Virginia Beach KOA Reviews

We are open and taking reservations!

Book Now

RV Reviews

Mar 30, 2020
Mar 30, 2020
Despite the current circumstances with COVID 19 it was a great stay. I appreciate that the camp was available to stay.
Mar 30, 2020
I recently had ankle surgery and can't put any weight on my foot. I am mobile with a knee scooter. I couldn't use regular women's restroom as i couldn't fit in the stall with my scooter and get back up off the toilet. I ended up having to stand in the shower to go to the bathroom. They were being cleaned as we checked in and locked doors as he was done for accessible bathroom option.
Mar 24, 2020
Staff was very friendly and helpful
Mar 24, 2020
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Mar 23, 2020
The place was clean an maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. This place has plenty activities for family and kids.
Mar 23, 2020
Enjoyable. Loved the amenities for the kids!
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 22, 2020
Mar 19, 2020
No one available by phone to answer a question we had the WIFI was horrible we could not access anything
Mar 19, 2020
We stay only night but plan to return for a longer stay.
Mar 17, 2020
Pleasant weekend, was down visiting family. Campground is clean and we'll maintained. We'll be back. The only place we stay.
Mar 17, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
Very clean, great patio spots, we don't have kids but lots for them to do. Nice showers, plenty of hot water, clean and private! Very nice laundromat. Great place to walk our dog.
Mar 15, 2020
Everyone was knowledgeable except when they were asked for directions. What would have been helpful was a list of things to do and how to get there. Which we have had in previous stays at KOAs.
Mar 11, 2020
Great place. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Area is kept nice, neat & clean
Mar 09, 2020
I cancelled this Reservation several months ago. When I received an email that my card was billed I called right away and was told only one of the two days could be refunded. I have stayed at this location several years in a row and always had a great experience. What a bad decision to treat me this way. Carl
Mar 08, 2020
They say they have WiFi but they don’t. It pretends to be WiFi but once connected it does not actually move a bit of data. They highlight “protect your valuables”. But do nothing for security. No entry gate. No security present. If you like listening to Navy aircraft low flying over your campsite. You’ll love this place.
Mar 04, 2020
Very clean, but road noise present. Motorcycles in the middle of the night.
Mar 02, 2020
Comfortable and convenient
Mar 02, 2020
KOA's in my experience across the country are overpriced, old, junky, ugly, tired & tacky. I stay only if nothing else is available. Stayed in an end space and the tree line 30' away was full of all kinds of trash. There was a collection of trash on our site and - no joke, a pair of men's underpants in the grass. Had to walk through mud to get to our trailer and drive through muddy deep potholes
Feb 24, 2020
We were greeted by a most friendly guy in the office. Our site was nice ,but the showers.When you turn the shower on, everything gets wet and that's with the curtain closed. The shower head is mounted on the ceiling, so the water is blasting all over the place and over the top of the shower curtain. The toilets are very low to the floor, which is terrible for people with back or knee problems.
Feb 24, 2020
Feb 22, 2020
Feb 21, 2020
Staff is friendly, professional and accommodating. Campground is well-kept, clean and always upgrading. Lots to do and close to the beach front. Great place to stay. Safe and fun for the entire family.
Feb 20, 2020
The campground was very clean and the staff was very responsive and professional. We will definitely be back.
Feb 17, 2020
We enjoyed our stay there for a week. We stayed in the deluxe patio sites. Plenty of areas in the field to walk our dogs. Dog park worked also. Off season, but we were able to experience Virginia Beach without the crowds. Thanks for your hospitality.
Feb 14, 2020
WiFi was terrible! Called tech support twice. They rebooted system and still no good. I talked to another camper and they had same issues. He was standing right next to a wifi connection point and was still getting dropped. Our fire ring was buried almost all the way in the ground. I couldn't lean over far enough to start a fire. Probably won't be back. Bad experience.
Jan 27, 2020
Short but very sweet!!! Best KOA I’ve ever visited!!! We travelled in January so the lack of people was a big plus for us...:)
Jan 27, 2020
Jan 27, 2020
Site we received was a mud pit. There were other sites that were properly graded and graveled. Sewer hookup was broken and dislodged. Power at utility post had ground issues. Arrived at 4:50 pm no one to greet us nor available for questions. For $50 a nite plus tax in the off season not worth the trouble or expense.
Jan 23, 2020
Very convenient location. Quiet ( wintertime ) Good staff. Clean. Everything worked. My go to campground in VB.
Jan 23, 2020
Big sites. Great location for everything in VB.
Jan 20, 2020
Jan 15, 2020
Very disappointed in the showers. Water comes from the ceiling with way too much force. Spray drifts and wets everything in the changing area.
Jan 13, 2020
Thank you for all of your help. Great KOA. Very customer friendly.
Jan 12, 2020
Jan 10, 2020
We stay here because we have family in the area, but the campground is close to many attractions in the Virginia Beach area.
Jan 06, 2020
Great visit in January 2020. We had stayed here in the summer of 2019 and were impressed - lots of staff, lots of active staff, lots going on. While January saw much fewer campers, the amount of staff and support activities (Cleaning, repairs, morning trash pickup) was still as good as the summer! Great place, great location for us - an you, too, probably!
Jan 06, 2020
We had a good time Thank You
Jan 06, 2020
Arrived 12/30 were disappointed that the store shut down at noon 12/31. Staff was visible. Roomy level sites
Jan 05, 2020
Great stay once again , this probably last as daughter will be at New duty station overseas, so thanks again.
Jan 04, 2020
Just started full-timing. This KOA is friendly and helpful. Jen, Andrew and Andrew are particularly helpful with all my questions and issues. I would recommend this KOA for all full timers as well as for short stays. Miss KOA has everything a family would want and is close to the oceanfront!
Jan 04, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
The best shower facilities we’ve had at a KOA- warm, clean, individual shower rooms. Restrooms super clean. Site was convenient to all amenities. Great facilities for kids, even in the off-season. Just a short drive (less than 10 minutes) to the beach areas. Would definitely stay here again.
Jan 03, 2020
Excellent facilities!! Very clean, lots of activities and super quiet. Great location also!
Jan 03, 2020
Personnel were great, don't have any complaints about them at all. The only thing that wasn't great were the showers by the deluxe patio sites. Didn't have no control on where the water was going or how to move it to soap up. Also the doors and floors need repairing. Thanks for the great hospitality.
Jan 03, 2020
Jan 01, 2020
Dec 31, 2019
Very nice campground. Friendly staff and very clean. Will stay next time we pass through.
Aug 06, 2020
Had a good time I'd go again
- sean h on Google