Campground Reviews

May 06, 2024
May 06, 2024
My 9yo son told me many times, "thank you so much for bringing me! He loves the KOA, the new pool, Gaga ball, and the jumping pillow. All the staff was friendly and polite, even the guy cleaning the bathroom asked if I was enjoying my stay. �
May 05, 2024
Super nice and clean. Staff was great! Can't wait to go back, wonderful vacation!
May 05, 2024
We didn’t spend a lot of time at the campground as we were out exploring the area. The sites were nice as well as the staff at checking in. Bathroom/ shower amenities were nice size and clean with good hot water. Nice close location to Virginia Beach. We loved the jets and even went to a pull off site and watched them take off and land
May 05, 2024
Wonderful way to introduce our 5 year old grandson to camping! My only complaint was an older employee was driving way too fast on a company golfcart and really kicking up a lot of dust. A younger employee was also driving around at the same time, going the posted speed limit, and he didn't stir up any dust. The older guy needs to slow down!
May 05, 2024
May 04, 2024
Very nice!
May 04, 2024
May 04, 2024
Awesome heated pools and lazy river, new jump pad, nice large playground, big laundry room, nice store, friendly staff, easy to get Amazon packages delivered, trash pickup at site, plenty of restrooms and showers that are kept clean, play area including Gaga ball and ping pong, hammocks can tip over fyi, 15 min to oceanfront, bike path across street. Lovely campground. Would stay again. A+
May 04, 2024
Great sites. Plenty to do at park. Clean.
May 04, 2024
May 04, 2024
Nice pool, nice place, a little too expensive
May 03, 2024
We like this location as it has great laundry, convenient bike ride to the beach and a free airshow.
May 03, 2024
This was our first time and it was a wonderful experience. The pull through sites are setup perfectly. There are a lot of game areas and plenty to do, not to mention not far from the beach. We plan to come again!
May 03, 2024
Very enjoyable. Tuns of amenities. Really good for kids.
May 03, 2024
This review has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 03, 2024
Cabin was clean and near the bathhouse (my favorite prerequisites). Staff was helpful and courteous.
May 02, 2024
Virginia Beach KOA is a well-maintained camping resort that offers a fantastic experience for families. With a plethora of kid-friendly activities, this campground ensures that children have a blast while surrounded by beautiful natural surroundings.
May 02, 2024
Très beau camping, bien situé, à distance raisonnable de la plage en voiture. Les installations sanitaires sont nombreuses et extrêmement propres. Les emplacements de camping sont grands et bien espacés des sites voisins. Le personnel est accueillant et très serviable. Le seul point négatif est que les feuilles mortes et autres devraient être ramassés pour améliorer la propreté des empl
May 02, 2024
May 01, 2024
May 01, 2024
We greatly enjoyed our stay. The site is magnificent, clean, well located in relation to the beach and quite quiet. The only comment I can make is the presence of dogs, particularly those who bark all day. I understand that it is difficult to control the owners of these animals but it is still unpleasant. Thank you for your attention to this message.
May 01, 2024
We had a great time. Everything was clean, the pool was great and the staff were all very friendly.
May 01, 2024
Very nice people; lovely, well maintained campground.
May 01, 2024
Everything was great, except for our grill didn’t work, and there was dog poop in our area.
May 01, 2024
May 01, 2024
Very clean, amazing staff, and awesome amenities
May 01, 2024
Great location, nice sites, great pool. Close to military airport so jets can be loud sometimes.
Apr 30, 2024
Never a problem with our reservations. Site and entire campground always immaculate. Staff friendly and helpful. Restrooms spotless. Pet friendly with free roam area. Lots of walking areas. We always get the patio area and love the room between the sites. Very close to restaurants and the beach front. Really love this campground.
Apr 30, 2024
364 should not be a usable site. The amount of speeding traffic and KOA golf cart employees coming so close to our RV was stressful. We put the large patio chair near the front corner of our rig to keep people from getting so close and possibly knocking off our side mirror.
Apr 30, 2024
Apr 30, 2024
Disappointed the pool wasn’t open after 7pm.
Apr 30, 2024
Cabin clean, amenities as promised, all staff very friendly and helpful. Will stay again.
Apr 30, 2024
Campground is awesome. The folks working the desk are grouchy.
Apr 30, 2024
Apr 30, 2024
We stayed in the cabin that sleeps 4. Everything was fresh and clean. Easy check in and out. Everyone is there to help in any way possible! Great area for kids with all the amenities! Corn hole for the adults and the heated pool was open as well. Thanks for a great stay!!
Apr 30, 2024
Noisy all day long. Not the military was the issue. Noisy generators, climate, heating. Trucks running the entire night back and thru the camp.. Early livers without respect of sleeping neighbors. The most loudest campground ever. Okay the restrooms and the pool were perfect.
Apr 30, 2024
I found it noisy and the sites were on top of each other.
Apr 30, 2024
Nice, well taken care of campground in a nice neighbourhood but most definitely not worth the ridiculous amount of money they're charging per night. The sites are super small and close to your neighbour. I feel bad for families wanting to take vacations but might not be able to due to the high prices. It's sad these companies are taking advantage of campers.
Apr 29, 2024
Apr 29, 2024
First time glamper. I was surprised the campsites were so close to each other. Otherwise beautiful grounds well kept, pleasant staff. Lots of fun activities for us all.
Apr 29, 2024
We were in town for a volleyball tournament at the Sports Center. We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. It was great plenty of room and we were able to get in the heated pool which was nice this time of year. And we even rented some bikes to ride around the park. Definitely if I have to return to VA Beach will definitely stay again.
Apr 29, 2024
Other than the weather we had a great time .
Apr 29, 2024
Apr 29, 2024
Friendly staff, clean facilities, awesome new pool and play areas.
Apr 29, 2024
Very nice campground. Very clean and ordered. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Apr 29, 2024
The cabin was very cute and clean. Every staff member we encountered was so polite and helpful. The mattress in the small cabin wasn’t very comfortable and we couldn’t log into the WiFi, but those were minor things. We would stay again!!
Apr 29, 2024
Had to leave halfway through had a death in family had to leave. But accommodations were very nice and clean and the park and staff awesome.
Apr 29, 2024
Apr 29, 2024
Excellent service from the entire staff! Very impressed!!
Jun 10, 2024
Nice size campsites. Nice pool area. Golf cart rental. The campground was pretty full but never felt crowded. Will stay again! Great location.
- Jules on Google
Jun 08, 2024
Wir waren hier um unser Wohnmobile zu "Entleeren" toller Service und eine Deutschsprachige Mitarbeiterin die uns Super geholfen hat. Danke dafür.
- Klaus Arends on Google
Jun 05, 2024
Clean, well maintained shower and bathroom facilities, 3 pools, a playground, camp store, multiple areas to congregate with family in hammocks and other seating available. Kid friendly, safe campus, close to many conveniences. 10/10 would recommend.
- Jenni McCord on Google