Virginia Beach KOA Reviews

Start camping now with our early season, Spring Cabin Deal and save $25/Night

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

May 29, 2020
Clean location. Saddened that so many outside amenities were closed due to covid but we did have a wicked good time.
May 28, 2020
Great stay. Super great about bringing things to the site so quick. Trash is picked up before you can even think about throwing your trash out. Thank you
May 28, 2020
Although COVID19 precautions limited nearly all activities, the campsites were well kept & the crews were on top of everything. We had a great time relaxing & enjoying our time in the comfort of Virginia Beach KOA. Thank You!
May 27, 2020
It bwas a wonderful time, the staff was very helpful, and we had a great time biking to the beach and back
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
Loved the "quiet" side of the park near the registration building. If and when we stay here again, I hope we can get a spot on the same side
May 27, 2020
Customer service is always friendly and helpful.
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Great place to stay. Beautiful KOA Patio sites! Very convenient bike trail to the beach. People are so nice. Thank you for a great time.
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
May 02, 2020
It was Great Paul and Jen are outstanding personnel never lose them. The only bad thing is lot 50 is a swamp when it rains needs to be raised.
Apr 28, 2020
Very clean, friendly, and peaceful. Thee best KOA on the east coast
Apr 21, 2020
Every one who worked there was wonderful. Sites needed work. Most of extended stay sites stayed flooded with water even after the rain. We had a decent site, which our neighbors requested to transfer due to the extreme water.
Apr 08, 2020
Apr 08, 2020
The long term stay area, was dirty, hardly any one picks up after their dogs, trashy, broken down autos, flooding. The park needs a lot of work. And the monthly rates vary.
Apr 04, 2020
We stayed during a difficult time for everyone during Covid 19, but the campground did a great job. They closed the playground and pool, which is understandable, but they kept the office, laundry and baths open which was a great help. Thanks for the stay!!!
Apr 03, 2020
Apr 02, 2020
The campground was kept very clean and the staff were amazing. They were very helpful and courteous. We had a fabulous time there!
Mar 31, 2020
We stayed during off season while the Covid19 virus was creating restrictions to everyday life. The park was busing with maintenance and ground work. The sites are of good size. They are a basic strip of gravel through some dirt/grass/weeds. Facilities are extensuve, especially for families with children. Staff was very pleasant.
Mar 31, 2020
Mar 30, 2020
Mar 30, 2020
Despite the current circumstances with COVID 19 it was a great stay. I appreciate that the camp was available to stay.
Mar 30, 2020
I recently had ankle surgery and can't put any weight on my foot. I am mobile with a knee scooter. I couldn't use regular women's restroom as i couldn't fit in the stall with my scooter and get back up off the toilet. I ended up having to stand in the shower to go to the bathroom. They were being cleaned as we checked in and locked doors as he was done for accessible bathroom option.
Mar 24, 2020
Staff was very friendly and helpful
Mar 24, 2020
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Mar 23, 2020
The place was clean an maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. This place has plenty activities for family and kids.
Mar 23, 2020
Enjoyable. Loved the amenities for the kids!
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 22, 2020
Mar 19, 2020
No one available by phone to answer a question we had the WIFI was horrible we could not access anything
Mar 19, 2020
We stay only night but plan to return for a longer stay.
Mar 17, 2020
Pleasant weekend, was down visiting family. Campground is clean and we'll maintained. We'll be back. The only place we stay.
Mar 17, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
Very clean, great patio spots, we don't have kids but lots for them to do. Nice showers, plenty of hot water, clean and private! Very nice laundromat. Great place to walk our dog.
Mar 15, 2020
Everyone was knowledgeable except when they were asked for directions. What would have been helpful was a list of things to do and how to get there. Which we have had in previous stays at KOAs.
Mar 11, 2020
Great place. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Area is kept nice, neat & clean
Mar 09, 2020
I cancelled this Reservation several months ago. When I received an email that my card was billed I called right away and was told only one of the two days could be refunded. I have stayed at this location several years in a row and always had a great experience. What a bad decision to treat me this way. Carl
Mar 08, 2020
They say they have WiFi but they don’t. It pretends to be WiFi but once connected it does not actually move a bit of data. They highlight “protect your valuables”. But do nothing for security. No entry gate. No security present. If you like listening to Navy aircraft low flying over your campsite. You’ll love this place.
Mar 04, 2020
Very clean, but road noise present. Motorcycles in the middle of the night.
Mar 02, 2020
Comfortable and convenient
Mar 02, 2020
KOA's in my experience across the country are overpriced, old, junky, ugly, tired & tacky. I stay only if nothing else is available. Stayed in an end space and the tree line 30' away was full of all kinds of trash. There was a collection of trash on our site and - no joke, a pair of men's underpants in the grass. Had to walk through mud to get to our trailer and drive through muddy deep potholes
Feb 24, 2020
We were greeted by a most friendly guy in the office. Our site was nice ,but the showers.When you turn the shower on, everything gets wet and that's with the curtain closed. The shower head is mounted on the ceiling, so the water is blasting all over the place and over the top of the shower curtain. The toilets are very low to the floor, which is terrible for people with back or knee problems.
Feb 24, 2020
Feb 22, 2020
Feb 21, 2020
Staff is friendly, professional and accommodating. Campground is well-kept, clean and always upgrading. Lots to do and close to the beach front. Great place to stay. Safe and fun for the entire family.
Feb 20, 2020
The campground was very clean and the staff was very responsive and professional. We will definitely be back.
Feb 17, 2020
We enjoyed our stay there for a week. We stayed in the deluxe patio sites. Plenty of areas in the field to walk our dogs. Dog park worked also. Off season, but we were able to experience Virginia Beach without the crowds. Thanks for your hospitality.
Feb 14, 2020
WiFi was terrible! Called tech support twice. They rebooted system and still no good. I talked to another camper and they had same issues. He was standing right next to a wifi connection point and was still getting dropped. Our fire ring was buried almost all the way in the ground. I couldn't lean over far enough to start a fire. Probably won't be back. Bad experience.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.