Virginia Beach KOA Reviews

Experience fall the way natured intended...camping!

Book Now
Dec 05, 2019
We absolutely loved the cabin! The only issue we had were the pillows. The pillows were horrible. The bed was very comfortable, but the pillows were terrible. We will absolutely book this resort again... but that was the one issue we had.
Dec 03, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Very enjoyable. Cabin was clean and Cody. Bathrooms were very clean and nice
Nov 19, 2019
Nov 17, 2019
6th time i have stayed here and it is always great. Extremely clean and well kept
Nov 16, 2019
Nov 15, 2019
Nov 14, 2019
We came down for my daughter's 1st birthday and stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. Everything was great the cabin was beyond our expectations. Great job guys!!
Nov 13, 2019
Nov 13, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Great time great staff I will be back soon cabin 727 was awesome
Nov 12, 2019
Staff was very helpful, camp store has plenty of items one may have forgot to bring, great location, look forward to staying here again in the future
Nov 10, 2019
Staff was very friendly and our cabin was perfect. Clean and good layout! Can’t wait to come back.
Nov 08, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
for $180 ($50 for two small pets one less then 5lbs) We got a ceiling fan that squeaks, toilet that runs all the time a remote that needs new batteries and several light bulbs out. Its not like it was crowded virtually all the cabins were empty yet ours needed a lot of maintenance. Why didn't I report it? we just wanted a place to sleep for the night. Maintaining your cabins is not my job.
Nov 07, 2019
Excellent atmosphere! Excellent employees!! We will definitely be there again soon!!!
Nov 05, 2019
Everything was clean and beautiful, we had one of the bigger cabins and it came with everything but food it was like a mini hotel for those of us who glamp. Loved it !!
Nov 05, 2019
It was good, except for 8 people rolling around fighting. I took my wife here just to get away for a night, obviously we went inside and couldn't enjoy our fire.
Nov 04, 2019
The cabin was wonderful! Fully furnished with all the things you need to have a stress free fun family weekend!
Nov 04, 2019
Loved the cabin :)
Nov 02, 2019
Had a fantastic time on Halloween night with friends.
Nov 01, 2019
This is a beautiful campground, very clean and the staff is very friendly. We will visit again.
Nov 01, 2019
Everything in great shape, pleasant staff and good location. We will use this KOA in the future.
Oct 31, 2019
Rented a cabin and it was nice. However, it would have been helpful if it we’re better stocked (no bowls for meal prep). Also was not told I’d have to bring paper towels, toilet paper, tissues). Clean towels only after your third day stay, You also are expected to clean the place before you leave and they check it. So, for the price you pay, it’s not like a hotel stay. Staff very nice an
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
The staff was so friendly and welcoming. The campground was great!
Oct 26, 2019
Absolutely loved the cabin � very cute and with plenty of space!
Oct 24, 2019
A GROUP OF US COME EVERY YEAR AND STAY IN THE SAME CABINS. WE LOVE OUR MINI VACATION. ITS A GREAT WAY TO ENJOY A MINI STAY WITH FRIENDS AND FAMILY.
Oct 24, 2019
Had a good time.
Oct 24, 2019
We had an awesome time. Staff are pleasant. There is so much to do for my grandchildren there. The halloween festival for them was amazing. Definitely going back for it next year.
Oct 23, 2019
This was a birthday gift for my nephew. It looked like he was having a blast in the pictures his mom sent. It sounded like a very successful Fall Festival. Thank you for a great time as observed in pics and phone conversations. KOA in VIrginia Beach is consistently a fun place for families and kids as we’ve experienced for 5 years. Wish I could’ve been there. Always very clean cabins and restr
Oct 23, 2019
The staff is very friendly it is very clean and lots of activities for the kids. The maintenance guy I think his name may be Charlie or Steve he has a beard and drove the tractor for the hay ride. He is so nice and funny. We rented the cabins (decided not to bring our motor home this trip) they were so nice. Will be ack again!!
Oct 23, 2019
The stay was nice but I was charged two cancellation fees for my booking. I was told that it would be returned, but it never was. The customer service is awful and no one seemed to be helpful (on the phone and in person). It’s a shame that my nice experience turned stressful and worry some because I could not get the cancellation fee issue resolved. When I think of KOA now, I think of bad servi
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
We had a wonderful time and the staff is always so nice!
Oct 19, 2019
I spent two weekday nights in a cozy deluxe cabin for four in October. Friendly and helpful staff, clean cabin, super-comfortable bed and lots of amenities provided including towels, bedding, and free cups for the Keurig! Great location near the beach, restaurants and shopping. Lots to do in this beautiful area. Will stay here again!
Oct 17, 2019
Our stay was awesome!! Cabins were great! Immaculately cleaned and all the amenities we needed during our stay were provided. Staff at check in was friendly and very helpful and informative! We will definitely be returning to Virginia Beach KOA!!!
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
My stay was nice. The cabin and bathrooms were clean and as expected. Unfortunately, everyone in the cabins were clustered together with no room in between and those on either side of me were loud. One group drunkenly stole my picnic table while I was sleeping, which was frustrating but easy enough to fix.
Oct 04, 2019
Nice, everyone was pleasant and the facilities were very clean.
Oct 04, 2019
Well run. Growing list of amenities. Great location.
Sep 27, 2019
Except for camping in the middle of a Hells Angels family reunion, (which they were all very polite) It was a great stay.
Sep 21, 2019
We were blow away at how well maintained the VA Beach KOA is run. The check in and check out process was smooth. Everyone was very friendly. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was very clean and offered everything that was needed for our two night stay. We will definitely be back!
Dec 05, 2019
Close to everything. Beautiful campground.
- don roberts on Google
Dec 04, 2019
Nice, quiet canpground.... they allow dogs.... what more can you ask for? In the summer the pool is really cool and the staff are very nice.
- William Kiser on Google
Dec 02, 2019
Love my stay there really nice we love staying There will use the dog park for a dogs and it was really nice thank you very much
- Leroy Simonson on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.