Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
It was not pleasant for my family to stay . No return at the camp shop. The nose from the near by navy base was crazy . I will never go back there again.
Jul 30, 2017
Nice campground, pleasant staff, worst WiFi I have ever seen at a campground that advertises it has WiFi. Could not even look up area activities. If you do not need WiFi then this is a great campground.
Jul 29, 2017
The staff is great. I have stayed at many other KOAs from VA to CA and from CA to WA. You have the best amenities out of any KOA I have ever stayed at, however your batbrooms are the worest. They are horrible, disguating, dirty, filthy and any other nasty word you can think of. The pit toilets at The Great Dismal Swamp were cleaner and that is why I am giving you 1 star, I wish I could give you 0.
Jul 29, 2017
I loved everything about the campground. Very clean and nice people. The only bad thing I can think of is really out of campgrounds control. Military jets were super loud and flew over all hours of the day and night.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
This was our 1st KOA campground experience. Our camper is a 31 foot 5th wheel. After 4 nights our ranks were full. Asked if they had a honey wagon was told I have to use the dump tank which means hooking up and moving the camper. Not much of a vacation for me since we were here for 7 days and had to do this twice. We stayed is spot 18
Jul 29, 2017
Enjoyed our stay and all the campground had to offer. Wish the bathroom stalls were wider in the men's room. Really enjoyed the aerial display at midnight each night...not! I do love our Navy, but during the day!
Jul 29, 2017
What a great place to spend vacation. Lots of things to do at the campground. Also there was a shuttle that takes you round trip from CG to the beach. Cost is $4 per person unlimited all day.
Jul 29, 2017
What a great campground! So many amenities and the shuttle to the beach is great! Only thing keeping it from 5 stars are the showers. I understand it must be incredibly hard to keep them clean with the amount of people on this campground but a nice clean shower would have made this place perfect.
Jul 28, 2017
Didn't care for the sulfur smelling water. The camp sites need new gravel put on each one. Kept dragging in dirt and mud into my camper. Great location to the beach. But unfortunately the Air Force and planes flying over at all hours of the night kept us awake.
Jul 28, 2017
We loved every thing about this campground except the staff in the office. One older lady was as rude as could be. We cancelled a night but decided to add it back and she told us no vacancies. I walked outside store and got on line and there were several vacancies. The lady was completely rude when she realized I did it on line. 3 of the 4 staff members I delt with were very rude.
Jul 28, 2017
Great!
Jul 27, 2017
They campground is beautiful with so many activities for children. I would have given 5 stars and a 10 rating except for our campsite was a small pond and all muddy. We requested a move but we're denied saying the campground was full yet sites all around us were coming and going. We had a four day stay.
Jul 27, 2017
The trash cans smelled like something had crawled up inside and died!! Esp when the wind was blowing and it was in its path! Either not enough trash cans or add service to eliminate the pile up. Other then that it was fine.. the bathroom "upgrade" left it with no room for all these people who use it! Accommodations don't really accommodate the amount of people..
Jul 27, 2017
Wish there was more shade
Jul 26, 2017
Very clean. Staff nice and helpful. Quite. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 26, 2017
We've stayed at several KOA's in the past, but I was not thrilled w this campground. The sites were very tight (and we have a small trailer). The bathrooms were not always clean. The staff seemed nice. Not sure if we'd return here.
Jul 26, 2017
We were traveling from Iowa and arrived a day early. Staff was able to get us a spot last minute.Kids LOVED the pool, huge waterslide & smores. Shuttle system to beach.Nice Store,Laundry & Game Room.
Jul 26, 2017
The site is fine. Unfortunately we had no Wi-Fi and the staff were not caring about it very much and her comment was "Wi-Fi is a curtsey and not a major concern of them". One of the reasons, I booked it there because it is clearly on the website that Wi-Fi is available (and not as a curtesy). We were without water for almost two hours because of a broken pipe (which this things can happen). But wh
Jul 25, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The camp was quite full during our stay but facilities were always clean & tidy. Lots to do for the kids. We enjoyed the special balloon light show on Friday night, that was cool. We will definitely be back!
Jul 25, 2017
People were so friend and there are so many great activities for everyone in the family no matter the age.
Jul 24, 2017
First time staying st a KOA. The staff was very friendly. The grounds and restrooms are kept very clean and neat. The only thing I would like to have seen was more info posted about the buss to the beach. Such as, times the buss picks up, (starting time and ending as well) other stops you can take once at the beach. We enjoyed our stay and will be back.
Jul 24, 2017
We arrived to a site with grass that hadn't even been cut....stayed a week as the grass continued to grow with neighbors on top of us......your sites are just too close to each other.....absolutely no privacy at all. we will never stay here again.
Jul 24, 2017
The kampground was beautiful but the staff is terrible. There was a terrible rain storm and our site flooded. They told us there was nothing they could do. Then they told us the best they could do was give us our money back and we could end our vacation early. The site was flooded for the next two days. We finally was put way out in no mans land for the remainder of our vacation. Terrible staff!!!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
I value the cleanliness and how you treat your customers. Have been a member since Many Years! and visiting the Va Beach KOA sometimes several times per year since over 20 years. Thanks You for doing a great job!
Jul 24, 2017
This was the worst camping experience. My site had deep ditches in it which held the rain the first day we came. We had to pull the campsite bench up to our stairs so as not to track all the dirt and water built on the site into the Rv. Steve the maintenance manager was not helpful at all. he offered no suggestion and no suggestion. I was glad we were only there for 2 nights. Poool and slide great
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Very friendly staff and a lot of things for kids to do
Jul 24, 2017
As always, great location, friendly staff and well maintained ammenities
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice campground! It was so crowded when we were there and we were skeptical about it being quiet at night, etc. But this place was great! Everything clean and the grounds are nice! Will definitely return in the future!
Jul 24, 2017
Staff was friendly & helpful. Grounds & facility was clean & well kept. Lots to do for children. Considering the number of sites the campground was very quiet. Loved that we could bring our dog.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
The campground was clean and well maintained. I was unhappy about the wi-fi. It did not work our entire 6 day stay.
Jul 23, 2017
I've been staying there for 4 years now and every time I arrive it's always something new or upgraded keep up the good work
Jul 23, 2017
Le Holiday trav-l-park offre -20% au Canadiens, donc très déçu que votre Koa n'offre pas celà!
Jul 23, 2017
Nice campground with tons of on-site activities. Super close to the beach as well!
Jul 23, 2017
Everyone was really very friendly and answered all question..Site was just the right size and had no problem hooking up..all staff were very friendly and looked to be keeping very busy..will be back again..thank you for a great week.
Jul 23, 2017
Very impressed we loved it and the people working were so helpful. And the showers and restrooms were very clean.. Been rec amending it to everyone
Jul 23, 2017
With the exception of the poor drainage on our site, causing us to have to walk thru 5+ inches of water while trying to pack up, our stay was great! Thank you for accommodating us at the last minute!!!! 😊
Jul 23, 2017
Will be back!
Jul 22, 2017
Great location and wonderful staff. I am not sure about ALL the spots but t ours was a bit close to our neighbor. No one wanted to sit at the picnic table since it was next to the dump line of our neighbor. And it was so muddy that it came through and covered our mats.
Jul 22, 2017
Great campground. Clean & quiet. Shady for hot days. Tons for kids to do. Trolley comes to front to pick you up and take you to the beach. Close to everything if you want to drive. Huge pools, staff is friendly, and we can't wait to return! Better than a hotel for sure!
Jul 22, 2017
Very clean and quiet. We'll be back.
Jul 22, 2017
great location, great facility, friendly staffs
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Clean, friendly and helpful staff, fun!
Jul 22, 2017
Friendly staff. Great amenities!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award