Campground Reviews

Jan 21, 2022
We arrived late and left early without a hitch. We were impressed with the cleanliness and location, thanks.
Jan 21, 2022
We always try to stay with you when we come to Virginia Beach. But, sometime you just don't have room for us. When we stay there the staff has always made us feel welcome!!
Jan 20, 2022
I wouldn’t really recommend based on the fact that the airplanes are loud. Otherwise the facility was fine. Clean and pleasant staff but in a busy area.
Jan 19, 2022
Cabin was great. Very friendly front desk staff!
Jan 18, 2022
Restrooms were clean. Site was a little short for our 40ft 5th wheel and truck. We are 56 ft rolling down the road, but a bit longer unhooked at a campsite. Unfortunately we pulled in late and did not use any of the amenities, but the campgrounds looked very nice when we left at daybreak. Sites were a little close for what we like.
Jan 18, 2022
We really enjoyed our weekend at our KOA cabin. It was very comfortable, clean and well stocked with the basic necessities. Would love to stay again in the spring/summer when we can take advantage of the grill and table & chairs on the patio!!
Jan 18, 2022
It was great as usual. Getting the heat to get warm in the cabin was a bit of an issue but other then that it was amazing.
Jan 18, 2022
I didn’t enjoy the Campground at all this time!!! It was an awful stay,,, after office staff was rude, heat wasn’t working! Called for help 3 times!! Cabin was dirty!! I took pictures and definitely going to give a bad review on Google!! I was very upset because it ruined my son’s birthday
Jan 18, 2022
It was a stop due to extreme weather! They went out of their way to accommodate us. They even went further by allowing us to stay an extra day. Due to the weather, we did not get out to see the Park. It looked nice from the car. I want to thank them for taking care of us.
Jan 16, 2022
The park is clean and quiet. Customer service was outstanding.
Jan 14, 2022
The camp ground are well kept and the staff is very nice.
Jan 14, 2022
Although it was just a one night stopover, the campground was nice, clean and the staff was very nice. : D
Jan 12, 2022
Great service and support!
Jan 11, 2022
Courteous staff and well maintained grounds.
Jan 11, 2022
Bath houses had no heat, barely any water, brushed teeth with water bottle. Emailed VB KOA about loud, drunk and weed smell from neighbors at 1:30am both nights. Cabin had a hole in the baseboard from rodents. The door to cabin also had large gap when locked which made it rather cold inside with the heat on. I have not received a response from the VB KOA about my stay yet. Im displeased with stay.
Jan 11, 2022
We chose the VB KOA Deluxe Cabins because our friends had stayed here while visiting us a couple of summers ago. We now live in DC and there is honestly no where we would rather stay than the KOA while visiting VB. The cabins are PERFECT, the campgrounds and staff are amazing and we just couldn’t ask for a better experience. Thank you VB KOA, you’re the BEST!
Jan 10, 2022
I always like this campground. This time they put us in a spot that was flooded during our whole stay. There was a lot of empty dry spots available.
Jan 10, 2022
Jan 09, 2022
Jan 08, 2022
Nice park. Nice people. No complaints.
Jan 07, 2022
Jan 07, 2022
Stayed last 3 days of 2021. There was a drive thru holiday lights display on about 1/2 the campground sites from 6-10pm. Most drivers were courteous bit wished I'd known the event prior. Very friendly staff Also, hot water in showers is timed & I didn't know it until it turned cold and I was 3/4 through my shower. Again so sign alerting users to this procedure would have been greatly appreciate
Jan 06, 2022
Had another very enjoyable stay, enjoyed the light show. Great place to camp.
Jan 06, 2022
Cabin was awesome! Guests are all very friendly even though the park was crowded due to the holidays. Since it was winter several bathhouses were closed, no biggie. Some of the staff members were rude which I did not appreciate. Specifically the girls working inside the store. Also, be sure to park in marked spaces or they wake you up before dawn to move the car off the patio or grass.
Jan 06, 2022
We stayed in a cabin over NYE weekend. The KOA has LOTS to offer including a holiday light show; located near everything you need for food and supplies. The cabin was very nice. But the two young girls (late teens early 20’s) who check you in and out in the store are VERY rude and definitely need some customer service training. Also, our cabin which slept 6 only had dishes and bath towels for 5?
Jan 05, 2022
Extended stay sites need better maintained. Sites aren't level and hold too much water when it rains.
Jan 04, 2022
Jan 03, 2022
No idea there was a light show. Probably would not have come. Found the sight unlevel and muddy making leveling difficult. Staff was friendly
Jan 03, 2022
Loved the place but when i thought we paid for a gravel lot we were put in a mud pit because they had all the light displays in the nice gravel lots
Jan 03, 2022
Our box for the plug in was broken and it looks like it shorted. The water pipe end needs replacing. Had issues getting in and out multiple times do to the lights roping off our campsite. Bathrooms and showers very half hard to get to. Could not walk my dog for many hours at the dog park. Dog park also blocked off by lights. The Xmas lights should have been explained before booking.
Jan 03, 2022
Jan 03, 2022
Jan 03, 2022
Jan 03, 2022
We were there over the New Year holiday, so we didn't get to interact with KOA staff; however, the Holiday Lights staff were very friendly. The lights were a bonus, as we weren't expecting them. We loved the close proximity to the oceanfront and restaurants, etc. They could work on the beach theme a little more throughout, to make it feel more like being at the beach - like the Hatteras KOA.
Jan 02, 2022
Great place lots of things to do.
Jan 02, 2022
Jan 01, 2022
Really enjoyed our stay during Christmas
Jan 01, 2022
Jan 01, 2022
We had a very nice stay. It was quiet even with the Christmas Lights and Christmas Village going on.
Jan 01, 2022
Staff was very friendly, the location was good and the Christmas light display was great! The downfall was that we had to use the campground facilities and the one close to our site the showers were very old and dirty. I can't think why anyone would think they are ok to have open to the public. Also the bathroom we used was not cleaned for 2 days.
Jan 01, 2022
Very convenient location near boardwalk and shopping. The cabin was pretty clean and the linens were plenty and clean.
Jan 01, 2022
Our stay was good and there are lots of activities to do at the camp and in VB itself. The holiday light show was an added bonus. However, they have cleared the lots next door and are putting in a wawa and car wash. That will definitely take away from the camp atmosphere since all of the trees are gone. There was also a very rude male employee in the office whom we did not like dealing with
Dec 31, 2021
We stayed at Va Bch KOA for Christmas. The light show was wonderful. Worth the visit. The campground was quiet and well kept.
Dec 31, 2021
It was amazing. Great location, nice people. The store was a little bare but the lights were amazing.
Dec 30, 2021
I'm giving it 4 stars because of how central the location is to everything around there, the awesome Christmas light show, the cleanliness of the grounds and what the cabins have to offer. I took off a star due to the cleanliness inside the cabins and the customer service of more than a few of the employees. The rudeness we faced was unwarranted and uncalled for from the man who picks up the trash
Dec 30, 2021
Friendly staff and great amenities!
Dec 30, 2021
Great campground and location. I usually don't stay in the same campground more than once (many options to visit) but this one would be one that I could visit again...but in summer.
Dec 30, 2021
Site was ok. Our row of sites has only 3 campers during our stay, so why they placed one right beside us instead of spreading us out is beyond me. Upkeep on sites might be helpful.. Christmas lights show was nice.
Dec 30, 2021
Christmas gift for my 6 year old great grandson and he LOVED it…Jen in the office is the best!!
Dec 30, 2021
Not on the beach. We received complaints on how we tied our garbage from the people who picked it up. No golf cart or bike rental. I know it is not the park's fault but constant sirens day and night, to the point where we were timing in between. Price was reasonable.
Jan 14, 2022
The mega tree was awesome. The Christmas Village was a nice stop afterwards.
- Melissa Grahovac on Google
Dec 31, 2021
We went for their Christmas light display, and it was fantastic. It was even nice they let us go through a second time on the same ticket.
- Severt Dahl on Google
Dec 29, 2021
It was a wonderful experience for all of us ages 3 to 72. Plus at the end they asked us if we wanted to go through again and we did. The second time was different music and a whole different magical display. They also offered us a military discount. I would definitely recommend this light show. Shut off your front headlights, and Drive slowly.
- sue wolf on Google