Virginia Beach KOA Reviews

Save $25 Each Night With Our Cozy Fall Cabin Deal

Book Now
Oct 17, 2019
Our stay was awesome!! Cabins were great! Immaculately cleaned and all the amenities we needed during our stay were provided. Staff at check in was friendly and very helpful and informative! We will definitely be returning to Virginia Beach KOA!!!
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
My stay was nice. The cabin and bathrooms were clean and as expected. Unfortunately, everyone in the cabins were clustered together with no room in between and those on either side of me were loud. One group drunkenly stole my picnic table while I was sleeping, which was frustrating but easy enough to fix.
Oct 04, 2019
Nice, everyone was pleasant and the facilities were very clean.
Oct 04, 2019
Well run. Growing list of amenities. Great location.
Sep 27, 2019
Except for camping in the middle of a Hells Angels family reunion, (which they were all very polite) It was a great stay.
Sep 21, 2019
We were blow away at how well maintained the VA Beach KOA is run. The check in and check out process was smooth. Everyone was very friendly. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was very clean and offered everything that was needed for our two night stay. We will definitely be back!
Sep 18, 2019
This camp is MIND BLOWING!!! Jaw dropping Confort and amenities galore. More than a camp Virginia Beach KOA is a resort. Sparkling Clean facilities, lodging and grounds. Hospitality at every turn. The lay out allows for good community socializing while preserving an atmosphere of relaxed contemplation. I only wish I had more than two grandchildren. The more the merrier at that KOA. MUCHAS GRACIAS
Sep 17, 2019
Cabin was clean and the amenities were abundant (pool, arcade, jumping pillow, paddle car rental, etc). I think it would be helpful if there are night lights/reading lights in the bunk bed room like the ones in the master bedroom. This would help in having dim lights for the kids when they sleep instead of having the bright lights turned on the whole night or having no lights at all.
Sep 17, 2019
Overall we had a good stay. Great amenities. Staff very friendly. Fire pit at our cabin below concrete level so rain water from before we arrived still there throughout weekend and we werent able to use it which was a disappointment. Also though not KOA fault and it is a campground maybe spray for bugs in the cabins. Our 2 that slept in the loft area got bit almost 20 times by something.
Sep 16, 2019
From the entrance to the departure everything was wonderful. The cabins were immaculate and a home away from home.
Sep 16, 2019
I would like to give 5 but the worst thing there is the Mosquito. We came home with very bad experience. Our kids got bite in the whole body and even us . They should do something and put medication. Thanks
Sep 16, 2019
The campground was beautiful. Everything was clean. Staff was friendly. The store has everything you need and is reasonably priced. There are lots of activities for the whole family to enjoy.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
We had a wonderful time with my sister and her family at the VB KOA. It’s kind of become a family tradition to stay with you as often as we can. Thanks to Jennifer, Melissa, Andrew, Mary Ann, Dave and especially Amber. They were super. Amber found my billfold under my bed pillow and turned it in to the office for safe keeping. She deserves a reward for her honesty. ALL of the staff was superb.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Campground very clean. Always improving it every year.
Sep 04, 2019
Great campground, with lots of amenities and activities! Many positive changes and additions since we stayed at same KOA exactly two years ago. We loved the flashlight tag and DJ by the Pool Party. Prices in camp store were reasonable, as well. We missed the food truck that was there two years ago, but perhaps they don't get a lot of business with folks grilling good camp food! :)
Sep 03, 2019
All employees very friendly and helpful. Guests were respectful and created a community environment. Shuttle was reliable. Great campground. Will be back for sure.
Sep 03, 2019
We stayed in a cozy cabin that can accommodate up to 8 people. Each room is equipped with an AC unit and the bed is comfortable. We took advantage of the full kitchen and cooked quite a few meals. The merchant prices in the KOA store are very reasonable. The two swimming pools, pocket park and jumping pad are great for kids and adults. We had a good time.
Sep 03, 2019
Appreciated the add'l bathrooms! Downside - pool & closing hours. Signs clearly state no lifeguard on duty - that should work for adults on other pool. I have a handicapped leg. Walking from cabin to pool to find out that it was closing as I got there at 9, was not a positive thing. It was hard to walk there. I was going more for therapy and pain relief by using the pool. Left in more pain.
Sep 03, 2019
Staff are so friendly and helpful, they definitely make sure your stay is exceptional. We had a wonderful time here once again, and will definitely keep coming!!!!
Sep 02, 2019
Bcp d'activités au KOA pour le long week-end et le marathon de VA
Aug 31, 2019
Exceptional service at check in. Kudos to Jenn and her staff. Lots of fun activities including live music, giant water slide and clean pools. Bathrooms were always clean and available. Overall fabulous stay in a clean and well-appointed cabin. This campground is great with friendly and helpful employees. Hats off to the entire management staff. Will definitely return
Aug 29, 2019
The Staff was very helpful when we arrived. Unfortunately we experienced some health problems for myself on Tuesday and then some life threatening medical needs for my son-in-law which necessitated emergency brain surgery. Amber and Jenifer went out of their way to help us arrange for the boys and my daughters to stay in a cabin at a discounted rate.God bless you all for your prayers & kindness.
Aug 28, 2019
Boy Scouts were in tents. We were among parents renting cabins. Our small 1 room cabin was clean and comfortable. The bed was surprisingly comfortable. Brought my own linens, pillows and quilt. I loved having air conditioning. Facilities were very clean with new bathrooms. Loved the pool, trampoline pad, and bikes. Trolley to the beach! We will return!
Aug 27, 2019
Our deluxe cabin would have been fine except there were roaches in the bath and kitchen. We thought it was expensive and prefer staying at a hotel for what these cabins cost.
Aug 27, 2019
Been a member almost a year, so far this has been the best KOA yet, will be back multiple times
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
Very nice, very clean. All the employees were very helpful and pleasant. Great place for a vacation.
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Clean, well maintained. Only negative is that office hours for Sunday are posted as 10pm close. I went at 9:30 no one in sight.
Aug 20, 2019
over all good familly place but really needs more attention to cleanung detail. Sweeping under the beds and a quick dusting of the ceilling for the camping cabins isnt too much too ask. Also the washrooms werent cleaned everyday. Lots of staff on the grounds but no attention to details.
Aug 18, 2019
Nous sommes très heureux de notre séjour un camping propre et le personnel très accueillant. Merci.
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
We enjoyed ourselves very much. The grandkids loved all the kid activities you had to offer especially the trolley to the beach. We had a really great time here. If we ever get back down that way we may bring our tents , since we seen the tenting sites, they look great also
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
This is a very large and well run campground. Clean and well kept in all areas! Very convenient location with most vacation things only a 10 minute drive away. Loved the electric bikes to ride down to the beach- what a treat! The cabin was wonderful and the campsites looked to be nicely spaced with shade in most sections. Highly recommend this KOA for the VA beach area.
Aug 13, 2019
Very nice stay overall, liked the new activities & games area, but was disappointed that our delux cabin (705) had a small "lake" in front of it for most of our stay, which was a combination of some heavy rains and the effect of your water slide, its "spill over" water runs down the drive way and into this same area - almost made the fire ring unusable. Suggest you correct that...
Aug 13, 2019
Excellent
Aug 12, 2019
Good in all respects except the bed is to soft and I had some back discomfort every morning. It should maybe be replaced. We stayed in 703 cabin.
Aug 12, 2019
Rented a cabin for 8... with only 4 chairs outside. Asked to have a picnic table to sit my 6 children and husband multiple time. We had a no for answer. Lack of guest services. A lot of table were available. Camping not full... when you have a family of 8 in a cabin for 8, the camping should provide 8 places to sit outside at least. Otherwise, great camping and crafts activities!
Aug 12, 2019
It was a great experience for our family. The staff was very nice and accommodating.
Aug 11, 2019
My family loved everything about being there. Best vacation we have ever had so far. Thank you for treating us like family.
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
We enjoyed the kids activities and clean bathrooms.
Aug 06, 2019
The staff was excellent, plenty of activities to do. Except the internet service was horrible. It was a little disappointing
Aug 06, 2019
Rented deluxe cabin. Very clean, nicely stocked and affordable. Great activities program, extremely nice and professional staff, lifeguards very friendly and great with kids. This is how all campgrounds should be.
Aug 06, 2019
We had a great stay, pool was wonderful. Staff was very friendly. Our site needed a little bit of attention. It was very muddy. Maybe it can be leveled out and some more gravel added.
Aug 04, 2019
Cabin was nice. Staff was great! We had a family reunion there and enjoyed it! We would recommend this for all!
Oct 20, 2019
Great family fun, all the necessities you need in there cabins for rent.
- Doug Palmateer on Google
Oct 18, 2019
Great experience with great service.
- Ld H on Google
Oct 15, 2019
(Translated by Google) Very beautiful campsites. Many activities for children. (Original) Très beau campings. Beaucoup d'activités pour les enfants.
- Alain Pilon on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.