Virginia Beach KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 14, 2019
Location and amenities were nice, but the customer service was atrocious and the lot sizes are too small.
Jul 14, 2019
Great place to stay. Close to the beach and only an hour away from Busch Gardens. Campground was clean and well kept. Grandkids had so much fun on the slides at the pool. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 14, 2019
We had a wonderful time at the VB KOA! We enjoyed our campsite very much! The campground is well-maintained and very clean! All staff members were friendly and helpful, Thank you for a great stay!
Jul 14, 2019
I was very pleased the camp grounds were very clean and well organized the people were friendly everything we mite needed was right there thank you for a great stay
Jul 14, 2019
Jul 14, 2019
Amanda in customer service was AWESOME! Great place for families.
Jul 13, 2019
The staff was pleasant, the bathrooms and showers were clean. The pools were clean. We had a great time camping there.
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Dave and Mary Anne are amazing at corrdinating the activities and making gueat feel at home. The facility was well maintained and bathrooms were great. Only think that we could even comment on was the pool area needs a good scrubbing (one man was trying to say it was black mold all but I think it was just dirt) and pool needs cleaned daily with that large volume of folks coming in and out.
Jul 12, 2019
Great place. Very helpful staff. An amazing Fourth of July weekend. So much fun stuff to do!!
Jul 12, 2019
Our stay was too short. Great location being just down the street from Virginia Beach. And so much to do on site too! May need to return.
Jul 12, 2019
The staff was very helpful and did a great job keeping up with a huge July 4 crowd!
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
This is the second year I have stayed at this site and it is a great location for visiting all VA Beach activities. Staff is friendly and facilities and grounds are very clean. Definitely a great place for families and pets. Would recommend for families traveling w kids that need to be entertained because of the variety of activities, pool, bikes and evening entertainment.
Jul 11, 2019
We loved it. Campground clean and flower beds are kept nice. Employees are helpful and friendly. We will be back.
Jul 10, 2019
It was our first real long trip with our new RV. Everyone was helpful and understanding and kind. Despite the storms, it was a great trip and our new little granddaughter was born while we were there. You accommodated us by letting stay an extra night till she was born.
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
It was a great time and very kid friendly!
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Our first morning, our next neighbor checked out w/ an RV. They started packing at 6am. We can hear them loading in their pick up truck. And then a dog started barking. I thought it was quite time from 11pm to 8am. Right before they left, they apologized for packing early. Aside from the rain, it was good stay.
Jul 09, 2019
Great pool and beautiful location! Excellent facilities as well! My only gripe was that the wifi was pretty much unusable, but it didn't matter since there's LTE service in the area.
Jul 09, 2019
Amazing camping, five stars is not enough. The wifi on the other hand is handled by an exterior firm and the service is minus five stars. We never had internet for the eight days we where there. The only spot with wifi where the main office and the pool. The staff on the other hand are incredible and helpful. We will go back 100% but we will get an unlimited LTE plan. Special thanks to Sarah
Jul 09, 2019
Everything was wonderful
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
It was very nice and packed there. I think someone should enforce the golf cart rentals for drivers. There were multiple kids driving and racing through the park. I would like to see that taken care of and maybe to take down the trees on the deluxe sites. They were stopping us from using our awnings which would have helped with rain.
Jul 08, 2019
Nice campground with lots to do for the kids. Close enough to the beach with easy access either by trail or by bus.
Jul 08, 2019
The place offered a lot to do. Our only complaint is the sites were to close to each other. We felt like we were in top of our neighbors. The staff were very nice and having a trolley to take you to the beach was nice, but they need to update their flers to show they don't offer the discounts on buying the tickets for the trolley
Jul 08, 2019
Awesome, friendly staff. Great activities for kids of all ages.
Jul 08, 2019
Bathrooms and showers not very clean. Rest of facility including staff was very good.
Jul 08, 2019
By far the best KOA my family has stayed. Wish we could have stayed longer but we couldn’t. Staff was great! They fit us in on a super busy 4th of July weekend and got us a shady spot! Very pleased!
Jul 07, 2019
Went in and addressed issues with police coming one evening. KOA had different answers than what officials had. So I DO NOT APPRECIATE BEING LIED TO BY CAMPGROUND. KOA allows fellow campers to touch other campers vehicles, $70,000, and also walk through sites. When I addressed this they said to call the cops. They have no rules or regulations saying you cant do either is what I was told. NO WIFI!
Jul 07, 2019
we enjoyed staying here at the koa ..there was a lot offered to do. our picnic table could have used some new boards and the folks cutting grass in between the rv's could have used a more appropriate mower instead of using a zero turning mower..there was a lot of dust stirred up and debris hit the camper..hopefully the nick in the window will not grow any bigger..would still stay there though.
Jul 07, 2019
Fabulous place. Resort is top notch!! From the staff,cleanliness and beautifull sites...only downfall was we could t stay longer!!!
Jul 07, 2019
Internet never worked but all else was great
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
Great stay!! Nice people.
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
We stayed 7 days. The park advertised shuttles to the beach but doesn’t elaborate that it is just the Virginia Beach Metro which you pay to ride. The park is in serious need of gravel. The driveways and sites are mostly mud and sand. The plumbing is shoddy, everything I saw including my site was PVC that was in a very fragile state. No security, people from street were in campground.
Jul 05, 2019
We booked in January and we arrived June 29 . Booked 6 months ahead to a site that the sewer cap was broken off and suppose to have been a site under the deluxe site which was suppose to have been extra long site because we were towing a truck.Was very dissappointed. 114.00 a day we paid. The lady at the desk was rude. We have stayed with KOA alot .
Jul 05, 2019
We had a wonderful time and everyone was great to deal with.
Jul 05, 2019
Very clean and awesome staff. Great amenities and activities for kids. We loved the Pocket Park and all the activities. The pool was amazing and the lifeguards and the kids activities in the pool were super. Our only comment would be to move the jumping pillow to the Pocket Park with the other things. Only downside! Everything was clean and our site was excellent! Loved it!!!!
Jul 05, 2019
Great amenities, great staff, great location. Sites were larger than other KOAs we’ve stayed at as well.
Jul 05, 2019
Friendly staff, nice sites. Trolley from campground to beach was a tremendous convenience at a very reasonable price. New game/activity area is great.
Jul 05, 2019
Friendly. Great amenities. Super clean.
Jul 05, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
My ONLY complaint was that the water pressure in the shower was painfully hard! Everything else was fantastic and I'd go again for sure.
Jul 05, 2019
I have “NEVER” in all the travelling I have done, stayed at a campground where the staff were of such help and offered more friendly service than at Virginia Beach. I cannot say enough about them! I won’t mention names but the gals at the desk were delightful, friendly and most of all helpful In my dire situation going the extra mile. Thankyou ever so much for being who y’all are!!
Jul 04, 2019
Facilities were good. Great staff. WiFi & Internet was marginal.
Jul 03, 2019
We love everything about this place. The facilities are spotless, there is great variety in the amenities, it's close to everything, and the staff is creative, courteous, kind, flexible, cooperative, enthusiastic, and accommodating. We just can't say enough. We come every year and this time brought two other families with us who were also impressed. Only the pool needs a little renovation.
Jul 13, 2019
A must to stay at !!
- Erica Cohn on Google
Jul 09, 2019
Our 6-person deluxe cabin stay at the KOA in Virginia Beach was a welcomed treat. We were in town for a sports tournament and several families rented cabins. It was a great time. Although we were gone during the day we were able to use many of the wonderful features the camp ground offered. The cabin exceeded my expectations and was much better suited for my family of 5. We could even bring our dog. I liked the layout of the cabin - a bunk room, main area with a sleeper sofa, bathroom and bedroom with a queen bed. Beds were comfy, linens provided were nice and the gas grill and fire pit topped off the experience. My kids enjoyed the bounce pillow, gaga ball and being able to hang out with their friends while the adults enjoyed corn hole and not having to sit on a bed in a hotel room. The shuttle is also a great feature that provides access to the beach/ board walk.
- Nauti5 on Trip Advisor
Jul 08, 2019
Quiet, peaceful and conveniently located to all events of VB
- Sikali Dr on Google