Virginia Beach KOA Reviews

Winter camping near the beach...need we say more?

Book Now

RV Reviews

Aug 01, 2019
Very nice...enjoyed the quiet except when the F18’s went over. Small price to pay knowing we were being protected by these servicemen for our freedom to camp! ������������
Jul 31, 2019
They put us in a site that took a lot of work to get out of. We were too long to easily navigate the narrow road and weave around the trees. We even had to move a neighbors patio table to get out of the spot. Seems to be a destination RV park for families.
Jul 30, 2019
Great staff, location and facilities, we will stay here again.
Jul 30, 2019
It was nice that there were no site cutters. At another KOA we stay at, along with some state parks, people will simply walk through your site even if you say something to them. It was centrally located to things, staff was friendly. They even guided us to our site upon arrival. Lots of things to do for kids too, even though we’re empty nesters.
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
Good campsite, everything was OK. We stayed for 2 nights.
Jul 30, 2019
We enjoyed our stay very much! The campground staff was very friendly and the grounds are well maintained!
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Clean campground, friendly staff and close to the beach. The staff treated us very well and really made us feel at home.
Jul 29, 2019
Loved the campground. Friendly staff. Great shuttle to beach. Very pleasant stay and will be back!
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
This is a beautiful KOA with many amenities. We did not use the pool since we were running around so much but having the trolley available is great. The outside area with all the activities makes it a great place to hang out. Landscaping was pretty, campsites roomy and for as full as the campground was, it did not seem chaotic at all.
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
Excellent stay for the second year in a row!!!! Wonderful customer service!!!!! Close to everything and lots of activities for the kids!!!! We can’t wait until next year!!!
Jul 28, 2019
Great service, awesome activities for the kids. We were very pleased. We loved hearing and seeing the jets.
Jul 27, 2019
The campground was very nice. Lots to do for the kids. My only complaint is the wifi was terrible. Had some the first two days and none the rest of the week.
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
It was a quick overnight stay but everyone was great that helped us. We loved all of the activities you have and will definitely bring the grandkids there for a weekend.
Jul 27, 2019
Très bien, très tranquille, à 21h, tout le monde est couché. Pour ceux qui veulent faire le party, ce n’est pas la place.
Jul 27, 2019
3rd time back! Great staff, clean, safe, quiet. Great for kids, adults, and dogs. See you in 2020!
Jul 27, 2019
Every staff member at the campground was extremely friendly. The price from the store was great. Lots for my children to do. Definitely will be back.
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
Had another great time... best in Virginia Beach! We are from Chicago and our second time staying at this location.
Jul 25, 2019
This was our first trip to Virginia Beach. Right away I was impressed with the office staff. The site was very roomy and grassy. The bathrooms were spotless and air conditioned which was great considering the heat and humidity. There was plenty to do if you had kids. We utilized the regional transit trolley that stopped regularly at the campground. Would love to return there someday.
Jul 25, 2019
Koa was good, lots of activities and close to beach.
Jul 24, 2019
We had a nice site. Love the trees and atmosphere. We have been here before and loved it so it was the perfect place to introduce our Michigan friends to. The creativity of the terrific staff gave us no reason to leave the camping ground. It was hard to leave but no doubt about it, we will be returning next year.
Jul 24, 2019
Thoroughly enjoyed it. Campground and amenities were a 10+. The schedule of events kept all of us involved and active. Camp staff, members lifeguards, etc were friendly, cooperative and engaged. It was pleasant to see how interactive and positive they were with everyone and especially the young ones. We were pleasantly surprised and sad to leave. Also very happy to have a shaded site with 96+ temp
Jul 24, 2019
Super séjour. Nous étions bien servi et les enfants bien diverti. 2 seuls points négatif s. Les égouts e fonctionnait pas bien et nous n'avons pas accès a un bac a recyclage. J'aime pouvoir continuer a recycler en camping.
Jul 24, 2019
Bad site paid for a pull though and in the morning could not pull out had to back up out of site due to sites are too small and no place to park. The guy next to us had the road blocked. Would like some money back
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
The campground had a lot to offer. The pool was clean. The campground was clean. Everything was available. Very Friendly and quick service in the store.
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Great Stay and an absolutely wonderful staff. We go here often and love it. Not sure what happened but my rewards points did not post for this stay.
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Spots hold too much water for the money you pay
Jul 22, 2019
Everyone was so nice the park was well maintained will definitely be returning thanks
Jul 22, 2019
It was,at a nice location close to the beach. Had plenty of activities to participate ib.
Jul 22, 2019
The campgrounds are huge, have tons of amenities, and is conveniently located to tons of shopping and food. The only problem is the people. Out of all the KOA’s we’ve visited across the country the visitors here are the unfriendliest group ever. At least those with Virginia license plates. Can’t fix people. If you’re traveling with your own large group and could care less.. this’ll be gr
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
The sites are muddy and hold water when it rains. They could use some upgrading. Staff does not know how to book sites. We wanted a supper site for the week, but they booked them for people only staying a couple days. Seems they are losing a lot of money doing that. Staff was not friendly. This is the first KOA I have stayed at that I was not a happy camper. :(
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
This was our first visit to your site. The first location was a bit muddy, but that was not a problem, because the manager immediately assisted us with the utmost kindness and moved us to another space. The KOA grounds were beautiful and clean, the office staff had great bed-side manner and professionalism. Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality. We had a great time! We will return.
Jul 22, 2019
very nice very accommodating to me with copd and put us right by showers
Jul 21, 2019
Had a fantastic time everyone was very helpful will stay again!
Jul 21, 2019
We were in a deluxe patio site that had a fire pit in the concrete which NEVER drained from the few rain storms. Pretty disappointing. No rules enforced at the pool and I watched a man’s plastic pool chair break underneath him and he was laughed at by your young “lifeguards”. Very unprofessional and A sad site to see. Toilet was coming unbolted off floor in men’s bathroom. Probably won’t
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Just there for one night. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay at this KOA again.
Jul 20, 2019
Nice location minutes from the beach. Staff all very friendly. New 50amp pull thrus make it easy for us in our big rig to get in and out.
Dec 05, 2019
Close to everything. Beautiful campground.
- don roberts on Google
Dec 04, 2019
Nice, quiet canpground.... they allow dogs.... what more can you ask for? In the summer the pool is really cool and the staff are very nice.
- William Kiser on Google
Dec 02, 2019
Love my stay there really nice we love staying There will use the dog park for a dogs and it was really nice thank you very much
- Leroy Simonson on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.