Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2017
Great location close to the beach. The campground is desperately in need of some renewals and upgrades to stay competitive. The permanent trailer lot up front doesn't add any appeal for transient vacationers.
Oct 20, 2017
Great Staff and workers.--supported us throughout our weekend Men's Retreat.
Oct 20, 2017
Very pleasant staff and smooth check-in. Site we were given was a bit small for the trailer and tow vehicle, but I note from the website, they specifically say they donât want to know your TV length. Luckily there were empty spots next to ours. Very noisy during the day and evening with the local Air Force runway and the excavation/pipe laying being done in the park.
Oct 20, 2017
Roads n sites need improvement n stones
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Just leaped right into one of my Favorite KOAs. Staff was young and energetic, facilities and infrastructure are old but when problems arose they were addressed immediately. And their store has lots of cute things. VA Beach is terrific and off season, my Dog had a Wonderful time. Can't wait to arrange my next trip.
Oct 19, 2017
Campground was very nice, appeared to have lots of play centers for children. Plan to stay again when we are back that way.
Oct 17, 2017
KOA offered a free night if we stayed October 13th and we didnât get the discount. We stayed October 13 tu the 16
Oct 17, 2017
Quiet and kid friendly. The cabins were the perfect size and the bathrooms and showers were within 25 feet.
Oct 17, 2017
Excellent service but plane noise gets to you after one dayZ
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
The site that we were escorted to was very wet with pools of standing water. We have two white dogs, and I was not going to spend my vacation cleaning up mud. When my husband explained the situation to staff we were moved to a better site. Thank you for that. We were not there for many days and had no children with us so we did not use the pool or toys. It was a pleasant stay.
Oct 16, 2017
Our Cub Pack had a great time. Parents and Cub Scouts loved all the activities you planned for them. The sites and park is very nice. We will definitely be back again next fall or maybe sooner. Thanks for a great weekend.
Oct 16, 2017
We enjoy our stays at the Va Beach KOA. This was the first time in the 50 amp area. We were a little disappointed in our spot. I can live with a non-level spot but this was near extreme. It was also difficult threading a 40' rig between a power box and a tree stump. The site also had holes that I twisted an ankle in that couldn't be seen because the grass hadn't been mowed. All said, we'll be back
Oct 16, 2017
Nice campground, but lacked grass and/or gravel at the campsite, so it was very muddy.
Oct 16, 2017
Excellent support staff.--willing to help at all times. Located near many attractions and host a myriad of amenities.
Oct 16, 2017
We had a fantastic time, despite the rainy weather! Va Beach KOA are doing some wonderful improvements to their campground and we can't WAIT to see it when it's all done! Despite the weather, the staff was out and about just as friendly as if the sun was shining. The bathhouses were sparkling clean. We had a wonderful experience! A++++++
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Always a great time. Kids love the loft cabin, plus the tie-dye shirt making, cookie decorating, game room and ever-popular bounce pillow will have them talking about the weekend for a long time! We will be back soon!
Oct 16, 2017
Good times
Oct 16, 2017
Cabin was very nice and campgrounds were clean. Appeared to be plenty of activity to do there for all ages. Staff was very friendly.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Quick weekend trip for me & wife, it was very enjoyable. Will definitely be back.
Oct 15, 2017
I had a great time !!
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
the lady who did the check-in and check-out was pretty unfriendly. No nice and warm welcome hardly any "hello" at all. But the campground and the cabin were nice. We would come again, hoping for somebody else for check-in and out.
Oct 13, 2017
We were there for the Devon Grube Memorial Classic BBQ Event. The staff could not of done more for us. Everyone was extremely professional in everything they did.
Oct 13, 2017
Cabin was clean and had everything we needed. Kids loved the playground areas! My only recommendation is maybe for the koa to rent golf carts
Oct 13, 2017
Campground was well maintained and staff very friendly and attentive.
Oct 13, 2017
The cabin was nice and clean and with the outside furniture, grill, fire ring etc if felt very spacious. All of the employees of KOA that we encountered were very polite and helpful. A very nice experience.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Staff and property were both excellent.We look forward to staying with you again.Thank you.
Oct 11, 2017
Wonderful!
Oct 10, 2017
This was our first time staying at this KOA in Va Beach and we will definitely return. Cabins were clean, bed was extremely comfortable and a/c worked well! The entire campground is clean and well kept. All of the employees were friendly and quick to respond to questions. Great weekend trip!
Oct 10, 2017
Please look at the he trees that line the area around site 38 they are close to the narrow exit roads. I scraped one on my departure and broke a rear marker light on my 40 ft. 5th wheel. The lane is just to narrow. The staff are great and did a great job helping at the Devon Grube BBQ event.
Oct 10, 2017
Everything was the guy that was suppose to be there to do l.p. has did not show up on time
Oct 10, 2017
When we arrived for check-in , we had been relocated. I had talked to your staff 2 days earlier and nothing was about relocation. We knew ther was an event going on and wanted to be as close as possible. I was moved to a full hook up site ,that I didnât need. I was given a refund , but paid taxes on the higher amount.. I believe i was overcharged. I should have been notified, o I could have pic
Oct 10, 2017
Front desk staff was very friendly. Campground was clean. 3 Complaints. 1. Being led to camp site by golf cart was helpful, Driver was unpleasant and made it clear he wanted a tip. 2. Water had really bad order... metal/Iron. 3. No trash pick-up?? Never stayed at a site where itâs not picked up. After tipping rude cart driver... he should at least pick up trash bags.
Oct 10, 2017
Nice
Oct 10, 2017
awesome place and very close to the beach. We will definitely be back this summer
Oct 10, 2017
Very friendly. Great Pizza.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
We were really happy with the campground and the site we had. It was close to the bath house and dog park. The campground was very well-maintained. The employees there were very helpful and polite. The seasonal discount for local residents was awesome.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
We got great service and staff was very helpful. We were here for Devon Grube Memorial KCBS judging and had a great time and our fur babies enjoyed their stay also look forward to doing it again next year
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award