Virginia Beach KOA Reviews

Experience fall the way natured intended...camping!

Book Now

RV Reviews

Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Over all vbkoa is ok. First night space 213 has a mud hole next to picnic table. Asked 3 times for some gravel to fill in hole. First two saw no action. Third time was told they have no gravel. Decided to stay 1 more note. Was told we had to move because site was spoken for. Site was still empty when we left. Couldn't connect to any wi-fi networks. Cable worked good. A few sites with long term res
Aug 13, 2019
Great place to stay, facilities are clean and staff is friendly. Lots of activities for kids/ families and close to shopping and amenities.
Aug 12, 2019
Terrain trop mou (devrait mettre de la petites roches dans tous les entrées pour stationner nos véhicules.) Le pire c’est l’internet qui ne fonctionnait pas durant notre séjours. Donc trop cher pour le peu de services qu’on paie pour et que l’on a Pas!
Aug 12, 2019
The camp ground was unbelievable and the staff was very nice treated us like we were long time campers.
Aug 12, 2019
just a quick overnight stay but very nice KOA
Aug 12, 2019
Excellent, first stayed at this KOA in the 1980's has improved to where it is now our go to destination. Keep up the GREAT WORK!
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Very nice campground. Lots of things to do. Lots of good restaurants and shops nearby. We will definitely be back.
Aug 11, 2019
I think that I liked the KOA pool better than the beach.
Aug 10, 2019
Third year in a row we stayed here. Love it!
Aug 09, 2019
Well-run by people who like their jobs. Will definitely be coming back!
Aug 09, 2019
Nice campground, pleasant and helpful staff. The washrooms were clean and well maintained and we enjoyed use of the pool.Only complaint was the complete lack of useful wifi.you definitely need to upgrade your capacity when campground nears full. This was repeated to us by more than one of our neighbours as well.very frustrating as it left us out of touch with family at home.
Aug 09, 2019
Great location, nice playground and pools. Our only problem was the large mud puddle at the front of our site. So many other campgrounds add gravel to areas where drainage problems and puddles crop up. This has been a problem at a number of KOAs during rainy periods. Because of this we avoid many KOAs when it is raining. Many independent campgrounds handle drainage better.
Aug 08, 2019
Very nice clean campground in a convenient area. The only problem was the water in the showers. It was almost cold and I tried different showers. The handicap bathroom needed updating. The rest of the stay was great. Our site was dry even after hard rains. The staff seemed to work hard to keep everything as clean as possible with so many people staying there. The pools are nice and large.
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Very nice campground that is very close to the beach. My only complaint is the WIFI service is so bad that you can not connect or only connect for a 1 minute before it kicks you out. Sorry but WIFI is now an essential service like electric and water.
Aug 07, 2019
Nice place to stay for a week in Virginia beach
Aug 07, 2019
They first put us in a site that was just mud and roots. No grass or gravel at all. Then moved us to the site right on the dump station and charged us $136 upgrade. I requested someone to call me about this, but have this far heard nothing. Will not stay again. Will also be telling everyone on social media about my stay since they won't call me.
Aug 07, 2019
Got gipped and was charged for incorrect reservation dates. Mgr wont return calls or refund money for extra kids stay even though they are aware that no one stayed at all because the dates were wrong. Fraudulent charges !
Aug 06, 2019
Very nice! Deluxe Patio and furniture is awesome. The Cable TV either worked very poorly or not at all, reported it but not fixed. My brother who was camping too had the same problem. BUT, we still liked the campground very much! Thanks.
Aug 06, 2019
Had a great time. Very friendly and helpful staff! We would definitely return.
Aug 06, 2019
It was great. First time camping for us in new camper. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Pool and waterslide were great. Generally quiet and definitely family friendly! We had a terrific site as well. Only reason I'm rating down a little was cleanliness of the bathrooms--not the worst I've ever seen, but need some updating.
Aug 05, 2019
Very clean and friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 05, 2019
Many updates great place to keep kids busy plus great location to beach and great bike trails
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
We had a lot of fun!
Aug 05, 2019
Great facility!
Aug 05, 2019
Love this place!!! Lots are small but the kids absolutely have a ball every time we go!
Aug 05, 2019
We love coming here SO much. It's actually hard to leave sometimes to go to the actual beach because there are so many fun things to do on the campground. Every time we come, we stay for longer the next time. Next summer we plan to come for a whole week!
Aug 05, 2019
Friendly helpful staff. Convenient to beach.
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
We had the best time. The kid play areas were great for the kids 2 and up. Both pools are beautiful and clean. Loved the pool slides and the giant water slide. Clean bath house and clean areas. Staff were extremely pleasant. Used the Trolley to go to the beach, it was very convenient. We recommend to everyone.
Aug 04, 2019
A little tight but enough room to camp. great experience. Friendly staff. Easy to get to the beach with bus service running each day. I didn't have to use the truck all week. nice pools very clean bathrooms and showers.we will be back.
Aug 04, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
We have loved activity pad (pingpong, inflatable slides, chess...) Trolley with bus stop on site was great! But there is place for improvement with maintenance. Entrance door of mens toilets where dirty, in both buildings. Floors where smelling urine, urinal was not clean properly and it was not a question of one day, come-on bleach cost nothing. Missing toilet paper and AC too cold when wet.
Aug 04, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
Great time...wonderful campground that’s just a few miles from Virginia Beach.
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
nice RV park for sure.. Could use more lights around the bike shop area to make it easier to play the various games. The KOA folks were nice and willing to help all the time. WIFI was crappy.. in talking to one person it was better before new company. wifi towers are not tall enough to get good signal out. was not able to connect after repeated tries. enjoyed the HRT shuttle to beach.
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
Very nice staff and nice campsite. We always stay here when we come to va beach
Aug 03, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay! Being able to take the trolley to get to town was a great thing. The zip line is a bit too expensive and you should not announce that it is “yours” since they are not part of the campsite.
Aug 03, 2019
Lovely!
Aug 02, 2019
Aug 02, 2019
Great place and bike trail directly to VB!
Aug 01, 2019
The resort is amazing and we will definitely be staying there again ! Only compliant we couldn’t enjoy a bonfire in our site because the wood we purchased at your store would not burn .. both times we bought it .. other that we were very pleased
Aug 01, 2019
It is a mud hole when it rains, all our normal outside things had to be cleaned from the mud. Need to put down some rock our grass. The play area was great all money spent there,not saying that is all bad. Other areas should get same care.
Aug 01, 2019
Very nice...enjoyed the quiet except when the F18’s went over. Small price to pay knowing we were being protected by these servicemen for our freedom to camp! ������������
Dec 05, 2019
Close to everything. Beautiful campground.
- don roberts on Google
Dec 04, 2019
Nice, quiet canpground.... they allow dogs.... what more can you ask for? In the summer the pool is really cool and the staff are very nice.
- William Kiser on Google
Dec 02, 2019
Love my stay there really nice we love staying There will use the dog park for a dogs and it was really nice thank you very much
- Leroy Simonson on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.