Virginia Beach KOA Reviews

Start camping now with our early season, Spring Cabin Deal and save $25/Night

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.
May 26, 2020
We had a wonderful stay. The cabin was comfortable and the restrooms were very clean and were cleaned frequently. We will definitely return soon.
Mar 16, 2020
Very fun and clean wasn’t crowded ether
Mar 13, 2020
It always a great day at koa
Mar 11, 2020
Great except for plane noise is constant
Mar 05, 2020
Above and beyond our expectations!
Mar 02, 2020
Stayed in a delux cabin. Very nice little cabin with great amenities! The beds were soft and there was a fun little fire pit outside. Definitely will visit again even if it's a different location!
Feb 27, 2020
Loved it
Feb 26, 2020
Newly updated basic cabin area was really nice . Closer to bathrooms and showers now .
Feb 15, 2020
Went mid-week so camp ground was basically empty. Only interaction with staff was during check in, gentleman was friendly. Bathrooms were clean, I enjoyed the fact that each was a self contained, separate unit. The kabin was a kabin, enough for me and better than a tent, especially since it rained 90% of the time here.
Feb 14, 2020
The place is very quite and clean. All amenities are very convenient for use. And all of the employees are very nice and friendly but professional.
Feb 06, 2020
Would not hesitate to stay again. Great staff, super clean facilities. Five stars all around.
Feb 06, 2020
Very clean and comfortable. Will definitely be back, thinking of making it are go to place.
Feb 05, 2020
The attendants were very kind and attentive to our large group. We are a Non Profit Organization so it can be challenging to plan a nice stay that will accommodate a larger group that is comprised mostly of youth. We appreciated the time they spent in helping us organize our stay as well as including a neighborhood discount. We will definitely recommend our friends and family to KOA.
Jan 24, 2020
It was great....cabin was perfect and very clean. We will defiently be back
Jan 22, 2020
Jan 22, 2020
The stay was great! The cabin was very well appointed and clean. This was our first time camping and this KOA made a good impression. The only downside was the wifi did not work in our cabin. We definitely have plans to come back again in the spring and summer when there are more activities to do.
Jan 22, 2020
Rented a cabin. Enjoyed stay wish was cheaper
Jan 20, 2020
Jan 15, 2020
It was great!
Jan 04, 2020
Jan 03, 2020
Dec 31, 2019
The Deluxe Cabin was nicely furnished and outfitted. The only issue we had was that arriving after dark, we could not see the unit's number in the front and therefore spent much time trying to be sure we had the correct unit. Parking brhind the building, unlit, was also a problem. With those exceptions, we enjoyed our stay.
Dec 31, 2019
Dec 30, 2019
Very relaxing stay and staff was very friendly.
Dec 18, 2019
Very nice however do not like the door in the Cabin is unsafe, cannot locked the doors, someone enter the cabin while I was in the shower thank God my valuables was in my mini travel safe.
Dec 05, 2019
We absolutely loved the cabin! The only issue we had were the pillows. The pillows were horrible. The bed was very comfortable, but the pillows were terrible. We will absolutely book this resort again... but that was the one issue we had.
Dec 03, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Very enjoyable. Cabin was clean and Cody. Bathrooms were very clean and nice
Nov 19, 2019
Nov 17, 2019
6th time i have stayed here and it is always great. Extremely clean and well kept
Nov 16, 2019
Nov 15, 2019
Nov 14, 2019
We came down for my daughter's 1st birthday and stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. Everything was great the cabin was beyond our expectations. Great job guys!!
Nov 13, 2019
Nov 13, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Great time great staff I will be back soon cabin 727 was awesome
Nov 12, 2019
Staff was very helpful, camp store has plenty of items one may have forgot to bring, great location, look forward to staying here again in the future
Nov 10, 2019
Staff was very friendly and our cabin was perfect. Clean and good layout! Can’t wait to come back.
Nov 08, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
for $180 ($50 for two small pets one less then 5lbs) We got a ceiling fan that squeaks, toilet that runs all the time a remote that needs new batteries and several light bulbs out. Its not like it was crowded virtually all the cabins were empty yet ours needed a lot of maintenance. Why didn't I report it? we just wanted a place to sleep for the night. Maintaining your cabins is not my job.
Nov 07, 2019
Excellent atmosphere! Excellent employees!! We will definitely be there again soon!!!
Nov 05, 2019
Everything was clean and beautiful, we had one of the bigger cabins and it came with everything but food it was like a mini hotel for those of us who glamp. Loved it !!
Nov 05, 2019
It was good, except for 8 people rolling around fighting. I took my wife here just to get away for a night, obviously we went inside and couldn't enjoy our fire.
Nov 04, 2019
The cabin was wonderful! Fully furnished with all the things you need to have a stress free fun family weekend!
Nov 04, 2019
Loved the cabin :)
Nov 02, 2019
Had a fantastic time on Halloween night with friends.
Nov 01, 2019
This is a beautiful campground, very clean and the staff is very friendly. We will visit again.
Nov 01, 2019
Everything in great shape, pleasant staff and good location. We will use this KOA in the future.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.