Virginia Beach KOA Reviews
Jul 14, 2019
WE STAYED IN A DELUXE CABIN WITH OUR GRANDKIDS AND ALL HAD A GREAT TIME. THE SHUTTLE WAS DEFINITELY A PLUS AND ITS DRIVERS WERE ALL VERY FRIENDLY. ONLY DOWNSIDE WOULD BE THE GIANT WATER SLIDE AND ACTIVITIES FOR THE KIDS ARE ONLY OFFERED AT CERTAIN DAYS AND TIMES. ALSO YOU MUST BE STAYING FOR AT LEAST THREE NIGHTS TO HAVE CLEAN TOWELS ISSUED
Jul 14, 2019
The place is beautiful
Jul 14, 2019
Cabin was awesome. Campground is beautiful. Only negatives to say is that there seems to be confusion on buying the shuttle passes. Also found out the store opens at 8am instead of 9am. That hour difference is important to many travelers.Update the correct info please. But all in all we had a great time and would definitely return to your campground.
Jul 14, 2019
I absolutely loved this place! Will never stay at a hotel again!! So many activities! Cabins are very nice! I can't say enough good things! Great time!
Jul 13, 2019
We loved pocket park, pool & jumping pillow. We were expecting typical campground activities, but there were none planned during the week we were there. There was an ice cream social at the pool, I sent the kids with money,no one ever came. There could’ve been scavenger hunts, tye dye, maybe a hay ride or game tournament. There should be weekday activities for kids, it’s why we stay at campgro
Jul 10, 2019
We had a great time during our week long stay with our doggies! We were a little disappointed that the arcade had less games than before & was very hot but enjoyed our trip a lot
Jul 09, 2019
The campsite is nice. There was an ant problem that ruined some of our food. We reported to the office and were told it happens. We told some of the workers and they sprayed outside
Jul 09, 2019
Poor WiFi connection. Wish we have a mini kitchen in the cabin similar in KOA NJ Elizabeth area.
Jul 09, 2019
would have received 5 stars if the WiFi Internet worked. We really enjoyed our stay!
Jul 08, 2019
Muy agradable y amigable
Jul 08, 2019
We had a great time. There were so many activities for the kids. Their favorites were the pools and the water slides. We stayed in a deluxe cabin with a bathroom which was well maintained. The campground itself was very clean and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 08, 2019
I found the check in staff and even some lifeguards this year pretty and the cabin was not really clean ; also i think they can do something to help with to many mosquitoes
Jul 07, 2019
So much to do and such a great crowd and affordable prices. Definitely staying again.
Jul 05, 2019
The best place to take my grandchildren on vacation with the pool and camp activities. It was very easy to ride the shuttle to the beach! Stores and restaurants are close to the facility. Great for us. See you next year with the grandchildren!
Jul 05, 2019
Other than the pool and deck that is in need of an update, we love everything about the place. Spotless and well-maintained facilities, tons of fun amenities, clever activities, and a superb staff that is flexible, creative, accommodating, welcoming, polite, generous, diligent, and enthusiastic. Have been.going for years, and brought two other families with us this time. We'll definitely be back
Jul 03, 2019
It was very nice. Lots of things for the family to do. Only complaint if you get a 6 person cabin there is only 1 ac and is very hot. Ants were bad too.
Jul 01, 2019
IT was great staff was great and very helpful can not wait to go back
Jul 01, 2019
Great entertainment for the whole family. Had a huge issue with ants. A 6 person cabin only has one ac it was so hot
Jun 29, 2019
Restrooms were supposedly new, doors would lock. The cabins are located across the street and the restrooms smelled terrible all evening, especially while trying to cook dinner and eat. Septic was probably full! They were never cleaned and were filthy with kids running in and our constantly. They need more help here to clean the restrooms more than 1x day. Office, basketball, pool too far to walk
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 22, 2019
Words cant explain how accommodating this KOA is they went above and beyond for our stay. The staff was great and if you had a issue it never felt like you couldnt reach out. The cabins were clean, koa was well kept. 10/10 kids have begged to go back since we made it home!
Jun 10, 2019
Very disappointed in the overall condition of the cabin. We have been staying there for the past 6+ years. The cabin was dirty & falling apart. -cobwebs all over the cabin -mold growing in a window -access door to shower no longer nailed closed -shower handle broken & replaced with one that did not work properly -ceiling fans & a/c units extremely dusty -tents on grill need replacing
Jun 10, 2019
We stayed in 2 deluxe cabins. They were extremely clean, beds were comfortable and area outside was beautiful! All staff were friendly and helpful. We'll be back!
Jun 06, 2019
We enjoyed our stay it was good, we have a very good family time
May 29, 2019
Loved the new cabins and bathrooms. Cabin area was so welcoming with the sidewalk, porch swing and sitting area. Very clean. Pool was great as always.
May 29, 2019
Excellent campground, friendly staff, lots to do. Will definitely go back.
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
We have stayed at several KOAs across the country and this is one of our favorites! We had a camping cabin in the woods and it was perfect! Every staff member that we encountered was helpful and friendly. KOA Staff were always around cleaning and fixing things. All of the facilities were very clean and I personally saw the bathhouses cleaned several times a day! Perfect stay- we will be back!
May 28, 2019
Very friendly and helpfulstaff! Great space! The deluxe cabin is awesome!!!
May 28, 2019
The new bathhouse is awesome!
May 28, 2019
Awesome stay. Everything was great.
May 24, 2019
Everyone was very kind and helpful. I will say it would have been nice to tell me at the time making my reservations they had a volleyball tournament scheduled for the weekend I stayed. They told us upon arrival and sent me a text after I checked in about it.To make KOA my main place to stay update the websites to include the locality so we can make payments and view cabins virtually.
May 21, 2019
Staff was very friendly and facility was clean for Digs volleyball weekend. We love this campground!
May 20, 2019
I thought the campground was great. The price for the cabin was high, including 14% tax.
May 19, 2019
Everybody was very helpful, especially with late check out and letting us keep our car on the property until late after we checked out. Somebody had parked in our parking spot so we parked in the spot for the next door cabin and were woken up at 3 am and asked to move it. This was completely unnecessary as there was plenty of parking spaces in the area and should have warranted a note on the car
May 17, 2019
May 13, 2019
We come every year ,and this year we had good friends come for the first time .and they loved it ,they had never been there before .the place is changing alot alot more RV lots and less 1room cabins in front .I loved when you had the one room cabins in front and the pretty trees but now they are gone ..its a great place , just keep it family and pet friendly and less about all the little uncharges
May 11, 2019
May 08, 2019
The deluxe cabin was awesome! It had everything you needed and then some.. plenty of space, AC, a toilet!! And on Sunday morning when it’s raining and time to leave (which it was) There’s no muddy tent to pack up. I would 100% stay here again.
May 08, 2019
Late check in worked well.
May 08, 2019
Helpful front desk staff. Nice amenities. Nice lodging Thank you
May 06, 2019
May 02, 2019
I loved everything about staying at KOA! The cabin was spotless and we had everything we needed. Staff was super friendly and accommodating. Check in was a breeze. I also really liked how we got escorted to our cabin and someone offered to do so at night when we were riding bikes. Can not wait to come back!! Thank you.
May 02, 2019
Everything was great, cabin was nice and clean with tons of towels. We had a ball and plan on returning again!
May 02, 2019
Awesome place, we'll be back next year!
May 02, 2019
Staff was very friendly and helpful, especially during a busy weekend. The deluxe cabin was clean and suited our needs perfectly.
May 02, 2019
Clean, comfortable and easy to make it to the oceanfront! Loved it.
Apr 21, 2019
Bathrooms we're dirty, trash over flowing and no hot water at the bath house.
Apr 19, 2019
Great facility, great staff.
Jul 13, 2019
A must to stay at !!
- Erica Cohn on Google
Jul 09, 2019
Our 6-person deluxe cabin stay at the KOA in Virginia Beach was a welcomed treat. We were in town for a sports tournament and several families rented cabins. It was a great time. Although we were gone during the day we were able to use many of the wonderful features the camp ground offered. The cabin exceeded my expectations and was much better suited for my family of 5. We could even bring our dog. I liked the layout of the cabin - a bunk room, main area with a sleeper sofa, bathroom and bedroom with a queen bed. Beds were comfy, linens provided were nice and the gas grill and fire pit topped off the experience. My kids enjoyed the bounce pillow, gaga ball and being able to hang out with their friends while the adults enjoyed corn hole and not having to sit on a bed in a hotel room. The shuttle is also a great feature that provides access to the beach/ board walk.
- Nauti5 on Trip Advisor
Jul 08, 2019
Quiet, peaceful and conveniently located to all events of VB
- Sikali Dr on Google