Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 25, 2017
Wonderful! Clean bathrooms. Friendly and professional staff. Thank you!
Sep 24, 2017
The rv park was great but the navy jets were so loud that we left a day early. They started flying over our camp site at8:00 am and did not stop until 10:00 pm. The noise was more than we could bear. We will never return!!
Sep 23, 2017
I would give this campground 10 stars if I could. Everything was perfect. The campground is super clean, staff is very helpful and friendly. The campground are mostly pull-thru with updated hook ups. The pools have a life guard. They have bikes to rent including battery operated. You can ride a bike to the Virginia Beach boardwalk 3 miles in a straight run and the boardwalk has a bike trail too.
Sep 22, 2017
Excellent friendly service. Nice and clean campgrounds. Will be back next summer! Spent about 65 days here total for 2017.
Sep 22, 2017
When they said you may hear jets, they should say, bring ear plugs
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
.
Sep 20, 2017
Been coming to KOA every year for 15 years and always have a great time. Convenient to beach and we love the bike trail.
Sep 19, 2017
We had a large party and they accommodated us very well. We had three travel trailers, a motor home, as well as two families staying in cabins. They placed us in a spot which supported a large barbecue. The facilities were in amazing shape.
Sep 19, 2017
Spaces very tight and there was no concrete pad in the deluxe area...gravel schmavel...bathrooms weren't very clean either. The KOA was very dark
Sep 19, 2017
Very friendly. Good size sites. Very well maintained Only small complaint would be that Wifi is very weak and hard to stay linked to. Overall a great KOA!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
We had a great time visiting VA Beach. The campground was well maintained and it's close proximity to the beach made for a short trip to any destination. Looking forward to next years annual fall vacation.
Sep 19, 2017
Outstanding staff to handle everything. Weather was great, park was clean and quite.
Sep 19, 2017
we had a very good weekend at V A beach K O A . great view's of the air show from the campground . the staff at the k o a were very freindly and helpfull . the camp store was very well stocked. and the shower house's were kept clean. and the water was hot for long shower's. also really close to the beach. plenty of activity's to do close by. just a great place to visit. we will be back soon.
Sep 19, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Extremely helpful and polite staff from the moment we checked in until we left. Restrooms and showers were spotless even though the campground was busy due to the Oceana Air Show. Would return here in a heartbeat.
Sep 18, 2017
Awesome experience! Great camping sites, wonderful, friendly staff. Clean restrooms. Something for everyone to do! Loved how I could stay at the campground and enjoy the airshow from my campsite! Would recommend to everyone! A+++++++
Sep 18, 2017
This was our 1st Maiden Voyage with the 33' RV with trailer. We had the best time. Loved the campground. It was not very busy due to the season, but we have already booked for Memorial day. Hope we can receive additional discounts, because we will be RVing on a regular basis and would love to only go to KOA's. Thank you for your hospitality to the newbies.. The Billington Ranch.
Sep 18, 2017
It was a last minute trip and we had a great time. The kid were surprised to find do the pool open, even after labor day. We will come again?
Sep 18, 2017
Our stay was OK . What i did not like was all the run down permanent trailers thru out the campground using up nice camping spots where the weekend campers are . If the working people live there they should have there own area away from campers. Like Holladay travel park. A lot of the toilets where stopped up and not working . The staff was very friendly.
Sep 18, 2017
Person behind the desk not overly friendly. Park is OK, spots are small compared to other KOA's we have stayed in. Park is also pricey but we assume that's do to the area. Fortunately we had a $50.00 reward which helped out.
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice campground !! Large sites, good wifi and close to restaurants, shopping and just a few minutes to the beach !! If in the area, would definitely stay at the KOA again !!!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
everybody is always courteous, friendly and helpful thank you
Sep 17, 2017
Great customer service at the front office! Prices at the General Store is pretty high though.
Sep 14, 2017
Jennifer , the manager , And her crew have so much fun stuff going on at the campgrounds , that you need a vacation from your vacation ...
Sep 14, 2017
Wish we could have been there under better circumstances. We were there because of hurricane Irma. But our time there was very pleasant and relaxing and the people who work there are very nice and helpful. We hope to be able to come back for a real vacation. Thank you.
Sep 13, 2017
The weather wasn't cooperative, but the staff and the campground were perfect!
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Great store...they have wine and beer!! Very friendly helpful staff. Didn't go in restroom/showers. Fun to watch fighter jets fly over. LOVED VA Beach area!!
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Campgrounds were nice, the gentleman who showed me to our site was super nice!! Downfalls...had to have an adult at the pool with the kids (although they are strong swimmers) AND there was a lifeguard. I had requested a 30amp site and had to switch sites. They put me in a 50 amp site (charged more) and there was an empty 30 amp site right next to the 50 amp they put me in.
Sep 13, 2017
Campground was very clean. spacious sites and excellent staff!! Arriving very late the campground was easy to maneuver and locate our site. Staff made us feel welcome and appreciated. We will definitely stay here again!
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Campsite was very small from what we are use to for the money, our camper is 33ft and took up the entire gravel pad. With our awning out it almost touched camper beside us. Low water pressure and water had strong smell. Looked more like people just live there year round than vacation.
Sep 12, 2017
Staff was helpful, campground was wonderful. Problem with full site hookup sewer line. While dumping gray water, pipe filled and backed up, resulting in me having to trap the water in my hose and drain elsewhere. I had to pack the camper, move to a different site and dump on that site. It was terribly inconvenient and messy, but luckily it was gray water. Not a good "full hookup" experience.
Sep 11, 2017
This is the first time we have stayed here and we will not be back!! The campsites are entirely too close together, the grass needed mowing, the staff was unfriendly. They parked us under trees when there were open SUNNY spaces and we had to deal with mud puddles the entire time. The live on-site staff didn't follow the park rules - ex: fire pit fires, speed limits, dogs on leashes BUT WE HAD TO.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
We had very pleasant time, and special thanks to the camp employees who are nice and attentive
Sep 11, 2017
We had an extremely muddy site. Understanding it had been rainy but we couldn't enjoy any outside time because of mud and our fire pit had standing water. Our entire site was a mess. For the price we paid im not sure we will return. The smell of the water was a huge issue as well.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Facilities were nice and the staff were very nice. We did find a place nearby that had more amenities and was a little less expensive so we'll try them first next time. But would definitely recommend and /or come again.
Sep 10, 2017
Most KOAS are nice; this one needs to be upgraded. The site was sufficiently level. However, the "patio" section was nothing but dirt. It became sloppy when it rained causing dirt/mud to be tracked into the camper. Furthermore, all of the utility connections were in a puddle of water and mud! The campground was less than 20% occupied, so why did the staff place us in a site partially under water?
Sep 09, 2017
Stayed there many times visiting VB relatives nearby. Clean, hookups work, good laundry, good cellular/wifi, friendly staff. Big pool area and things for kids to do. Only a couple of miles to the beach. Just be aware of Oceana ;-) and "the sound of freedom".
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award