Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Info: 757-428-1444

Email This Campground

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 15, 2018
The entire staff were great! We’d especially like to thank Brianna and Barb for helping us with our children’s bike rentals and for helping us sign up for our KOA membership. This was our 1st time staying at a KOA campground, since our experience was so pleasant we decided to join and will definetely be coming back to the Virginia Beach KOA as well as visiting other KOA campgrounds.
May 15, 2018
not our best stay at a KOA their black water drain backed up and sprayed nastyness everywhere everyone was very nice but due to the sewage problem it took us about 2 hours longer to leave. also the people in the office said we were limited to sites due to they where booked solid yet when we left on sunday afternoon there was still atleast 50 sites empty.
May 15, 2018
Really enjoyed the helpful staff. This was our first time camping and using our trailer. All the facilities were nice and clean. Will definitely come back when we come and visit VA beach.
May 15, 2018
Great Staff, clean grounds and restrooms. Very helpful and accommodating:)
May 15, 2018
May 14, 2018
STAFF WAS EXTEMELY FRIENDLY, cleaning bsthrooms, we loved our site and the grounds.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
We had a wonderful weekend at the KOA. The sites were clean and the staff was very helpful and pleasant. We will be coming back again.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
This was our first stay at this KOA and we were pleasantly surprised at how well maintained the grounds are and all of the amenities. We will certainly be returning soon!
May 11, 2018
Had a great time super friendly and patient staff. Kids had a great time in the pool and jumping pillow. Kickball tournament was an added bonus. Wish u had a free beach parking.
May 10, 2018
Agréable dans l’ensemble sauf pour les jappements de chien jusqu’ à tard le soir!
May 09, 2018
Very nice place and friendly service. Really love the individual showers and the bath houses were clean.
May 09, 2018
This was the first time we stayed in a KOA campground, But I can tell you it won't be the last. We we're treated very well. All employes we're helpful and the park was just fine. I will be checking into a KOA Membership.
May 08, 2018
The people there were very helpful and polite. Tom escorted us to our site and was willing to help with anything we needed. Our stay was for a conversation and we used the site pretty much just for sleeping and we had no problems with that.
May 08, 2018
amazing
May 08, 2018
Friendly staff an very clean grounds. They waste no time in registration
May 07, 2018
Many improvement are being made to meet the 2018 summer season. The new sites (south) are nice, but we were located at a normal, pull thru near the cabins. Because of recent rains, there were puddles and mud on the roads and sites. The sound of Oceana NAS jets was great. The metered, live-aboard sites could do with cleanup.
May 07, 2018
the whole park has a new look it is very good now
May 07, 2018
When we got to the park for an event weekend at the park, a kickball tournament. We were told they would have to charge us more if we were to pick another site closer to our teammates and event field that they would have to charge us more, only because the rates had changed from when we made our reservation. Then the internet didn’t work all weekend, the help deck in Texas said they were looki
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
Nice clean site, no hot tub and wifi is extremely weak at low speeds
May 07, 2018
The staff was nice but the place is a joke. Not made for handicap people. The bathrooms or pools are not accessible. People are loud all hours of the night and its not fair to kids to when they go to bed early.
May 06, 2018
May 06, 2018
Campground was clean and staff was friendly. Great place.
May 06, 2018
We stayed 2 nights to try our first timer experience
May 04, 2018
Restrooms were spotless! Sites too close together, great field to run dogs, speed bumps HATEFULL, too expensive, I was only there for the dog event so won’t be back! I did feel very safe and liked the frequent patrol passing through. Remove speed bumps!!!!
May 03, 2018
From the moment we arrived, the staff made us feel so welcome. The grounds are amazing...so much to do and the bathroom/show facilities and laundry area immaculate. This was our 1st RV trip and we had a blast. We went in April and I can only imagine how much fun the area is during the Summer season. Thank you Tim for making us feel so at home.
May 03, 2018
We were with you for only 2 nights but the campground personal were wonderful, friendly and the campground itself was very clean!
May 02, 2018
Very accommodating! Campground @ bath houses were clean;
May 02, 2018
May 01, 2018
The staff was wonderful. Quickly responded to issues. Wi-Fi was weak! The roads to the campsites were very small and tight!
May 01, 2018
Stayed to visit our son who was sent to Norfolk to do some Navy things. Had a great visit. The campground was easy to locate and very nice. There wasn't much to do this time of the season. We think that a place that is opened all year around should have some planned activities for those staying off season.
Apr 30, 2018
The pool area looked wonderful, but it was off season, and weather was unusually cold, so no one was using it. The rest of the facilities were in great shape. A lot of work was being done to get ready for the season. My only complaints are that the sites seemed tight. My picnic table was just outside my door, yet it was feet away form next sites hook-up. WiFi was very slow for email & newspaper.
Apr 30, 2018
This is a nice property everything you would expect very close to the beach
Apr 28, 2018
Rain turned the campground into a mud pit. Despite the website advertising a shuttle into town , they didn't mention it doesn't start till memorial day., Signs everywhere touted bike rentals, but again they aren't available before memorial day.. Despite all that, the staff was really nice....
Apr 27, 2018
Apr 25, 2018
Apr 25, 2018
A big beautiful park with an ocean beach, doesn't get better than this.
Apr 25, 2018
Apr 25, 2018
Loved the campground. Great facilities.
Apr 24, 2018
The new sites were great. The employees were great. Need to upgrade the other sites in the campgrounds.
Apr 23, 2018
Nice campground...very friendly and helpful staff! My only wish is that you had concrete pads for the RV sites. The tree roots rising up out of the ground were treacherous to navigate.
Apr 23, 2018
Spaces are tight, not long enough for truck and camper. The new patio and table with chairs and the double glider were very nice. Shrubs just put in near the sites are too close to the driveway, when they grow they will scratch the campers.
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
We enjoyed the stay but also thought that several sites though looked unkempt because it was obvious that some trailers or motor homes had been there a long time, and looked like the south side of Chicago. Suggest enforcing those to clean up their act so it doesn't look like the slums. Thanks.
Apr 21, 2018
Enjoyed the new section with concrete pads. It was a little pricey but well worth it to stay out of the dirt and mud.
Apr 20, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
One of the nicest KOA campgrounds we have stayed at. They are near a Navel station and the F-18's were a little loud the few times they few over but like the paper said, "That's the sound of freedom". It was no issue for us. Very clean, hope to get back soon!!!
Apr 18, 2018
We have stayed here several times, but our stay this week with one of the new patio sites was great! We changed our August reservation to one of these new sites! They’re fabulous! There is now better water pressure also, which is greatly appreciated. The new recreation area is not yet complete, but we look forward to seeing it. The staff, as ALWAYS, is helpful and courteous. Love this place
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award