Virginia Beach KOA Reviews

Experience fall the way natured intended...camping!

Book Now

RV Reviews

Sep 27, 2019
Quiet Close to attractions such as norfolk and Hampton roads A nice family site
Sep 27, 2019
Perfect
Sep 27, 2019
It was very noisy but understandable with activities going on nearby. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 27, 2019
Very nice, very convenient, very likely to come again.
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Very nice we had the Hells Angels motorcycle there and no problem they were all very nice and spoke to you.
Sep 23, 2019
Spacious sites, quiet, lots to do for all ages. Professional, helpful, and nice staff.
Sep 22, 2019
We had a family reunion of about 30 family members with one RV site and four cabins. We were totally satisfied with the facilities and especially with the flexibility of the KOA staff to meet our special needs. Family members loved the cabins, the pool was great and never really crowded, and the grounds were well kept. We will definitely do it again. Thanks for the great service. The Thornes
Sep 21, 2019
Very nice campground. I especially like how they keep the long term units completely segregated from the rest of the campground.
Sep 21, 2019
Sep 21, 2019
Sep 21, 2019
Everything was good. Close to boardwalk with convenient shuttle from park to boardwalk. Enjoyed the zip line adventure. Sites were good, had to mo e due to distance from post being greater than our electric and water could reach from RV. Other than that, everything was good and we will be back
Sep 20, 2019
Lots of sightseeing at the beach,,,Spirit of Norfolk dinner cruise,,,lots of beach walking
Sep 20, 2019
Enjoyed stay just like previous visits,��
Sep 17, 2019
This is the second time we have stayed at the Virginia Beach KOA. As usual the staff is super friendly and helpful. I loved all the things for children to do and the grandkids did also. The campground is super clean which I really appreciate. The only negative is the wifi. It is almost non existent. This campground needs to upgrade their wifi immediately!.
Sep 17, 2019
Interesting that the rates vary due to what is happening in that area at a certain time. Seems to be some price gouging opportunities by KOA allowing the owner to do this.
Sep 17, 2019
We stayed in site 59 behind check end. We was there for 5 days and was hoping that this site was quite and we got what we wanted. The Sound of Freedom from Oceania was no problem. I liked watching them. Will return.
Sep 17, 2019
Our only complaint is that many of the sites in the area of the park where we stayed were muddy from previous rains and would have had standing water in the area where we would normally enter or exit our RV. Other wise it's a great place to stay for a VB visit.
Sep 17, 2019
It was noisy as we were close to the road but the facility is well maintained �
Sep 17, 2019
We stay at your KOA at least once a year which tells you we like it here. The only thing I believe could use an update is no sewer back by the new bath house. I always forget this when I register so I end up leaving a day or two earlier then I would like. Next time I'll insist on FHU or go somewhere else. Staff is great by the way.
Sep 17, 2019
We love camping and the beach so this is the perfect place to stay to have access to both. We were very impressed with the newer bathhouse too. It was clean and spacious.
Sep 17, 2019
Great! What a surprise, very friendly, clean and family like. There was a lot to do for the kids and grown ups, with services like help with parking your camper to advice on where to go and convenient trolley to take you in to town.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Very nice staff. They even loaned me a ladder for use to clean off Love Bugs.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
I love this KOA! I’m excited to be moving into the extended-stay area in November. Great facilities, staff, and all-around layout.
Sep 16, 2019
Great facility, great amenities. Large sites compared to a lot of KOAs. Very convenient to the beach and veterans amphitheater.
Sep 16, 2019
I would have rated 5 stars but we were unable to access the WiFi. We reported it as directed, spoke to a representative, and was told that I would be contacted later when the issue is corrected. That never happened.
Sep 16, 2019
had a great time staff was great
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
The campground was clean and not noisy at all. Campsites are really small. Pool was very clean.
Sep 15, 2019
Very clean & well maintained with plenty of activities. Shuttle to the beach is much appreciated. A bit noisy due to the jets from the very near base. Suggestion: showers could use a floor divider between the shower and dressing areas, as the entire floor gets wet.
Sep 14, 2019
The RV site was great. But the “deluxe cabin” is not “deluxe.” Great to have a coffee maker, but difficult to drink without cups. We get more at an Extended Stay America for less $$$. It would be nice to have some dishes and utensils provided.
Sep 14, 2019
Well if you want peaceful days I would not recommend staying here. The jet noise was at times overwhelming. The internet was spotty at best probably due in part to the recent storm. Other than that, I like KOA's, just not this location.
Sep 14, 2019
Asked for a spot by the pool. Not only didn’t we get one, the pool was closed. No one told us, we just observed it closed when we arrived. The Wi-Fi didn’t work at our site, when I called office they said it works best up by them. They could have given us a site there as they were fairly empty. We’ve stayed there before, I’m not sure about staying there in the future.
Sep 14, 2019
This is a beautiful, clean campground with a very accommodating staff. Great location with easy access to the Wave shuttle service.
Sep 12, 2019
Very convenient location. Large KOA with lots of camping spots, pools, shade
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Clean facilities and Campground Great Location! Transportation fantastic. Will stay again.
Sep 10, 2019
I do have a great time. I do like the kind of a employee. Was my first trip on trailer. I enjoyed very much.�ϋ��ϋ��ϋ��ϋ��ϋ�
Sep 10, 2019
The campground was clean, quiet and the staff were helpful and friendly. We have stayed about 5 times at this koa and have enjoyed easy access to the oceanfront and surrounding areas due to the convenience of the trolley coming through the camp about every 20 minutes all day. Will definitely stay again.
Sep 09, 2019
We stayed for a week. The pools are nice as and grounds well kept! The trolley to the beach was convenient and the staff was courteous and helpful! The showers were nice and the water pressure was amazing! Only complaint is no hot water at the dishwashing station :( we will be back for sure!
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
This is our 2nd time at the KOA, as usual everything was excellent. We had a problem with a huge tree on the assigned site but it was very quickly solved by Steve. He found us a site that was perfect in the same area. He and all the other workers on the golf carts are superb. They check to make sure all is well and if anything is needed. Grounds & facilities super. Hope to see you next year!
Sep 08, 2019
Site 250 needs to have the tree roots removed. The roots cause about 30% of the site to be not usable. The roots also make trailer positioning the trailer difficult in terms of getting the door of the trailer in a safe position when stepping out of the trailer. I was not able my gazebo room because I had to move the trailer so far to the rear of the site. We were first in and last out labor day w
Sep 08, 2019
One of the best run KOA yet! Staff very friendly and accommodating. Grounds are clean and easy to navigate! The best place to take your kids for camping. Pool was a hit for grandkids!
Sep 07, 2019
Really enjoy the campground. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Only recommendation is to address wireless internet. slow or non existent for entire weekend.
Sep 07, 2019
Excellent campground and staff. Need to bring the wifi service up to the same standard that the rest of the amenities are.
Sep 06, 2019
always enjoy staying here beautiful campground
Sep 06, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Had a fantastic time at Va Beach KOA Holiday! This is our go-to-vacation spot! There is always something for us and our kids to do. Jumping pillow, pocket park, playgrounds, etc. Very friendly staff and awesome managers! Clean facilities and large sites. Close to everything you can think of if you want to leave for dinner or more entertainment (beach, museums, water park, restaurants, etc.).
- Marleen Viola on Google
Nov 05, 2019
Place was clean !! Also had a great breakfast!!! Nice place too be , warm and friendly! Seamed you there were very nice people there. All I can say a very nice place too stay!! Price was good not to cheap but a good price !!
- harcole12 on Trip Advisor
Nov 02, 2019
Awesome. Nice short vacation.
- Dwayne King on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.