Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
The staff in the store were rather sarcastically rude. The showers were dirty everytime I went to shower. At our tent site we could not get the stakes into the ground due to there being something underground I am assuming concrete. This caused us to have to move our tent not once but twice. Do not think I will be returning to this location.
Aug 14, 2017
We arrived late and the young lady at the gate, Rachel Schwarting, was amazing. Very friendly and helpful.
Aug 14, 2017
The staff was amazing
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Nice property, we'll maintained. Staff on site were great. Overall a great time and we will return. One minor issue. I specifically reserved an end spot due to having a handicapped family member this trip. Upon arrival our spot was taken and ended up further from the road. Again, not a major problem but wasn't sure how the reservation process broke down. It didn't stop us from having a great time.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Had a great time. We will be back.
Aug 13, 2017
La grande glissade est toujours apprécié. Mes enfants ont aussi apprécié l'essai sur le Segway et l'activité du bain de mousse. Nous avons déjà recommander le KOA Virginia à des amis cette année et nous continuons de le faire. Beau Travail. :)
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Was disappointed with one particular office staff member, she was somewhat rude and not helpful with 3 different interactions. Cabin lights in bathroom and bedroom flickered, called for repair but was not fixed. Tent site had no trees for shade, had to request site change. This was second stay at KOA, love the campground, but not as happy this trip as last year.
Aug 13, 2017
Awesome, friendly people. Clean bathrooms. Campsites are spacious. Programs for kids are super cool (never saw bubble mountains at any other campground)
Aug 12, 2017
Good campground with 18th century internet.
Aug 12, 2017
Very helpful. Was by far the largest KOA I have stayed at so the cozy feeling is not there but with that many campers I e pecked chaos but nope they did a superb job of coordinating and handling us all. Well done
Aug 12, 2017
Très beau site de camping. Multitude d'activités sont offertes et la piscine est vraiment très belle les enfants y ont aimés les glissades. Pour ce qui est des toilettes, celles-ci étaient entrenues chaque matin, mais compte tenu de la quantité de campeurs cet entretien était selon nous insufisant. Même lorsque celles-ci étaient fraichement nettoyés on pouvait quand même sentir certaine
Aug 12, 2017
The stay was very enjoyable. We were lucky to get our rig in a spot that allowed easy pull-through although we had to go out reverse traffic flow to avoid damaging a Crepe Myrtle. Love the location as we love to go bicycling on hte boardwalk and throughout Va Beach. THe spots could use a little more gravel and the bottom sites need grading. I've already booked my next visit. Hope I get the same
Aug 11, 2017
Site was ok water went off neighbors checked in the night before we left putting trash and stick right by were we park KOA attendees did see that and said nothing not pleased
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Was excellent except for people's yappy dogs barking. Lol
Aug 11, 2017
Brief but very nice and the people were very helpful.
Aug 11, 2017
No complaints! It was a nice campground, good staff and clean restrooms. Great facilities for kids.
Aug 10, 2017
We had a great stay. Pool was nice but spent most of our time at the beach. Laundry room is handy and a nice option when we needed it. Bathrooms/ showers were always clean when we used them.
Aug 10, 2017
Not as good as some previous KOA's we had stayed. The bathrooms were clean but didn't look like it because of the age. They also had a bad odor. The site amenities were good and the kids had a blast in the pool. Overall it was good but I would stay at a different campground next time we visit the beach.
Aug 09, 2017
My grandchildren had so much fun at your campground. The staff, especially, Destiny, was so great with the kids. When we were at the campground, we never saw the 8 and 13 year old! There was so much for them to do. The beach and restaurants were so easily accessible. We had no issues with our site and the campground was friendly and clean! Hope to return again someday1
Aug 09, 2017
This was our first KOA experience. We have been to two different Jellystone's and they pale in comparison to VB KOA. From the campsite, bathroom facilities and the kids activities -- it was an amazing experience and we look forward to our next KOA trip (probably next month) and returning to VB KOA.
Aug 09, 2017
The staff was the friendliest staff I've had the privilege of dealing with. They were willing to help in any manner they could. They had all kinds of events and functions for families and kids. The overall facility was the nicest we've stayed at yet! If we travel back to Virginia Beach, we will stay here again!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
My brother and I stayed for the weekend and enjoyed it very much. We were very impressed with your service and facility. I will be talking to my husband about a future trip.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Wifi was bad, but everything was ok,will should have a discount on my next stay because we are going for the fourth Time on four year.Hope ear from You.
Aug 08, 2017
Our stay was very nice. The rest room and shower was very clean. The staff was extremely accommodating. We enjoyed the new activities like bike rentals, water slide. Our 16 year old enjoyed the late night karoki. My husband and I loved the quiet time at night where you can enjoy the moonlight and the sounds of nature. Thank you KOA for an awesome stay.
Aug 08, 2017
The best thing to say is that it was a place to lay my head. The camp sites were small and tight against each other, the quiet hours not enforced, and all the toilets clogged after the water was cut off for 30 min. Oh and no hot water for my shower. We won't ever be staying at a KOA again. Back to state parks.
Aug 08, 2017
There were some water outages. Other than that, it was perfect.
Aug 08, 2017
Great time with our Grandaughter and all the playground activities. Great time at the pool!
Aug 08, 2017
Stay was enjoyable. Staff was not friendly at all and appeared to be bothered by us when we checked in, shopped in the store, or asked questions regarding extending our check out time or staying another day. The facilities were great, staff not so much.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
The water got turned off and couldn't use the restrooms or showers. Very very dirty compared to the other koas I've stayed at.
Aug 07, 2017
As always had a great stay. Even with a rainy weekend the crew did a good job keeping up with the extra dirt tracked in the bathrooms.
Aug 07, 2017
Helpful staff, clean facilities. Lots were small, but excellent otherwise. LOVED the firewood and ice delivery to our site!!!
Aug 07, 2017
3rd year & and we had a good time. Wifi sucked & if we didn't like y'all so much I'd have asked for a partial refund. Re-thinking next year's plan due to the noise from fellow campers and their dogs. I'd rather not wake up to barking at 6am. Car alarms going off in the wee hours didn't help, either. "Dog-friendly" may not be our way to go in the future. Not all cleaned up after their pets.
Aug 07, 2017
PAS D'INTERNET DISPONIBLE LES JETS PASSENT AU DESSUS DU CAMPING A TOUTE LES 10 MINUTES.(TRÈS IMPRESSIONNANT AU DÉBUT) MAIS JUSQU'À 1:30 DU MATIN :-(
Aug 07, 2017
We had a great time at the KOA in Virginia Beach. Lots of activities for our 13 year old grandson. The staff was all very friendly and helpful.
Aug 07, 2017
Great facilities! A lot of activities for the kids throughout the day. The staff was very friendly and the lifeguards were awesome with the kids. Having the city bus stopping on camp is a plus and the bike path providing direct access to the beach is family friendly. Point to improve: goes to some campers who think that basic public rules of conduct are abolished when paying!
Aug 07, 2017
Staff very friendly.location near by the beach.rest room all way cleaned.but a only thing i don't appreciate is water very smelly!!!!
Aug 07, 2017
Very good week. Thank you!
Aug 07, 2017
It was a nice campground. The campground was very crowded and felt like sites were on top of each other. Pool was great. The one playground shouldn't be called a playground because it only had swings and a sand box. All in all not a bad stay.
Aug 07, 2017
Was an amazing campground !!! Will 100% be a return customer!!
Aug 07, 2017
Friendly workers; lots of activities; clean Campground!
Aug 07, 2017
Had a great stay, love the shuttle bus to downtown. Wifi worked great!
Aug 07, 2017
The camp ground was clean, the staff was constantly cleaning the bathroom and shower areas. Our children(ages 9-16) really enjoyed the pool, slides and activities! We biked to the beach everyday, short 30 mins., but crossing the 4 lane road to get to the bike path was no easy task. (Bike rentals for the day were pricey in our opinion.) Lots to do with in biking distance!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award