Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 17, 2017
KOA offered a free night if we stayed October 13th and we didnât get the discount. We stayed October 13 tu the 16
Oct 17, 2017
Excellent service but plane noise gets to you after one dayZ
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
The site that we were escorted to was very wet with pools of standing water. We have two white dogs, and I was not going to spend my vacation cleaning up mud. When my husband explained the situation to staff we were moved to a better site. Thank you for that. We were not there for many days and had no children with us so we did not use the pool or toys. It was a pleasant stay.
Oct 16, 2017
We enjoy our stays at the Va Beach KOA. This was the first time in the 50 amp area. We were a little disappointed in our spot. I can live with a non-level spot but this was near extreme. It was also difficult threading a 40' rig between a power box and a tree stump. The site also had holes that I twisted an ankle in that couldn't be seen because the grass hadn't been mowed. All said, we'll be back
Oct 16, 2017
Nice campground, but lacked grass and/or gravel at the campsite, so it was very muddy.
Oct 16, 2017
We had a fantastic time, despite the rainy weather! Va Beach KOA are doing some wonderful improvements to their campground and we can't WAIT to see it when it's all done! Despite the weather, the staff was out and about just as friendly as if the sun was shining. The bathhouses were sparkling clean. We had a wonderful experience! A++++++
Oct 16, 2017
Good times
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Campground was well maintained and staff very friendly and attentive.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Staff and property were both excellent.We look forward to staying with you again.Thank you.
Oct 11, 2017
Wonderful!
Oct 10, 2017
Please look at the he trees that line the area around site 38 they are close to the narrow exit roads. I scraped one on my departure and broke a rear marker light on my 40 ft. 5th wheel. The lane is just to narrow. The staff are great and did a great job helping at the Devon Grube BBQ event.
Oct 10, 2017
Everything was the guy that was suppose to be there to do l.p. has did not show up on time
Oct 10, 2017
When we arrived for check-in , we had been relocated. I had talked to your staff 2 days earlier and nothing was about relocation. We knew ther was an event going on and wanted to be as close as possible. I was moved to a full hook up site ,that I didnât need. I was given a refund , but paid taxes on the higher amount.. I believe i was overcharged. I should have been notified, o I could have pic
Oct 10, 2017
Front desk staff was very friendly. Campground was clean. 3 Complaints. 1. Being led to camp site by golf cart was helpful, Driver was unpleasant and made it clear he wanted a tip. 2. Water had really bad order... metal/Iron. 3. No trash pick-up?? Never stayed at a site where itâs not picked up. After tipping rude cart driver... he should at least pick up trash bags.
Oct 10, 2017
Nice
Oct 10, 2017
awesome place and very close to the beach. We will definitely be back this summer
Oct 10, 2017
Very friendly. Great Pizza.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
We were really happy with the campground and the site we had. It was close to the bath house and dog park. The campground was very well-maintained. The employees there were very helpful and polite. The seasonal discount for local residents was awesome.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Nice koa , our assigned site had no trees , asked to relocate and was able to , we were unaware of the airplane noise in the area. we were unable to connect to the wifi during our stay , called the help # and still was not able to get connected during our stay. other than that we enjoyed our stay.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
wonderful
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Thank you for having us! Our stay was great -- and we'll definitely be back!
Oct 04, 2017
accueil chaleureux. Beaucoup d'information. Plage accessible par piste cyclable(5 km) heures d'ouverture prolongées de la piscine.
Oct 04, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. Loved our site. Thank you for taking us to Neptune Fest.
Oct 03, 2017
We had to go to the Virginia Beach KOA for a Convention being held in VAB. We have usually always stayed at this campground as we find it clean, friendly, and the management worked with us during our visit. Very helpful front desk personnel. Our site was large, peaceful, and we had great neighbors. It seems to me that campers are a breed of folks who are always friendly, and willing to help.
Oct 03, 2017
Teh KOA people were nice but the camping sanitary facilities would need a serious lifting or upgrade... Showers with water changing temperature when not required, faucets that are permanently leaking, no place to move in the toilet booth, etc. The camoins is situated in a convinient area and i did not mind the aircrafts!
Oct 03, 2017
Great location, clean, friendly staff, would stay there again
Oct 03, 2017
The people were friendly and helpful. Free shuttle to the boardwalk. Only problem was no hot water in the showers. Sorry I did not mention it when there.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Overnight stay enroute north, but would return some day for an extended stay. Great facility
Oct 01, 2017
The campground and its staff were very nice and helpful. We arrived during the end of Hurricaine Maria so it was very overcast for the first part of our visit. When the sky's cleared, the Navy jets started flying and landing VERY close to the KOA. It was deafening LOUD and continued until midnight. Will definitely stay farther away from the Navy base
Oct 01, 2017
The jet noise was greater this stay, I guess the storm may have played a part.
Sep 30, 2017
Location was important
Sep 30, 2017
Unfortunately, we were inundated by F18s flying overhead for more hours than we wish to recall... one night, it was after midnight before they finally stopped! Because we were there after Labor Day, the store was sparsely stocked... no milk or bread! Only one of the two pools were open, the adult pool had already been closed for the season. Overall, I would rate this KOA a 5.
Sep 29, 2017
Got there at dusk and what I saw of the campground, I was very impressed. Only stayed overnight and left early morning.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Not real busy since it was later in the seas0n. Still plenty of campers in and out on a daily basis.We camped with a 32 fifth wheel and a dog. My only complaint was, the lady at the ck in wasn't real friendly :/ Didn't "welcome" us like most KOAs do.
Sep 26, 2017
It was very nice had lots of fun everyone was do nice and the campground up keep is amazing
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award