Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 11, 2017
Facilities were nice and the staff were very nice. We did find a place nearby that had more amenities and was a little less expensive so we'll try them first next time. But would definitely recommend and /or come again.
Sep 10, 2017
Most KOAS are nice; this one needs to be upgraded. The site was sufficiently level. However, the "patio" section was nothing but dirt. It became sloppy when it rained causing dirt/mud to be tracked into the camper. Furthermore, all of the utility connections were in a puddle of water and mud! The campground was less than 20% occupied, so why did the staff place us in a site partially under water?
Sep 09, 2017
Stayed there many times visiting VB relatives nearby. Clean, hookups work, good laundry, good cellular/wifi, friendly staff. Big pool area and things for kids to do. Only a couple of miles to the beach. Just be aware of Oceana ;-) and "the sound of freedom".
Sep 09, 2017
Très déçu la piscine était fermée pendant les 3 jours de notre séjour et nous avons payé plein prix. The swimming pool was closed during our stay or 3 days and we paid the full price. Very disapointed!
Sep 08, 2017
Overall I am disappointed with my stay at VB KOA. Our site was in the lot near the main road. The site was narrow and had standing water from the previous rain. There was a tree that prevented us from backing all the way in if we wanted to extend the awning. The campground does offer activities for the entire family and is close to the beach. We used the bus service which is nice. For KOA it's sub
Sep 08, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at your campground. It was one of the best KOA's we have stayed in. And very clean. Lots to do. Everyone that worked there was polite and helpful. We will go back and highly recommend it.
Sep 07, 2017
Va Beach KOA is a wonderful place to stay. The staff are wonderful, very helpful and friendly. A short bike ride or bus trip to the boardwalk makes the location perfect. We will definitely be back!!!
Sep 07, 2017
We would especially like to thank the staff of KOA. We incidentally broke the key to our camper in the lock. The staff was empathetic to our situation, stayed with with us, and found a solution. This is all during the Rock and Roll marathon. Thanks you for all your help.
Sep 06, 2017
Toilets kept over flowing in (rear) bath house. Not enough bathrooms in rear of camp ground
Sep 06, 2017
Great stay as always! Didn't know how I felt about the site until I really got used to it (wasn't sure about the converted to a 50A and needing to use an adapter but it worked out great). Staff was amazing but that is normal with VB KOA! Pool was chilly but can't change the weather. My boy loved the giant slide! Everything as always was great. Looking at going Memorial Weekend now as well!
Sep 06, 2017
Staff very friendly we love it ðð¼ðºð¸
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
We love our trip to the VA beach and to the KOA. Can't wait for next year!
Sep 06, 2017
always have wonderful time @VA Bch KOA even though most of our 11 day stay was cloudy/rainy, we made the best of it. grass at our site hadn't been cut prior to us occupying the site and was very tall by the time we left. Most of us seem to have chiggars. I don't know what can be done about that. It was annoying. We also noticed a large number of black flies - house flies which were annoying 2
Sep 06, 2017
We had a great time and always enjoying spending our summers with koa. However we were told at 9pm 2 out of 4 nights we had to turn radios and lights off leaving us in the dark with no light. Then KOA employee Jake was very rude and continuously harassed us about our lights. We've never had this problem and have never been told that we couldn't have lights after 9 not even our propane lanterns!
Sep 06, 2017
We loved this campground. Convenient shuttle to the beach. Also close to stores & fast food.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Nice campground near the beach with lots of things to do.
Sep 06, 2017
very nice campground with lots of activities for kids
Sep 06, 2017
Not bad overall. Grounds need to be cleaned up. Water slide was filthy. Laundry room was nice; a little pricey. Sites need more gravel.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Great place, friendly people.
Sep 05, 2017
Space was a little small but the staff was incredible! We will be back! God bless you!
Sep 05, 2017
Great place, great facility, close to everything. Great service
Sep 05, 2017
I was very impressed by the amount of activities scheduled at the campground. Also, my site was near the bathhouse, and I was pleasantly surprised by how often the staff came to check on/clean the facilities. Thanks for making the stay so great!
Sep 05, 2017
Had a great time. Always do. Staff was great and helpful.
Sep 05, 2017
We stayed at the Virginia Beach KOA over Labor Day weekend.The staff was exceptionally nice and friendly! We had a great stay but the campgrounds could definitely use some updating. It rained and there was A LOT of standing water everywhere. The playground was in the grass and could not be used(It needs mulch, gravel, rubber, etc in the area) Everything could just use a good cleaning and updating.
Sep 05, 2017
Sites are very uneven with large holes which make for very large puddles throughout entire campground. Sites were very small. Pool was nice, but very cold (even on Labor Day).
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
A lady named Paula and her crew where the best they brought me to my site moved my fire pit, removed water from a puddle , show me my connection and the bath house was the cleans I have ever seen . Paula and her staff were the greatest we will be back soon . And the office staff told me about the KOA card soon as I came in to save money now we are members . Thanks KOA
Sep 05, 2017
Having stayed now at both the KOA and the Holiday campgrounds in VA Beach, I would probably stay at the Holiday campground next time. There are no adult things to do at this KOA. Perhaps you can have a band on Saturday nights or a DJ? It is a great campground for the middle ages with children but not for the older adults who have no children or Adults traveling without kids.
Sep 05, 2017
Es un lugar k me encanto está bastante limpio y las personas k trabajan ahí son muy amables no dudaría en volver otra vez a mis niños les encantó
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Great staff. Clean place. Really clean, shows they work hard. Everyone is friendly. Staff dies regular security checks at night. Love going there
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
It's a mud pit when it rains. The workers are very inconsiderate and seemed that it was a chore rather than help people.
Sep 02, 2017
The staff at Virginia Beach KOA was so incredibly friendly, the bathrooms were the cleanest I've ever seen, and having air conditioned bathrooms makes a world of difference. We loved the salt water pools, all of the kid-friendly activities, and we felt so safe knowing that KOA employees were always driving around and monitoring the campground. We will be back! 7 days wasn't enough for us!
Sep 01, 2017
Was a good stay. The camp site was really small. Perhaps I needed to specify that we were towing a car. will stay again.
Sep 01, 2017
We enjoyed the pools, even though we didn't get in, we sat by the pool and relaxed. The game room was very nice, and also the camp store. I think the thing that would have really made it a good campground is if there would have been golf carts! One big problem we had was that the fire pit couldn't be moved, and it was under our awning!! No camp fire because the hoses wouldn't stretch!! Very clean
Sep 01, 2017
First camping trip at va beach Koa and it was wonderful very clean and quite lots things for kids and pool was very nice they have such a friendly staff and the campground is in a great location to the beach shopping and restaurants if we camp again in va beach we definitely will be staying at this Koa !!
Sep 01, 2017
Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Despite the rain we had a wonderful time.
Aug 31, 2017
Even with the rain, we had a blast. Really fun place for a family!
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Great stay as usual. Friendly staff.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
It was great. Great amenities and the staff was helpful and friendly.
Aug 29, 2017
Like the campground in general. But the site place is small. I would also have liked to have a choice of where we camped. Site choice would be an asset that would make me return to your campground sooner than later.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award