RV Reviews

Oct 28, 2023
Beautiful campground and fantastic staff, this can be seen by the amount of campers use this site. We lengthened our stay twice. As other campers did also. We had to leave for 1 day and return for a further stay only because the campground was fully booked to capacity on Holloween weekend. Weather was wonderful for this time of year which also made us extend our stay. we will positively be back.
Oct 27, 2023
Very pleasant stay. Representatives and helpers were very accommodating. Our site was outstanding. My wife and I noticed that large dog barking was an issue at a couple of sites in the campground. Please put more emphasis on that when registering campers. The barking can really be annoying when you are expecting peace and quiet. Otherwise, our stay was most pleasant.
Oct 27, 2023
Really nice campground. Well maintained and everyone was very helpful and friendly. The pool area looked amazing. We had hoped to try out the lazy river but the weather didn’t cooperate.
Oct 26, 2023
Oct 25, 2023
Great campground, great activities, live entertainment, new pools, great location. Not a 5 due to site assignment. While I understand some sites are just better than others in the same class and you win some and lose some. However, we have been coming multiple times for multiple years and consistently receive less than desirable sites every time. Often reserving months in advance.
Oct 25, 2023
Oct 25, 2023
Park was nice, site small for a 37 foot towing vehicle camp staff was quick with excuses we didn't say what we were towing even though it's a small truck and no where does it ask the question and for a premium 109.00 per night. Girls in store nice young guy that worked late afternoon another quick to answers and excuse you pretty quick, will I go back, NO.
Oct 24, 2023
Our space was small and root filled which made many tripping hazards. We were hopeful for a much better site as there were others still empty. It should have been one of the last sites filled.
Oct 24, 2023
Awesome!
Oct 23, 2023
For starters, the entire campground was extremely well-kept and clean, from the grounds to the showers. We loved the peaceful and serene atmosphere. We also were impressed with the many things our family could do - pingpong, horseshoes, basketball, swimming, hammocks, chairs and tables, etc. Just what our family was looking for! We will be back.
Oct 23, 2023
Fun atmosphere and friendly staff
Oct 23, 2023
Great location, lots of things to do at the campsite. Very close to the beach, shops, restaurants. Nice, well kept K9 area for your dog. Trash pickup at your site. Site are closer but you won’t have problems if you have some slides. No cable at my pull thru site so I can’t sleep for that. WiFi for me anyway was useless. AT&T was great
Oct 23, 2023
Had a great time. Our grandson won an ice cream for the costume contest but since the store was closed and we left before the store opens, he did not get to enjoy his prize so I would just recommend giving something that they could actually have that evening.
Oct 23, 2023
Oct 22, 2023
Well kept KOA along with friendly and helpful staff. Lots of amenities and fun activities fir the young.
Oct 22, 2023
Nice, well-kept campground! Well located - plenty of amenities. Thanks for a nice stay!
Oct 21, 2023
The people working there were very helpful and the campsites were nice.
Oct 21, 2023
Very convenient to the beack
Oct 21, 2023
Have stayed here three times in last eight years with no complaints! Would stay here anytime! Nice facilities and nice employees.
Oct 21, 2023
We’re home here for a couple months, it’s quiet but it’s full of life and things to do. Everyone is so friendly that work here such a positive atmosphere. Close to a lot outside the grounds as well. Love it!
Oct 20, 2023
This is a great park with beautiful large sites in the patio section. Near major road so there can be noise plus the air space exercises lots of jets. We were there for a few days and got use to it..mostly. Well maintained with friendly staff. Lots to do for kids and minutes from the beach area. Would stay here again if in the area. Power and water both operated properly.
Oct 20, 2023
The park is very nice and we and stayed a few times. This stay was not a good. The internet connection was not good and in and out. The cable tv service was zero and the power supply was so bad the connection on our power surge supply did not even come on. We really enjoy the park but thought this trip was not our best.
Oct 20, 2023
Campground is nice however the sites are not very wide.
Oct 20, 2023
Oct 20, 2023
Oct 19, 2023
Oct 19, 2023
It was great and all the hospitality
Oct 19, 2023
Beautiful park. Have you ever done express checkin? KOA in Harrisburg does and we loved it. Great for your guests and so easy! Prevents that tight turn for 45 ft rvs. Moves rvs to their sites quickly and efficiently. . New gravel sites by office look great. Wish we had stayed there as asphalt sites appear to need redone.
Oct 18, 2023
Friendly and helpful staff , makes all the difference. Thank you!
Oct 18, 2023
Oct 17, 2023
Oct 17, 2023
WiFi was spotty
Oct 17, 2023
The staff were friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were clean and close by. The campsites are clean, open and close together. My only complaint was a cold and then lukewarm shower. The angle of the shower head((out of reach)was crooked and it made it difficult to wash my hair. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay.
Oct 17, 2023
Oct 16, 2023
Oct 16, 2023
We were very unhappy, the campground was VERY noisy. The people directly across from us played their music so loud all day and up until 10:30pm that we couldn’t even here our TV inside our RV. We understand that people like to party but the fact that the campground did nothing about ‘toning’ down their music was unacceptable.
Oct 16, 2023
Campground was clean. Site was fine. The pool and lazy river looked amazing (even though we didn't use). Staff was friendly and very accommodating. Enjoyed the cornhole tournament that was being hosted during the weekend.
Oct 16, 2023
I throughly enjoyed my stay. My spot was excellent. I was there for the tournament and thought prices a little high but understand it is a KOA.
Oct 15, 2023
Oct 15, 2023
Very accommodating and helpful office staff helped us deal with an unexpected hospitalization
Oct 15, 2023
We really enjoyed our stay at the Virginia Beach, VA KOA. The site and the amenities were great. The large field or event parking was great to allow our dog to run on his 100 foot leash. The only problem I had was the campers having several visitors and their lack of responsibility by leaving bottles of alcohol out when not at their site. As I said everything else was great.
Oct 14, 2023
Great! We visited our grands and great grandkids. A little disappointing in the pre visit experience as I ask for an additional day and was told that it would require an upgrade to our site, only to receive an invite to stay at a discounted price the day before our check out. We had already booked in another campground down the road.
Oct 14, 2023
We drove in from Memphis TN and loved all the amenities of the park! The swimming pool and lazy river were wonderful.The staff was very friendly and helpful!
Oct 14, 2023
First site was TERRIBLE, muddy and zero landscape. We asked and were moved to an upgraded site that was fine. Only had to ask one set of partners to quiet down and quit their cornhole game (midnight) once and it worked. So all in all it was fine.
Oct 14, 2023
Oct 13, 2023
A very nice KOA. Pool, laundry, store are beautiful. Great location; lots to do in this area. A little pricey but OK considering the quality of the sites, amenities, ample staffing. Our only complaint is w/the staffer w/the leaf blower. There were about 4 leaves on the ground, & he made a huge effort to eradicate them, stirring up clouds of dust that covered tables, rigs, etc. A bit of overkill.
Oct 13, 2023
Love the location being close to many things to do. Staff were friendly, courteous and helpful. Sites are very well maintained. We will be back
Oct 13, 2023
Our site was a little dirty with trash when we checked in with wrapper, straws and a cup. Better enforcement of the 7.5 speed limit with all the small children. Employees should also SLOW down when on golf carts and be a little more friendly.
Oct 12, 2023
Nice and clean. Great neighbour's. Close to beach.
Oct 12, 2023
We had a great time! We can only wish that the pool water was warmer!
Apr 10, 2024
I love this place!!! Kids Friendly❤️There is a public shower also. We were supposed to stay 2 nights but we extended 1 more night.
- Aya S on Google
Apr 09, 2024
Very excited for our upcoming trip!!! And they allow dogs which is awesome
- Brian ONeil on Google
Apr 05, 2024
We have been staying here for the past 3 years and watched the campground evolve from being ok to awesome. It is well taken care of and many upgrades in the past year from the new pool, playground, landscaping, bathhouse updates and new pavement have really added to the beauty and camping experience. The general manager Kieth's passion and enthusiasm to make your camping experience a great one really shows.
- Jammie Stauffer on Google