weeks were perfect as your sites near the office area are 100X nicer than your spots near the road.
Nov 13, 2019
Nov 13, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Great, but cold...
Nov 12, 2019
Great time great staff I will be back soon cabin 727 was awesome
Nov 12, 2019
Staff was very helpful, camp store has plenty of items one may have forgot to bring, great location, look forward to staying here again in the future
Nov 11, 2019
Nice campsite near cabins. Excellent laundry room and bathrooms. Have sink for washing dishes.
Nov 11, 2019
Our stay was nice and the staff was very friendly. Never could get the internet to work but other than that we had a good time and will be back
Nov 11, 2019
Sites close together. Some big rigs came very close to my RV navigating the roadways. Sewage connections not layed out well. Other than that, very nice weekend
Nov 11, 2019
To close to main street and Navy base that we were not told about. Workers cutting leaves and dirt up all Thursday pm making it impossible to sit outside. Got camper and car filthy. Requested a site near the bath house but was put as far away as possible although there was not a camper between us and the bath house. Wifi was next to nothing. We called for help but no one ever called back.
Nov 11, 2019
We had a fantastic time! There is always something to do at Va Beach KOA. Friendly staff, pocket park is a blast. A+++++++++
Nov 11, 2019
2nd time there this year, always a great time!
Nov 10, 2019
Staff was very friendly and our cabin was perfect. Clean and good layout! Can’t wait to come back.
Nov 10, 2019
Premium sites excellent. Pricey for the off season, though.
Nov 10, 2019
We were in the "new" area of pull through sites. Nice patio, fair amount of space between sites. The jet noise from Oceana NAS was overpowering at some times. The glide path is directly overhead, and jets are loud enough to stop conversations. The pool looked nice but we didn't use it. Too busy being tourists. Lots of stuff for kids at this park. We'd stay there again.
Nov 09, 2019
Nov 08, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
for $180 ($50 for two small pets one less then 5lbs) We got a ceiling fan that squeaks, toilet that runs all the time a remote that needs new batteries and several light bulbs out. Its not like it was crowded virtually all the cabins were empty yet ours needed a lot of maintenance. Why didn't I report it? we just wanted a place to sleep for the night. Maintaining your cabins is not my job.
Nov 07, 2019
Excellent atmosphere! Excellent employees!! We will definitely be there again soon!!!
Nov 05, 2019
Everything was clean and beautiful, we had one of the bigger cabins and it came with everything but food it was like a mini hotel for those of us who glamp. Loved it !!
Nov 05, 2019
Always great. Loved the bands and BBQ Saturday night. Hope you have it next year.
Nov 05, 2019
This was our first time RVing . We really didn’t know much about it, but after staying there for 3 days we found it enjoyable. Everyone was friendly and helpful. There was only one night a bunch of guys came late, put up their tent and partied till 4 o’clock in the morning. I didn’t know that I could have called and someone would have gone to ask them to be a little more quiet. thank you. A
Nov 05, 2019
It was very clean and had a friendly, helpful staff
Nov 05, 2019
It was good, except for 8 people rolling around fighting. I took my wife here just to get away for a night, obviously we went inside and couldn't enjoy our fire.
Nov 04, 2019
We had a great time! Sites are nice, campground was quiet, kids had a lot to do and staff was friendly. We’ll be back again.
Dec 05, 2019
Close to everything. Beautiful campground.
- don roberts on Google
Dec 04, 2019
Nice, quiet canpground.... they allow dogs.... what more can you ask for? In the summer the pool is really cool and the staff are very nice.
- William Kiser on Google
Dec 02, 2019
Love my stay there really nice we love staying There will use the dog park for a dogs and it was really nice thank you very much
- Leroy Simonson on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.