Virginia Beach KOA Reviews

Save $25 Each Night With Our Cozy Fall Cabin Deal

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2019
Very unhappy because when I booked the trip I asked if the pool and shuttle would be available and I was told yes we were bringing our grandson and had I known that it would be closed for the season we would have gone further south. There was nothing to do with our 21/2 year old grandson so we had to rent a car the last day. I just feel that they were not honest with us.
Oct 20, 2019
Other than the fact it was Fleet week and really didn’t know what that meant, the Campground was great! The planes were so obnoxious that you couldn’t hear conversations, the tv broke up, and the noise kept up until 10 pm! Three quarters of our stay we had to leave the area. We are unaccustomed to all that noise and we were not warned in advance!
Oct 20, 2019
We were in a really narrow site. Full hook up sites nearby were available but they stuck us and quite a few others in these norrow sites. Folks with truck had a really hard time trying to park off the road. The park wasn't full by any stretch but our row was jammed in. No one was pleased. At arrival we parked in an adjacent site anticipating it wouldn't be occupied because of the width. Ha!
Oct 19, 2019
We stayed on a premium site w/concrete patio, paved site pad, & patio furniture. It was well kept as was the park. One pool was still open but would be closing once their chemicals for the season ran out they told us. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay again but it was very pricey (even with KOA discounts) (being Canadian with the exchange rate) so a short stay was best for us.
Oct 19, 2019
I spent two weekday nights in a cozy deluxe cabin for four in October. Friendly and helpful staff, clean cabin, super-comfortable bed and lots of amenities provided including towels, bedding, and free cups for the Keurig! Great location near the beach, restaurants and shopping. Lots to do in this beautiful area. Will stay here again!
Oct 19, 2019
We left a day early (out $83) will never go back. Too pricey, even with military discount, beach not w/in walking distance.Sites not paved and poorly leveled, many hookups out of service. Not given a choice of sites, were put under messy trees, so wife was constantly cleaning. Rained Wed creating a big puddle right under our exit door. The fighter jets overhead were the only good thing about it.
Oct 19, 2019
So I buy a month in advance! My placement was in the ghetto portion! Trashy, tight spots, backed up to highway. No Wi-Fi. Unacceptable !
Oct 17, 2019
Our stay was awesome!! Cabins were great! Immaculately cleaned and all the amenities we needed during our stay were provided. Staff at check in was friendly and very helpful and informative! We will definitely be returning to Virginia Beach KOA!!!
Oct 17, 2019
Very nice campsite, on the negative side tree branches to low so could not open awning, and ran out of hot water in shower.
Oct 16, 2019
Staff was super friendly and helpful! We appreciate that they took the time to check on us throughout our stay. The grounds were very well kept and everything was super clean. Strange as it sounds, we really liked the way the showers/restrooms were set up by the tent sites...all individual rather than communal and again, extremely clean. Family oriented, pet friendly! Great place & people!
Oct 16, 2019
Short stay while passing through the area. Very nice campground.
Oct 16, 2019
The campground was nice but too overpriced. KOA is becoming as expensive as a motel room.
Oct 16, 2019
Clean campground, pull through large site was expensive considering the location and wifi was non-functional
Oct 15, 2019
Clean, quiet, activities for children
Oct 15, 2019
Check in was fast and easy. Staff was helpful and courteous. Grounds were clean. Even factoring in Va Beach Location, the high end Patio sites we stayed on, off season were $110 a night. For that type of site and expense we found them too close and short, internet was extremely spotty almost non existent. Over priced. All of that being said we enjoyed our time in VA Beach. Jets didn't bother us.
Oct 15, 2019
Pretty expensive but it is Virginia Beach!
Oct 15, 2019
We stayed two nights with our dogs and enjoyed an amazing relaxing stay. We had firewood delivered and shopped at the store a couple times. We took advantage of camp K9 and let our dogs run for a bit. It was a great stay.
Oct 14, 2019
Staff and accommodations were wonderful. They had Halloween activities going on and it made for a very fun stay.
Oct 14, 2019
Great! The staff were so helpful and pleasant. Will go again in 2 weeks.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Everyone was very helpful and kind. Very clean and organized. The only down fall is the WiFi is very slow. Otherwise, I would highly recommend this for family and friends.
Oct 14, 2019
Absolutely lovely visit with amazing amenities. Super fantastic if you had children with you ( we did not). Although ear protection would be advised to endure “the sounds of freedom “.
Oct 14, 2019
Staff was awesome and informative. Thanks so much!
Oct 13, 2019
Great place and great location. A little pricey on weekends but tons of amenities.
Oct 12, 2019
I had a great stay at the campground. Everything was really clean and well kept. This park is awesome! I had to leave one day early so next time I may pay for fewer days and add on to the end if need be.
Oct 11, 2019
Campground neat and clean staff were wonderful. My only complaint was that the WiFi was inaccessible during our entire stay. Calling the support number was an exercise in pain and support was of no support. As a network engineer I can state the WiFi configuration was done improperly. In today"s world many need to be able to work while vacationing and this would be a deal breaker for many.
Oct 10, 2019
Loved the campground, facilities very clean and staff very friendly. We booked our stay and 2 other families stay at KOA VA Beach for Memorial Day 2020. Will visit again before then.
Oct 09, 2019
We didn’t stay. Our reservation was based on being able to have working free WiFi for internet and when we got there it didn’t work so we left
Oct 09, 2019
Stayed during Halloween Festival. Was very nice. Lots for kids to do. Site was level and clean. Long enough for our MH and two cars.
Oct 09, 2019
The staff was very pleasant and helpful when needed additional support. I had a sewage clog at the site and they came out immediately to fix the issue. They even offer a refund or to move me to another site. Both times I have camped at the VA Beach KOA they had amazing activities planned and plenty of things to do. I will absolutely be a VA Beach KOA camper for life! Thank you for an amazing stay.
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
We liked the layout. Our spot was easy to get to. We did not have overhanging branches. We had no trouble using out satellite TV.
Oct 08, 2019
Our stay went very well considering this is our 1st RV. I have nothing else to use as a “base” to say this place is better, best etc.The site was pretty level, hookups worked. The facilities are abundant! they’ve had a few festivals. Our daughter has enjoy’d all things provided for ent. I think our next stay at a KOA I’ll try to get a paved site they seem better maintained and more ameni
Oct 08, 2019
Nice place, a bit over priced
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
My stay was nice. The cabin and bathrooms were clean and as expected. Unfortunately, everyone in the cabins were clustered together with no room in between and those on either side of me were loud. One group drunkenly stole my picnic table while I was sleeping, which was frustrating but easy enough to fix.
Oct 07, 2019
We have sent an email to corporate and ccd your Virginia Beach KOA email on our dissatisfaction with your campground. If you need it resent just let us know.
Oct 07, 2019
We had an awesome time! All of the staff were eager to help and answer any questions we had. Our kids had a blast participating in the Halloween activities provided by KOA. We definitely will be back!!
Oct 07, 2019
My grandchildren enjoyed the fall activities Well done!
Oct 07, 2019
always enjoy staying at Virginia beach koa we had a problem with the cable connection but someone came to check it out within minutes of us calling and fixed it you all always try to keep bathrooms clean and sites picked up
Oct 07, 2019
Me quede en el mes de octubre..muy bonito el lugar para los niños tiene cosas para q ellos se entretengan..y Esta Como se 10 a 15 Minn De La Playa..lo unico Quisas malo es que estan muy juntas las sites.pero me gusto y lo recomiendo
Oct 07, 2019
We like staying here. Close to all attractions. Employees are friendly and accommodating. Do think, however, that the shower buildings need some updating. Shower heads come from ceiling and guest cannot direct water flow - sprays go throughout the cubicles. Water pressure is great. We will definitely be back.
Oct 07, 2019
tent site was perfect for our needs. bathrooms/showers were clean and frequently checked by staff. staff was kind and all were willing to go out of their way to provide excellent service.
Oct 05, 2019
sites were nice but very close, we stayed in the offseason but having the store open later than 5 pm would have been nice, we had to leave the campground for small items that we would have bought there.
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
Nice, everyone was pleasant and the facilities were very clean.
Oct 04, 2019
To close to the street, very noisy due to the traffic and military base, to expensive for what you get, pool area and sites could be in a better shape
Oct 04, 2019
Well run. Growing list of amenities. Great location.
Oct 03, 2019
Seulement 4 étoile car pas ou presque pas d'internet , on est en basse saison et du vendredi midi au dimanche midi il nous était presque impossible de se connecter, un camping sans internet en 2019 ne mérite pas de 5 étoile . Tout le reste était presque parfait , personnelle très gentil malgré ma difficulté en anglais.
Oct 20, 2019
Great family fun, all the necessities you need in there cabins for rent.
- Doug Palmateer on Google
Oct 18, 2019
Great experience with great service.
- Ld H on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.