Virginia Beach KOA Reviews

Winter camping near the beach...need we say more?

Book Now

RV Reviews

Jul 19, 2019
Great staff. Super helpful! Fun events. Convenient beach location.
Jul 19, 2019
We specifically booked a space for our 31 ft motorhome towing a car. The space we were assigned was so short we had to completely detach our tow dolly. This is because the sewer connection was way to the rear of the space.
Jul 18, 2019
Everything was good with our stay no problems at all. But definitely need to improve your wi-fi service it was absolutely terrible for our whole trip. Definitely needs to be improved.
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
It was fine. Very clean, people friendly and helpful. We had an issue with our RV and could not get a repair person to come out so we had no water in our RV, so it wasn't best situation and this was our 1st trip. Really liked the games available but mini golf would be a good addition.
Jul 17, 2019
Very clean and a great place to stay , the staff was great . We plan on staying there again if in the area ! Thanks for all you do !
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Excellent as usual....problems with wi-fi and tv should be fixed.
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
My family enjoyed our stay at the Virginia Beach KOA. There were many things to do right at the campground. My daughter’s favorite thing was the big water slide. They were also very close to other fun attractions (such as the aquarium, water parks,..) and 10 minutes away from the beach. We also loved the nice hot shower from the relaxing, ceiling shower-head in the shower houses.
Jul 16, 2019
LParking too tight. Spaces too small. Convenient.
Jul 16, 2019
The KOA was great except they had poor WiFi
Jul 16, 2019
I cannot think of one thing that would make this KOA any better. Attentive, friendly staff that enjoy their jobs, engaging, fun activities for all ages, super clean and an overall family-friendly environment that makes it hard to leave each and every time we visit. We have reservations booked to return monthly through September because there's no other place we'd rather be! 5+ stars!
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Great camp ground with lots of amenities and activities. Very clean with awesome deluxe sites that accommodate larger RVs. Staff very friendly and helpful from checking in to being personally directed to camp site. Well stocked camp store. Liked the trolley stop with direct access to the beach. Wi-fi very poor. One suggestion- have doggie ice cream available for sale in camp store.
Jul 16, 2019
Great place to stay and plenty for everyone to do. Y’all do need to add some gravel to the non paved camper sites and roads. We stayed at campsite 26 and luckily we didn’t have any rain or we would have been in mud. Thanks
Jul 16, 2019
I would recommend upgrading more of your sites to 50 amp. Outside of that we will see you again.
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Great place for families. Wonderful staff. Super helpful.
Jul 14, 2019
Location and amenities were nice, but the customer service was atrocious and the lot sizes are too small.
Jul 14, 2019
Great place to stay. Close to the beach and only an hour away from Busch Gardens. Campground was clean and well kept. Grandkids had so much fun on the slides at the pool. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 14, 2019
We had a wonderful time at the VB KOA! We enjoyed our campsite very much! The campground is well-maintained and very clean! All staff members were friendly and helpful, Thank you for a great stay!
Jul 14, 2019
I was very pleased the camp grounds were very clean and well organized the people were friendly everything we mite needed was right there thank you for a great stay
Jul 14, 2019
Jul 14, 2019
Amanda in customer service was AWESOME! Great place for families.
Jul 13, 2019
The staff was pleasant, the bathrooms and showers were clean. The pools were clean. We had a great time camping there.
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Dave and Mary Anne are amazing at corrdinating the activities and making gueat feel at home. The facility was well maintained and bathrooms were great. Only think that we could even comment on was the pool area needs a good scrubbing (one man was trying to say it was black mold all but I think it was just dirt) and pool needs cleaned daily with that large volume of folks coming in and out.
Jul 12, 2019
Great place. Very helpful staff. An amazing Fourth of July weekend. So much fun stuff to do!!
Jul 12, 2019
Our stay was too short. Great location being just down the street from Virginia Beach. And so much to do on site too! May need to return.
Jul 12, 2019
The staff was very helpful and did a great job keeping up with a huge July 4 crowd!
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
This is the second year I have stayed at this site and it is a great location for visiting all VA Beach activities. Staff is friendly and facilities and grounds are very clean. Definitely a great place for families and pets. Would recommend for families traveling w kids that need to be entertained because of the variety of activities, pool, bikes and evening entertainment.
Jul 11, 2019
We loved it. Campground clean and flower beds are kept nice. Employees are helpful and friendly. We will be back.
Jul 10, 2019
It was our first real long trip with our new RV. Everyone was helpful and understanding and kind. Despite the storms, it was a great trip and our new little granddaughter was born while we were there. You accommodated us by letting stay an extra night till she was born.
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
It was a great time and very kid friendly!
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Our first morning, our next neighbor checked out w/ an RV. They started packing at 6am. We can hear them loading in their pick up truck. And then a dog started barking. I thought it was quite time from 11pm to 8am. Right before they left, they apologized for packing early. Aside from the rain, it was good stay.
Jul 09, 2019
Great pool and beautiful location! Excellent facilities as well! My only gripe was that the wifi was pretty much unusable, but it didn't matter since there's LTE service in the area.
Jul 09, 2019
Amazing camping, five stars is not enough. The wifi on the other hand is handled by an exterior firm and the service is minus five stars. We never had internet for the eight days we where there. The only spot with wifi where the main office and the pool. The staff on the other hand are incredible and helpful. We will go back 100% but we will get an unlimited LTE plan. Special thanks to Sarah
Jul 09, 2019
Everything was wonderful
Jul 09, 2019
Dec 05, 2019
Close to everything. Beautiful campground.
- don roberts on Google
Dec 04, 2019
Nice, quiet canpground.... they allow dogs.... what more can you ask for? In the summer the pool is really cool and the staff are very nice.
- William Kiser on Google
Dec 02, 2019
Love my stay there really nice we love staying There will use the dog park for a dogs and it was really nice thank you very much
- Leroy Simonson on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.