Virginia Beach KOA Reviews

Start camping now with our early season, Spring Cabin Deal and save $25/Night

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

Jan 12, 2020
Jan 10, 2020
We stay here because we have family in the area, but the campground is close to many attractions in the Virginia Beach area.
Jan 06, 2020
Great visit in January 2020. We had stayed here in the summer of 2019 and were impressed - lots of staff, lots of active staff, lots going on. While January saw much fewer campers, the amount of staff and support activities (Cleaning, repairs, morning trash pickup) was still as good as the summer! Great place, great location for us - an you, too, probably!
Jan 06, 2020
We had a good time Thank You
Jan 06, 2020
Arrived 12/30 were disappointed that the store shut down at noon 12/31. Staff was visible. Roomy level sites
Jan 05, 2020
Great stay once again , this probably last as daughter will be at New duty station overseas, so thanks again.
Jan 04, 2020
Just started full-timing. This KOA is friendly and helpful. Jen, Andrew and Andrew are particularly helpful with all my questions and issues. I would recommend this KOA for all full timers as well as for short stays. Miss KOA has everything a family would want and is close to the oceanfront!
Jan 04, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
The best shower facilities we’ve had at a KOA- warm, clean, individual shower rooms. Restrooms super clean. Site was convenient to all amenities. Great facilities for kids, even in the off-season. Just a short drive (less than 10 minutes) to the beach areas. Would definitely stay here again.
Jan 03, 2020
Excellent facilities!! Very clean, lots of activities and super quiet. Great location also!
Jan 03, 2020
Personnel were great, don't have any complaints about them at all. The only thing that wasn't great were the showers by the deluxe patio sites. Didn't have no control on where the water was going or how to move it to soap up. Also the doors and floors need repairing. Thanks for the great hospitality.
Jan 03, 2020
Jan 01, 2020
Dec 31, 2019
Very nice campground. Friendly staff and very clean. Will stay next time we pass through.
Dec 28, 2019
Very nice, internet wasnt that good. But had cable tv so didnt need internet that much. Staff was very helpful since this was my first time solo.
Dec 28, 2019
Dec 27, 2019
Great location. Clean park. Lots to do for kids. Love the patio sites and rocker chairs. Close to everything including grocery store. Can't wait to go back.
Dec 27, 2019
Coming in at night after the office had closed was very confusing to find reserved site. However, the staff was very accommodating by placing the campground map in the box at the gate and answering my questions the next morning.
Dec 23, 2019
It was great! Can’t wait to come back when the weather is warmer to take advantage of the pool, outdoor games and the zip line!
Dec 21, 2019
We only stayed a couple of days and it’s off season but all the employees were super nice snd we had a great time. Restrooms were kept very clean
Dec 20, 2019
Great experience. I got there late and they had everything already set up at the front desk. Great site map. Facilities were very clean and easy to use. I will be coming back my next visit to VA Beach.
Dec 19, 2019
I only stayed overnight on a trip south but the campground was nice, well kept, after hours check in was no problem.
Dec 18, 2019
Came late, Left early
Dec 16, 2019
Dec 16, 2019
Terrible small dirt roads very tight to manuvere large units. Spots and all dirt also very very muddy if it rains. Campground does not look very maintained. Plugged in cable did not work at all staff said it was my unit. Caled a Mobil service to come and fix, it was not my unit. Amazingly it worked next day without doing anything. Staff was friendly but dont no knowledge of much. Will not stay aga
Dec 13, 2019
The wireless internet did not work and a call to the outside contractor that runs it went un answered. We stayed there specifically for internet access, there was a really nice state park just north of this KOA. Also, there was only hot water in the shower, odd complaint but you had to divert the water away when you got too hot. Finally, there were the jets overhead. Super loud, it did stop but...
Dec 11, 2019
The check in process was very easy and pain-free. The campground was clean but unfortunately I did not sell feel safe because someone took my tail light cover.
Dec 06, 2019
The woman at the front desk who checked us in was SO unpleasant. I think she hated her job and hates customers. She acted like we were such an imposition to her day. It was a horrible way to begin our 3 night stay. There was trash in the fire pit and all around the play areas. It was off season, and it appears that everyone had "checked out". I am so disappointed that we spent $70/night!
Dec 02, 2019
Nice campground....friendly staff!
Dec 02, 2019
Thanksgiving Quiet Family Relaxing Beach
Dec 02, 2019
Too expensive for off season
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Very quiet Thanksgiving weekend. Great patio site. Weather was pretty chilly so we did not spend much time outdoors.
Dec 02, 2019
Great place to stay very nice people even the security guards with the best people and very helpful thank you very much
Nov 25, 2019
Very nice for this time of year. I would say the concrete pads are very narrow and difficult to turn into; squaring my rig up was difficult. Sewer hook ups were extreme distances normal to other RV parks. I will come back to this KOA in the future. It is convenient to beach, down town and sporting events. Lots of kid stuff available at the camp.
Nov 23, 2019
Very clean and great spot as long as you are prepared for all the air traffic from base. Fortunately it stops at night. Cool if your a kid or plane buff.
Nov 20, 2019
Nov 19, 2019
Super clean campground! The showers and bathrooms were great. Would definitely return!
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 15, 2019
Stayed about 10 days. Bathrooms and showers very clean. Campgrounds appearance was clean and well maintained. Wi fi not so good—very difficult to connect. All in all I enjoyed our time at the campground. Suzanne
Nov 15, 2019
Even though it was cold, we still had a great time. The staff was friendly as well. We will come back again when the weather is warmer.
Nov 15, 2019
Nov 14, 2019
Thankfully my last 3 weeks were perfect as your sites near the office area are 100X nicer than your spots near the road.
Nov 12, 2019
Great, but cold...
Nov 11, 2019
Our stay was nice and the staff was very friendly. Never could get the internet to work but other than that we had a good time and will be back
Nov 11, 2019
Sites close together. Some big rigs came very close to my RV navigating the roadways. Sewage connections not layed out well. Other than that, very nice weekend
Nov 11, 2019
To close to main street and Navy base that we were not told about. Workers cutting leaves and dirt up all Thursday pm making it impossible to sit outside. Got camper and car filthy. Requested a site near the bath house but was put as far away as possible although there was not a camper between us and the bath house. Wifi was next to nothing. We called for help but no one ever called back.
Nov 11, 2019
We had a fantastic time! There is always something to do at Va Beach KOA. Friendly staff, pocket park is a blast. A+++++++++
Nov 11, 2019
2nd time there this year, always a great time!
Nov 10, 2019
Premium sites excellent. Pricey for the off season, though.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.