Virginia Beach KOA Reviews

We are open and taking reservations!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2020
This was my very first time staying at KOA And I have to say I was very impressed the shower rooms/bathrooms were cleaner than I expected the staff were amazing very welcoming and will for sure be back to this camp sight thank you KOA �
Aug 05, 2020
It was clean, comfortable, and convenient to the beaches! There were many activities and amenities available, thought we did not participate in them because we didn't stay long enough. We will definitely return the Va Beach KOA!
Aug 05, 2020
We just love this place and all the people works there..... we will be back soon.... thanks everyone
Aug 05, 2020
We stayed in a 6 person cabin (707), and it was great! The only issues we had was that the cabin had not been swept before we arrived, and there was an ant infestation in the room with the bunk beds and kitchenette sink. Check in was quick, and we checked out before 9. Considering the crazy wind and rain from Hurricane Isaias, we felt very safe in our cabin and will be back again soon!
Aug 04, 2020
Very nice facility. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
The restroom and showers were not kept very clean and toilets were clogged and overflowing a couple of times. Went to the camp store to buy ice and employees did not have masks on their face but down on their neck. Cable tv was a joke, reception was horrible. Internet worked about half of the time and very weak. Plan on a yearly trip but probably stay at the somewhere different.
Aug 04, 2020
Great place for families �
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
We enjoyed all the amenities! Great place to stay.
Aug 04, 2020
Everything was perfect, except the shower/bath house. It was routinely very dirty. This was the blue bathhouse across from cabins. Shower # 4 had nearly no water water pressure at all and only cold water.
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
Wonderful staff! Everything was great! Second time we stayed and already trying to find another time to return.
Aug 04, 2020
Our favorite KoA. Go several times per year!
Aug 04, 2020
Campground was clean. Our stay was good.
Aug 04, 2020
We loved it. the summer activities and pool were great! Love that you accommodate pets and have a pet park! loved that the beach was close by! we are going back in two weeks to stay again for another mini vacation, so id say well done! staff friendly and accommodating and public rest rooms clean n updated! great job!
Aug 04, 2020
Loved the whole experience!
Aug 04, 2020
The location is good and there are many amenities. However our site, number 205, was subject to a very large puddle during the rain while we were there. It needs to be filled with gravel or something so others don’t have to deal with what we dealt with. Other than that great stay.
Aug 04, 2020
Good experience, in spite of the pandemic state limitations
Aug 03, 2020
Very clean and friendly campground. Always saw staff cleaning up, even after a rainstorm using blowers to push water and dry things up. Plenty of activities and just 2 miles from the boardwalk. Only downside is no shade at the deluxe KOA patio pull through site which for the end of July is too hot an option. Great campground, had a wonderful time.
Aug 03, 2020
This was the fourth year in a row we have stayed at the Virginia Beach KOA! This year, the Park sent text updates on weather and maintenance which was super helpful when at the beach or doing day trips. I felt extremely safe with regard to Covid; however, some campers chose not to over the Governor’s order to wear masks in the store and laundry facility. This KOA is fantastic and worth the $$$.
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
The campground and our cabin were clean and the staff was helpful. My only complaint was COVID precautions weren't being enforced. The pools were crowded and that made it difficult for us to feel safe using them, especially.
Aug 03, 2020
The store staff was great. The giant slide was nice for our kids, but the attendant (older gentleman) was very rude to my oldest daughter. To the point she didn’t want to go back. The grounds were over grown with grass, and the pool bottom was very sandy and needs to be updated. The tie dye crew was wonderful. We probably won’t return, but it was fine for a short weekend.
Aug 03, 2020
The best! The place surpassed our expectations. We stay in one of the deluxe cabins and from the beginning was impressed how comfortable was. The camp it’s self have tons of stuff to spend the day there Playing and the kids not wanted to go even to the crowed beach “specially at these times of Covid”. All the staffers that we interacted was very nice and pleasant. Thank you VB KOA.
Aug 03, 2020
Very nice!
Aug 02, 2020
Very nice place to stay. The staff are very nice and helpful. The premium site are very good. Just the fire pits are too close since the sites are close. They should relocate some if possible. Other than that we will be back next year.
Aug 02, 2020
This KOA was wonderful! Very kid friendly, with lots to do. Close to everything. We would definitely stay again.
Aug 02, 2020
Great location, very clean facilities and lots of activities for the kids.
Aug 02, 2020
Family gets together for a week stay in VB, grandaughter love ti stay here she loves the pools and activities. Clean Cabins, love this place
Aug 02, 2020
This was the first time at this KOA and we couldn’t be happier. The cabin was clean and comfortable and simply beautiful. My daughter and her kids stayed in two other cabins and they enjoyed this also. Thank you kind staff for going the extra mile to make our family vac so wonderful. We will definitely tell everyone about how nice and friendly the staff is and how beautiful the cabins are.
Aug 02, 2020
The campground was nice and the amenities were clean and well maintained. However, our site, 235, was too small and turned into a mud pit when it rained. Parking was poor and sites were too close. If we stay there again I will request a specific site with more room.
Aug 02, 2020
Paid extra to reserve specific sites and upon arrival was sent to different sites. sites were too narrow couldn't get awning out for trees. site was certainly too small for slides and awnings. The sites I requested, we have been in prior visits and worked out fine.
Aug 02, 2020
good stay bad wi fi
Aug 02, 2020
Location is great and we have stayed a couple of times, but all other KOA’s I have stayed at have internet that works well. That would be my absolutely only complaint. The internet needs improvements! Otherwise it was great - AGAIN!
Aug 02, 2020
The cabin was clean. Their was a variety of amenities for kids. The staff was not adhering to or enforcing the wearing masts indoors that were stated at the entrance as a requirement. This is an unsafe practice and impacted our decision for future stays.
Aug 02, 2020
Always a great stay. Very progressive with the text with status of event during inclement weather. Top notch.
Aug 01, 2020
Aug 01, 2020
Truly a resort style campground. The fact that the water slide is only operational two 45 minute sessions on Friday and Saturday and no other time of the week is the only real negative that we felt.
Aug 01, 2020
- Although staff ate very present, they all drive their golf carts very quickly all the time and do not say hello. -We were charged 6$ extra/day for our 17yr old when the booking said up to 6 people could be on the site. -Staff mowed our site while we were there, barely missing our lighting and extension cords that we had on our site. Could have waited until our departure.
Aug 01, 2020
Everything was to be expected. This koa is the best family experience for the money. We will continue to come back!!!!
Aug 01, 2020
My stay was good I loved it
Aug 01, 2020
It was ok didn’t like during the day was so hot it out hut (90) but later was great unit could have been bigger all other was great people was great service
Aug 01, 2020
Some Kamp store/ registation staff were choosing to wear their face masks around their necks. Additionally, staff were not enforcing the mask required in shop rules. Sloppy and selfish...no surprise that VA Beach covid is spiking when rules are not enforced. Very disappointing, if you want to be open you need to do your part.
Aug 01, 2020
First time visiting this KOA and we loved it. Very friendly staff, they were extremely helpful and accommodating. The grounds were well kept and clean. Cant wait to go back again.
Aug 01, 2020
Enjoyed our stay with you. We haven't been to your park before buy will certainly consider it if we are in this area again. Thoroughly happy with staff and facilities..
Aug 01, 2020
We had an amazing stay at KOA! My kids stayed entertained the whole time, & so did we! Definitely going back there again!
Aug 01, 2020
As usual the facilities were good and we enjoyed our stay with the exception of one item. The WIFI/internet was not dependable at all; while it was easy to connect to the WIFI, the internet was seldom available. When we went to the office to ask about the problem, we were instructed to contact your service provider. This was your problem and you should contact them not us!
Aug 01, 2020
The pool was amazing great service
- Ashley Hanks on Google
Aug 01, 2020
Really nice camp ground, lots of things for the kids, great pool. My grandson and I had a great time.
- Tim Foultz on Google
Aug 06, 2020
Had a good time I'd go again
- sean h on Google